reviews for: listing #47368 - Kissimmee, Florida House rental

Disney Vacation Home
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $795 - $950 /wk
    $2,300 - $2,600 /mth

sort by:

Best deal in paradise!!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

The house is in a convenient location close to 192 where there is a strip of activities for all ages. It only took me 15 minutes to get to Disney attractions. I did much shopping close by and the restaurants and super markets are all nearby. All in all the house is very spacious with plenty of space to bring your family and extended family. There is space for at least 10 people to fit comfortably. I was so glad to wake up to beautiful weather and enjoy a beautiful sunrise. There were times that we did make it back to the house on time for the sunset. The kitchen may not be updated with granite counter tops but it is more than sufficient because it had the amenities necessary to cook a great meal and stay at home to rest one day after so much walking at parks. There is efficient parking space to park 2 SUV's. Neighborhood seems quiet because I really didnt see much activity outside which by the way also gave us the comfort to enjoy the pool at anytime of the day. I will definitely return to this rental home becuase it was more than I expected for the price I paid. Thank you Roxana

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best deal in paradise!!

Review submitted: April 22, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

The house is in a convenient location close to 192 where there is a strip of activities for all ages. It only took me 15 minutes to get to Disney attractions. I did much shopping close by and the restaurants and super markets are all nearby.
All in all the house is very spacious with plenty of space to bring your family and extended family. There is space for at least 10 people to fit comfortably. I was so glad to wake up to beautiful weather and enjoy a beautiful sunrise. There were times that we did make it back to the house on time for the sunset. The kitchen may not be updated with granite counter tops but it is more than sufficient because it had the amenities necessary to cook a great meal and stay at home to rest one day after so much walking at parks.
There is efficient parking space to park 2 SUV's. Neighborhood seems quiet because I really didnt see much activity outside which by the way also gave us the comfort to enjoy the pool at anytime of the day. I will definitely return to this rental home becuase it was more than I expected for the price I paid. Thank you Roxana

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

review of KIssimee Haouse

Review submitted: April 21, 2013   Date of arrival: April 4, 2013

I was very pleased upon my arrival to this vacation home. The bathrooms were very clean and well stocked with towels and amenities. The kitchen was large and functional. It worked well for me and my family. The pool area was very spacious and screened in. The heated pool was ready as requested upon arrival too. The Flat panel TV's were in excellent condition and the air conditioning unit worked well and was not locked out to me. Our family had a very relaxing time at this location and was far better and cheaper to stay in a home instead of a hotel room. I recommend this home to anyone

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

nonresponsive owner-dirty pool-nonworking spa

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

When we arrived we couldn't use one of the upstairs bedrooms as the alarm was malfunctioning and making a loud clicking noise you could hear with the door closed. Called the owner - no return call. Emailed - no return email. The kitchen still had trash and was smelly. Again complaints unanswered. The pool was filthy. The spa was half empty, wouldn't fill and was dirty. We had paid for heat for the pool and spa. I left several telephone messages and emails for owner that went unanswered. She has returned our security deposit and didn't refund our money for the non-operational pool and spa. The owner is still unresponsive despite several requests for a response and refund. I would not recommend this property or any property that this owner has. I was most displeased and now will be seeking legal action to obtain my security deposit and the $100 I paid for the heated pool and spa that didn't work! I am very disappointed by the lack of response this owner had. I have rented several properties through this site and have always had a great experience until now.

Owners response: I've been renting this vacation home out for several years without any major issues. The truth of the matter is that I was in contact with her at all times and to say that I didn't respond to her calls is a lie. The alarm issue was resolved when she initially called me, we spoke and I told her to pull the battery and the problem was resolved. About the heated pool, The renter decided that upon arrival that they would like the pool heated, not in advance which is required for a heated pool which takes 24 hrs to heat up. I tried to accommodate her in every way by getting the pool man there to turn on heater and then upon arrival of the pool guy the next day guess what???...The nerve of this woman that she broke the lock on the heater box on her own to try to get heater to work. For whatever reason she contradicts herself in 2 different sentence. In one sentence she states she received her security deposit back and then in another she says that she didnt get her security money back. So please if your going to write a credible review, try and keep your story straight where its believable. Please be clear she received her security money back and as a courtesy there was no money taken for the heated pool even though she ended up using it for the remainder of the week. As you can see from past reviews, everyone was very pleased with this house. For whatever reason this individual seems to want to bash this beautiful home that I take great pride in owning, up keeping and renting. Why there are people out there like this is beyond me and that no matter whatever transpires they want the advantage or to have drama in their life. Go figure??? This is a very large, clean and beautiful home and is at a very reasonable price for everything I offer. I'm very insulted by this woman's actions. I am a trustworthy and fair person and I think all people should treat other people with the same courtesy and the respect they get. Sorry for this review...I will never rent to this person again.. God bless

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

excellent

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 8, 2012

I wanted to thank you for letting us enjoy your house. We had a great time.The house is clean and beautiful. We also enjoy the private pool. The parks are near by. We loved it!!!!
Thank you Roxana.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your positive review. It was a pleasure working with you. Roxana :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family vacation to Disney

Review submitted: June 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

I wanted to thank you for renting your home! We had a wonderful time not only at the various Disney parks but also at the house. The location was awesome and the house made us feel like we were at home.we had a fabulous vacation, Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for such a positive review..it is always a pleasure to hear that my clients enjoyed their stay. Thank you for my daily smile :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Bargain!! for a Lovely Multi-Level House

Review submitted: October 14, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

This was my first experience with home rental and I was not disappointed!! Roxana was just wonderful in accommodating my schedule and EVERYTHING was provided for us, The house is clean and it was located about 4 miles from Disney World and close to supermarkets, restaurants, etc. but was set off from the main road so it was quiet and peaceful.If this is your first time make sure you rent a private house not a condo, you get more privacy and more for your $$$$. You can't go wrong!!
Call Roxana and request any references.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you Letty for your positive review.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful House!!

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2011

My family and another made a trip to Orlando for our daughter's BIRTHDAY. The 3 bedroom condo was plenty of room for all eight of us, and it was in terrific shape also having the private pool is wonderful - it was nice to come back after a long day and relax by the pool and have a cold drink (or ice cream) .
The location was terrific. The drive to Disney is no problem - about 15 minutes each way. There are plenty of local stores and restaurants (192 is packed with them) and since you're a bit off the main tourist tract, there seemed to be a lot of options for local flavor without the tourist pricing. The guys played Kissimmee Oaks golf course one day which is only 10 minutes away - terrific course, lots of water, and inexpensive. There were a few other very close options as well.
Bottom line is that I won't stay at a Disney or off-property hotel again. This luxury house is 1/2 the price (or 1/4 if you share with someone!) .
Thank you for making our vacation a wonderful one!!
Recommended for: Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Thank you for such a nice review. Hope to hear from you soon.
Roxana

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

PERFECT!!!!!!!!!!

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: June 17, 2011

It was a beautifull home, very quiet area, close to shops, close to parks and everything we needed. our kids had a great time in the pool. we cant wait to go back,was a perfect home to enjoy our disney adventure.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: William, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. Hope to see you soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful house and excellent Location

Review submitted: June 2, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

Roxana, I want to thank you for your professionalism and for making me our last minute booking so smoothly. We were very lucky to be able to talk to you on such unsual hours and for you to be so kind and understanding with our situation.I couldnt believe that the vacation home we had rented was repossed by the Bank and owner no were to be found. Besides that your house is Beautiful!!. My kids LOVE the pool and play room. I also want to extend my thanks to Jaime... he is superb!!!
God Bless you.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank very much for your positive feedback.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

ok house but needs T.L.C

Review submitted: May 3, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

The house was not what was shown in the pictures. The pool area was not like the pics online. The house was dusty and the pool dirty and cracking and has a crack in the bottom. There was a needle next to the pool and the grass wasnt mowed. The owner did help fix things that were wrong. I would not reccomend this to a friend due to the issues we had. Ita a nice house but needs some tlc to make it better. We were close to disney which was a big plus alot of stores. Overall the house was ok but does need to have things fixed to avoid further issues and possible injury due to bad upkeep.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: I apologized for your dissapointment. However, I am truly surprise with your review since I went far and beyond to keep you happy. I had my whole crew within a 24 hrs waiting for you in order to take care of any issues and to keep you happy. I even overnighted a new set of darts as per your request.
I guess is part of life!! you can't never make everyone happy. However, I am proud of my beautiful house and the service I provided you.
Thank you and once again my apology!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Our Florida stay

Review submitted: April 9, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

House is clean and in a very good location close to shopping, restaurants and theme parks. The pool and hot tub are above average. The house is very spacious and has many entertainment areas. The games room was used alot.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you very much for your positive review.
Roxana

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Beautiful Property!!!

Review submitted: September 15, 2010   Date of arrival: June 8, 2010

This property was clean big enough for 10 people. I love the play room and best of all the pool. I had a great time!!! thank you Roxana

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review