reviews for: listing #47565 - Arrowhead Lake, Pennsylvania House rental

Spacious Lakefront Retreat w Private Beach
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  13
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $350 /nt
    $750 - $2,100 /wk

sort by:

Family skiing weekend

Review submitted: March 2, 2014   Date of arrival: February 20, 2014

Three generations came together for a winter vacation and had the best time. The house is a really nice size and we never felt cramped. We had a big birthday party and sit down dinner for my great niece who turned 4. We were upstairs in the great room where there was plenty of space for everyone. The game room was very comfortable where we played pool and ping pong. We went skiing and snow tubing at Jack Frost, shopping at the Crossings outlets, antiquing and exploring. So much to do. Beautiful view of the frozen lake where we saw people ice fishing. Very relaxing. Everyone agreed that it was a really nice house and we would do it again in a heartbeat. The owners were so helpful and very nice to deal with. If you rent this house you will not regret it.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Thanksgiving Weekend

Review submitted: December 3, 2013   Date of arrival: November 27, 2013

My family and I rented this house for Thanksgiving and are so truly thankful that we did. The house is immaculate and has everything and anything you would need for an extended stay. We enjoyed hanging out in the great room with a huge fireplace. My children enjoyed playing with the games and toys that were at the house. There is every appliance you would need to cook a full on Thanksgiving feast.
The owners are so friendly and very easy to work with. We can't wait to rent this house again!!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome Vacation Home

Review submitted: October 16, 2013   Date of arrival: October 10, 2013

Our stay at the rental vacation home in Arrowhead Lake was absolutely awesome!!!...What an amazing experience that you just can't get out of your head days after you leave.
The house has every accommodation you can possibly think of and then some!
We were a family of 14 ranging in ages from 10 thru 92 years old and had the most wonderful, peaceful and truly enjoyable stay there. The kids had so much to do and enjoyed every moment we were there as well as the adults. Absolutely loved the camp fires at night looking out over the Lake....it truly was breath taking especially watching the sunset in the evenings. None of us wanted to leave this amazing place.... you feel like you just took in a slice of heaven.
We are so looking forward to returning every year for a family vacation/reunion with other family members as well. What made it even nicer was how wonderful it was to speak with the owner in making our arrangements and fulfilling our every need. It went so smooth and easy.
Thank You so very much for making our stay the wonderful vacation it was. This is definitely the vacation home to go to.....it truly has EVERYTHING!!!!
You won't be in the least disappointed. It's clean, well maintained in and out, has a great layout for a large family and as big as it is , it is very cozy.....you feel like it's your own home. I highly recommend this house to everyone, you will fall in love with it.
To the owners: Thank You again from all 14 of us and we look forward to a long and lasting relationship with you and your wonderful home...it definitely will always be a treasured vacation for many years. See you next year if we can wait that long!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Time & Wonderful House

Review submitted: September 29, 2013   Date of arrival: September 17, 2013

This was one of the best family vacations we have ever had. The house has plenty of room and is very comfortable. We cooked in every night and filled the chairs around the dining table. Some of us fished (and caught a few), some went out on the lake, some rode bikes, played pool, or just enjoyed the view of the lake. All that we needed was there for us and we enjoyed it all. This is a wonderful place to relax, and we will definitely consider it next year. Thank you for making your great mountain retreat available to us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Location/Great Spot

Review submitted: July 25, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2013

The place was awesome. All together 4 families-(3 families with 2 kids and 1 family with 1 kid). The house was definitely big didn’t expect to have that much room. What is great about this place that you have your own private beach in the back yard-kids loved playing in the water and feeding ducks. We only had 1 issue while we were there however the owner are very easy to deal with and solved the problem the same day- we helped each other so no one vacation was ruined with the issue. We are planning coming back next year-
happy with the house-owner had pretty much everything is there for you the-views from the lake are magical. Remember you are in PA its very relaxing and quite-its not the City and make the best of it!!!
Hope to see you next Year! Thank you for sharing your Lovely house with us!!! We happy that we made memories here Arrowhead Lake.

From
Kubiak/Thornton-NJ
Kosiec-NYC
Korzec-NJ
Dambrowska/Alicea-NJ
Families

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Family Hunt

Review submitted: December 3, 2012   Date of arrival: November 24, 2012

Saneer & Suparna,
You's are great people and your home is beautiful. This is our second year staying at your home.You have a outstanding 5 bedroom 3 bath full kitchen. with everything you need.Pool table 2 fire places. And a view from your deck or on your beach by the lake. At night time you have the fire pit and all the stars to see.
We will be back again. Thank you for having us

The Centifonti's & friends

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

great time!

Review submitted: October 19, 2012   Date of arrival: October 3, 2012

what a great time! We got exactly what we were looking for-a relaxing getaway with fishing. This house was perfect. We had an amazing view of the lake and could fish right from the backyard. The lake has all types of fish. We caught perch, pike, a few catfish and a bunch of huge carps, two weighted over 30 lbs! The house was specious and 3 bathrooms made it very convenient for all of us. We used all the amenities: went out on a rowboat a few times, 2 nights sat around bonfire roasting marshmallows, fishing, went to a nearby playground... The house is very kids friendly. Our kids had a blast- played outside, fed ducks, tried to catch little fish with a fish net, swang in the hammock. We even had 2 deers in the backyard one morning. The owners are super nice and great to deal with! The whole process of renting the place, checking in and out was very easy. We are def returning in spring or summer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

great time!

Review submitted: October 19, 2012   Date of arrival: October 3, 2012

what a great time! We got exactly what we were looking for.
We needed a relaxing getaway with fishing. This house was perfect. We had an amazing view of the lake and could fish right from the backyard. The lake has all types of fish. We caught perch, pike, a few catfish and a bunch of huge carps, two weighted over 30 lbs!
The house was specious and 3 bathrooms made it very convenient for all of us. We used all the amenities: went out on a rowboat a few times, 2 nights sat around bonfire roasting marshmallows, fishing, went to a nearby playground...
The house is very kids friendly. Our kids had a blast- played outside, fed ducks, tried to catch little fish with a fish net, swang in the hammock. We even had 2 deers in the backyard one morning.
The owners are super nice and great to deal with! The whole process of renting the place, checking in and out was very easy. We are def returning in spring or summer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family weekend

Review submitted: September 28, 2012   Date of arrival: September 14, 2012

The house worked out great for us. It was clean and had many items for children which was very helpful. The lakefront feature was wonderful and we enjoyed the fall nights sitting around the fire. The owners were so easy to deal with and we would definitely consider renting again.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great time

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: January 20, 2012

This was a beautiful house. Large and well maintained. Owner was very responsive. The transaction was smooth. We had some plumbing issues on the last day, but she was extremely helpful and took care of the problem. I would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awsome place!

Review submitted: June 1, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

This house was great! So peaceful with plenty of space. Owners were nice and easy to deal with. We are already talking about renting it again in the fall. Will definitly be back!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Mountain Getaway

Review submitted: March 5, 2012   Date of arrival: February 10, 2012

Suparna & Sameer -

We just wanted to thank you for allowing us to rent your home a couple weekends ago for our annual JFBB ski weekend. The house was exactly what were looking for, and served our needs perfectly :-) The house was warm and cozy, and everyone had a very good time!! The view off the desk is amazing (even when you can't see through the snow squalls!!) and worth every penny.

We do the weekend trip to JFBB every year, the weekend after the Super Bowl. Looking forward, we would be more than glad to return to your home for next year's trip, and hopefully many more years to come!!

Thanks again for all your help in getting us situated, especially with the front gate car sign-ins. You went far out of your way to help us out, and the kindness will be remembered.

- Anthony & Yvette

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Mountain Getaway

Review submitted: March 5, 2012   Date of arrival: February 10, 2012

Suparna & Sameer -

We just wanted to thank you for allowing us to rent your home a couple weekends ago for our annual JFBB ski weekend. The house was exactly what were looking for, and served our needs perfectly :-) The house was warm and cozy, and everyone had a very good time!! The view off the desk is amazing (even when you can't see through the snow squalls!!) and worth every penny.

We do the weekend trip to JFBB every year, the weekend after the Super Bowl. Looking forward, we would be more than glad to return to your home for next year's trip, and hopefully many more years to come!!

Thanks again for all your help in getting us situated, especially with the front gate car sign-ins. You went far out of your way to help us out, and the kindness will be remembered.

Anthony & Yvette

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family ski getaway.

Review submitted: January 9, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

My brothers and I rented this beautiful home from Dec 26 thru the 29th. WE LOVED IT! The house was just as it was described on Vacation Rentals.Between my 2 brothers families and mine , we were 12 in total in this house and we were so comfortable. It was very spacious. The owner Suparna supplied everything from linens to spices and games and dvd for entertainment. The view from the house to the lake was spectacular! It didnt snow while we were there but the lake did freeze up one day. Suparna was so sweet and helpful to deal with. We will definately return next year. It was nice to relax after the hectic holiday season and this house did it for us. Thanks again Suparna and family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Are get together

Review submitted: November 30, 2011   Date of arrival: November 26, 2011

Saparna & Sameer,
Thank you for having us. Your home is outstanding has everything you would have at home there.All i can say is There is nothing like sitting or standing on your back deck and watching the sun set.Why your eating dinner.The lake view is so beautiful.We all had a great time.We are looking forward to coming back.

Thank You
Tony

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing on Arrowhead Lake

Review submitted: November 1, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

My wife and I , being from Florida , wanted to see fall colors. All we had to do was walk onto the back deck at the lake house. Most mornings the trees were reflected in the lake on the far shore. We used the boat, which also came with the house , to row around the lake, no outboards allowed (nice). The house was warm ,very well equipped and a great value . There were plenty of bath towels and the beds were very comfortable , which is important when on vacation.
Suparma (the owner) gave us all the information we needed to have a memorable time. Nice restaurants are nearby and the Arrowhead Lake Community has all manner of activities for all ages. What more could you want ?

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our 2nd Year Here

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: September 5, 2011

This is the second year my family has spent our vacation week at this beautiful lakehouse. We have a 7 year old and a 2 year old and it is perfect for the whole family. The house is gorgeous and roomy and has so many extras, including everything you need for a baby or toddler. Even though it rained a few days, we enjoyed the games and pool table in the house and the beautiful view of the lake. We love to walk right down to the lake and fish or take the boat out on the lake. The kids enjoy hours of fun in the sand and water. I love relaxing on the hammock, while I watch the kids play. It is a nice, quiet, relaxing vacation for the whole family. The property is clean and well-kept. The owners are very nice and helpful and I tell everyone how much we love it here and will keep coming back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had a GREAT vacation!

Review submitted: September 2, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2011

We had a wonderful vacation. The location of the house is perfect. Arrowhead lake is a lovely community! The house being right on the lake is such a huge advantage! We were able to fish and row, right from the back of the house. The house is very well equipped. There are enough bathrooms. The beds are very comfortable. The pool table provided lots of entertainment for us! Our family thoroughly enjoyed it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful home, gorgeous views!

Review submitted: February 1, 2011   Date of arrival: January 7, 2011

Upon arriving, the heated driveway made it simple for us to park. The wide open floor plan was perfect for our weekend getaway with friends. The house was spotless and had everything we needed including a dishwasher and full functioning kitchen, puzzles, maps and guide books, as well as a pool room complete with a full bar! The views of the lake were breathtaking. We had a great time taking local hikes and snow tubing down the community hill! We loved the house and look forward to renting in the summer!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect family vacation!

Review submitted: February 1, 2011   Date of arrival: January 28, 2011

Wow! This was the perfect lake house for a winter getaway. We had 2 families- a total of 9 kids, and had plenty of room. Very, very clean. Very, very cute. Very, very quiet. The house is located close to several mountains, and we loved the convenience of a quick commute to Camel Back. The kids loved that they discovered a perfect sledding hill a short walk from the house, and played there all day. The kids (and husbands) loved the pool table. The kitchen was fully loaded and a great size, and the great room is very comfy. The great room is stocked with a ton of board games. As it snowed on Sunday night, we spent the evening laughing, playing games together by a cozy fire. The views of the frozen lake were a perfect addition to what we all agreed was the best family vacation. I don't usually write reviews, but wanted to express how much we enjoyed this great house. We will definitely be returning next season!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Great Escape

Review submitted: February 1, 2011   Date of arrival: January 7, 2011

I loved this house! Myself and a large group of friends escaped from NYC to enjoy time on the slopes. After a wonderful day at Camelback Mountain we returned to the house for continued fun. The sledding area in Arrowhead Lake community was such a memorable experience (even for adults) and the walks on the frozen lake was also special… it’s not something you get to experience everyday.

The house was so spacious yet cozy at the same time. Each night we had large family style dinners and utilized the various board games and puzzles. Thank you so much for a wonderful experience; I look forward to our next visit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Great Escape

Review submitted: February 1, 2011   Date of arrival: January 7, 2011

I loved this house! Myself and a large group of friends escaped from NYC to enjoy time on the slopes. After a wonderful day at Camelback Mountain we returned to the house for continued fun. The sledding area in Arrowhead Lake community was such a memorable experience (even for adults) and the walks on the frozen lake was also special… it’s not something you get to experience everyday.

The house was so spacious yet cozy at the same time. Each night we had large family style dinners and utilized the various board games and puzzles. Thank you so much for a wonderful experience; I look forward to our next visit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Lakefront Property

Review submitted: February 1, 2011   Date of arrival: January 14, 2011

Breathtaking views, Very spacious, User friendly, and Fun Houshold.....

There is plenty to do on this property! From watching the snowmobiles, deer, and exotic birds, to the views across the lake, you will always be in eyesight of something beautiful. There is plenty of room to accommodate a large crowd in this house. Two large grand rooms provide the space to entertain with two fireplaces. One of the grand rooms is equipped with a full bar and pool table for the gaming enthusiasts. Very safe community, gated with security. Within a short drive is the areas best ski resorts, so you cant go wrong.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Rural Charm

Review submitted: January 31, 2011   Date of arrival: January 14, 2011

Step back in time to a simpler time and a more meaningful way of life. We gathered for a long weekend to enjoy quiet nights, bright stars, warmth near the fireplace, and delicious homemade meals. Awaken in the morning to see the deer trecking through the backyard, owls hooting in the snow covered trees, and chipmunks foraging.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Splendid vacation home

Review submitted: January 31, 2011   Date of arrival: January 14, 2011

This house is the complete package as far as lakefront vacation homes. We were there soon after a snowstorm, and it provided a cozy atmosphere for the weekend. There is a sledding hill within walking distance, and the frozen lake provides an endless amount of fun if you are imaginative.

The family room / dining room / kitchen area is spacious and open and provides a great atmosphere where all vacationers can spend time togetgher while doing different things.

The basement provides a pool table and bar area that can liven up any night!

The beds in each room are clean and comfortable! Any renter will be well-informed as to hwo to use appliances, etc. for there are helpful notes thoughout the house. I would recommend this rental home to anyone!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

wonderful lakefront property

Review submitted: January 29, 2011   Date of arrival: December 26, 2010

Family and friends all had a great vacation. The lake was frozen and provided an unexpected but very welcome activity venue. The owner was extremely nice, helpful and accessible. She communicated with me before, during and after the rental, making the whole process very smooth and easy. My deposit was refunded expeditiously. I even got refunded for an unused gate pass! The place was nice and clean, kitchen was more than sufficient for cooking even for a big group, and the linens being provided was such a convenience.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Phenomenal weekend at this comfy Lake House.

Review submitted: January 21, 2011   Date of arrival: January 14, 2011

Myself, my girlfriend and four other couples decided to have a getaway for the long weekend. We found this house for rent and loved what we saw from the pictures and the description online. With that being said our first impression on Friday night was that we were getting well more than what we paid for the rental.

The house has two large family rooms, both with fantastic fireplaces, a great kitchen to cook family style meals for all, more than enough bedrooms to accommodate a large family or group and many other amenities such a large deck and yard. It's proximity to many different ski mountains makes it an ideal house for the winter, and for the summer it backs up to a large lake in which we had a blast "walking on water" and could only imagine how great it would be in the summer The place is so big that our group didn't even really utilize the fantastic entertainment room downstairs which has a pool table and bar. I'd recommend this home to almost anyone looking to rent up in the Poconos and our group plans on checking in again this summer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Feels Like Home

Review submitted: June 15, 2010   Date of arrival: July 19, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at your home. The kids had so much fun on the beach. It feels like home here and we hope we can come back next year.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Kid Friendly

Review submitted: June 15, 2010   Date of arrival: August 9, 2009

What a great vacation!

We loved the house very kid friendly, the lake and the views!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great View, Great Times, Great Friends

Review submitted: June 15, 2010   Date of arrival: July 19, 2009

Thanks for a great week in your home! The scenery is beautiful! We enjoyed the Poconos weather boating, fishing, nature watching, soaking on the sun then just hanging by the fire.

Thanks again!

Great View
Great Times
Great Friends!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 4, 2009   Date of arrival: March 4, 2009

Welcome to the Guestbook for S. Kadam Arrowhead Lakehouse! We hope you enjoyed your stay at our home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review