reviews for: listing #4759 - US Virgin Islands, Caribbean Villa rental

La Sirena Villa, St. John
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,065 - $3,395 /wk

sort by:

Week in LaSirena

Review submitted: July 15, 2008   Date of arrival: July 6, 2008

The house is lovely, perched on a hillside overlooking Kiddle Bay. The secluded location is perfect for a relaxing and quiet vacation yet it is close enough to Coral Bay to enjoy the local restaurants and Bars. The house was very comfortable with full amenities. It was clean and well maintained. Our only concerns were the beds should be upgraded and the dirt road was a bit difficult. Kiddle Bay, Lamshur and Salt Pond Bay were all excellent swimming & snorkling. We would definitely return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We love to hear from guests with their valuable comments and suggestions, thank you.
New pool towels, linens and kitchen ware are constantly being replaced.
New hammocks are on the way and new mattresses for all three queen size beds will be ordered soon, an upgrade for sure.
We are thinking of adding a small refrigerator in the cabana near the pool.

Our goal is to make LaSirena as comfortable as possible and a special place to return to year after year.

As for the road in.....we like all the bumps and rocks.....it keeps the traffic to a minimum and the bay quiet and private, take it slow and keep it a secret ~

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Already want to come back!

Review submitted: May 3, 2014   Date of arrival: July 23, 2012

My husband and I just turned 50 so decided to celebrate together and leave our kids behind. We have never been to St John before but already want to come back. We kayaked every day and explored and snorkelled many cays and bays. Saw 4 lobsters but all 4 got away, oh well! During our week we had very little rain and no bugs to speak of. We loved being away from the town, it’s very peaceful here!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

La Sirena Review

Review submitted: May 3, 2014   Date of arrival: November 18, 2012

The fact that I already have a plan for our return is a bit of a hint the nature of our week here at La Sirena! Walks to Kiddel and Salt Pond Bays, afternoons by the pool and lazy breakfasts….. The rest of our week was mostly spent on the water, we rented snorkel gear at Concordia for the week and found all kinds of critter under the sea: shark, rays, lobster, octopus, green and hawksbill turtles, plus 100’s of fish! My personal favourite spot for snorkelling is Salt Pond Bay, stay to the left! We explored the East End by kayak (Hidden Reef) and sailboat (Long Distance) both were fun and our guides fabulous, in fact everyone has been so friendly and welcoming.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful

Review submitted: May 3, 2014   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

Wonderful, unspoiled spot you have here! So nice to get away from it all. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely place.

Review submitted: May 3, 2014   Date of arrival: February 2, 2013

Lovely place. Very well equipped. At this moment, Cafe Concordia was our favorite place to dine out. Little Lameshur held our best snorkeling, though we saw five turtles at Francis Bay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The villa is perfect

Review submitted: May 3, 2014   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at La Sirena. The villa is perfect - its amenities exceeded our expectations and its southern location is ideal for snorkeling and hiking. Our favorite spots were Kiddel Bay and the Ram's Head Trail. We also enjoyed both Lameshur Bays and trails in the area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

La Sirena Review

Review submitted: May 3, 2014   Date of arrival: March 21, 2013

We are enjoying our stay so far! We were just in the pool, and we really had fun in there. The loft bedroom, which is the one I am probably sleeping in, is so cool! It has lots of nooks and crannies in it. I love being able to look into the livingroom. We are going snorkelling later.



As Emma said, we are having a really great time here, we hope to be back soon. -Emma's Dad

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing week!

Review submitted: May 3, 2014   Date of arrival: April 20, 2013

What an amazing week! We cannot imagine not staying at La Sirena. Beautiful spot, birds, tree frogs - just beautiful!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful time is this wonderful house.

Review submitted: May 3, 2014   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

Packing up today and getting ready to head back to the ferry. Our nine days here have been awesome. We woke up early and went to a different beach almost everyday (some we hit up twice). My favorites were Francis, Cinnamon, Waterlemon Cay, Salt Pond and Kiddel. Snorkleing was unbelievable at Salt Pond & Kiddel and they had such a variety of sea creatures. We saw turtles at Waterlemon and Maho, which was amazing.

We loved coming back here after a day at the beach to relax in the pool and make dinner. Used the grill to cook some fish and burgers, which was really nice to have, We did not eat out too much, but our favorite by far was the Tourist Trap. Overall, we had a wonderful time on this beautiful island and in this wonderful house. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed Kiddel Bay

Review submitted: May 3, 2014   Date of arrival: June 13, 2013

We arrived here at La Sirena pretty late in the evening after our crazy taxo ride to the ferry! It rained our first night but things have shaped up since then. Enjoyed Kiddel Bay right below us. Thoug it is cobblestone, it is remote. Bring a few chairs and some surf shoes, it's lovely. This was our first time to St. John and we had a blast. Very relaxing and very fun. Hope you enjoy the house and the stay as much as we did.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everyone has been friendly and welcoming.

Review submitted: May 3, 2014   Date of arrival: August 1, 2013

We have been having a wonderful time in St. John and at La Sirena! The house is everything we were hoping for, and perfect for our two adult/two teenager family. We have spent a lot of time at Salt Pond Bay, which is a lovely beach right next door! Snorkeling at Salt Pond is excellent, especially on the right hand side. We have also visited the north shore beaches, including Cinnamon and Maho.

We love the wild donkeys and goats all around Coral Bay! We've had dinner at a number of restaurants, including Shipwreck, Skinny Legs and Cafe Concordia, though our favorite so far has been Aqua Bistro. We've loved our time on St. John - everyone has been friendly and welcoming. One last thing, we highly recommend the hike from Salt Pond to Ram's Head. It's a little bit of a climb, but the view from Ram's Head is spectacular. We hope your visit to St. John is as enjoyable as ours has been!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful beach!

Review submitted: December 30, 2010   Date of arrival: February 5, 2010

Beautiful breezes, adorable bananaquits, Kiddle Bay and the blanket of bright stars each night to enjoy--these are the moments we'll carry with us from La Sirena and St. John. Thank you for sharing your mermaid home with us! She's comfortable and lovely and we relished every moment of our stay here.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful beach!

Review submitted: December 30, 2010   Date of arrival: May 7, 2010

Thank you for sharing your home with us--we had a wonderful vacation. We really enjoyed hearing the waves come into shore down at our little bay as we were falling asleep each night. Had great snorkeling here at Kiddle Bay, at Maho and at Denis Bay--bit of a hike down, but you'll have the beach to yourself. Our daughter's favorite was Cinnamon for its beautiful sandy beach. We had a great dinner at Concordia, just up the road from the tourist trap. Took a great day trip on Bad Kitty to the BVI--very fun. Thanks again for your hospitality.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great vacation spot!

Review submitted: December 30, 2010   Date of arrival: June 15, 2010

Thank you for the house for the week. We had a bunch of fun. The kids enjoyed the pool and our family loved the snorkeling at Kiddle Bay. The trail came in handy a lot this week. The food at Shipwreck Landing and Skinny Legs was fantastic. Miss Lucy's was also a great place. Thanks for sharing the beautiful vista with us.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great vacation spot!

Review submitted: December 30, 2010   Date of arrival: June 8, 2010

The week was relaxing. It was a great getaway. To kick back, read books, smell the flowers and watch the sea and animals. As always, Skinny Legs was a favorite. Great shopping there too! We ate there twice and both times were great. Shipwreck was another great spot. They thanked us for making reservations. We loved the Donkey Diner's pizza--call ahead and preorder. The house had everything we needed. The showers were great, the pool inviting, and the kitchen had everything we needed. It was a great vacation spot. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review