reviews for: listing #4737 - Breckenridge, Colorado House rental

White Bear Lodge -Panoramic Views, Stream and Trail!
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Aspen View
  • sleeps  20
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $350 - $1,500 /nt

sort by:

White Bear Lodge Listing #77279

Review submitted: July 29, 2012   Date of arrival: July 12, 2012

White Bear Lodge totally fulfilled all our expectations for our family reunion. Plenty of room for everyone to spread out - whether cooking or playing. Especially wonderful was the back deck area where one could believe they were truly in touch with nature - the close proximity of the forest (with the wonderful smell of pine drifting through the morning air) along with the tranquility of listening to the babbling stream, not to mention a visit of a little fox, all added to a wonderful experience for my family. My family loved the house, particularly the pool table where the older girls loved learning and then beating their uncles/dads. Great House!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

Thanks for sharing your home with us, such a great place to stay. Great lodging, great skiing, no lift lines, good snow. Sure enjoyed our visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: February 20, 2011

Thanks for a great time at White Bear Lodge. A beautiful house to come back to after a hard day of skiing. The kids loved the hot tub and game room and the adults loved it when the kids were down in the game room. We couldn't have asked for a more comfortable house. Thanks again - memories that will last a lifetime.

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: February 15, 2011

Thanks so much for letting all of us stay at your home. It was perfect! The weather was great and beautiful. good times were had with good friends. The hot tub was a great place for memories. Thanks again and can't wait to come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: December 25, 2010

We love your new home here in Breckenridge! Thank you for such a wonderful vacation! As always it's great fun visiting and skiing with both of you!! May you have many wonderful years here and many happy memories!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

great property, fabulous views

Review submitted: June 13, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

We loved our time at White Bear Lodge. Great hiking behind house and others a very close drive. Town is close. Dog friendy! Loved the sound of the stream. Hated to leave. We searched several places in Breck area, glad we choose this one.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Our Hosts Went Out of Their Way for Us--Literally

Review submitted: September 26, 2009   Date of arrival: September 18, 2009

My husband and i spent our anniversary at White Bear last weekend. The house was very nice, secluded, and quiet but not far from town. We enjoyed a hike right out the back door on a nice trail with no one else on it, and relaxing in the hot tub on our return. The kitchen had all the equipment we needed to make a fabulous dinner and the downstairs entertainment area was fun for playing pool and watching movies. Very relaxing.
After arriving home in Denver my husband realized he'd left his computer at the house. He called Marvelyn and she offered to bring it to us later in the week--but then she found a friend who was coming down the next morning and offered to drop it off. It saved us a 4 hour round trip back up the mountain to retrieve it--very much appreciated. These hosts were so warm and welcoming, I just can't say enough nice things about them. We will definitely seek out their properties in the future.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 6, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

White Bear Lodge was perfect for our family gathering of 14, six of them children ages 8 - 15. The lodge was spacious and beautiful, well-furnished and in a lovely spot, good access to good roads taking one into a nearby village where there are many amenities. Maintenance was very helpful and quick to respond. In the end we were fairly treated and found the owners positive and trustworthy.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review