reviews for: listing #47081 - Port St Lucie, Florida House rental

Pet Free/ Smoke Free/ New 2900sq ft 3/2 Vacation Rental
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $700 - $750 /wk
    $2,700 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

Relaxing vacation

Review submitted: February 21, 2014   Date of arrival: January 31, 2014

We selected this property due to the proximity to I95, Stuart and Jensen Beach. It gave us more time to visit family and friends.
This house is awesome!!! It was definitely our "home away from home". Had all the conveniences of home. We found it to be spacious with its open floor plan and high ceilings. The kitchen was spacious and well equipped and completely met our needs. Everything was very clean. We appreciate that the owner thought about the needs of the renters by providing the little necessities like hand soap, paper towels, trash bags, etc.
Thanks for a stress free vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the lovely review
glad you enjoyed your stay hopefully we'll get to host you again next year

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

vacation rental

Review submitted: September 8, 2013   Date of arrival: September 1, 2013

The house was super clean.It was located near I-95, which made the trip easy for getting around.We loved the open floor plan with high ceilings.We would stay again if available in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you I'm glad you enjoyed your stay .
We would love to have you back again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Wonderful Home!!

Review submitted: August 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 29, 2012

What can I say? This home was fantastic; much better than we could even imagine. We ended up staying in and cooking almost every night of our two week stay because the kitchen was so well supplied and made cooking dinner a pleasure. The master bathroom with it's large shower room, huge tub and double sink set up made sharing fun. We sat out on the patio in the early morning and late evening and were very comfortable at the little table and chairs. Loved the fact that we could do laundry and had a garage to keep our car in. Nice neighborhood and easy location; close to both I-95 and the FL Turnpike. My only complaint and it really isn't a complaint but a comment - would have liked to have had a king size bed in the master bedroom.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We'll we have a king in the master now :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Better than advertised

Review submitted: December 5, 2011   Date of arrival: November 13, 2011

This is the best value I have seen. House was more than perfect and VERY easy owner to work with. Floor plan is outstanding and everything is easy to get to. Will be back.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: thank you for the great review

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Love Port St. Lucie!

Review submitted: August 24, 2010   Date of arrival: August 11, 2010

This was the perfect place for our vacation! Very clean, comfortable, safe and close to everything. Libby was very helpful in providing directions, menus, beach chairs, and all linens. We hope to visit there again in the spring!
Thanks so much Libby!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: thank you for your wonderful review

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Forida vacation rental house

Review submitted: July 7, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

This house was exactly as described. It was very clean when we arrived. The floorplan is very convenient with the master bedroom and bath on one side of the house and 2 additional bedroooms with a separate bath on the other side of the house. We had 5 people there and there was plenty of room. It could have handled 6 easily. We cleaned the house before we left and our deposit was returned quickly. I would recommend this house to anyone looking for a place in the area. Very economical.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Port Saint Lucie

Review submitted: July 5, 2010   Date of arrival: April 17, 2010

the house is very nice .
The house looks just like picture on website.
excellent value for price and size of house.
I have already reccomended house too several freinds.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: thank you for your wonderful review

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Loved this house!!

Review submitted: July 4, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

I loved this house and would rent here again. The house was beautiful and so spacious that my kids called it our "Big House." The house had all necessities for being away from home with tired children, including a tv in every bedroom. I also loved that I could do laundry rather than piling up a whole lot of dirty clothes. The house was great. The owners were great and I would recomment this property to friends, as long as they were no going to want it at the same time as me.

I chose the location because we were visitng relatives who were about 15 minutes away, but the location was also very close to everywhere else we wanted to be. Our family spent a lot of time on Hutchinson Island and Jenson Beach. The beach was about a 15 minutes drive from the rental house. The beach was beautiful and not very crowded. I also recommend Conchy Joe's Restaurant out on Hutchinson Island and the New England Fish Market in Jenson. For souviners, I recommend Seashell Bazaar on US1 and Sea Treasures in Jupiter. We also enjoyed our fishing expedition on the Blue Heron.

Overall, I was very happy with this rental and would rent here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review