reviews for: listing #473598vb - Carlsbad, California rental

Luxury Home Steps to Carlsbad Village
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • rates (USD)  $ 425 - $ 564 / night
    $ 2,900 - $ 3,949 / week
  • sleeps  12
  • pets considered  yes

sort by:

A family vacation included 11 family members ages 65,64, 47,40,37,37,14,13,11,9 and 7

Review submitted: July 14, 2014   Date of arrival: July 5, 2014

We had not been on a vacation with our WHOLE family for 7 years, so we were looking for a home that would accommodate all 11 of us for a week in the Carlsbad area. Luckily, my son found this home on line. We have been vacationing in Carlsbad since 1988 so we love the restaurants, ability to park your car and walk all around town never really needing to drive all week. Of course the ocean is very close and easy to get to. Beach chairs, towels, boogie boards and sand toys all provided! This home is EVERYTHING you could ask for. The owner has thought of everything to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. There was plenty of room for everyone to have their space. It is exactly as pictured and very clean and well maintained. The owner is very good at communicating with you both before and during your stay if you have any questions. She wants you to enjoy the comforts of home without having to drag everything along with you. EVERYTHING she has listed as available is TRULY provided. She meets and greets you and shows you around the home when you get there. We had a party with cousins and extended family on Sun. and there were 21 of us. We bar-b-qued and enjoyed the porches but most of the time we were all together in the living room, dining room and kitchen area and everyone was comfortable. I could go on and on about our week and this dream home. I hope that we will be able to go back again in the future. I'm afraid if I keep saying how great it is they will be booked solid and we'll never be able to get in again! Thank you, Sheila, for making our dream vacation come true. We hope to see you again sometime in the future! I know this has been an experience our children and grandchildren will never forget. Precious memories were made by all!

Owners response: Thank you for such a glowing review! We always ask ages of children to make sure we provide beds, toys and extra's so that there is less to have to bring to the home. I stock it the way I would want it at my home only without all my clutter. It's a vacation to me too!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Outstanding!!!

Review submitted: June 2, 2014   Date of arrival: May 23, 2014

The House was amazing, from the location to the Amenities. Sheila went above and beyond to making sure our needs and wants were met. Sheila helped my family in creating unforgettable memories. I would and will recommended this home to everyone. It's definitely A 5 Star Plus!!!! Thank you Sheila for a fabulous Time that we will always remember.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We truly enjoy the chance to be a part of each guests experience and try to listen to what is needed. Knowing that you were a first time vacation home renter wanted me to make sure it was something that you would look forward to doing not just here is Carlsbad but anywhere you might want to go. I am happy we achieved that!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation home!

Review submitted: May 27, 2014   Date of arrival: May 11, 2014

Wonderful place in a very convenient location. We really enjoyed all the amenities this home has to offer - clean and well equipped

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family vacation

Review submitted: April 28, 2014   Date of arrival: April 13, 2014

What an amazing property!! We were able to bring the entire family of 7 together for an amazing vacation in Carlsbad. The house was amazing with the well designed rooms with each containing their own bathroom. The flow of the kitchen to the great room and dining led to some amazing dinners. However, I think the big hit were the outdoor decks (4 in all). Be it morning coffee or an evening glass of wine, we constantly found ourselves outside.

The location is perfect for the village and the beach. We will definitely return soon.

Owners response: Thank you for such an 'amazing' review and for the gift you left behind! I agree.. the patios really add to the spaciousness of the home... sitting at the table having dinner, coffee on the cover patio is one of my favorites... or soaking up the sun on the very private roof top deck.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Girls Trip 2014

Review submitted: April 16, 2014   Date of arrival: April 10, 2014

This is a phenomenal beach condo rental. It is even more beautiful than the pictures. Everything is top notch quality from the towels, linens, decor, dishes, appliances, decks, and it is immaculately clean. The extra amenities to make your stay enjoyable are so well thought of and organization to find everything is included. It is just a short walk to the beach with everything needed to make a day at the beach fun. A little store located close by, amazing restaurants walking distance, and the property manager is first class in service. Truly a treasure to find. You will put it on your "GREAT" find list.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Carlsbad Village rental

Review submitted: April 14, 2014   Date of arrival: April 1, 2014

We had such a great time in Carlsbad recently with family from out of town. What made it so perfect is this townhome we stayed in. The townhome is beautifully laid out with lots and lots of room. It is supplied with anything anyone would need. There are several outside patios and a very large kitchen and dining area. Most rooms have large screen televisions. The other great thing is that it is just a short walk to the beach and many restaurants. We took a short walk to the Coaster and went to San Diego for the day. We also did whale watching in Oceanside. We feel so fortunate to have found this on Vacation Rentals By Owner.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I had the pleasure of meeting the person that booked the home for his siblings and their spouses to equal 12.... my husband had the pleasure of meeting them all.... it was so great to be a part of a yearly family reunion that has gone on for decades. I have always said the master bedroom closet is as large as my bedroom and you proved it by placing the air mattress in there! We hope we that you all come back again in 6 years when it time to be in Carlsbad again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Carlsbad Village rental

Review submitted: April 14, 2014   Date of arrival: April 1, 2014

We had such a great time in Carlsbad recently with family from out of town. What made it so perfect is this townhome we stayed in. The townhome is beautifully laid out with lots and lots of room. It is supplied with anything anyone would need. There are several outside patios and a very large kitchen and dining area. Most rooms have large screen televisions. The other great thing is that it is just a short walk to the beach and many restaurants. We took a short walk to the Coaster and went to San Diego for the day. We also did whale watching in Oceanside. We feel so fortunate to have found this on Vacation Rentals By Owner.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful and fantastic stay.

Review submitted: March 27, 2014   Date of arrival: March 21, 2014

Our group was ten strong (eight adults, two toddlers), vacationing for an extended weekend, and we were not disappointed in the least. Our stay was fantastic! It's a beautiful home. We were all comfortable, the home was clean and well-maintained. The photos are accurate, spot-on, as well as the written description. Sheila was great. We appreciated her attention to detail. Two examples: 1) because the size of the kitchen, she had a diagram of the contents of the cupboards and drawers ready for us and 2) because of the flights of stairs, she had baby gates we could install. How great is that?! She communicated promptly and, knowing we had two little ones in our group, very understanding when I inquired (multiple times) about arrival times. It's the personal touches that set this home apart. We would definitely, and hope to, come back. Thanks very much, Sheila!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was really nice meeting you and I'm happy you all enjoyed it. I don't mind answering questions and accommodating as needed. I'm a Mom and I get scheduled, naps and everything else. We are looking forward to the next time you need a quick get away.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good Times

Review submitted: February 28, 2014   Date of arrival: February 14, 2014

We rented this condo with some of our wedding party for the week of our wedding. The condo looked exactly like the pictures and was spacious enough to host a small rehearsal dinner comfortably. Sheila was very friendly and, conveniently lives nearby, should their have been any problems (which there was not). The condo is located near beaches and lots of dining which, unfortunately, we were not able to enjoy as much as we wanted due to the hustle and bustle of wedding preparations. The beds were comfortable, everything was clean and the amenities of the house were great. If we come back down to visit we would definitely book this condo again and take the opportunity to explore the area more-so. Bonus; the condo boasts an elevator which was a giant help when lugging up wedding gear/luggage and a handicap accessible bathroom on the main floor.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: It was so nice meeting you all and in a small way being a part of your celebration. We wish you and your husband a wonderful life together and hope that you will consider coming back to enjoy the home for your anniversary!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful stay in a beautiful home near the beach!

Review submitted: February 26, 2014   Date of arrival: February 19, 2014

We recently went to Carlsbad to visit family members that live there and instead of booking a hotel like usual we decided to book this beautiful condo and we could not have been happier with our accomodations. From the minute we got there Sheila was attentive to our every need. The home was gorgeous and looked exactly like the pictures displayed on VRBO. The location was so convenient near amazing restaurants, the beach, and grocery stores. Our children were comfortable from the minute we got there and had a wonderful time exploring all levels of the home. We can't wait to return for another amazing vacation! We will definitely be referring this property to family and friends! Thank you to Sheila and Russell for a vacation we will never forget!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to spend time with family and friends!

Review submitted: February 19, 2014   Date of arrival: January 10, 2014

What a wonderful place to spend your vacation.....close to everything. I loved that we could walk everywhere..beach, restaurants, stores, bike shops, grocery store, etc. The layout of this place was so accommodating to family living and entertaining. The owner was so helpful when we needed something to either get it for us or tell us how to get it. The place is so well equipped...honestly it was amazing that there would be something that you needed that was not there.
My family commented on how nice everything was when they came to visit.
We do so hope to come back and stay again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was such a pleasure meeting you both! We were happy that you were able to spend time with your family and grandchildren..... we are looking forward to having you back in a few years.... or sooner if your son says it's ok. ;-)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Gem in Every Way

Review submitted: October 24, 2013   Date of arrival: October 9, 2013

We spent an all-too-short five nights at this impeccable vacation condo in October, 2013. The owner greeted us in person and gave us a brief tour even though our flight had been delayed and the hour was a little late. The condo was spotless and contained generous amenities throughout.

Access from the sub-level enclosed garage was via a private elevator or stairs to the first level. The main floor contains a large bedroom with a full bath so guests who can not climb stairs are accommodated. The second level has three bedrooms, each with a full bath, including an immense master suite. A private roof-top deck is available, however there are two outdoor patios on the main floor that are equally inviting.

The beach is a very short stroll away--perhaps 2 minutes--and there are beach toys, carts, chairs, boards, and other assorted items for your use. The best of Carlsbad restaurants are within easy walking distance.

As a frequent visitor to Carlsbad we have stayed at many hotels and other vacation rentals. Finding a suitable location that can accommodate three children, two adults, and a relative or two is challenging. Hotels usually require two rooms, and many of the rental homes, while quaint, are a little older and a bit on the tight side. This spacious condominium is perfect for a larger group, and the condition and features will please the most discriminating guest.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for such a nice review... we have tried to think of everything that you would want in the home and I'm very happy that we met that for you... I am looking forward to seeing you all again!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

GREAT Family house and super close to beach!

Review submitted: October 24, 2013   Date of arrival: October 3, 2013

This place was immaculate! We had 3 kids (7,4,2) and 7 adults and it was beyond luxurious. Everything we needed was there!

It was close to shopping, restaurants and the local market. There's a 7-11 right across the street even!

The 4 out of 5 stars is due to the fact that it's close the commuter train track, so it was a bit loud at night...didn't bother some of the family since they were such heavy sleepers!

Wished we had more time for the beach since they provided all the necessities for it! Will definitely come back again.

Sheila was also awesome to work with!!!

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Thank you, we are happy to be able to have something that is located centrally to all the village has to offer. The home is really spacious and is able to allow kids to be kids. Yes, it is true that the trains are nearby... this is true for anywhere in the village. If you close the windows... most of that noise goes away!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful property!

Review submitted: September 27, 2013   Date of arrival: September 21, 2013

My family and I loved staying at the beautiful Carlsbad Village townhouse. It was not only clean and spacious, but also beautifully furnished with everything we needed--and more! Sheila is terrific and included special touches to make us feel welcome and comfortable. I highly recommend this excellent luxury beach property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so happy to have been a part of helping celebrate your Mom's 90th birthday. We can only hope to have as much spunk as she does when we reach that age. You have a beautiful family... I look forward to seeing you all next year!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

absolutely fabulous

Review submitted: September 19, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

It was indeed a pleasant and fabulous holidays for me and to my family to stay in Villagio Carlsbad and we thoroughly enjoyed our vacation and need to specially mention about the warmth extended by Sheila to my family.

She was absolutely pleasant and made us feel just like home during our stay . We really appreciate all the little touches that she put in the house making our stay memorable and also she took special care to help us around the town as we were overseas tourists.

The property is new, fresh, well maintained and equipped , spacious and has everything a guest needs. Overall , The condo was awesome and had all the amenities/facilities for the guests and it was indeed beyond our expectations and needs , specially the kitchen which was furnished with all latest appliances and was a heaven for my wife.

I would really recommend this rental property as our stay in the villagio Carlsbad was very close to our heart .

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: What a wonderful family you have, we are very honored to have been able to meet you and spend a little time with you. We are looking forward to seeing you again... hopefully not to long from now!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect beach vacation

Review submitted: August 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 16, 2013

We were amazed at the thoughtfulness that Sheila put into this rental. When we arrived, Sheila warmly greeted us and surprised us with little touches like toys for our son to play with and a nice bookshelf full of books for him and for us to borrow. The location is perfect for a beach vacation. Beach toys/towels and 2 carts to load up to take over to the beach are provided. It's a short walk to the beach, and then down a paved path to the sand. You really don't even need your car, everything is walkable-shopping, dining, entertainment, train station. The condo is immaculate. All of the furniture and linens are top notch. The appliances are wonderful, we really enjoyed having the Keurig coffee maker available. There's even an elevator that takes you from the garage into the unit. We've rented vacations homes before and have had to go out and buy toilet paper, paper towels, soap, etc. But Sheila provided all of that here. Our 2 dogs really enjoyed sitting on the many balconies to watch the people and cars go by. Breakfast at Café Elysa is a must do. Our dogs were welcome at many outdoor dining places and enjoyed their many walks in Carlsbad. I would recommend this rental to anyone that really appreciates being somewhere that feels like your own home, it was hard to leave! We'll definitely be back. Thank you so much Sheila for going above and beyond our expectations. It was so great to meet you and we really appreciated being able to share your amazing home. You made us feel so comfortable and relaxed. One of our best trips ever!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: What an incredibly sweet family... the entire package. It was obvious that you are a sincere and loving family. We would be happy to have you back, and hopefully for a longer period next time!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Carlsbad comfort and beauty

Review submitted: August 21, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

We absolutely loved our stay! A block to the beach and everything we needed in Carlsbad was within a short walk. The condo is amazing! The master suite is a place all to itself and the 4 patios allowed us to always find a reason to sit outside and enjoy the weather. Plenty of room for our group of 7 and a few visitors. The listing was accurate and the property was immaculate. We'll be back! We've already recommended the property to two groups of friends and won't hesitate to recommend it to more.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: You made it easy on us. Thank you for allowing easy access to fix a couple of things and even offering dinner! So pleased that you enjoyed it and I really hope that we will have the pleasure of seeing you next summer.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Summer013

Review submitted: August 18, 2013   Date of arrival: August 2, 2013

This condo was the perfect location for walking to anywhere we needed. From the convenient 7 Eleven to the yummy sandwich place right across the street. We had fun searching for the perfect coffee place and playing on the beach. Shiela had the place fully stocked with beach towels, a beach wagon, and cold water when we arrived. I have stayed at plenty of vacation rentals and it was easy, clean, and new. We can't wait for next summer to do it all again!!thank you again..

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: You all were the most interesting of our guests.... Laid back presence and obvious love of experiencing life... we would welcome you back anytime you and your family would like to come again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

"A Happy 60th Birthday Surprise"

Review submitted: August 1, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

I surprised my husband with a family vacation and he was in shock to see this place. We had 6 adults and 6 children with plenty of room to be in one place all together or go off to our own space. Shiela Bennett was very easy to work with and went the extra mile by putting up a surprise banner, balloons for the birthday celebration, wine and fruit and things for the kids to play with. We had no complaints. We did have a two year old escape out the downstairs door as it does not have a safety latch on the inside. Something to watch with little ones, he kept challenging us. One short block from the beach with all the necessary beach equipment. Train, busy area, a little noisy. Can't wait to go back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: This was a truly great event to be a part of, thank you for allowing us to help in this celebration. It was wonderful to see you all enjoying each others company. We hope you plan on celebrating more family events here!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation Rental

Review submitted: July 16, 2013   Date of arrival: July 12, 2013

You couldn't ask for a better home away from home. The home away from home is spectacular in every way. Highly upgraded to the max!!!!! Sheila was wonderful to work with and did an amazing job to the place. Three thumbs up!!!!!!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was a real treat watching you all together.... great family dynamics. Would love to have you all here again, and this time... I will provide the printer! I really hope and look forward to seeing you all again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Property - You Will Be Thrilled

Review submitted: July 14, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

Great property and very amicable and helpful property owners/managers. You'll love it. My family of four (two kids aged 9 and 11) and our well-behaved Golden Retriever had a fantastic week in Carlsbad. The best part of our vacation was the rental property.

It's new, fresh, spotless, spacious and has everything you'll need. We prepared most of our meals in the kitchen and had all we needed as far as cooking supplies, etc. There are four decks, each nicely furnished and just waiting for you to relax in the beautiful California weather. It was great to have an internet-connected flat-screen TV in each bedroom as well as the great room and the kitchen. Each room of the home is beautifully furnished and the fixtures and appliances are brand-new and upscale.

The property owners supply the home with all you need for the beach - so don't bother about trekking over any of your own things if you don't have to. We appreciated the beach umbrellas, boogie boards, Tommy Bahama beach chairs, new, large and fluffy beach towels, sand toys, beach cart....all of it.

If we stay in Carlsbad again, we wouldn't stay anywhere else but this property! Thanks Sheila and Russell for a terrific property and all your attention to detail.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Owners response: It was such a pleasure meeting you and your family. Your children were so amazing and sweet! Thank you for taking great care of the condo and being understanding and accommodating regarding the new home and anything that came up while you were here. We really do hope to have you all stay again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 23, 2013

From the time my wife scheduled our stay we knew we had made the right decision by the personal attention we received from Sheila. The quality of home, the furnishings an appointments where beyond everyone's expectations.
Our family loves to cook, so the kitchen was important - it was amazing, a cooks dream come true. The ages of our family ranged from 5 to 62, everyone found exactly what was needed to make them feel right at home. The location was fantastic, a 5 to 10 minute walk to one the best beaches in southern California and a beautiful view from the upper deck. If you are an individual with high expectations, you need to consider this Vacation Destination Home. Russell and Sheila, thank you for making our family vacation one full of wonderful memories - we're already making our return plans - see you soon.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: John & Geri,

It was really wonderful meeting you and your family and being a part of your family reunion. I loved running into you as you returned from the beach and seeing such a big smile. I look forward to you all being here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The perfect family vacation!

Review submitted: June 30, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

This was our family's first trip to Carlsbad and we couldn't have been happier vacationing here! We honestly will probably never go back to another beach house. This is the one for us!

My husband and I decided to take our two kids (6 and 3) on a week vacation to the beach and this condo was EXACTLY what we were looking for. It was luxurious enough for the adults, yet comfortable for our kids. Everything in this house is top of the line. My husband enjoyed watching the NBA basketball finals on the 70 inch smart TV (its even a 3D tv!), I enjoyed my morning tea relaxing outside on the patio, and my kids loved playing games (which were provided!) on the dining table or having slumber parties in the full bed with a twin hideaway. The condo is decorated perfectly and there was more than enough space for our family. You could easily vacation here with many more people than we did and still be able to get away when needed.

On top of the fact that the condo was perfect, the management exceeded our expectations as well. She was timely in responses, organized, and even had a welcome basket for us and our kids to enjoy upon arrival. We really appreciate all the little touches that she put into making our stay as great as it could be.

One thing to mention is that after staying in Carlsbad for our first time, we realized that we should have done this much sooner. We have taken trips to a number of beaches, but this town was by far our favorite. I really didn't want to leave! The beach is clean, the people are friendly, and the condo is in an area where you really wouldn't have to drive anywhere. We took daily trips with the kids to Legoland, Sea World and the strawberry fields, but you could honestly park your car and never take it out again. Even though we loved our daily trips, some of my kids best memories are playing on the beach during the day and listening to live music in the village at night.

We will come back time after time! It was the perfect family vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We really enjoyed meeting you and your family. It was great seeing the kids have so much fun. I appreciate the wonderful review and we are looking forward to seeing you again next year! Meg, thank you so very much for the thoughtful gift... the coasters fit this beach house perfectly and I am excited to have other guests see them. We are very happy!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely beautiful place in a perfect location

Review submitted: June 10, 2013   Date of arrival: May 31, 2013

We spent a long weekend here when we were doing the Camp Pendleton 20th Annual Mud Run. Super comfortable place that worked well for our team of 5. It took us 12 minutes from the front door to the Camp Pendleton entrance. The place was great for groups- huge family room, kitchen and dining room yet all the bedrooms are spaced out well and have their own private bathrooms. Balconies on three different levels each with an ocean view allowed everyone to have their private space as well. Grilling dinner on the balcony with a beverage while enjoying the ocean view was a nice start to our time here.

The condo was very well appointed. The linens, kitchen appliances, cookware, TVs, flooring and furniture is all high end- nicer than my own home. The condo has a warm, classy feel. It is not stuffy or feels like a musuem. We also noticed the first floor bedroom and bathroom is wheelchair accessible.

With the exception of driving to Camp Pendleton, we walked to everything. Endless restaurants, pubs, coffee houses and stores in the Carlsbad Village. Each little block with its own personality and style. A great stretch of beach with bike paths is a few hundred yards away also. Also closeby was the train depot. Although we did not take it, we were told it runs to downtown San Diego and other stops along the way.

I can't wait to do the Mud Run next year and stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for such a nice review. We enjoyed having you and we are looking forward to having you stay again and maybe next time you can bring the kids! Thank you for the gift card... I look forward to letting you know what we use it for in the home.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review