reviews for: listing #47497 - Elk Mountain, Pennsylvania Chalet rental

Unwind and exhale, this log cabin chalet is for you
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Chalet
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Elk Meadows
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $500 /nt
    $1,800 - $2,200 /wk
    $5,000 - $6,500 /mth

sort by:

Love this place!

Review submitted: January 8, 2014   Date of arrival: December 26, 2013

This was our second time renting Unwind and Exhale. The house is spotless as well as warm and welcoming! Peter is a dream to work with, you will not be disappointed. We love coming back "home" after a day at Elk Mountain. We would rent again and have tried...the secret may be out:)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Love to hear all the great feedback!! Please come back again & again. Our home is your "home" and glad you feel at home. Glad we can be part of the great memories at Elk. Happy New Year!!

Peter

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful house!

Review submitted: January 7, 2014   Date of arrival: January 2, 2014

Strongly recommend this rental! The house is beautiful and spacious (we were 8 adults and a 4-year old). The location is perfect -- only minutes away from the ski slopes. The owner was very available to answer any questions. Everything went smoothly.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for staying with us. Glad to hear the good news. Come on back again. Beautiful all year long. Thanks again.

Peter

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful stay at Unwind and Exhale

Review submitted: January 23, 2013   Date of arrival: December 28, 2012

We had a wonderful time at Exhale and Unwind. The owner made everything, from booking to return of deposit, go smoothly. It was the perfect size for two families (3 children and 4 adults). We were there for the skiing at Elk Mountain, and the location was perfect. It was just a short 3 minute drive away. The kids loved the loft space and the pool table was very popular. We would definitely recommend the property to our friends, and hope to return in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was our pleasure to have you stay at our home. Thanks gain!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

location,location, location!

Review submitted: January 26, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

Our family decided to take a ski trip someplace close to home. Our yearly trips are to Vermont but we decided to try Elk mountain. Its was just a 2 1/2 Hr drive from the Philadelphia area. The resort was very nice even though the ski conditions were not the best due to the unusually warm weather. The Beautifully decorated log cabin was very close to the mountain and resturants/bar and market. The owner was very nice and the house was fully stocked. We would love to come back to Exhale and Unwind

Thank you Peter and Family

Diane

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Another Great Stay

Review submitted: January 8, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

This is our second year renting ‘Exhale’ and we had another wonderful trip. The location and amenities make it the perfect getaway spot. We had 4 families in the house, and it provided more than enough room to cook, play, and party. The downstairs has all the fun and games - bar, pool table, poker table, darts, and a brand new beautiful bathroom with Jacuzzi tub. We will definitely stay again, and can’t wait until our next visit. This is a great spot for a group or families to stay and ski.

Eric
Philadelphia, PA

Owners response: Thank you very much for the review. We have been working very hard and been making the investments to make our home as comfortable as yours.We really appreciate the return stay and we hope you'll come again and again. Thank you!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful to return again!

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 21, 2011

Peter we had a GREAT time AGAIN! Your cabin worked so well for our family of 7 2 years ago that it was a unanimous vote to return this Christmas as well. We added an extra one this year- an 8 month old grandchild! Your cabin thoughtfully had a child gate for the stairs, as well as a little ride on toy/walker which she recognized right off and thoroughly enjoyed. Thanks too for your phone calls to offer any assistance we might need as well as your caretaker of the cabin offering suggestions of nearby places to enjoy hiking.

My son is a chef and we all enjoy cooking so the well equipped kitchen was a blessing and the large bar enabled us to do prep work as a group activity! Thanks so much for the supply of kleenex, coffee filters, spices, and just essentials that you hate to buy for such a minimum of time yet are nice to have. Those really are helpful. The men all enjoyed the pool table in the evening and having the 3rd bathroom this year was great.

Your location for enjoying skiing at Elk Mountain is super. Even though there was no natural snow, the snow making at Elk Mtn is the best I have ever seen and provided us with great skiing even on 2 black diamond slopes. We also found excellent hiking trails at a state park not too far away.

Thanks so much for opening up your cabin as a rental! We have enjoyed it thoroughly each time.
Beverly

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks so much for your kind words. It is really our pleasure to have you and your family stay at our home. I am so happy that the little extras came in handy for you. I can not control Mother Nature,but will always be willing to do what I can to make your stay comfortible. Have a happy, Healthy,New Years. Looking forward to your next reunion.

Peter

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Weekend in Elk

Review submitted: February 19, 2011   Date of arrival: February 11, 2011

What a wonderful house for a terrific ski weekend! The house itself felt like a home away from home. It had all the amenities you could ask for; pots, pans, spices, outdoor grill and fireplace for bbq’ing with friends. There is also a large kitchen table and deck for everyone to hang out and relax. The picture of the pool table doesn’t do the ‘man cave’ justice. There is a tv, tunes, dart board and a bar, which makes it the perfect place to hang out après ski. The house is just minutes away from Elk, so it was easy to go back and forth.

Just a quick side note about Elk, in case you are skeptical that the mountain isn’t the best in the poconos. I am an avid skier, lived out west and grew up by Vermont. Since we live in Philadelphia I have consistently been disappointed by the skiing in the poconos; I was amazed at the quality of Elk, it is truly like a small VT mountain, multiple bump runs, diverse terrain, and we even were lucky enough to ski trees in fresh snow. We will definitely be going back a few times next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you very much. We try very hard to make your time at our home feel like your home. Thanks for taking such good care of it. Hope to have you back soon. Please don't wait for next winter, the area is beautiful all year round.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review