reviews for: listing #47 - Siesta Key, Florida Townhome rental

Gorgeous Bay Views - Beautifully Updated!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Gulf and Bay Club
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $183 - $238 /nt
    $1,275 - $1,660 /wk

sort by:

Could Not Be Better

Review submitted: July 11, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

We stayed here for five weeks and the place is perfect! Everything you need is here, it is very clean, and the bay views are about as good as they get - from both lanais! Thea, the owner, always responds quickly to any question or concern. This condo is directly across the street from the pool, the fitness room, the clubhouse, and the gas grills. It is a little walk to the beach through their private access, but you will appreciate the exercise after you try out all the awesome restaurants. The beds are comfortable and it is a very quiet area. All the pots, pans, skillets, bowls, glasses, cups, etc. you will ever need. Pick up your paper products and you're good! Thea has thought of everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful location on the intracoastal waterway

Review submitted: March 27, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

We spent the month of February 2014 in this lovely 3-bedroom condo, perfectly located within the Gulf and Bay Club Bayside complex of attractive townhomes. Sitting on the lanai at any time of day, watching passing boats and birds, was so relaxing. The kitchen was well-supplied, and there were lots of extra beach towels, plus a wagon and beach chairs and umbrella. Extra-special was the huge master bedroom and expansive bathroom upstairs, with its own lanai. I opened the curtains there first thing every morning to look out at the water and check the weather. A large glass-topped dining table easily accommodated the six chairs, and we cooked dinners often in the condo. The owner, Thea, was very responsive via both phone and email to any questions that we had, and she had a plumber there the very next day when the garbage disposal died. We would love to return sometime!
Karen and Robert, Athens, Ohio

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We Loved This Place!

Review submitted: October 22, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

My husband and I have just concluded our first stay in this condo. We have stayed at other condos in Siesta Key and we were very pleased here. In fact, we loved the place! We found everything to be extremely nice. The two lanais are wonderful and both have plenty of room - the downstairs lanai is very spacious. Both lanais provide a great view for having a drink, reading a book, watching the sun come up or the manatees swimming in the bay. We only tried the master bed, but it was very comfortable. The master bedroom, bathroom and shower are huge and we loved the large walk-in closet! The kitchen has granite counters, stainless appliances and provides room for two to work. The guest rooms are nicely done with big closets and plenty of space to move around. All rooms are tastefully decorated and well lit with natural light. Earlier reviews complain about not having toilet paper or paper towels or dish detergent. In every other place we have rented we were expected to provide all of that. There was some of each here to get us started, but they might have been left from previous guests. Free internet is provided. Currently, it is not secured, but I think Thea plans to so that soon. The washer and dryer work well and are wonderful to have. Yes, you have to walk down Bayside a block or so and across Midnight Pass to get to the beach, but the walk is all within the Gulf and Bay Complex and a nice 10-minute walk. There are beach chairs in the garage, along with an umbrella and a cooler on wheels. We found that some of the security people across the street are friendly and some are not so friendly, telling you exactly where to walk and not walk. As stated by earlier reviewers, this condo is directly across from Bayside's largest pool. Gas grills are next to the clubhouse, which is also right across the street from this condo. There is a nice walking path around the complex and it is very peaceful and quiet. Thea responds quickly to texts, emails, phone calls whether you are inquiring, booking, or staying and is so pleasant. The only suggestion I would have is the same as an earlier guest - a non-stick skillet would be nice. My grilled ham and cheese sandwich looked more like a breakfast casserole when I was done. We will be back for five weeks this winter and are very excited about it. This is a well cared for place. I hope it stays that way. Thanks for a wonderful, but short stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Loved this place and cannot wait to return!

Review submitted: October 19, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2013

We have just concluded our first stay in this condo. We have stayed at other condos in Siesta Key and we were very pleased here. We found everything to be extremely nice. The lanais are wonderful and both have plenty of room - the downstairs lanai is very spacious. Both lanais provide a great view for having a drink, reading a book, watching the sun come up or the manatees swimming in the bay. We only tried the master bed, but it was very comfortable. The master bedroom, bathroom and shower are huge and we loved the large walk-in closet! The kitchen has granite counters, stainless appliances and provides room for two to work. The guest rooms are nicely done with big closets and plenty of space to move around. All rooms are tastefully decorated and well lit with natural light. Earlier reviews complain about not enough toilet paper or paper towels or dish detergent. In every other place we have rented we were expected to provide all of that. There were some extras here and we didn't have to buy them, but they might have been left from previous guests. Free internet is provided. Currently, it is not secured, but I think Thea plans to so that soon. The washer and dryer work well and are wonderful to have. Yes, you have to walk down Bayside a block or so and across Midnight Pass to get to the beach, but the walk is all within the Gulf and Bay Complex and a nice 10-minute walk. There are beach chairs in the garage, along with an umbrella and a cooler on wheels. We found that some of the security people across the street are friendly and some are not so friendly, telling you exactly where to walk and not walk. As stated by earlier reviewers, this condo is directly across from Bayside's largest pool. Gas grills are next to the clubhouse, which is also right across the street from this condo. There are beach chairs in the garage, along with an umbrella and a cooler on wheels. There is a nice walking path around the complex and it is very peaceful and quiet. Thea responds quickly to texts, emails, phone calls whether you are inquiring, booking, or staying and is so pleasant. The only suggestion I would have is the same as an earlier guest - a non-stick skillet would be nice. My grilled ham and cheese sandwich looked more like a breakfast casserole when I was done. We will be back for five weeks this winter and are very excited about it. Thanks for a wonderful, but way too short, stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great time in Siesta Key

Review submitted: September 12, 2013   Date of arrival: August 31, 2013

Spent six nights at Thea's town house at the beginning of September. We found the property extremely spacious, clean and well equipped. The house is only fifty yards from the larger of the two complex pools, which we were lucky enough to have either completely to ourselves or to share with one other couple. It is a ten minute slow walk (across Midnight Pass Road) to the beach or a five minute drive to Crescent Beach. Both are wonderful. Very close to Siesta Village (restaurants, shops etc); easy access to St. Armands (more shops and restaurants but more upmarket than Siesta Village). Had small problem with the shower in the downstairs bathroom but Thea had this sorted straight away. She also responded very quickly to any questions we had. It was a real pleasure to spend the week at the house and we can recommend it to anyone looking to spend time in Siesta Key.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Great place for a family vacation!"

Review submitted: September 11, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

We had a wonderful family vacation with our children and grandchild at this beautiful condo. It was a fabulous vacation for everyone!!! Pool is right across from the condo. Thea, has many beach toys for children. The beach is a short walk. You can sit in the sun room or dinning room with a great view of the Bay. Or sit outside master suite with Bay View. We really enjoyed the Bay view, we saw dolphins swimming several times. The Master Bedroom and Bath is really nice. All the beds were very comfortable. The closet space is great. There is a walking trail around the condo complex. It is very relaxing and close enough to everything. We will coming back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic condo in fabulous SIesta Key

Review submitted: September 2, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

We had a fantastic stay in this perfect condo.The property was spotlessly clean and furnished to a really high standard.it was well equipped with a stunning view.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location, great views over the bay

Review submitted: June 2, 2013   Date of arrival: May 16, 2013

We had a brilliant stay in this spacious and well appointed townhouse, it had all that we needed but the best part is the location right across from the pool, a short walk to the fantastic beach and the view from the lanai cannot be beaten, we watched boats, canoes and best of all dolphins. Would recommend to my friends and would definitely go back again

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

An enjoyable stay

Review submitted: March 3, 2013   Date of arrival: January 20, 2013

Overall - good location and nice place........would return. Wouldn't call it luxurious however as some things didn't work correctly and/or were a bit aged. The pool across the street was nice and very convenient....just a walk out the door. The beach is less than a 10 minute walk which is also nice. Also convenient location for going to the Siesta Key Village or other retail including groceries. The lanai and master shower were also well received. The property in Bayside is well kept.

Might suggest the owner furnish this place with a few of the basics so people don't have to bring or purchase......coffee filters for the coffee machine, toilet paper, paper towels, etc.

Places we enjoyed........downtown Siesta Key Village, St. Armand's shopping (and their art show while we were there), Captain Curt's restaurant, Rosebuds restaurant (for a nicer meal), Venice shopping, walks on the beach in the morning, the lanai for sipping wine and thinking about the people back home shoveling snow!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Nice place

Review submitted: November 2, 2012   Date of arrival: October 11, 2012

The unit is very nice. We loved having the lanai doors/ balcony doors open in the evening to let the warm breeze it. The unit was very clean and I would say very accurate to the pictures. The bedrooms and closets are large. We actually had our two infant daughters sleeping in the master bedroom walk-in closet, very convenient. The living room and dining nook feel large and roomy. We absolutely loved the double shower in the master bedroom ensuite.

It's really nice to have the beach close by, though given the width of the key at this location, it's still about a 10 minute walk (pushing a stroller). We made good use of the beach toys, umbrella and other beach items provided. The main pool was on the cold side, but there's another smaller pool near the entrance gate that was pleasantly warm. Of course, the beach was wonderful.There's a great buffet restaurant close by called the Sweet Tomato which has a fabulous salad bar, pasta, dessert--very reasonably priced ($10).

We have been back to Siesta Key many times (really is the best beach in the U.S.) and would certainly consider staying in this unit again.

A few minor annoyances though, the kitchen could use one or two good knives (cutting beef into stir fry meat was quite a challenge) and a good non-stick frying pan. Also, some supplies were low during our stay; we ran out of dish soap (from the sink-mounted dispenser) and ran out of toilet paper shortly into our stay. Unfortunately, the only DVD player that worked was in the master bedroom (couldn't get the door on the other two to open), and I couldn't get the master bedroom phone to work. Note that you will need to purchase your own laundry detergent.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

#47

Review submitted: November 1, 2012   Date of arrival: October 22, 2012

Excellent condo

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

condo review

Review submitted: November 1, 2012   Date of arrival: October 22, 2012

Lovely condo

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We loved it!

Review submitted: October 24, 2012   Date of arrival: September 10, 2012

This condo is absolutely beautiful. The views are amazing and it is located in a great section of the beach. My wife and I, our 2 kids, Grandparents and my brother all stayed comfortably in this 3 bedroom. It is huge! We enjoyed the patio for coffee every morning, and swam in the pool (right across the street) every evening, and we enjoyed the perfect beach, about a .25 mile walk away, every day. Thea is wonderful to work with and even went above and beyond when the AC quit working on Saturday late afternoon. She had someone there to fix it before bed that very night. Thanks again Thea!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: October 18, 2012   Date of arrival: October 3, 2012

Perfect condo for everyone. Great location, very clean, updated. Exceeded all of my expectations. Very friendly people at the pool and all around. We bbq'd one evening and it was great. The path along the bay is a nice relaxing walk. The lania off the living room is great for a morning cup of coffee and boat watching. We will for sure consider renting from Thea again.
Thank you Thea for everything.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Feels just like your home away from home!!

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 13, 2012

We had a wonderful time with our four generation family reunion in Thea's townhouse! After a 45 year history of visiting Siesta Key and staying in many different spots, we were thrilled to find this unit where all eight of us could stay and not feel like we were on top of each other. The unit was beautiful and had everything we needed for a week - from beach towels to a fully equipped kitchen. The master walk in closet was even spacious enough to use as a bedroom for our 18 month old granddaughter's pack n play. Normally we stay gulf side, but this was a nice change to watch the traffic on the bay and enjoy sunrise and breezy evenings from the beautiful porch. We loved having the private beach available to us at the Gulf and Bay Club rather than crowding into the public beach. We definitely recommend that your family stay in Thea's unit. It really is the kind of home away from home that you would love.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great property and great location

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

Everything about the property matched previous reviews, and it could not be faulted. Also, the owner was very helpful in resolving a minor problem ( my fault! ) on arrival. Will definitely return again on my next visit to Siesta Key. 99/100 with 1% reduction only because the beach brolly was broken ( no doubt already replaced ). Many thanks to Thea.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

This is an excellent property, it is clean and well equipped. The view of the bay is wonderful, you can see boats coming in and out everyone having a good time. The pools are clean, the grills are in great working condition. We relaxed on the sun porch in morning with coffee and in the evening with a cocktail. The kitchen is well equipped and enjoyed many great family meals. The walk to the beach is not bad the little wagon that is provided does come in handy. Thank you Thea so much, my family and I had a wonderful time and we will rent again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Home

Review submitted: May 19, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at this home. The property owner was fantastic to work with and every aspect of the home was just as described. This is a great home to stay in and enjoy beautiful Siesta Key!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"relaxing holidays don't get much better than this

Review submitted: April 25, 2012   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

We have returned to this property for 2 weeks in the autumn for about the last 8 years and it just gets better and better. Originally our kids were young teenagers and now they are in their 20's ( and still keen to join us ) and each year Siesta Key offers something new. Just sitting on the Lanai watching the passing boats on the ICW is bliss. On arrival we are always pleased to see what improvements have been made as the owners are continually upgrading.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"A Great place to stay"

Review submitted: April 25, 2012   Date of arrival: February 15, 2012

"A Great place to stay"

We have enjoyed our time in this condo and have stayed there for three years. All is very pleasant and the owner really cares about her property.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

May Wedding

Review submitted: February 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 4, 2011

We were in Siesta Key for my son's wedding. The townhouse was fantastic..All updated and in perfect shape. Everything you needed was there...We felt like we were at home...The view of the intercoastal was great. We definitely will come back..

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Siesta Bayside Sarasota Florida

Review submitted: October 4, 2010   Date of arrival: January 30, 2010

We have stayed here for two months for the last few years. It is a wonderful complex and this unit has a great view and is very well maintained. We have enjoyed our stay and think it is the best on siesta key. Siesta Beach has the best sand. I believe it has won the international sand contest. The village is also special. Again the unit is well furnished and has it all.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Nice property!

Review submitted: June 16, 2009   Date of arrival: May 31, 2009

Description and photos reflect accurately this rental town home. We enjoyed the pool right across the from the home and the reasonable walk to the beautiful beach. We all agreed that this is a nice property and that the owner appears to care for this property well. It is highly recommended.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review