reviews for: listing #47516 - Oak Island, North Carolina House rental

Two Sees - Beautiful Waterfront Beach House on Oak Island
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $150 - $400 /nt
    $1,350 - $1,850 /wk

sort by:

Great Stay for Two Families

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

We just completed a terrific week long vacation at Two Seas. Our two families, each with two children, were very comfortable there. We found everything (and more) that was promised in the info provided by the owner. The beds were very comfortable and the furniture was cozy. The kids did lots of fishing off the dock, learned to cast a shrimp net, and took a couple of kayaking jaunts. We thoroughly enjoyed the view and the quiet of the marsh, and it was so easy to pack up a wagon (provided) for a day on the beach. All in all, it was a great stay and we would recommend it highly!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful house!

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

My family (husband, 2 kids, 2 in-laws & 1 dog) and I love this house! It is very clean and has a homey feel to it. We really enjoyed the use of the kayaks and fishing dock during high tide and being able to cast for bait during low tide. The owner is very easy to work with and responded in a timely manner to my emails. We would definitely recommend Two Seas to our friends & family and we hope to visit again next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome Week at the Beach

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

Couldn't think of a better location. The kids loved the Tidal creek behind the house. Fishing, Shrimping etc....The Kayak's were a hit as well. Instant entertainment for the outdoor lover. We the parents had a great time as well. The wife actually finished her book by Tuesday which never happens on Beach trips. I however, didn't finish mine because I was too tired at the end of the day to read. There is something to do from Sun up to Sun down at this particular house. We are already looking forward to returning next summer. Thanks to the owner for all of the helpful hints on places to go etc. If you want good fresh seafood then go to Haag & Sons......Also the best Key Lime Pie EVER!!!!
House was perfect for our family of 5. Clean and well maintained and lived just as it showed in the description. We would definitely recommend the house to friends. It was one of the best beach vacations ever. Thanks!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Cleveland, OH

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

I really enjoyed Oak Island and all the city had to offer. The house in relation to the marsh and the ocean was great! All the immenties were also wonderful to be able to rely on. The Pirates Deck has some great people that own and attend the bar and riding the ferry to Kure Beach to attend the Jazz/Blues/Seafood Festival was unforgetable. Loved the Tikki Bar behind the Golden Sands Hotel and the staff were great there as well.
Had a couple minor issues with the fridge but the overall stay was fantastic. Will definitely be back :0)

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Such a great location!

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: August 16, 2012

This is a terrific house, in an excellent location. The tidal marsh on which it has a little dock is fascinating to watch - a big shift in water levels every day, and the perfect place to catch blue crabs (and a kitchen in which to cook them!). The master bedroom has decks on both sides, so you can wake up in the morning and watch the creatures in the marsh, or go check the surf conditions. On our last day, dolphins came swimming into the marsh and up to our dock, as if to say: "come back next year!" And we will.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect vacation Rental!

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

I almost considered not reviewing this property because it is the best kept secret on Oak Island! The owners care about this property and it shows!!! The beach is just a couple hundred feet from the house. The back dock is why you rent this house. We caught more crabs and shrimp than we could eat every day. The addition of the two kyaks makes any adventure a delight. You can spend hours investigating the tidal marsh..but beware of the oyster beds. Inside the house is well maintained, clean and most importantly comfortable!!!! We really liked having 4 queen beds. We really like that the owners provide fishing equipment and beach toys! Oh, and I can't forget it was pet friendly. We will rent this house again next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Loved our stay

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

We had a great time. The house was clean and neat when we arrived. We really used the outside shower after our trips to the beach. Thanks for sharing all the beach chairs, bikes, wagon, etc. My son really appreciated the wagon since he was in charge of beach set-up. The house is not on the beach but the walk is just a minor detail. We had 3 children ages 9, 7, and 4 and they had no problem with the walk. Thanks so much for sharing your home with our family. Hope we can come back next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great family time!

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

What a great time we had at this home. We all felt right at home the minute we walked through the door. The house was clean and perfect, with magnificent views of the sound and just a minutes walk at the most to the beach. We love OKI for the clean family beaches and the many choices of how to spend your day. We kayed on the sound, had beach time, went to OKI Golf Course with their friendly staff and could easily drive to Southport to eat if we chose to. The kids had fun spotting crabs off the back dock and on the little beach area next to the house on the sound we saw hundreds of baby crabs together sunning themselves in the afternoons. We had such a good time and will come back here again for sure. We would recommend this home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Terrific Spot for a Girls' Weekend!

Review submitted: April 2, 2012   Date of arrival: March 23, 2012

What a great house in a spectacular location! The view from the decks were breathtaking during all parts of the day, and the easy walk to the beach was ideal. The house was well-appointed, clean and stocked with all sorts of fun toys that made our stay extra-special. We got a lot of use out of the kayak and the bikes especially. This was our first time to Oak Island, and we found some great restaurants--Thai by the Sea and Shagger Jacks on the island and Fishy Fishy in Southport were all delicious. We were blessed with some exceptional temperatures for March, but there is plenty to do and enjoy at this property regardless of the weather. The rental process could not have been easier and the owner was very accommodating. We can't wait to return to this beautiful beach and special property!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Indian Summer at Thanksgiving

Review submitted: December 5, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

Spectacular weather for mid November! The house was clean, comfortably furnished and had a nice supply of "toys" - kayak, fishing poles, tackle and bikes. The view of the marsh was exceptional. As advertised, it was an easy walk to the beach. The owner was very gracious answering my questions and accommodating my dogs.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Two families - Spring Break

Review submitted: April 2, 2011   Date of arrival: March 27, 2011

House works well for 2 small families. We found the house perfectly equipped and well-stocked for renters. Thoughtfully organized. Very relaxing views and setting. Won't say more because I see the house is already fully booked for summer 2011.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

We got sunburned in March, played 'sand trap' on the beach, played jack pot game, started a mud fight in the tidal canal. Jessie's shoe came off and she stepped on an oyster, needed four stiches in Southport. The doctor said "oyster wounds are notorous for infections" , but that did not happen. Went to Mexican restaurant after stiches and had a fun meal.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: April 5, 2010

Wonderful weather, the thunderstorms were spectacular, we never needed any AC. Walked on the beach, used cast nets in the canal, Ate at the Pelican Restaurant, bought beautiful shrimp there. How nice it is to walk to the ocean beach, and then come back to the quiet of the tidal creek and marsh view, beautiful pelicans. There is a bird nesting under your house, and some spring time hornets as big as helicopters, but how much we miss the coast, after living in Charleston and Savannah,,,,, and now Charlotte, NC, the coast is so beautiful. Thank You for the use of the gear, the house was just right for us, we absolutely enjoyed our time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2010

The weather was fabulous, we talked and talked and played tennis at the Oak Island public courts. Kayaked briefly, played Tennis and talked.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

Sunny and hot with evening showers. Thanks for the use of your nets, we caught all sorts of crab on srtings with chicken, boiled and ate some of them, We left you a pair of crab crackers in your drawer. Tried the shrimp nets and caught lots of little shrimp. Found at least 12 shark teeth in the streets, and an older shrimper told us they were 60 to 80 millio years old and are on many of the streets on the island because trucks were bringing in sand for the road work on the new sewer lines. We had dinner at Shagger Jacks, beach music, great for kids and us as well. Played putt putt one night, Had a great times. Thanks for allowing us to use your gear and household items, the old bay came in handy, we added a sand dollar to your fish bowl, Thanks smiles.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

Sunny and hot with evening showers. Thanks for the use of your nets, we caught all sorts of crab on srtings with chicken, boiled and ate some of them, We left you a pair of crab crackers in your drawer. Tried the shrimp nets and caught lots of little shrimp. Found at least 12 shark teeth in the streets, and an older shrimper told us they were 60 to 80 millio years old and are on many of the streets on the island because trucks were bringing in sand for the road work on the new sewer lines. We had dinner at Shagger Jacks, beach music, great for kids and us as well. Played putt putt one night, Had a great times. Thanks for allowing us to use your gear and household items, the old bay came in handy, we added a sand dollar to your fish bowl, Thanks smiles.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: July 14, 2010

Sunny and very windy . We ate a great lunch at Fishy Fishy in Southport, and went to that X-mass store. Played golf and enjoyed time with the family on the beach. We saw sand crabs down at the beach and found great sea shells. We also did cart wheels and 'attempted' to skim board.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: July 26, 2010

The weather was hot, and at the end of the day a lot of lightning !!! We watched a loggerhead turtle nest hatch and all 115 of the babies ran to the ocean. Most amazing thing ever. This house is great! We wish we were staying longer, all smiles.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

Hot with a little breeze all the time. We went to the Beach and Kayaking, to Fort Fischer, WIlmington, biking, more swimming, you have a wonderful place, Thank you, It has been a great vacation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: September 27, 2010

From our Guest book: September 23 to 27, weather great, we did a whole lot of fishing, saw Dolphin at the pier , awesome, caught a lot of sting rays and crabs, just happy to be able to stay in ya'll beautiful home, best place we every stayed for fall fishing, definetly be back. Love the fishing and the cold beer when we go here, loved the view from every angle, thanks for everything, we watered the oak tree twice, and loved the neighbors. Thanks

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review