reviews for: listing #47036 - Door County, Wisconsin House rental

Beachfront Cabin and Affordable
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $750 - $750 /wk

sort by:

Relaxing

Review submitted: August 20, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

This was exactly what we were looking for in a cabin. The cabin was very nice, clean and cozy. It had everything we needed during our stay. We wanted to be alone to relax and have peace and quite. The view of the water was absolutely beautiful and the water was clear and warm. I enjoyed having coffee out on the front porch in the early morning gazing at the water and soaking up the warm sun. We were 3 adults and we brought our dog. The cabin is large enough for a couple more people. We brought all of our own food. There was a barbeque for our use and a fully applianced kitchen. There were plenty of towels. I would highly recommend this place.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Wonderful vacation

Review submitted: August 10, 2010   Date of arrival: August 3, 2010

This is a wonderful vacation cottage. The owners live on property and are nice friendly and there if you have questions. The cottage is very clean and well equipped just bring food and beach towels. The location is perfect, just steps to a sandy beach with sand bars to walk and play on in the water.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Fabulous!

Review submitted: July 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

"My family and I stayed at this rental and thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The beach was huge, the water was clear and shallow, and the cabin was clean and well-maintained. My son (11 years old) and my daughter (7 years old) loved playing in the water and discovering all the things that washed up on the beach every night.

If you want peace and quiet, this is the place for you! Besides seeing the owners (who are available, if needed), my family saw one other person on the beach the entire week we stayed there. Every night, we fell asleep to the sounds of the waves.

The cabin is fully equipped and the pics listed are 100% accurate! Very clean!!! We found the beds to be comfortable, with plenty of blankets, pillows, towels, etc. All of the plumbing/electrical/etc worked perfectly.

Cedar River is just a few minutes away and has a large convenience store for emergency needs. Otherwise, Escanaba is about 25 - 30 minutes away and has all the offerings of a large city (shopping, restaurants, etc). Besides doing some grocery shopping and eating out, we visited the Sand Point Lighthouse and Delta County Historical Musuem.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Fabulous!

Review submitted: July 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

My family and I stayed at this rental and thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The beach was huge, the water was clear and shallow, and the cabin was clean and well-maintained. My son (11 years old) and my daughter (7 years old) loved playing in the water and discovering all the things that washed up on the beach every night.

If you want peace and quiet, this is the place for you! Besides seeing the owners, who live next door (and are available, if needed), my family saw one other person on the beach the entire week we stayed there. Every night, we fell asleep to the sounds of the waves.

The cabin is fully equipped and the pics listed are 100% accurate! Very clean!!! We found the beds to be comfortable, with plenty of blankets, pillows, towels, etc. All of the plumbing/electrical/etc worked perfectly.

Cedar River is just a few minutes away and has a large convenience store for emergency needs. Otherwise, Escanaba is about 25 - 30 minutes away and has all the offerings of a large city (shopping, restaurants, etc). Besides doing some grocery shopping and eating out, we visited the Sand Point Lighthouse and Delta County Historical Musuem.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review