reviews for: listing #47246 - Key Largo, Florida House rental

Affordable Beach Cottage with Dockage included!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $185 - $185 /nt
    $1,000 - $1,000 /wk
    $3,500 - $3,500 /mth

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 6, 2005   Date of arrival: September 1, 2005

Just got back from a wonderfull and relaxing time in Key Largo. The cottage was great, nice and quiet. Bill, John, and George are very friendly. If your looking for a quiet place you don't have to look any further. Thank you Frank

Helpful votes: 29 / 30

 

Review submitted: March 30, 2010   Date of arrival: March 30, 2010

We spent 2 weeks in March at the Deckhouse. It is a beautiful location. The rental was very comfortable and whenever we encountered a problem, the staff (John and Corey) were there when called. We would like to come back next year for a longer stay. The rental was gorgeous...I would recommend it highly. But don't take my time slot.

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

Review submitted: March 5, 2010   Date of arrival: March 5, 2010

We stayed in the houseboat last April, then decided to rent the Deck House for the month of Feb from which we just returned. We cannot say enough about what a nice environment Dream Bay is. The owners, staff Kate/Eric/JP and "locals" (or locos?) are the best - made us feel right at home. We brought our boat with us and found everyone eager to help us putting in/taking out (thanks, Joe), plus got excellent fishermen advice (thanks Freddie/Mike). The sunsets are phenomenal right off the beach, or on a personally escorted tour by Amanda through the "cut" in the mangroves. The area is great as far as restaurants, happy hours, attractions, etc. by boat or car. We even had a fenced-in yard for our dog. I wish I could mention all of you guys here - thanks for another great vacation! You were truly appreciated! Jack, Becky & Mom (and Lucy, too)

PS: Please don't fight over Jack's TN Volunteers sweatshirt that he left on the chair by the Bay House - feel free to auction it off to the highest bidder, or I suppose you could use it as a boat rag if you think it'll get more use:)

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 27, 2010   Date of arrival: January 27, 2010

Our family has just returned after spending 1 month at Dream Bay Resort in the Deckhouse. One must know that this "cottage" is actually a run-down trailer. It's poorly maintained and was very dirty when we arrived. Cleaning of the floors and toliets needed to be done before we could start our vacation. Issues were expressed to the owner, but nothing was done to make repairs. Although the trailer was horrible, the setting is georgous. The beach was a huge hit with our family as were the unforgettable sunsets. We will return next December to Key Largo, but certainly not to this "resort" Annie, the babysitter was wonderful and did a great job with our kids and dogs. I would certainly hope the owner takes care of the many electrical issues before anymore renters are booked.

Helpful votes: 17 / 19

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 3, 2007   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

Just returned after having 16 fantastic days at this place. The accomdation was fabulous - what I would call a typical keys home. A wonderful place for
relaxing and chilling out. The area is
lovely there is plenty to see and do. John is a great guy and very helpful. My
advice just go and check it out its great !!

Helpful votes: 13 / 14

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 18, 2005   Date of arrival: August 1, 2005

My boyfriend, myself and our 2 dogs had week long vacation in the Keys. We had a great time. The property is lovely and very relaxing. The Cullen family was warm and accomodating. The cottage has all the comforts of home and then some. We would highly recommend anyone looking for a quiet getaway to stay at any of the available rentals.

Thank you again for everything!

Sarah & Jerry (Argos & Vail)

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review