reviews for: listing #47322 - South Padre Island, Texas Condo rental

Seascape on South Padre - Great Condo, Great Location !!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Seascape
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $140 - $200 /nt
    $800 - $1,200 /wk
    $2,000 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

Amazing!!!!

Review submitted: August 18, 2014   Date of arrival: August 5, 2014

The property is exactly what is in description. The place was very clean, everything worked, and even had more stuff than I could imagine! Terry the owner was very helpful on everything and very quick to respond. You would not regret your stay here - trust me! I can't wait to come back!!

Owners response: Thank you for staying with us ! We appreciate the kind review.
The condo will be ready for you for your next vacation! Terry & Monique

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing condo, great location

Review submitted: August 6, 2014   Date of arrival: July 31, 2014

This a beautiful condo has plenty of space for 2 adults and 3 children and a spacious updated kitchen with all the comforts of home! The condo looks over the pool and hot tub and is a short walk to the beach and Wanna Wanna. Terry was great to work with and was always available to answer our questions

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! You're welcome back any time. Terry & Monique

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful condo, great location!

Review submitted: July 24, 2014   Date of arrival: July 11, 2014

Beautiful condo, short walk to the beach! Condo was neat and clean and well-stocked including beach supplies :) Owner, Terry, was very easy to get ahold of and he had no problem answering questions right away; will definitely stay here again!

Owners response: Thanks for the nice review! Glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate that you took such great care of our condo. You are welcome back anytime ! Terry & Monique

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent for family and fully equipped!

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 23, 2013

Wonderful place to stay, the grandkids had a blast in the two pools and we enjoyed the hot-tub. The rooms are spacious and clean. The complex is very private and excellent choice for families. We had a great time and watched the Friday fireworks from the balcony. Four minutes from beach we will rent here again! Thanks Terry!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great condo and owners!

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 9, 2012

This condo was perfect for our recent girls trip. It was very clean, comfortable, and filled with kitchen/beach items which was great! The washer/dryer combo in the unit was nice to have available and the margarita machine was just an added bonus for making delicious drinks. It is located right down the road from the Wanna Wanna Beach Bar and Grill which is a great place to sit back, relax, and listen to some good music. The public beach access is right by the bar which makes for an easy walk to and from the condo complex. Also, Terry was great about keeping in touch and answering any questions! Definitely owners and a condo that I would recommend to people from now on! You can't beat the quality and location for this price!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Absolutely a great place to stay!

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

Absolutely loved this condo. Very clean and up to date. Loved the washer and dryer!! Terry was very patient with my PayPal experience. Would love to stay there again!! Thanks for everything Terry!!

Owners response: We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! You are welcome back any time, just call. Terry & Monique

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

We had a wonderful time here. Beach was about a block away. Place was very clean. Had every thing you needed. Terry was very helpful when it came to needing something. We will reccomend this place for anyone stay.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

SUPER Clean, Great Location-Highly Recommend!

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 24, 2012

Great place. Very clean and neat inside. The courtyard portion of the condo is immaculate. Everything is cared for with great attention to detail. We really enjoyed the space. With two bedrooms and two baths, our family of four had plenty of room. This was our first trip to the island and this condo made our first experience a great one. Communication from the owner was great!

Before we found this place we missed reserving a place we liked by 30 minutes. We then found this place and booked it quickly. Before leaving the island we drove by our first selection to see what our stay would have been like and we found ourselves thanking God for showing us this place. Sometimes pictures can be misleading. I highly recommend this place!!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Very nice! Fully equiped!

Review submitted: May 20, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

Condo was in good shape. Everything you need for your stay is already there - from the basic bathroom amenities (towels, soap, shampoo, even a hair dryer) to kitchen / eating items (dishes, cups, utensils), to cleaning items, to even beach / pool items. You really don't need to bring anything other than food unless that is your preference. We happen to bring just about everything we needed but that was our preference.

The condo itsef was in good condition. The laminate (?) floors were easy to clean up. The beds were nice, although the queen bed in the master did seem to have a "dip" in the middle according to my eldery parents.

The beach is a literally less than a 5 minute walk down the street with easy pubic access, and if you head back towards Padre Blvd, a convienence store is right on the corner with other shops within walking distance.

Assigned parking is nice, and the pool seems decent, although we didn't try it. This condo is on the 3rd floor and there's no elevator. But, that was alright for us since we knew that ahead of time.

The owner was also easy to get in touch with.

Overall, a very nice and pleasant experience. Thanks!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for the heads-up on the mattress. We want our guests to be as comfortable as possible, so we replaced it with a brand new Serta memory foam mattress - Very Comfortable! Thank you for taking care of our condo and leaving it so clean. You're welcome back anytime, and maybe next time you'll be able to stay longer to enjoy the beautiful courtyard and pool. Cheers, Terry & Monique

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Tidy with a dynamite location

Review submitted: April 22, 2012   Date of arrival: October 15, 2011

We booked this condo for my brother's family... and we all loved it. The unit looks even better in person and was neat as a pin! We stayed in the same building a couple doors down, and our kids loved playing in the pool and hanging out at the beach... only a 5 minute walk.
Condo owner Terry is professional and communicates promptly and clearly.
If you are looking for a place that's a bit quieter but still has a great location, quit looking... you've found it!

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for the kind review! We're glad you and your family enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back next year!!

Best Regards,

Terry & Monique

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A great place for a family!!

Review submitted: June 30, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

This is a great place to stay while in South Padre! The location is just right, a block away from the beach. THe owners have done a great job at making the place feel like home!! We are excited to go back next year and will definitely come back to this place!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Condo and Great Location

Review submitted: May 4, 2011   Date of arrival: April 19, 2011

I´ve been to SPI lots of times as a spring breaker and now as a family man. And this condo is definitely one of the best ones I´ve been to. (and I´ve been to a lot). A couple of minutes walking distance to the beach, a convenience store just around the corner, very nice pool area and a very nice, fully packed and very comfortable condo. Very highly recommended, you won´t be disappointed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for taking care of our property, and for leaving such a nice review! We hope you come back soon! Best regards!

Monique and Terry

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you !

Review submitted: April 17, 2011   Date of arrival: October 13, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay. Weather was great, It was really peaceful, & no crowds. That's the way we like it. We'll be back next Fall. Loved your Condo!

Thanks again!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

AWESOME Vacation !!

Review submitted: April 17, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

Thanks guys!! We had a great time and the kid's didn't want to leave. It was really nice that we could just walk to the beach, the convenient store, and even the movies and restaurants. Kid's loved the pool and we loved the margarita machine. We used the BBQ pits a couple times. Thanks for leaving charcoal and utensils, they came in handy. We'll definietly call you for next summers vacation!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Vacation Getaway

Review submitted: October 16, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2010

The property is in an excellent location; the best beach access (next to Wanna Wanna), 1/2 a block to a convenience store that sells yummy and inexpensive breakfast tacos/coffee which has a red box movie rental. The condo has a very nice decor, is very clean, comfortable, and roomy. It has a fully equipped kitchen with an awesome Margaritaville Machine. (I learned how to make new drinks!) They have beach chairs, umbrellas, floats, smore kit, ice chest, and everything you need if you want to cook (including charcoal)!! We didn't expect it to be so nice! We will definitely be back next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review