reviews for: listing #47328 - Breckenridge, Colorado Condo rental

Walk to lift/town, Upgraded 2Bd+loft 3Ba, WiFi
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  4 Seasons Christiana
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $750 /nt
    $800 - $4,700 /wk

sort by:

Great Summer Rental

Review submitted: August 12, 2008   Date of arrival: August 3, 2008

Breckenridge may be known as a ski town, but we had a ball in August and with summer reduction of rates it was a bargain! The condo is just as described and was perfect for a group of four women as there are 6 separate beds (one large bed in each of the two bedrooms and 4 single beds in the loft - where you have to watch your head!). There is also a fold out couch in the living area.

Breckenridge has more than 70 restaurants and many of them have great Happy Hours. The Whale's Tale has $2 drinks and peel and eat shrimp for 10 cents each. We loved the dinner at Modis, a sophisticated contemporary restaurant in a lovely Victorian setting (although our snooty waiter showed his disdain for our choice of an inexpensive wine), and the incredible tapas at The Cafe Alpine (with a friendly cute waiter).

There are dozens of hiking trails nearby ranging from easy flat walks to challenging mountain climbs. The 3 mile round trip hike at Loveland Pass above treeline was amazing. It starts at 12,000 feet and gains 450. Drawback: The parking lot was short on spaces.

I have already recommended this property and town, and hope to get back again myself one day soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: We appreciate your positive and well rounded review. We aim to surpass expectations and let the amazing town and mountain peaks of Breckenridge do the rest!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfection!!

Review submitted: February 20, 2013   Date of arrival: December 14, 2012

I cannot begin to explain how perfect this condo was for our winter getaway! When looking for a condo to rent I wanted something that was close to town, the slopes, and that had that charming mountain home feel. Christiana #7 delivered!

The accommodations were perfectly decorated with cute woodsy elements, like moose, bear, and vintage skis. Not to mention, the place was spotless. You never know what you'll be walking into and we couldn't tell that anyone had ever stayed here before us. The indoor amenities were great, we did not want for anything. The kitchen had every kind of gadget you can imagine, as well as essential cooking staples, like seasonings, etc. If you and your group are tuckered out after the slopes, the condo is equipt with board games, dvds, etc. These proved to be a great time with a glass of wine, good friends, in front of the fireplace.

The sleeping arrangements couldn't be better. The two bedrooms/bathrooms downstairs are extremely cozy. If you're headed there with a group, do yourself a favor and call the "bear" room, the bed is really comfortable and you have a private bathroom and patio.

The loft on the third floor is very cute and cozy. We did not use it, but ventured upstairs to look around. It had 4 twin beds and a tv. Good place for kids or single adults.

One thing that I will note is this...if you are planning to head over to the pool/hot tub area make sure it is in working order or even open. The hours are a bit odd and only one hot tub was operating and the pool was only at 70 degrees, which is way to cool for the freezing weather. It really didn't tarnish our stay, but just something to look out for.

I will comment on the great management/owners of the condo. I had nothing but the best interactions with the Julie. Any questions I had were promptly answered and the rates were fantastic for the top notch accommodations you are receiving.

I guess the point of all of this is...stay at Christiana #7, you won't be disappointed!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Breck Experience

Review submitted: August 18, 2012   Date of arrival: July 30, 2012

Our family of 4 (kids 16 & 7) enjoyed a wonderful week at Christiana #7. The condo was very well equipped - I NEVER went to look for anything I needed that wasn't exactly where I would have it at home. From spices to beach towels to family movies and games, I was amazed at how well the unit was equipped! It was very clean and the furnishings and appliances were very up to date and worked well. It was wonderful to have room to spread out. The location was perfect for us. Easy walking distance to downtown shopping and restaurants. We also enjoyed the pool and hot tubs which were very close to the condo and never crowded. The owners were a pleasure to work with and quickly answered any questions we had. We would love to stay at Christiana #7 any time we return to Breckenridge; it was truly a great vacation experience!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Summer Vacation rental

Review submitted: July 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 4, 2012

We came for an extended weekend and loved the condo. Plenty of comfortable sleeping space and bathrooms. The kitchen was great- stocked with so much more than most rentals. We will definitely rent this on again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Memorable family vacation.

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: January 12, 2012

We just had a wonderful vacation, we have beautiful memories at the condo, the slopes and town. Our two children had a lot of space to relax and play at the living room after snowboarding all day. All the description of the condo was accurate,we had more than expected. The condo has everything you need and more to make you feel at home and welcome, it was clean and well maintained. We would love to come back and we would definitely recommend it to family and friends. We also love the town, our kids enjoy sliding at Carter Park, and Eric´s Pizza was our favorite! Thanks for fulfill our expectations and being part of a memorable family vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A+

Review submitted: January 10, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

Excellent condo. Very well stocked. Clean. Easy and pleasant to stay here. Highly recommend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing condo for family summer vacation!

Review submitted: July 23, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Love this condo for it's location, number of rooms, bathrooms, expansive kitchen items, and access to pool in the summer. It is clean and has all the accommodations of your home. I would recommend the property. Love the access to Main Street and Frisco Marina and Peak 8 Fun Park as well as many hiking trails.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful location for family time

Review submitted: September 9, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

Our family (4 adults and 3 college-age kids) spent a wonderful Labor Day weekend in this townhome. The living area was perfect and the bedrooms were comfortable. We really enjoyed cooking in the updated kitchen (stainless steel appliances!) and using the gas grill on the deck. Since there were 7 of us, the three bathrooms really came in handy.

The location was perfect - surrounded by trees and not on a busy street. The property is exactly as advertised in the pictures and easy to find. The well-stocked pantry was very welcome as we had forgotten a few things. It immediately felt like home.

Breckenridge is a real treat - especially during the last days of summer. The flowers are amazing downtown. We attended the Breckenridge Art Festival and spent some time at the Alpine slide. Another highlight was the massages at Sol Impressions - well worth the time and money!

Our best memories though will be spending time in the townhome - especially family game night! We also had a great time at Mi Casa during happy hour.

We would definitely recommend the property to our friends and will most likely be back ourselves.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

July in Breckenridge

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2010

This was not our first time to stay inthis condo but it just keep getting better. It seems that each time we come, Julie has added things that just make it better. The location is so convenient for a quick walk to Main Street for a meal, shopping or just exploring. The condo is always well supplied and stocked. The new large screen TV was a great addition. There was plenty of room when one of our daughters and her family came up for a few days. The grandkids loved the loft.
We literally look at this as our home-away-from-home in Colorado.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Last minute ski trip was a roaring SUCCESS!!!

Review submitted: July 14, 2010   Date of arrival: April 4, 2010

The place was beautiful, and the Heck's are very attentive to any issue (there weren't any, so I am guessing since Julie was very helpful during the setup if there had been...you get the idea :)

We went for a last minute ski trip after being inspired by Vancouver and took advantage of EXCELLENT conditions, GREAT learning facilities for the girls (4 and 6 - and both went down the mountain!) and homey place. We will call again! Thanks again!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 11, 2010   Date of arrival: March 11, 2010

One of our best vacations. Super location and absolutely beautiful unit. Julie thank you so much. I would recommend Christiana #7 to any one who wants a warm home feeling vacation. Nice quiet location with easy access to the town by foot. And a hop skip and jump to ski hill. Thank you again:)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 21, 2010   Date of arrival: February 21, 2010

The accomidations were very good. Close to the slopes and in very good shape. Owners are easy to deal with as well. Concerned over the condo adn wanted to ensure we enjoyed our stay and had everything we needed.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect launch pad

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

"Three of us stayed in your unit while hiking in the Breckenridge area and it proved to be the perfect "launch pad." We each had our own bedroom and bathroom yet the price was reasonable. The kitchen was modern and well supplied and the location was great, with easy access to town. Would definitely stay there again!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: February 4, 2010

1/20/10 We have stayed in many places in breck and this is by far the nicest. I loved the kitchen and how well it was stocked.The added homey touches were much appreciated. We are coming back in March. Thanks, the stanford family St louis mo

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: February 3, 2010

Our entire family visited Julie's home for a great extended family vacation. The weather was fantastic-Couldnt ask for better skiing! The condo was fully furnished with gorgeous furnishings and all of the little things that I seem to forget to pack when going on vacation. The sleeping arrangements were great for us with our three boys in the loft and our daughter and new grandbaby in the bedroom next to us. The location is exeptional-Just a walk to the mountain (Peak 9) and very close to town for shopping! We were comfortable and would highly recommend this home to anybody looking for a great vacation home away from home. Thank you so much for all of the memories you helped us create in your beautiful home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: January 10, 2010

We stayed there in January 2009 with friends. The townhome was perfect for us. It was nicely/newly remodeled with nice decor and Julie was great to deal with in the booking process, we were very pleased with the rental. Would recommend. The loft was great for the 3 boys in our group.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 2, 2009   Date of arrival: December 2, 2009

I was very pleased with our accomadations. The condo was very cozy just as it looked in the pictures. I especially liked that some of the basic essentials were already there. I would certainly reccomend this as a place to stay!

The Brehm's

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 23, 2009   Date of arrival: November 23, 2009

We stayed in Breckenridge early in the ski season (Nov. 5 - Nov. 10), we came in to watch our Texas A&M Aggies play CU and for a much needed vacation. There was snow due to a recent snow storm and the weather was absolutely wonderful, the guys put in two full days of skiing at A-Base and Loveland, they recommend Loveland, the mountains at Breckenridge weren’t open yet. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay or a better town, Breck has some of the friendliest people and pet friendly town. The condo is absolutely fabulous and would highly recommend everyone to stay here. The Heck's are so very friendly and make you feel right at home. We will definitely be back to stay, this time longer, when our Aggies don't loose and with much more snow. Many Thanks to the Heck Family!!Alicia, Marc, Michael & Gabe - Houston, Texas

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 22, 2009   Date of arrival: September 22, 2009

This is our second year renting this townhouse and we love the place. The Heck's have it stocked with everything you need and it is a very cozy warm place. We will be back :-)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 18, 2009   Date of arrival: August 18, 2009

Three of us stayed in your unit while hiking in the Breckenridge area and it proved to be the perfect "launch pad." We each had our own bedroom and bathroom yet the price was reasonable. The kitchen was modern and well supplied and the location was great, with each access to town. Would definitely stay there again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 17, 2009   Date of arrival: August 17, 2009

Our family really enjoyed our stay at the condo during July. Everything we could possibly need was there. We got in some great hiking and BBQ'd several times. Would definitely stay again!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 17, 2009   Date of arrival: August 17, 2009

Our stay in Breckenridge was most enjoyable. We spent the week with friends from Massachusetts and our husbands hiked 3 of Colorado's 14,000+ peaks. They were overjoyed. The wives enjoyed themselves as well as they browsed through the downtown area. Did some sight seeing through Climax, Leadville and Vail. What a beautiful area. Perhaps we will be able to return sometime soon. Thanks for making our stay so very easy and comfortable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Terrific and Well Kept Property

Review submitted: December 1, 2008   Date of arrival: November 28, 2008

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at this terrific and well kept property. There were TV's in every room ,WIFI connections,great video library,modern kitchens and baths. A real home away from home.
Being a gourmet cook, I personally appreciated a well stocked spice cabinet and great cooking accessories.
On our last night we walked into town for dinner.{a brisk 5 minute walk} and an interresting walk-a-bout adorable Breckenridge.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 17, 2008   Date of arrival: September 17, 2008

Just wanted to drop you a line and say I loved your unit!! I will definitely rent from you again. (Via email)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 20, 2008   Date of arrival: March 20, 2008

We really enjoyed our stay at your condo. It was beautiful. I can't offer any suggestions. Please keep it just the way it is! Our daughter really loved having her own loft!! (Via email)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 18, 2008   Date of arrival: March 18, 2008

I just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed Breckenridge and your Condo! It was very nice and perfect for our group. The kids loved the loft!! The skiing was great. Breck got 17" of snow while we were there. Thanks so much for sharing your place with us. (Via email)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 17, 2008   Date of arrival: February 17, 2008

The place was great. It is everything you said plus more. We really had a great time in Breckenridge. Thanks Again. (Via email)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 15, 2008   Date of arrival: January 15, 2008

Thanks again for letting us stay in your condo. We had such a great time and I'm sure we'll be back in the future. It's sad to leave one of the most beautiful places in the country! Just wanted to say thanks again and to make sure that we did all of the appropriate things for checkout. -Ty (Via email)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 13, 2008   Date of arrival: January 13, 2008

Hi Julie. I have been meaning to write to you and tell you what a great time we had in Breckenridge over the holiday. Your condo is beautiful, and was perfect for us! My parents were staying at the Marriot right around the corner, so that also worked out well. We had very nice--wintery weather while we were there. Plenty of snow on the slopes, and fresh snow while we were there as well. It sounds like we got out of town just before some storms hit, so (I guess) we were fortunate for that as well. Take care, The Stein's (Via email)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review