reviews for: listing #4720 - Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Condo rental

2nd Row-Ocean View 3 BRCondo with Pool at Surfside Beach
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Surfside Beach
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $850 - $1,350 /nt

sort by:

Highly reccommended

Review submitted: August 18, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

Great family vacation. Went for our son's 5th birthday. Condo was very clean and spacious. Was close to a lot of things. Beach was less than a minute walk away. Great view from the balcony.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Spacious Condo

Review submitted: July 17, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

We had a wonderful trip to Surfside Beach this year! This condo was just perfect. It was spacious, clean, fully stocked, and close to everything. You could see the ocean from the balcony. The pool was steps away. The ocean was only a one minute walk (if that). My family with two small children and my parents all stayed here. We will definitely be reserving this condo again! Thanks Linda!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Vacation

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

We had such a good time on our vacation. Your condo was perfect!! It was more than we expected, well stocked, clean and the master bedroom was great. The weather was perfect. Loved the decks for early morning coffee and late nite drinks! The pond was an added bonus, my one son loves to fish and he spend hours trying to catch a big one! We look forward to coming again.
Thanks Linda and Bob!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: So glad to hear you enjoyed your vacation. We would welcome you back anytime. We spend a lot of time there too and try to keep it cozy.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Condo Great Neighbors

Review submitted: August 15, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

The weather was HOT but the condo great for relaxing and coolong off. The huge balcony on each side of the condo were really nice! It had a fully stocked kitchen, nice bedrooms and a lot of space in the living/ dining areas. The people around were very friendly. We had a great time at the pool. The kids played in the pool everyday! Very close to the public beach access not a long walk to the beach at all! Thank You for letting us stay and we will be back!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thanks Kit, we are happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great vacation rental!

Review submitted: June 23, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

This was our third time renting your property and we truly had a wonderful vacation! The condo is clean and spacious with everything we could possibly need! We really enjoy the family atmosphere of the Surfside Beach area but yet the options are endless for things to do with small children in the area as well. Thanks again for being so gracious and hospitable - our experience renting from you has been great!

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: We also spend a lot of time in our condo and therefore make sure that it is comfortable and well stocked. We continuously upgrade the furniture and are very happy to know that our renters enjoy their stay here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place for family vacation

Review submitted: January 11, 2010   Date of arrival: August 9, 2009

This was a great condo for two families to share on vacation. The owner was great, they provided us great information before we left and answered a few minor questions when we were there. The condo had a fantastic location - just across the street from the beach and just a few steps from the pool. Walking distance to restaurants (we loved Bubba's Fish Shack) and far enough away from Myrtle to not deal with all the hassles and traffic. We loved the balcony to enjoy cocktail hour(s) and watch the ocean and the moon rise after the kids went to bed. There was enough room for all 8 of us as well.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Review submitted: July 12, 2009   Date of arrival: July 12, 2009

Our family had a great time at your beautiful condo! Everthing was perfect. the ocean is much closer to the condo than the picture shows. thanks for sharing it!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 16, 2002   Date of arrival: July 16, 2002

Hi Linda,
We all had a wonderful time! Your place was great! The sun was hot, the water was warm and the breeze was wonderful!

I really couldn't think of anything else you could do to make it any better than it already is. We had plenty of space for our two families. ( 4 adults and 4 children) We had everything we needed. Surfside Beach was great! Nice and quiet..........and still close enough to all the
attractions.

Thank you for all your concerns and help with renting your condo. You have been wonderful to deal with. The whole experience was great.

Thank you for our great vacation!

Lois

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review