reviews for: listing #47571 - Jackson Hole, Wyoming Condo rental

Peaceful Setting, Teton Views
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  The Aspens
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $90 - $235 /nt

sort by:

Omaha, Ne

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

We'd highly recommend this condo! It had everything we could possibly need or want and was spotlessly clean. Very comfortably furnished and a great location! Ginger was so helpful providing us with information, which was a great help in planning our vacation. We saw moose and deer up close, which was delightful! Would highly recommend a stop at the Visitors' Center in Jackson, as they gave us wonderful info about a couple of sidetrips to areas that were less crowded and very scenic. Would love to return to this beautiful area and condo again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for your kind words. We're so glad you enjoyed the condo and the fabulous Jackson Hole scenery!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Our Favorite Vacation

Review submitted: June 30, 2013   Date of arrival: June 27, 2013

We just checked out today and were so sad to leave this beautiful piece of the world. The location of this condo was so peaceful - we loved taking evening walks. Every morning, we had a visitor right off our back porch, including a momma moose with her calf. The condo alone would have been the perfect getaway, but with all the wonderful resources the owner provided before our arrival, we were just a short drive away from some of the most beautiful mountains, waterfalls, lakes, wildlife, views and natural wonders. We took it all in and left with hundreds of pictures and treasured memories. We will be back and we will recommend this place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in our little corner of the world. It is a magical place, and we so appreciate your kind words!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Thanks for the Memories!

Review submitted: June 15, 2013   Date of arrival: June 11, 2013

Thank you Ginger for the wonderful space...all we needed and more! You are wonderful to work with and we really appreciated all you did for us and and the information you sent to us prior to our arrival was so helpful in letting us know where to go and what to do. I highly recommend this condo to anyone wanting to be in the heart of the Jackson/Teton area. It was our soft spot to land after a tour of The Bad Lands and Yellowstone and days of driving. Grocery is close too our teen children walked there twice for ice cream :)
Again, thanks for the memories...FamilyofFour

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Best vacation rental we have ever had

Review submitted: June 8, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

This place is beautiful. Very well equipped kitchen. The host was extremely knowledgeable and provided us with great information that made the trip even more enjoyable. It was spotlessly clean, exactly as anticipated. We actually had a moose stop by during our visit as well!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Mountain Getaway

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: October 9, 2011

Wonderful condo! Only good things to say about this whole experience. My wife and I stayed here for a week for our honeymoon and absolutely loved out time. Clean, well-kept place with almost everything you could ever need provided for you. Only a short drive from the attraction of downtown Jackson, easy access to Grand Teton National Park, and good views of some of the mountains from the back of the condo. Would highly recommend to anyone else ... there has even been talk of us coming back. Also, working with the landlady prior to the trip was a pleasure, and she provided a great deal of useful information that we used to enhance our trip.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Beautiful

Review submitted: July 11, 2010   Date of arrival: July 5, 2010

We loved staying in this condo. It was very spacious and had everything one could need. Everything is close by - GTNP, Yellowstone, Jackson, and Teton Village. There are great restaurants and shops. We loved seeing the wildlife around the area - two moose and a deer and her baby. The first floor is a plus to get luggage, etc., into the unit. The owner is great to work with and sent us tons of information about the area. If we go back to the area we will stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Great Condo-Made Wyoming visit very enjoyable

Review submitted: May 31, 2010   Date of arrival: May 19, 2010

This is a very well equipped and comfortable condo. Prior to our stay, the owner provided very useful information regarding things to do and places to visit during our stay in Wyoming as well as detailed maps of the area. The condo was everything she described and more. She made sure to include all the essentials that one would need to make the stay very comfortable. The view and serenity of the location was excellent.

We saw moose almost everyday by the back of the condo and a fox scurrying in the front. We were also lucky to see a black bear with her cubs near Jackson Lake Dam. I am so glad I picked this condo after having reviewed many on the internet.

I will definitely refer family and friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Jackson Hole Condo

Review submitted: March 30, 2010   Date of arrival: February 19, 2010

The condo is beautifully situated, and we saw two moose nearby and a fox hunting for small game literally outside the back of the property. Because the property at the back of The Aspens and away from the road, ambient light is low, so the view of the ski and the Tetons is spectacular on a clear night. The property is not new but is well-maintained. The owner is cordial and helpful; she provided us with written information about the area prior to our travel. We recommend this condo and would rent it again. Consider the Rendezvous Bistro (restaurant).

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From our guestbook:

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: July 22, 2008

The condo was perfect for our Wyoming vacation-great location, clean and certainly felt like home! All your information and suggestions were right on! Thanks for making our vacation so enjoyable.

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From our guestbook:

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: August 25, 2007

You've outdone yourself with this condo...the decor is superb, our favorite so far. We've had a little bit of "heaven" before our time. Warmest thanks.

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From our guestbook

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

We really enjoyed the beauty of the Tetons from the condo. The twin moose came one evening and thrilled us all. Our daughter loved the view of the stars from the window bed. We hope to return with our whole family in the very near future.

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From our guestbook:

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2007

What a fantastic place...it definitely exceeded our expectations! The views were awesome, and we were able to see the moose.

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From our guestbook:

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: June 18, 2005

Thanks for letting us enjoy your wonderful home. We appreciate your efforts to make everything easy for visitors, and the special care you've taken in decorating the condo...it's really charming.

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From our guestbook:

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2005

A super condo...well decorated and comfortable beds!

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Our visit to the Berry Patch

Review submitted: July 29, 2008   Date of arrival: July 21, 2008

We had a great visit to Jackson Hole. We even got to see a moose and her calf 100 yards from the unit.
Accomadations were comfortable and Ginger, our host, provided us with information about the area that was helpful.
The location was quiet and peaceful.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review