reviews for: listing #47350 - Orange Beach, Alabama Condo rental

September $100 Beach Front 2 BR Seaside B&R Orange Bch
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Seaside Beach & Racqet Club
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $240 /nt
    $600 - $1,710 /wk

sort by:

Perfect Place

Review submitted: October 2, 2009   Date of arrival: September 10, 2009

Second time back! Always neat, clean and owner very friendly and easy to work with. Will return again next year. Beach is very clean. Gratzi and The Original Oyster House are our favorites to eat!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Enjoyable - Hope to return soon

Review submitted: August 24, 2014   Date of arrival: July 26, 2014

Overall rating Very Good - just shy of excellent. INCREDIBLE VIEW from balcony and Master Bedroom. Enough room for the 5 of us (wife and 3 teenage boys- 15, 18, 20). Heated pool was nice (seen in pic) and not overly crowded (closes at 10pm) or noisy (good for me/wife, not so for the teenagers). Beach is powder sugar not sand :) and snow white. Water was perfect and beach was busy, but not loud and obnoxious busy even in late July. No real parking issues and grounds well maintained with very easy/short walk (feet not miles) beach access (5 min. from condo door to sand between the toes - 3 of those min. in the elevator). Elevators were slow, but who's in a hurry? Everything in the condo works well and full kitchen was nice for a few quick meals - but we're not cooks. Washer/Dryer was handy. Did I mention the beach? I lived in Florida for 23 years, traveled to the Caribbean, Mexico, Hawaii - So far, this is the BEST BEACH yet.

Now for the minor issues we overlooked because everything else about this condo/beach were perfect. Linens for sleeper bed (none, then wrong size)...no big issue- we made it work. If we would have called Lou a second time, she would have had queen sheets delivered too us immediately - we were just being lazy and the 15 year old didn't care. Cleaning crew needs to sweep under the sleeper sofa- not a pleasant sight (dust bunny heaven)...again not an issue for us and I'm sure Lou will get this taken care of now that she knows. We were probably the first to use the sleeper sofa in some time. Freezer (ice box) had a "fishy" smell. Not bad or a real big deal- 409 took care of that - someone obviously left fish in the freezer at some point in the past. These very minor items did not affect our stay or diminish the value of the trip/condo. Overall the condo was very clean, beds were comfortable!

If you visit...I recommend these adventures: Blue Dolphin Cruise to see dolphin, Captain Tom (FairWater II Charters) for deep sea fishing, Orange Beach-Florida/Bama flyboards. We only scratched the surface of activities in the area - so we will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful condo! Top notch!

Review submitted: July 28, 2014   Date of arrival: July 12, 2014

My family and I had a great week on the beach in this condo. Everything was perfect, clean, great view, and nice furnishings. I loved the view and the beds were super comfy. I plan to stay in this condo again on my next vacation. Highly recommended!!! :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Seaside B&R Club

Review submitted: May 6, 2014   Date of arrival: April 12, 2014

We had a great stay! The condo was clean and as pictured in the listing. I loved the fact that bath and kitchen towels where provided! Our unit had a great view and was very convienient to the beach, pool, shopping and dinning. The owner was great to work with and we will definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Stay!

Review submitted: March 29, 2014   Date of arrival: March 14, 2014

This condo was fantastic! The condo was extremely clean when we arrived and the view of the beach was amazing! It was extremely easy to book with the owners and very easy checking out! Would really recommend to anyone looking for a peaceful and quiet stay.

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

February Great Month in Orange Beach!

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

The condo was comfortable, nicely decorated, and had a 180degree view of the beach. We enjoyed dining on the balcony. The sound of the waves was always with us because we could have the doors open 90% of the time.
We had a small plumbing problem and Lou communicated with us and the plumber right away. You couldn't ask for a better landlord.
Sun was great, sand was great, inside pool was great, food was great. Try Big-O's for breakfast. Lulu's for lunch and Pina Coladas while the kids play in their giant sandbox.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Location on the Beach

Review submitted: September 26, 2012   Date of arrival: September 18, 2012

My wife and I had a relaxing stay at this very comfortable condo directly overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. We could not have been happier with the location on the beach and the view of the ocean from the balcony. The owner Lou was both wonderful to work with and very helpful, and our security deposit was returned in full via mail in less than a week's time. We highly recommend this condo, and we look forward to staying there again when we return to Orange Beach in the future. Thank you, Lou!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

1st Orange Beach visit

Review submitted: July 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

This was our 1st visit to Orange Beach as we normally go farther down the coast. My daughter & I found the condo very inviting with the beachy decor and the amenities were excellent! The gulf view from the balcony was simply breathtaking!!!!!!!! When we were not on the beach watching the sun go down, we were watching from the balcony. The pictures truly do not adequately depict the beautiful view! Would highly recommend for families with young children as the condo is located a short distance from the "thick" traffic areas but close enough to enjoy if desired. Several nearby "good" dining areas, water parks, arcades, miniature golf, and of course an outlet mall:-). We will definitely plan a return trip soon!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Peaceful Christmas Stay!

Review submitted: December 29, 2011   Date of arrival: December 22, 2011

Our family enjoyed a very quiet Christmas vacation right on the beach. Our toes were in the sand 15 seconds after walking out of our beachfront condo - yippee! The view from our very large 7th floor balcony was truly breathtaking. This 2B/2B unit was decorated in a beachy Carribbean decor, with balcony access from both the living room AND the master bedroom. We fell asleep to waves crashing on the beach with the sliding glass doors wide open! So tranquil and peaceful. With a fully-outfitted kitchen and TVs in every room, we felt completely at home; condo was nicer than the pictures. We only had three in our group, but the condo would sleep 4 privately in bedrooms, and another 2 on the sleeper sofa. There are two beautiful outdoor (unheated) pools. Another building houses an indoor heated pool (unfortunately it quit working while we were there), a steam room, a dry sauna, and large bathrooms with showers. Owner manages unit and was easily accessible by phone and never got annoyed when I called back to ask more questions. The business of renting the unit was quick and easy, even for a last-minute rental. Property is well-maintained, with an elevator and plenty of luggage carts. The white beach sand was gorgeous and we never saw any trash or debris on the beaches or the property. We have already recommended this unit to friends and family and will definitely be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Mississippi couple

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: September 17, 2011

We stayed Sept. 17-24. The condo was beautifully decorated, clean and comfortable. Lou, the owner was so easy to work with. Had no problem booking reservations. Condo is centrally located close to restaurants, grocery stores, and the fishing pier. We ate in some of the time, and the kitchen had everything we needed and more. Balcony is private with a great view from both the master bedroom and living room. We saw dolphin's several days while sitting on the balcony. We enjoyed being so close to the beach, where we stayed most of the time. We fished at the Gulf State park pier which is close by. LuLu's and Bahama Bob's were our favorites to eat. We love coming to Orange Beach and will definitely book with Lou again.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Okies

Review submitted: August 17, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

The condo was wonderful just as described. View was awesome and location was great. Lou
was great to work with.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: April 27, 2011   Date of arrival: April 3, 2011

This was a very nice condo, nicely decorated, well stocked and what a beautiful view!! Lou was a pleassure to work with, Would return and would reccomend this condo to all.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Wonderful Place to Stay!

Review submitted: February 6, 2010   Date of arrival: May 22, 2009

Wonderful place to stay with everything you need for a wonderful vacation. There was easy access to the beach and a beautiful view. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a great, clean place to stay.

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the Condo

Review submitted: February 6, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

We loved our stay here. The condo was nice and very comfortable. The location to the beach was perfect. We were able to walk down to the beach with our coffee early in the morning, went to sleep and awoke to the sounds of the waves each day and the beautiful full moon over the ocean shone in the bedroom and living room balcony doors. The balconies were somewhat private with very nice views. It was also a pleasure working with the owner. It was easy booking, no problems or difficulties. My only suggestion to visitors would be to bring extra toilet paper, dish soap and laundry supplies if you would need them. We would definitely rent from this owner again and would recommend this condo. We mostly enjoyed walking the beach, didn't see too many attractions but loved Lu Lu's and the fresh shrimp available from nearby fish markets.

Helpful votes: 9 / 11

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved it!

Review submitted: February 6, 2010   Date of arrival: February 6, 2009

We stayed here Jan/Feb 2009 and loved it here! The condo is beautifully decorated and so enjoyed the Very comfortable King Bed with the sound and view of the Gulf.Loved the patio views on the 7th floor. Indoor Pool,exercise is a short walk across a parking lot. Restaurants,shopping,groceries all VERY close by.Would return.

Helpful votes: 3 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just Perfect -

Review submitted: February 6, 2010   Date of arrival: September 10, 2009

Stayed 9/10 to 9/14. This was our second time back. We work for State Farm and our boss sends us each year. Owner is very easy to work with and very friendly. Always attentive! Condo is neat, clean and if for some over site there is something missing she is right on it. As long as we head to Orange Beach, Al. We will always rent this unit. Perfect place to relax. Gratzi and the Original Oyster House are our personal favorites to eat.

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our first visit - A WONDERFUL Vacation!

Review submitted: February 6, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

Our family visited Orange Beach in July 2009. This was our first trip to the Alabama coast and we had a wonderful vacation! The condo was neat, centrally located and the amenities were as listed by the owner were accurate (the booking process was easy too!). The complex is in a great location, close to a lot of restaurants and several grocery stores. We chose to eat in quite a bit and the kitchen accommodated our needs nicely. The condo layout was great and it was fantastic that the master suite had an ocean view. Another perk was the unit had a washer and drier. We spent most of our time on the beach, which is super close to the condo building! While there we also enjoyed a dolphin cruise by Cetacean cruises and would recommend taking the time to do so. We also took our family to Lu Lu's, Tacky Jacks and The Hangout... we found Lu Lu's and The Hangout to be the most kid friendly. We found Orange Beach to be a family friendly town and the condo was a great place to come back to at the end of a long day in the sun!

Helpful votes: 1 / 4

 

Review submitted: November 10, 2009   Date of arrival: November 10, 2009

Our family visited Orange Beach in July 2009. This was our first trip to the Alabama coast and we had a wonderful vacation! The condo was neat, centrally located and the amenities were as listed by the owner were accurate (the booking process was easy too!). The complex is in a great location, close to alot of restaurants and several grocery stores. We chose to eat in quite a bit and the kitchen accomodated our needs nicely. The condo layout was great and it was fantastic that the master suite had an ocean view. Another perk was the unit had a washer and drier. We spent most of our time on the beach, which is super close to the condo building! While there we also enjoyed a dolphin cruise by Cetacean cruises and would recommend taking the time to do so. We also took our family to Lu Lu's, Tacky Jacks and The Hangout... we found Lu Lu's and The Hangout to be the most kid friendly. We found Orange Beach to be a family friendly town and the condo was a great place to come back to at the end of a long day in the sun!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Cozy, convenient & economical accomodations!

Review submitted: November 10, 2009   Date of arrival: July 5, 2009

Our family visited Orange Beach in July 2009. This was our first trip to the Alabama coast and we had a wonderful vacation! The condo was neat, centrally located and the amenities were as listed by the owner were accurate (the booking process was easy too!). The complex is in a great location, close to alot of restaurants and several grocery stores. We chose to eat in quite a bit and the kitchen accomodated our needs nicely. The condo layout was great and it was fantastic that the master suite had an ocean view. Another perk was the unit had a washer and drier. We spent most of our time on the beach, which is super close to the condo building! While there we also enjoyed a dolphin cruise by Cetacean cruises and would recommend taking the time to do so. We also took our family to Lu Lu's, Tacky Jacks and The Hangout... we found Lu Lu's and The Hangout to be the most kid friendly. We found Orange Beach to be a family friendly town and the condo was a great place to come back to at the end of a long day in the sun!

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 2, 2009   Date of arrival: October 2, 2009

Stayed 9/10 to 9/14. This was our second time back. We work for State Farm and our boss sends us each year. Owner is very easy to work with and very friendly. Always attentive! Condo is neat, clean and if for some oversite there is something missing she is right on it. As long as we head to Orange Beach, Al. We will always rent this unit. Perfect place to relax. Gratzi and the Original Oyster House are our personal favorites to eat.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 2, 2009   Date of arrival: October 2, 2009

We stayed here Jan/Feb 2009 and loved it here! The condo is beautifully decorated and so enjoyed the Very comfortable King Bed with the sound and view of the Gulf.Loved the patio views on the 7th floor.
Indoor Pool,exercise is a short walk across a parking ot.Restruants,shopping,groceries all VERY close by.Would return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 29, 2009   Date of arrival: September 29, 2009

We loved our stay here. The condo was
nice and very comfortable. The location
to the beach was perfect. We were able
to walk down to the beach with our
coffee early in the morning, went to
sleep and awoke to the sounds of the
waves each day and the beautiful full
moon over the ocean shone in the bedroom
and living room balcony doors. The
balconies were somewhat private with
very nice views. It was also a pleasure
working with the owner. It was easy
booking, no problems or difficulties. My
only suggestion to visitors would be to
bring extra toilet paper, dish soap and
laundry supplies if you would need them.
We would definitely rent from this owner
again and would recommend this condo. We
mostly enjoyed walking the beach, didn't
see too many attractions but loved Lu
Lu's and the fresh shrimp available from
nearby fish markets.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Sea breezes and views

Review submitted: September 29, 2009   Date of arrival: May 7, 2009

We loved our stay here. The condo was nice and very comfortable. The location to the beach was perfect. We were able to walk down to the beach with our coffee early in the morning, went to sleep and awoke to the sounds of the waves each day and the beautiful full moon over the ocean shone in the bedroom and living room balcony doors. The balconies were somewhat private with very nice views. It was also a pleasure working with the owner. It was easy booking, no problems or difficulties. My only suggestion to visitors would be to bring extra toilet paper, dish soap and laundry supplies if you would need them. We would definitely rent from this owner again and would recommend this condo. We mostly enjoyed walking the beach, didn't see too many attractions but loved Lu Lu's and the fresh shrimp available from nearby fish markets.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: September 28, 2009   Date of arrival: September 28, 2009

Wonderful place to stay with everything you need for a wonderful vacation. There was easy access to the beach and a beautiful view. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a great, clean place to stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review