reviews for: listing #47547 - Jackson Hole, Wyoming Condo rental

Majestic Views, Peaceful, Convenient Location
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  The Aspens
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $300 /nt
    $700 - $2,100 /wk

sort by:

Summer in Jackson Hole

Review submitted: June 7, 2014   Date of arrival: May 28, 2014

We stayed for 5 days and enjoyed all the attractions Jackson has to offer. The location is excellent and very convenient to all the attractions in Jackson Hole. We enjoyed the deck and sit out and watch wildlife in the afternoons. We will definitely return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Helpful Information

Review submitted: August 22, 2013   Date of arrival: August 1, 2013

I want to thank you for all the information you sent us before our stay at your two bedroom condo a couple weeks ago. I can't thank you enough for the maps and restaurant descriptions and activity recommendations. All of it was tremendously helpful and made a big difference. We had a wonderful time for the 5 days and 6 nights we were there and a lot of that was because of the helpful hints we had ahead of time! We'd like to go back someday, and do whatever we missed this time, so you may hear from us again...

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome location!!

Review submitted: July 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 16, 2013

Jackson Hole was our family of 5 last leg of a 2 week trip and we loved the area. The condo was a great location to take in the Tetons and Jackson Hole. Only minutes from both. We ran into 3 Moose just in 2 days in the condo development which was very exciting for the whole family. The condo was very comfortable and had everything needed to to make our vacation feel like home. I highly recommend this condo for anybody visiting the Jackson Hole area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much. We're delighted you enjoyed it.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect condo, great location.

Review submitted: September 29, 2012   Date of arrival: September 11, 2012

I knew from talking with the owner early on, this was the perfect place for us to make our home base for our visit to the Tetons. She was very detailed both by phone and all the information she had mailed to us. She was a true pleasure to work with.
Upon arrival to the condo they were busy painting the outside of it. The workers were very professional and friendly, not a bother to us at all. It was nice to see they are taking care of the buildings and grounds. The condo itself is decorated beautifully, filled with every amenity and very comfortable. I especially loved the window seat, from which we saw mule deer and elk.
The condo is very clean, organized and full of information for the surrounding area.
Our first moose sighting was on the road into the condo, a cow and her calf. This was very exciting for us.
Thank you to the owner for making us feel so welcome to the beautiful state of Wyoming.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Home like atmosphere in beautiful setting

Review submitted: July 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 6, 2012

We loved staying at this condo. The setting was lovely and Ginger was pleasure to work with.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Peaceful, quiet, clean and comfortable

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 21, 2012

We spent a pleasant few days in this condo in June 2012. Had a wonderful time. It is very quiet and has a grand unobstructed view of the mountains. It is convenient to both Teton Village and Jackson and, of course, the national park. Ginger, the owner, was most helpful with information and the condo had many extras. We loved our time there.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Roseanne, We're happy you enjoyed your stay in the Berrypatch at The Aspens. Just about the only sound people hear, other than Fish Creek is the occasional bugeling of an elk on the ranch out back in the fall. It takes some of our "city slicker" guests a while to determine what it is! Thanks so much for staying with us, and we hope you'll return. Ginger

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect Place!

Review submitted: June 18, 2011   Date of arrival: May 19, 2011

This condo is everything promised and more. We absolutely loved the coziness and privacy of this wonderful condo. Ginger has supplied everything that we needed and then some. The views were so incredible. Sitting on the deck and seeing the mountains, the river, and the horses and elk in the pasture was something we will never forget. We even saw a moose on the parking lot the first day we arrived. The location is also great with just a short drive to the Teton National Park which was also amazing. You can not go wrong with renting this condo!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Angie...Thank you so much for your kind words...I'm so glad you enjoyed our little slice of heaven. We aim to keep it that way; this place rejuvinates the soul. Ginger

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Loved it - owner thought of everything

Review submitted: April 5, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

We had a outstanding time in Jackson skiing and staying at this condo. I have to say that the owner of the condo, Ginger, was great to work with and thought of everything a traveler might need. There was a great amount of personal touches including restaurant and event recommendations, every amenity you could think of (spices, toiletries, supplies, handy tools) and a lot of personal touches in the decor.

The location (The Aspens) is perfect being located between the town of Jackson and Teton Village. The unit is in the quiet, back side of the Aspens overlooking the valley and providing a clear view of the Tetons. We were even welcomed by two moose in the parking lot as we arrived.

A great experience; I would recommend Jackson, The Aspens and this unit to anyone.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: We've found replacing the bellhops with those two moose in the parking lot to be a very effective marketing tool. Thanks so much for your kind comments, and we're delighted you enjoyed the condo and our lovely valley!

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Fantastic!

Review submitted: September 5, 2010   Date of arrival: August 11, 2010

We stayed in this condo during August 2010. The views from the balcony are spectacular - from the beautiful morning scenery to the incredible star filled sky in the evenings. We even heard wolves howling in the distance on a couple of evenings. The condo was spotlessly clean and perfectly equipped with everything you could possibly need and more. The location is perfect to see and get around Grand Teton NP. We would certainly recommend this to our friends and hopefully get to visit again ourselves in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 19 / 19

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From our guest book:

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: June 20, 2008

What a great place! Dinner outside on the balcony was lovely. Our son loved the window seat, which became his "den"

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From our guestbook:

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: August 28, 2008

The condo was perfect...had everything we needed. The binoculars were especially nice. The kids loved the fun alcove at the condo. The adults especially enjoyed savoring the view with a cool beverage on the deck in the evening.

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From our guestbook:

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: May 18, 2008

The unit had everything a person would want. It was comfortable, warm,picture perfect scenery, quiet and serene. And the view of the Tetons...WOW! Ron and Wendy

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From our guestbook:

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: August 9, 2007

You have obviously gone to a lot of trouble to create a "home away from home" for your guests. As spectacular as Yellowstone and the Tetons are, it was tough leaving this sanctuary. We've spent many vacations in "vacation condos", but have never had so many special touches. Thank you for a lovely visit. Eileen

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: January 5, 2010

We had an absolutely wonderful time at your lovely condo in The Aspens. What a spot! I had no idea what a find it would be. The view was awesome, the condo so comfortable, cozy and well equipped. We had a very special Thanksgiving family gathering in Jackson Hole. We definitely plan to return in the future. Thank you, Patty

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review