reviews for: listing #47518 - New Smyrna Beach, Florida Condo rental

Oceanfront with all the Beach Stuff
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Smyrna Beach Club
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $700 - $1,500 /wk

sort by:

It's true!

Review submitted: June 4, 2014   Date of arrival: May 24, 2014

Exactly as advertised. Nice unit, great location on the beach, and perfect for relaxing. Highly recommend.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you, Ed. I hope your family will consider returning.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: May 30, 2014   Date of arrival: May 17, 2014

Our second time staying in this great condo and once again we thought it was perfect. Great location and every amenity and beach toy you cold want. Highly recommended!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great beach condo!!

Review submitted: May 13, 2014   Date of arrival: May 3, 2014

My girlfriend and I had a wonderful vacation here. The condo was beautifully furnished and decorated. We couldn't have asked for a nicer place. Will definitely rent again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Doyle Family

Review submitted: January 8, 2014   Date of arrival: December 28, 2013

Best condo in New Smyrna Beach watch Dolphins swim by you from the balcony.
All you need to do is show up everything else is supplied. We have been vacationing in new smyrna for the past 20 years and this location and condo is the best. We are looking forward to next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you, Robin. We love having our guests revisit and hope you can come back soon!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Place - Everything you Need

Review submitted: October 7, 2013   Date of arrival: September 29, 2013

We stayed here for our honeymoon. There was an issue with some unexpected construction at the complex but the owner was very accommodating and remedied things immediately. .All communication was fast and friendly. This condo is truly a gem. The renovation makes this unit light years ahead of anything else in the complex. All details are well thought out and tasteful. All the beach toys you could ever need. Nice kitchen and sweet 2 drawer dishwasher. We loved it so much we have already booked again for next May. Stay here, you won't be sorry!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Can't wait to go back!

Review submitted: September 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

Everything was absolutely PERFECT. The owners did a superb job in making sure any & everything was thought of, & available while staying here. We were already looking up dates to come back before we left. The view was amazing, and we will definitely return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks, Veronica. Come back anytime!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic!

Review submitted: September 6, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

I can't say enough about how nice this condo was. We've been coming to NSB for many years and can honestly say that this was the nicest condo we've ever stayed in. Very well decorated and thoughtfully stocked with recreational items. The complex was very clean and well maintained. The owners were a pleasure to deal with. We are certainly hoping to come back next year. Thanks, Bill & Feather

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Smyrna Beach Club rental

Review submitted: August 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. This condo was clean and updated. The kitchen has everything I needed to prepare meals. We really enjoyed having the beach cart to take our things back and forth to the beach. Our teenage son loved the fishing pole and gear. It made his week. This property was very clean and quite. I thought that I would miss having the washer and dryer in the room, but it was not bad at all having the laundry at the end of the hall. We would definitely stay again. Our family would definitely recommend going to J.B's and renting kayaks to see the manatee. J.B's is 5 minutes from the condo. Best money we ever spent.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks, Kerri. JB's is a favorite of ours too. On busy nights, we used to bring a pole net to keep my son busy by the water while waiting for a table. Nice place to watch the sunset as well.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Beautiful Vacation Rental

Review submitted: August 14, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

The place was beautiful. My family and I enjoyed our stay. The view from the balcony is fantastic. Well stocked with chairs. My daughter had a great time on the surf board that was provided. The beach cart was a lifesaver in taken thing down and back from the beach. The kitchen is well equipped which is a plus considering we eat in all week.

We had friends who live in Orlando come over for the day and they were interested in getting the information from me to rent it. They also thought the place was beautiful.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Jackie. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We are always looking for ways to make the place even better for our guests. Hope you will return soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family friendly, comfortable atmosphere, great location

Review submitted: August 13, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

This was our first time renting a condo in New Smyrna Beach and we got it right The condo was in excellent condition, the view was awesome and the location was perfect.

The furniture and beds were comfortable for our family (I'm pretty picky).

A HUGE bonus for our family were the beach chairs, umbrellas and toys that we could take to the beach. Also available was a cart to carry it all. What a blessing!!!

We had a terrific time!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Julie

Review submitted: July 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

This is our 4th summer staying at this condo. We love it every year. The addition of the bunkbeds was great. I can say that the owner cares about keeping up with the condo as they have made changes over the past 4 years to keep it in good shape. Loved the addition of the new WI FI. I have already booked our week for next summer. Thanks Justine, we had an awesome time.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks, Julie. Always nice to have you back! I'm working on some ideas to improve the dining area next, perhaps the master as well. Let's see what I can accomplish before your return.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent condo

Review submitted: June 8, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this condo. A beautiful view of the ocean from the balcony which also overlooked the pool.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

End of April Stay

Review submitted: April 30, 2013   Date of arrival: April 20, 2013

I would have rated the condo higher had the WiFi been consistently available. t was well furnished.

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: Robert, I am so sorry you were inconvenienced during your stay. I wish you had contacted me about the problem and I certainly would have worked to fix it within that day. After notifying management of the issue, I was told that other options are being considered. Not wanting another guest inconvenienced, we have had private, lightning speed wifi installed. Additionally, you can now make free long distance calls to others in the US and Canada. I hope you will consider returning. We offer some great rates in the Fall and it's a wonderful time to experience the beach. -Justine

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

35th anniversary celebration

Review submitted: April 4, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

The pictures of this condo don't do it justice. It's beautifully decorated with great appliances. Great location . Owners have thought of everything to make your stay complete! We began our trip on a cruise, which was very nice, but honestly would have been just as happy at this condo for two full weeks. Thanks Justine for sharing your condo!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

New Smyrna Beach

Review submitted: March 19, 2013   Date of arrival: March 2, 2013

Our stay was wonderful!. The condo was clean, nicely updated and fully stocked for anything we wanted to do. The views from the condo are amazing. New Smyrna Beach is beautiful and I cannot wait to return. I would definitely rent this condo again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks, Neil. We have some great specials in the Fall if you would like to return for another visit soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

2013 Vacation

Review submitted: March 5, 2013   Date of arrival: February 17, 2013

The listing and the photos described the property correctly. We have been coming here several years and it has always been clean and well maintained. The owner has always been responsive and available for any questions. The condo has a great family atmosphere and the area is beautiful. Our favorite restaurants in the area are Norwoods and Mi Mexico. We have never had a problem or a bad stay here!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks, Cathy. Always nice to have you back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome

Review submitted: January 6, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

This condo was amazing the view from the balcony was absolutely breathe taking and the decor was fabulous. There was a few minor things that needed addressed and the owner was quick to respond. Will totally recommend this condo for people with small and teenage children as there was so much to see and do. Really appreciated the shopping carts that was available to haul your things from the car to condo, you didn't have to make numerous trips to get everything. My family and myself throughly enjoyed ourselves and can not wait to come back later this year..

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beach Trip 2012

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

Weather and view from condo wonderful, just as promised. Was greatly disappointed in condition of condo. Furniture was brown (and dirty). Did you think we would not notice? Bottom of feet dirt brown after walking on floors. May have been swept, but not mopped. Bathroom sinks and showers have not seen comet in a long long time. Patio furniture cheapest you could find and one chair broken. Sheets washed but not the blankets. Some of the pots and pans were so worn they could not be used. Refrigerator was emptied out but not cleaned. I had to wipe the dust from the glass tables myself. This condo was advertised as clean and reviews stated condo was very clean. The cleaning company must have been on strike the week before we came because it was anything but clean. I would think a private owner would have had much more pride in their own condo. Whatever they paid the cleaning company, it was way too much. We do not expect brand new, but we do expect cleanliness. No, we will not stay there again nor would we recommend this to anyone else.

Owners response: I was deeply concerned when I read this review. In our 4 years of renting the condo, these are the first negative comments we have had. The patio furniture consists of PVC tables and resin chairs which is common in an area where corrosion from the salt air is a concern. I am still trying to locate the broken furniture mentioned. As far as cleanliness, nearly all our cleansers contain bleach and the linens are laundered in the hottest water possible with bleach or other oxy product. Not only are the blankets frequently laundered but so are the comforters, pillow liners and mattress covers. To check on the performance of our cleaners, I contacted guests who had stayed before this tenant to be sure that all was in order and clean. These guests had nothing but positive things to say. I personally cleaned the condo when this guest left. More than 5 loads of laundry were left along with dirty dishes. I did not charge them for the additional laundry and cleaning but did charge $5 for the lost key which is what management charges us to replace it. If the condo was truly not cleaned to my level of expectation, and this guest's, then I am sorry they did not contact me upon arrival for I would have followed up immediately. I have amended my instruction letter to ask that future guests do just that. I hope our prospective guests will consider our other reviews and give this one the weighted consideration it deserves. We will continue to strive to provide the best vacation experience possible for our guests.

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: April 15, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

Overall, great place! Super clean and updated!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing New Smyrna Beach!

Review submitted: March 26, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

The pictures are totally accurate with the property. The owner was wonderful in answering all questions and very prompt with all emails. The condo as well as the entire property was wonderful! Everything was beautiful and clean. There is so much to do in the area that we would need to return to get to some things we ran out of time for. Can't say enough. Thank you Justine for sharing your wonderful condo!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing!!!

Review submitted: December 16, 2011   Date of arrival: December 3, 2011

My family and I stayed here for a week in early December. The condo is everything listed here and more! The furnishings are beautiful and comfortable. It was also the cleanest place we have ever stayed! The kitchen is well appointed and has everything you need ( the counters are gorgeous! ) The view of the ocean is unmatched, and the selection of kids beach toys was tops! My 10 year old son had a ball with the boogie boards, beach toys, and the crabbing nets and flashlights. He caught crabs almost every night! Having the beach chairs, towels, and everything so handy was nice, and the washer and dryer are close by, too. The only thing we wish the complex had was a hot tub, maybe some day? :) Local eateries are great, we really loved PJ's , Blackbeards, and Inlet Harbor in nearby Ponce Inlet. We are already talking about coming back next winter, we loved it, you will not be disappointed!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

so relaxing!

Review submitted: November 21, 2011   Date of arrival: November 12, 2011

We spent our honeymoon here! It was far enough out to be away from the town, but close enough to everything you need! We would highly recommend, and look forward to coming back again soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Enjoyed our week

Review submitted: November 14, 2011   Date of arrival: November 5, 2011

Great condo, great view.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Perfect October Get-Away!

Review submitted: November 6, 2011   Date of arrival: October 22, 2011

This New Smyrna Beach condo was just as described and then some!!! Everything we needed was there from boogie boards to a hair dryer! The ocean front view of the beach was amazing to wake up to in the morning! AMAZING views!!! The layout of the condo was perfect for our family of five. The condo was clean, smelled fresh and was staged like a hotel when we arrived. It is a very nice, quiet, secure condo complex. The property owner was very easy to work with. She provided very accurate instructions on how to access the property and she quickly responded to any questions that I had. We will most definitely be repeat customers to this condo!! We've already recommended it to several friends!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Week at the Beach

Review submitted: October 26, 2011   Date of arrival: October 15, 2011

This is a beautifully decorated condo with every imaginable amenity, not to mention the spectacular view of New Smyrna Beach! We've vacationed in NSB many times and always enjoy the beach, great weather and laid-back pace, but this time we also really enjoyed our home-away-from-home--Justine's lovely condo. We appreciated the easy and efficient access process (room was ready, keys and gate worked as described). The facility staff was also visible, friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The kitchen is quite well-stocked (no blender?) and the appliances and cookware were high quality. The condo is just a few minutes away from the nearest grocery and several great restaurants (we really love the Italian food in NSB). We would definitely stay here for again and recommend this unit to friends and family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you, Joe. We would love to have you back. The blender will be there when you return.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Absolutely Beautiful

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

Justine - Our stay in your condo was absolutely the relaxing vacation that we needed. The condo was beautiful and the view was amazing. We could stand on the balcony and see our teenager at the pool. The toys provided helped to keep our 6 yr old entertained. She loved scooping up shells on the beach and riding the waves on the boogie boards. The condo itself is decorated like a page from a pottery barn magazine. We actually took a break mid week and spent a day at Disney. It was only about an hour away and the drive was so easy. We had everything we needed and more. We will definitely be returning as soon as possible and will be recommending your condo to friends and family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sarah From MN

Review submitted: April 16, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

Justine - Thanks again for a wonderful week, we were so happy to visit your place again! My parents and my brother and his family were at different condo's in Orlando this year and paid us a visit. We couldn't get the children out of the pool and my parents were glued to the chairs on the balcony. You may have new customers in the future... if I could get a buck each time my father has told me what a great place we found... I could pay for next years rent! I know its a stupid question, but have you ever thought of selling to someone in MN that is wishing to leave this snow? (Yes, as I type it is snowing in MN on April 15th)
Thank you for a great time - we hope to be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 19, 2011   Date of arrival: January 22, 2011

Hi Justine,
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your beach condo. The view was gorgeous, the
unit was beautiful and very well equipped. We are back in snowy CT and thinking
about the nice sunny time we had in Fl.

I have given your information to a friend who lives in Fl.
and frequently has requests for rental info from family and friends.
You will probably hear from Evelyn sometime in the not too distant future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 19, 2011   Date of arrival: April 24, 2010

Justine
Sorry for the delay in this email, it's been busy since we've been home!! We wanted to thank you for allowing us to use your condo.

For the past 4 years we have used VRBO.com and loved what we have rented, the two complexes that we have been to over the years are Moontide and Chadham by the sea. Moontide was under roof construction and Chadham has been over priced lately. And to our luck we skipped them and picked your unit, and will probably never look to them again. Your place was beautiful, I loved the way it is decorated and the layout was very nice! Those bathroom towels were so thick and wonderful, yum!! Our son was also thrilled at the metal detector, he started looking in the yellow pages for a local pawn shop to go to when he found old valuable coins or jewelry, he was sad when he only found 4 Corona Lite beer caps.

We have found at other places the beach chairs, carts (if they even had one) and toys were all old and broken so we ended up purchasing our own, but your items were great and didn't leave us at the ocean only to find a broken chair and unable to enjoy the ocean in comfort! The computer printer w/ paper confused me until my husband happily said "cool we can print our boarding passes before we head home" What a time saver you provided in a simple thing as a printer!

If you think of it, I would suggest a bathroom scale, not because I wanted to keep track of all the rich food I was eating, but it is helpful when checking large suitcases to make sure they are under airplane weight requirements.

We are planning on heading to New Smyrna Beach in 2011 for our 20 year wedding anniversary and all three of us agree we will be looking at your schedule first, we hope its available and if so we will be back to visit. Thank you again for such a lovely place to stay, you really made our trip enjoyable!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation Condo

Review submitted: July 18, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

Our family just returned home from New Smyrna, but have great memories of a wonderful vacation. We have vacationed in New Smyrna for the last 7-8 years, but this condo was the nicest we have had the pleasure of staying in. You will not be disappointed if this is also your vacation destination!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 10, 2010   Date of arrival: November 24, 2009

Hi Justine,

What can I say except- WOW!!!!! I did not want to leave. You have the most beautiful condo and I want it! Paul and I and Sean had a great time. God, you sleep and wake up and see the ocean, you take a shower and see the ocean, you cook and see the ocean. It is an amazing condo. My parents came over for dinner one night and they did not want to leave. Paul and I are coming back in August for a week to 10 days, but we need a 2 bedroom and also a 3 bedroom. Do you have any 3 bedrooms? I would love to rent the one we just had again, but my son and his wife and kids are coming and my daughter and husband her little girl are all coming down. Sean will be graduating from college on August 6th. We all want to be there. Let me know. We looked at a couple of others while we were there and nothing compares to yours!

It was like living in home beautiful! Should be on a tv show!

Thanks again,
Deb

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 10, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

Hi Justine-
Thanks for the quick refund of the security deposit. I can't tell you how much we enjoyed your beautiful condo. We have stayed in several different complexes over the years and I can honestly say that your unit is by far the nicest we have rented. You have done a beautiful job with the decor and the little touches of luxury everywhere- I was spoiled just with the Egyptian cotton towels! My husband remarked how he would have a difficult time renting a unit as nice as yours, if he were the owner. It was so spacious and CLEAN- just fantastic!

We will definitely be in touch for future vacation stays- and I would be happy to recommend your unit to friends, if you would like.

Thanks again for everything!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review