reviews for: listing #47137 - Lake Keowee, South Carolina House rental

Lakeside Southern Comfort - the coziest cottage on the lake
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $160 - $315 /nt
    $950 - $1,785 /wk

sort by:

Delightful, Wonderful Experience

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 29, 2011

Arrived Sat. night and we all were so delighted with the house & surroundings. House is very comfortable, warm & inviting. It was definitely hot all week over 95 and the air conditioning was wonderful! Spent a lot of time of the super deck! It was great to have coffee in morning & havee drinks & dinner overlooking the water. The canoe & paddle boat was another plus! We rented a boat for 5 days and glad we did. Lake Keowee is a clean, clear beautiful lake with many coves to drop in for a dip. Erika & her husband have done a great job with their cottage, a labor of love. Weineicker's restaurant in Seneca was wonderful. The food was great with a good variety and the service was also good. Would definitely recommend it!
Would definitely recommend 'Lakeside Southern Comfort"!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: July 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 5, 2011

Each year we seek a place for our sons families & us to have family time and make some great memories. This year Keowee Lake was suggested and we found this perfect place for our family. It's not like a rental...more like visiting a relative. The home was extremely comfortable, well supplied, decorated nice and clean with everything one might need. Even down to the picture album of the lake house for us HGTV fans. On our arrival walk thur,I heard comments frm our daughter-n-laws...perfect!!!Our grand children, range frm 16 to 5, enjoyed the lake and the boats. The younger ones spent time trying to catch fish and played in the mud while the older girls enjoyed their private retreat in the loft. There were areas for adults to do their morning power walking yet still near all conveniences needed. What fun it was watching our sons act like teenagers swimming and rope swinging. This has been the first place the children asked, "Can we go back?" I think so. It was the most relaxing and enjoyable time our family had. Thank you for the perfect hide away!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Vibe!

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 23, 2011

From the moment we opened the door we had the feeling of staying at a friends house for a long weekend. The cottage is comfortable and cozy, with a homey, relaxed atmosphere. The beds are fantastic and the home in great condition, with so many little xtras that make a stay away from home so much easier. The deck is fabulous and a shady refuge after a long hot day of boating on the lake. It was truely one of the most peaceful and rejuvenating vacations we as a family had taken, we are already planning some time in the fall and wouldn't think of renting any other property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Close to Clemson!

Review submitted: October 7, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2010

Me, my daughter Carly, my parents, my sister (7 months pregnant) and her husband and my brother and his 4 year old son stayed at this house for the weekend to attend the Clemson vs Miami homecoming game. The game started at noon and we made it to our tailgating spot in about 15 minutes from the house....amazing considering 80,000 plus fans were trying to get in to Clemson for a noon kickoff. The house is right off of Hwy 123 but tucked away on a private road right on the lake. BiLo, Ingles, restaurants and convenience stores are all right around the corner. Other than the game we spent the rest of the weekend hanging out at this beautiful lake house....mostly on the deck and dock! We went out on the lake in the paddle boat and the canoe and did lots of fishing. On Sunday night we drove up the road about half a mile and ate dinner outside on the deck at the Tiki Hut. Fabulous food and views! Our family created many new memories and we plan to stay here at least once a year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great graduation stay!!

Review submitted: July 13, 2010   Date of arrival: May 5, 2010

We love this house!! It is our second time here and everything was wonderful. It is the perfect location for us to attend our daughter's graduation from Clemson. We also LOVE the lake so beautiful. We will be back sometime soon I hope!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review