reviews for: listing #47641 - Boyne City, Michigan House rental

Ski at Boyne Mtn., 2nd unit avail. for vacationing families
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $115 - $150 /nt
    $700 - $800 /wk
    $1,500 - $2,200 /mth

sort by:

Excellent Vacation

Review submitted: November 17, 2012   Date of arrival: February 24, 2012

We came up for a ski vacation and stayed in the second unit. The home was everything we could have asked for and more. The kitchen was fully stocked with all the amenities for preparing meals. The living room also had a nice assortment of games to keep us entertained while we weren't out adventuring. In fact, the home was so welcoming and cozy we had a hard time motivating ourselves to go out. It is close to town and to skiing, with a beautiful view of the lake. The owner was also very enjoyable to work with in figuring out our stay. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Felt at Home.

Review submitted: July 13, 2012   Date of arrival: June 7, 2012

Love this Place. Near town but very quiet with a beautiful view of the Lake. We are definitely recommending this one to friends and family.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Holiday Ski Trip

Review submitted: July 7, 2010   Date of arrival: December 20, 2009

We just stayed at your House and had a
great time. We met family and there was
plenty of room and it had all the needed
items to cook and enjoy whatever we
needed. Thanks for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Ride bikes to Boyne City

Review submitted: July 7, 2010   Date of arrival: October 25, 2008

The location is excellent -- it was great to ride our bikes to the lake and into Boyne City. It's a very interesting house with plenty of space to spread out. We'd definitely stay here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Repeat Visitor

Review submitted: July 7, 2010   Date of arrival: January 7, 2009

A truly great vacation home to rent. The amount of room, closets & storage were nothing short of superb. We stayed over New Years and many friends who stayed at other rentals and condos in the area all agreed our place was "the place" to be. The kitchen was fully stocked with all necessary utensils, so eating in after a long day at the mountain was a breeze. The laundry and mud room hallway were perfect for all the gear we brought along. The home itself has such great character...which we came to find out was a store from long ago and boasts a very cool front window perspective to Lake Charlevoix. Although Michigan State lost their bowl game we could not have asked for a more perfect vacation stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Close to Young State Park

Review submitted: July 7, 2010   Date of arrival: June 11, 2010

We rented this cottage for a long weekend in June, and it was perfect. Clean, plenty of space, and ample storage. My kids loved the bunk beds. Very convenient to Young State Park, where family was camping nearby.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Ski Weekend

Review submitted: July 7, 2010   Date of arrival: February 20, 2009

Your offering is well balanced (quality/price). Hope to deal with you again sometime soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cozy Little Cottage

Review submitted: July 7, 2010   Date of arrival: June 25, 2010

My husband and I found this cozy little cottage for our stay while attending a wedding in the area. Upon arrival, we found the cottage to be clean and comfortable. Entering was a breeze as was everything else. The view was amazing and it's very short drive (actually you could walk) to the market and restaurants made it all the more perfect. The tasks that needed to be done when leaving were minimal and were easily done in a short amount of time. I highly recommend staying at this cute, cozy and comfortable cottage!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review