reviews for: listing #47048 - Sand Key, Florida Condo rental

Direct Gulf Front 8th Floor Condo with Spectacular Views
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Lighthouse Towers
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $700 - $1,000 /wk
    $2,400 - $3,300 /mth

sort by:

BEACH FRONT PARADISE

Review submitted: June 11, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

We seek out beachfront properties that offer a minimum of comfort and amenities and this unit 805 at Lighthouse Towers gave us totally whar we wanted for the month of March. High on our list is view,beach front,good clean kitchen,comfortable seating with good lighting and a TV that is adequate,situated in a well run condo building and an owner that is responsive and phone available. We do prefer to be on a floor below the 10th floor. We found Sue and her condo and look forward to a long term relationship.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Can't Wait To Go Back!

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: December 1, 2013

The two months I spent in Sue's apartment just flew by. This is a really comfortable, quiet and clean apartment in a
spectacular location on Sand Key. Close to stores, restaurants and public transportation it has everything for your
convenience. The building is well maintained with a friendly and helpful staff. Sue is just an e-mail or a phone call away
to answer your every request.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

a perfect vacation

Review submitted: October 4, 2013   Date of arrival: August 31, 2013

we did spend 3 weeks in this nice condo and we had such a good and relaxed time in Clearwater LHT! The condo was so beautiful, quiet and clean and we felt so much secure. We are sure that we will be back as soon as possible.....This was our most relaxed vacation ever!!! It was perfect....Thank You so much for great 3 weeks!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Place!

Review submitted: November 21, 2012   Date of arrival: September 22, 2012

Great stay at Lighthouse Towers. The condo was in a great location- close to shops, restaurants and a short drive into Clearwater/Tampa. The condo was very clean and well-maintained. The view from the balcony was spectacular!

The beach was very quiet and relaxing. It was sandy and the water was perfect for swimming. The condo was large and very spacious. The kitchen had everything that we needed. Having the laundry en suite was very convenient!

The gated condo had 24/7 security and we always felt very safe. The security guards were extra friendly and helpful if we needed anything.

The pool area was very quiet and clean. The pool is heated and well maintained.

Everything was exactly as stated and Sue was extremely helpful and organized. We felt right at home.

We would definitely recommend staying here and look forward to going back ourselves!

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Wonderful place to stay

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: October 28, 2012

We absolutely loved our stay at Sand Key. The condo was extremely roomy yet cozy and had all the comforts of home. Sue, the owner, was wonderful to work with, and the condo was neat and clean. The building and grounds were beautiful as well and very secure. The elevator was so speedy that we were up and down in a flash. The location, as other reviewers had indicated, was perfect. A nice quiet stretch of beach, but conveniently located near tons of attractions. Three restaurants and some cute shops are located just a couple of blocks away.The full glass front makes for the most incredible view. We spent many hours just sitting looking out of the windows. It was also nice to be able to look out at the intercoastal waterway out the back window while I was doing dishes. We hope to stay there again soon and hopefuly spend at least a month. It felt like home and I shed a few tears when we had to leave that little slice of heaven!

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Clearwater condo

Review submitted: April 30, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

We loved being right on the beach. To walk out the building a few steps and be on the beach was great. Beach chairs were supplied which made it even better. The pool at the condo was very nice also; never too crowded and having the security guards light the grills for you so they were hot by the time you came time from your condo was awesome.
Great location on Gulf Blvd. Away from the Clearwater traffic, yet close to grocery stores and restaurants. Couldn't ask for a better location.
Condo was all that we needed for the two of us. Beautiful view of the gulf and beach every day. Condo could use some updating. Looks like the kitchen or bathroom have ever been updated. Overall it was a great stay and the condo worked well for us.

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Condo Review

Review submitted: March 12, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

This is a nice condo in a well managed, secure building in an good area. The condo has a beautiful view of the gulf with direct access to a groomed, uncrowded beach. All the amenities we needed in the condo were present and there were several good restaurants in the area. The condo owner and residential manager were pleasant and helpful. We found our vacation very relaxing.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A great place to stay for two weeks

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: January 14, 2012

We loved the one bedroom apartment we rented. We liked the courtesy shown by the building's staff. We are old types and appreciated the cooperation given by staff to make our stay very very pleasant. We are already thinking about doing this next January. The kitchen was nice the washer and dryer very helpful.

Sand Key is a very nice place with very nice tenants. The price was reasonable and we enjoyed the view and the great location.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Christmas at the Beach!

Review submitted: January 6, 2012   Date of arrival: December 21, 2011

Had a wonderful vacation staying at this condo. The ocean views were amazing, and the beach just as good! The condo had everything needed as a "home-away-from-home..fully equipped, washer, dryer and even the beach towels! The condo building was clean, quiet, and the staff at Lighthhouse Towers were very friendly and helpful.
Sand Key is a wonderful area away from all the crowds, yet close enough to everything. I would definitely reccommend this condo if you are heading that way!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Little bit of heaven

Review submitted: December 1, 2011   Date of arrival: November 5, 2011

Our stay was marvelous!!! Both my husband and I felt like we actually lived there all the time. I told my husband that this Florida trip was the best we've had so far and we've had 10 or 15.

We were really impressed with how clean the unit was.

Thanks again for letting us share your "little bit of heaven."

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

An outstanding vacation spot for ages 3 to 93.

Review submitted: November 2, 2011   Date of arrival: May 1, 2011

This condo is in a prime location. In walking distance of eating,shopping,and playing. The condo it self is lovely. Decorated in neutrals it is a very calming atmosphere. And your balcony looks directly at the gulf. The pool area is large and well taken care of. My husband and myself have been staying in the clearwater area for 18 yrs and this condo and the area of Sand Key is hands down the best. There is a great little diner right across the street that has fantastic breakfasts and lunches.It is called Maggie Maes.Then if your interested in fabulous seafood I definetly recommend Frenchys which has 4 locations.PJ's seafood house. And if your looking for all u can eat grouper Jimmy Iguanas on clearwater beach is the place for you on friday night. They also have live music and a large patio right on the water. And if it's pizza or italian your craving well they have that too. A little place called the Gondolier which is a 3 mile walk or a 2 min ride. If you don't have a car don't fret the trolly can take you there or all the way to John's Pass which has fantastic shopping and restaurants. If your feeling adventurous you can rent a jet ski or go parasailing. If you just want to hang around the condo its a 5 min drive to clearwater beach,which has pier 60,fishing charters,dolphin excursions,parasailing and even a pirate ship ride that the kids all get interactive on and the parents can enjoy some quite time sipping a soda or a beer which ever you perfer. It goes for about 45 min on the water it's a nice little ride and you almost always see dolphins. Which let me say before I forget back at the condo out of the 15 days we were there we saw dolphins at least 10 times they love the water around there. So as you can tell you can be as busy or as laid back by the pool as you want to be it's all up to you. As for the condo it pretty much has everything you will need. It is well kept ,definitly enough room for 4 adults. I found this last year just by luck and I plan on renting for many years to come. If your looking for wild and crazy this isn't the place for you but for a family or people who just wanna get away it is perfect.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

September guests

Review submitted: October 24, 2011   Date of arrival: September 1, 2011

We were recently in Sand Key (my wife and I), and had a perfectly wonderful month. The apartment is well maintained plus the location is outstanding with a beautiful view of the Gulf of Mexico, with miles of Beaches and very quiet. We will be back.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 17, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

We have rented this unit 805 in Lighthouse Towers for two years and it was a perfectly wonderful experience from beginning to end. A beach front condo that offers every amenity possible even if you don't have a car. Trolley/bus service up and down Gulf Blvd for access to great restaurants, shopping and sightseeing. The owners are wonderful, attentive and want to make certain your rental experience is a positive one. The unit is decorated beautifully, is clean and well kept as is the entire building. Great views of the ocean and sunsets from your balcony or living room. We love the area so much so that we bought our own condo on our recent trip in March and April and plan on staying 4-6 months each year from here on. Our only regret is that we will miss unit 805 and the attentive Lighthouse security staff.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Time

Review submitted: November 22, 2010   Date of arrival: November 1, 2010

I had a wonderful time and your condo was perfect for me. I felt very secure and the view was the best! I sincerely hope it will be available next year.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Location.

Review submitted: November 20, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

My wife and I spent 3 weeks in this condo during Sept 2010. We are both retired and looking for a clean, quiet and friendly location and we found it here. The pool and hot tub we had to ourselves most days.The unit owner Sue was great at getting back to us when we had a couple of questions. The one improvement we would like is a fan on the balcony to keep the air moving. The only problem sending this review is the unit may become too popular and will be fully booked next time when we want to come back. Thanks Sue for a great vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

First Florida Trip

Review submitted: May 25, 2010   Date of arrival: May 6, 2010

The view from the condo was lovely - the beach was always kept swept and clean - the pool and spa area was really nice and not overly crowded. There are alot of resturants in the area and shopping. We enjoyed our stay quite nicely and would recommend this unit to others. I do wish there had been some beach chairs and umbrellas for our use, and the condo could use some newer bed pillows and towels. There is a trolIey that traveled in front of the condo to take you into other areas. I would love to go and spend more time some day again.

Judy & Michael G

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: June 23, 2009   Date of arrival: June 23, 2009

This condo was a real gem to find. On the 8th floor, fabulous view of Gulf, clean, spacious, had everything we needed, just a walk to small grocer & ice cream parlor on Harbor. Close to John's Pass and St. Petersburg. We've been vacationing in the Clearwater/Sand Key area for 12 years and LOVE this location. It was perfect. Lighthouse Towers is a friendly, well secured building, much more convienent than a hotel. We felt very comfortable here and were sad to leave.

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review