reviews for: listing #4759 - US Virgin Islands, Caribbean Villa rental

La Sirena Villa, St. John
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,065 - $3,395 /wk

sort by:

Week in LaSirena

Review submitted: July 15, 2008   Date of arrival: July 6, 2008

The house is lovely, perched on a hillside overlooking Kiddle Bay. The secluded location is perfect for a relaxing and quiet vacation yet it is close enough to Coral Bay to enjoy the local restaurants and Bars. The house was very comfortable with full amenities. It was clean and well maintained. Our only concerns were the beds should be upgraded and the dirt road was a bit difficult. Kiddle Bay, Lamshur and Salt Pond Bay were all excellent swimming & snorkling. We would definitely return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We love to hear from guests with their valuable comments and suggestions, thank you.
New pool towels, linens and kitchen ware are constantly being replaced.
New hammocks are on the way and new mattresses for all three queen size beds will be ordered soon, an upgrade for sure.
We are thinking of adding a small refrigerator in the cabana near the pool.

Our goal is to make LaSirena as comfortable as possible and a special place to return to year after year.

As for the road in.....we like all the bumps and rocks.....it keeps the traffic to a minimum and the bay quiet and private, take it slow and keep it a secret ~

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful beach!

Review submitted: December 30, 2010   Date of arrival: February 5, 2010

Beautiful breezes, adorable bananaquits, Kiddle Bay and the blanket of bright stars each night to enjoy--these are the moments we'll carry with us from La Sirena and St. John. Thank you for sharing your mermaid home with us! She's comfortable and lovely and we relished every moment of our stay here.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful beach!

Review submitted: December 30, 2010   Date of arrival: May 7, 2010

Thank you for sharing your home with us--we had a wonderful vacation. We really enjoyed hearing the waves come into shore down at our little bay as we were falling asleep each night. Had great snorkeling here at Kiddle Bay, at Maho and at Denis Bay--bit of a hike down, but you'll have the beach to yourself. Our daughter's favorite was Cinnamon for its beautiful sandy beach. We had a great dinner at Concordia, just up the road from the tourist trap. Took a great day trip on Bad Kitty to the BVI--very fun. Thanks again for your hospitality.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great vacation spot!

Review submitted: December 30, 2010   Date of arrival: June 15, 2010

Thank you for the house for the week. We had a bunch of fun. The kids enjoyed the pool and our family loved the snorkeling at Kiddle Bay. The trail came in handy a lot this week. The food at Shipwreck Landing and Skinny Legs was fantastic. Miss Lucy's was also a great place. Thanks for sharing the beautiful vista with us.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great vacation spot!

Review submitted: December 30, 2010   Date of arrival: June 8, 2010

The week was relaxing. It was a great getaway. To kick back, read books, smell the flowers and watch the sea and animals. As always, Skinny Legs was a favorite. Great shopping there too! We ate there twice and both times were great. Shipwreck was another great spot. They thanked us for making reservations. We loved the Donkey Diner's pizza--call ahead and preorder. The house had everything we needed. The showers were great, the pool inviting, and the kitchen had everything we needed. It was a great vacation spot. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review