reviews for: listing #47244 - Key Largo, Florida House rental

Beachfront House with dockage included! Sunset views!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $300 - $300 /nt
    $1,600 - $1,600 /wk
    $5,600 - $5,600 /mth

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 16, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

We stayed here for our honeymoon and just loved it! The house was great, and the view of the sunsets off the front porch were amazing. Quiet and peaceful, it was exactly what we wanted! We will definitely be back.

Helpful votes: 19 / 21

 

Fantastic!!

Review submitted: September 16, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

We rented the Bayhouse for our wedding and it was FANTASTIC! The sunset was perfect. The house was clean and the jacuzzi was great. We had an awesome time. We would love to come back next year for our anniversary.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

great vacation

Review submitted: March 10, 2011   Date of arrival: January 31, 2011

we just returned from a month stay at the bayhouse and we had a wonderful time. the house was well equipped, clean and comfortable and the proximity to the water was amazing. the property was perfect for our two dogs who had a great time at the beach. the "locals" on the property were all friendly and helpful. thanks to Rock Star, Phil, Joe, Fred, Noah, Tonya, Rueban and Lisa for showing us a great time.

francis and carol

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

RECOMMENDED! Great experience

Review submitted: October 11, 2010   Date of arrival: September 25, 2010

We recently spent a week's vacation in this house. We expected a good time but it wasn't just good but FANTASTIC! We found the house spotless, homey and well equipped. We did not miss a thing during our stay. This house has it all. The owners are always ready to help though you do not really need more than what is offered with the rental. The locals are very friendly. I saw one negative comment about this place in this site before I rented but our stay confirmed that the people that made that comment were expecting Miami Beach like beaches and you do not find those in the keys. But, you do not have beautiful sunsets, hammocks to enjoy them nor the personal property feeling in Miami Beach as you find here. We will definitely come back and recommend this place to our friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Charming Keys Vacation Spot

Review submitted: June 16, 2010   Date of arrival: June 6, 2010

We had a GREAT time in the Bay House and the Banana Cabana. Great view, loved the little beach with the kayaks and the fishing jetty. You should see some of our sunset pictures! The houses were clean, comfortable and well-furnished. The spot is close to shopping and restaurants, but still very quiet. The owners are also friendly and helpful. Highly recommended!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Wishing we were still there...

Review submitted: August 18, 2009   Date of arrival: August 5, 2009

We really liked staying at the Bayhouse and wish we were still there. The home was very clean and had a fun character about it. We especially liked being so close to the water. We snorkeled around and tried out the kayaks. Very fun. The water was quite calm here. But, our favorite was to watch the beautiful sunsets from the pier. The manager was extremely accomodating and was easy to reach with questions. He took the time to help us out with whatever we needed.

The location was close to snorkel sights, eating out, and shopping. It was easy to run home for an afternoon rest.

This house was great for our family. Our kids enjoyed the hot tub. We made sure to keep the sliding doors pulled shut to protect our younger children (something to watch out for if you have toddlers). The house was nicely supplied with dishes, utensils, bowls, spices, towels, movies, and CD's. There was plenty of room for our family of eight. There was also a nice bathhouse on the beach for showering off.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Pictures and discription very misleading

Review submitted: January 5, 2009   Date of arrival: December 13, 2008

First of all, there is no "beach". Also there is no privacy- the house is surrounded by trailers, RV's and pickups. The Jacuzzi is mildewed and the paint is peeling - with a very strong chlorine odor. The beds are the worst I've ever slept in very squeaky and bouncy.

We checked out 3 days early and headed for Miami Beach.

Owners response: We do have a beach. The keys are a coral chain of islands, so we have no natural beaches here. All are man-made and quite small - not long stretches. Obviously, client was unfamiliar with the Keys and expected something different, more like Miami Beach, but that's not what the Keys are about.

Chlorine odor was because of the jacuzzi, which is not mildewed (the undercoat is black). Apoxy has been repaired (Jan 8) at our first opportunity after this guest left. Beds are not squeaky, as far as I can tell. No other complaints.

Helpful votes: 13 / 15

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 11, 2006   Date of arrival: December 1, 2006

We rented the Bayhouse for our honeymoon right after Thanksgiving and we couldn't have had a better time. The private hot tub was perfect, and our dog had such a wonderful time going out on our boat everyday. I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a great time on the water, with both privacy when you want it, and some nice folks around to talk to when you feel like socializing. We'll be back for sure!!

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 1, 2006   Date of arrival: November 1, 2006

stayed at the bayhouse last week and had a great time. brought our 2 puppies and they couldnt have had a better time. house was clean and very comfortable and the small beach is just a minute from the front door. nice jacuzzi in master bedroom and the high speed internet was really appreciated. would certainly return again. jim and eddi maxwell

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 5, 2006   Date of arrival: June 1, 2006

We have rented from Tanya several times and like each of the properties. The Bayhouse is especially nice with the large windows on the front of the house looking out on the bay. The house is very comfortable with plenty of room to relax and read one of several books that are usually in the entertainment center. The hot tub is great for relaxing in the evening after a busy day of diving, etc. The fenced in area at the rear of the house is a great place for our dog to get some exercise without us having to worry about him being on a leash. It is almost like being at home without the stress! Everyone is very helpful and Bill makes an excellent rum concoction for those who enjoy adult beverages. We always enjoy our stay and begin planning our next trip on the way home.

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 5, 2005   Date of arrival: July 1, 2005

Thanks so much. The house was sensational. We had an absolutely awesome time and would love to be back same time next year. Everything was super and we especially enjoyed having our little dog with us as well.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review