reviews for: listing #47607 - South Lake Tahoe, California Cabin rental

Peaceful Family Cabin with Hot Tub, Log Fire, & Bikes
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Tahoe Island
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $125 - $220 /nt
    $900 - $1,100 /wk
    $2,000 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

Cabin for the Race

Review submitted: October 6, 2012   Date of arrival: September 27, 2012

My family came from 3 cities to meet in Lake Tahoe for the recent marathon. The cabin was a welcome change from hotel accommodations. We enjoyed the fenced backyard with the 2 year old, the hot tub, the front porch swing, the new HDTV and the location. The cabin was clean and well-equipped and a great setting for a post-race pizza party. The owner was easy to work with. Every item mentioned in the lease agreement was in place and fully functional. It made a good place to stay and enjoy a family vacation.
Our only disappointment was the poor quality of the furniture and carpet in the living room. an upgrade on these would definitely push our rating higher.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: I'm glad you found this a good place for your family vacation and that you appreciated the peaceful location. You are absolutely right about the worn carpet. New (oak) flooring is being installed this month (October 2012). It would have been done earlier, but there wasn't a long enough break between summer bookings. I'll look at replacing the sofas once the new floor is in. Thank you for your feedback. Kate
Update November 2012- new floor and new leather sofas have been added.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

e mail comment sent by Jessica

Review submitted: March 7, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

We can’t say enough about our visit to Tahoe thanks to Kate and her wonderful rental. It took some time to find a place that would be suitable for our children and allow my husband and me time to relax. The hot tub was a huge selling point for us, but the absolute best part about the rental was the safe backyard. We were able to let our young children play in the snow without worry. The main bedroom was a blessing because it allowed us to sleep in the same room with our 2 yr old and 5 yr old. We had everything we needed and did not want the trip to end. On top of it all, I lost an earring and Kate and the cleaning crew located it after we left. The owner showed amazing kindness to take the time to worry about a problem that wasn’t her own. We will be back and of course will recommend friends and family. Thanks again Kate! Mark and Jessica, Citrus Heights

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful, wonderful!

Review submitted: September 13, 2011   Date of arrival: September 5, 2011

My husband, toddler and I joined my mom, dad and grandma at this cabin. Everything was clean, beautiful and well maintained. My grandmother appreciated not needing to use the stairs to get to bed. And my husband and I loved looking at the stars in the spa. We all had a great time and plan tol stay at this property again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Stay here again? Are you kidding....

Review submitted: November 2, 2010   Date of arrival: October 27, 2010

My wife, Dog & I had a very memerable stay in this home away from home. It is in a great area & close to everything. The home was very comfortable & did not feel....Well like a Motel but rather that you were staying in someones home....Which you are. There was plenty of everything & everything worked. The area itself it incredable & we will be coming back to Tahoe to experience all the seasons. Since we paid $40 for 2 hambergers & one ice tea having a Bar-B-Que & complete kitchen makes all the sense in the world. We found wildlife right outside in the yard. Beautiful Steller Jay birds, grey squirrels, Chitmunks, Douglas squirrel's etc. We wanted to see the well know Tahoe Bear....But maybe it is better we did not. At any rate we loved it & will certainly be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review