reviews for: listing #47648 - Fort Myers, Florida House rental

Luxury Family Home
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Colonial Pointe
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $175 /nt
    $1,000 - $1,200 /wk

sort by:

Our family loved it

Review submitted: June 23, 2014   Date of arrival: June 4, 2014

We rented this home So our family could attend our daughter's wedding. The home was clean and well stocked with everything we could have wanted. The kitchen was great for multiple cooks. The pool was fantastic! The location was great because we had to make many trips to the airport. We loved being so close to a grocery store and hair salon, too. Every day the weather was beautiful. We took trips to Naples Zoo (really nice), Calusa Nature Center, and Edison Museum and Summer Home. We played golf at Pelican Preserve and Gateway. The management company was so easy to work with. We couldn't have found a better place to stay and we would highly recommend renting this home. Thank you for renting to us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted you enjoyed our home and found everything you needed to help your Vacation run smoothly on such a special occasion.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect.....home, location, amenities, price!

Review submitted: April 15, 2014   Date of arrival: March 13, 2014

Everything about this home was perfect for my family and I. The location was ideal being close to the beaches, airport, downtown and the Red Sox Jet Blue Park. The kitchen had everything you could imagine. The pool was GORGEOUS!! It became the center of family fun. The neighborhood was quiet and perfectly maintained. We can't wait to return!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: So delighted you enjoyed our home and had a good time.
Especially please you enjoyed the kitchen. It is our home so we need to keep all the equipment we need for good fun family meals ourselves and enjoy sharing this with our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: February 15, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

This is a beautiful home in a gated manicured neighborhood. A big house with all the amenities - 4 bedroom with all the linens/towels, kitchen well stocked for our cooking needs, a large assortment of adult/chidrens videos for quiet evenings at home. Wish we had known there was a Wii - would have brought some of our own games. Great big pool. No hot tub but the weather was warm enough that a hot tub might have been too warm to use anyway. Two large living areas with comfortable furniture so there's lots of space.

We came in quite late after the main office had closed but the system in place to pick up the key worked great.

House is centrally located which made it easy to head off to day trips. Grocery store just down the street. Walmart 5 minutes away.

The only negative thing was that this community is located close to a main street and there was some street noise by cars drag racing one evening.

We were originally looking to rent a beach house but after visiting the beach, we realized this location had less traffic, was quieter and just better value overall.

The owners were great to deal with. Great communication and very helpful. I would definitely rent from them again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for letting me know about the drag racing. I will get on to our Community Association and ask them to investigate. The boundary roads around our community should be used by residential traffic only so this should not happen.
I am delighted you enjoyed our home despite this.
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a helpful review.
Anne

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Close to everything we required

Review submitted: July 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 3, 2013

The house was great. Had everything we needed and a great location for our baseball tournament. If there is an improvement it would be the coffee maker, it just looks out of place with all you have in the house but it works just fine. I appreciate you opening your home to us and for making the whole process quick and easy.

House was available when I arrived, it was clean and inviting with the management team providing efficient and professional service.
Thanks again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Many thanks for your review and helpful comment about the coffee maker. We usually leave our coffee maker in a cupboard but have acquired a couple of machines that guests have left behind. I will check it out next week. To our future guests, if there is ever a problem with any of the things we leave for your use and enjoyment, please do let me know during your stay and I will do whatever I can to sort it out while you are in our home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Outstanding vacation!

Review submitted: February 24, 2013   Date of arrival: February 2, 2013

We stayed in this lovely house with our two kids (2 and 6 years old) and my mother and had a wonderful time there. The house has everything one can dream of. We grilled at the barbecue 3 times, the kids loved the pool and we loved our privacy in the master bed room, which is on one side of the house, whereas the childrens rooms are on the other side. The house is very clean and quiet and located right in the middle of all the major attractions. Very helpful for us was the pool alarm when you open the doors direction pool the alarm starts
if you don`t push a button. We are already thinking of coming back soon and will recommend this place to all of our friends!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is so good to hear of the things our guests find useful in our home and as always we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

This Home Rocks!

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: October 26, 2012

Hello Anne,

Your home rocks! I would suggest to anyone to not hesitate to rent your home when it comes to deciding if your home has all the comforts needed when on vacation / holiday! It was very comfortable for all of the quest that stayed. We had our team gathering cookout there of 16 men with plenty of space to enjoy the atmosphere.

It was amazing to find just about anything needed within the home when it came to preparing food! The decor is very tasteful as well. Location was key for us and it was right in the middle of all the spots we needed to travel too.

Anne we are really considering making the same trip and it would be our first choice of a rental home if it is available same time next year. I would like to make contact in February/March to confirm.

Thank you so much for allowing us to enjoy our stay and look forward to speaking with you next year!



Best Regards,

Steve Andrade

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Happy Family Holiday

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 11, 2012

Dear Anne

Back in Switzerland again I would like to thank you for letting us stay in your house.

Everything was perfect (location of your house, truly fully equipped!), thought-of (beach towels!) and as wished for (weather!). Our kids loved to dive into the pool after the exhausting shopping excursions... Thank god that the some Wii games did not really work (scratched CDs?) :-)

Kind regards,
Marc & family

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Delighted you had a great time and found everything you needed.
A lot of our guests tell us our home is well equipped. I guess that is because when we live there we like to feel it is our home so have the things around that you would expect in a normal home not just a basically equipped rental property. It is lovely to hear our guests appreciate this.
Many thanks for letting me know ablout the Wii CDs. I will sort them out, or rather my resident IT expert (teenage daughter!), will sort them out when we are there in December.
It sounds like you found plenty to keep you occupied.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing holiday

Review submitted: May 30, 2012   Date of arrival: May 15, 2012

The property was really awsome. Great situation (2 minutes by car to supermarket), 15 minutes to Fort Myers Beach and outlets on hand:) The colony around is beautifule and everywhere nice people.
I can recomend this property for 10000% and the owner is so nice and helpful.

Thank you very much for cover of our holiday!!!

Owners response: Many thanks for this very kind review. It is good to hear our European guests enjoy our home and appreciate this wonderful location as much as we do.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: February 27, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this vacation home. The house was spacious and had everything that one could need. We stayed in early February and the pool was 92 degrees during our stay. It was close to both Fort Myers Beach and Sanibel Island. We had a wonderful time and look forward to staying again in the future!

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Delighted to hear you had a wonderful time and so pleased to hear you enjoyed our home. It is such a compliment when our guests want to return. We look forward to hearing from you again for a future visit. Anne

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our vacation in Ft. Myers

Review submitted: May 24, 2011   Date of arrival: May 5, 2011

My husband and I absolutely loved the home we rented in Ft. Myers. It was located in a quiet community, yet so close to the market and shops we could walk there. The house was spacious and the master suite was located on the opposite side from the guest bedrooms, which allowed us complete privacy. The pool was our favorite spot in the house, and we spent many hours there relaxing with drinks, hors d'oeuvres and we grilled almost every day on the barbeque. This home has everything you could want for a fun, yet relaxing vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: As always it is a delight to hear from our guests who enjoy our home and this wonderful location. We try to provide everything in our home for a great vacation and I'm always happy to hear of anything we have missed (we would miss it too!) so I'm very pleased to hear you found everything you needed. Many thanks to you both for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again. Anne

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

One of the nicest homes

Review submitted: May 7, 2011   Date of arrival: March 17, 2011

Truly one of the nicest rental properties we have rented. The owner thought of everything imaginable as far as amenties. From the beach towels to a Wii for the little ones. The location is so close to everything,20 min. to the beach & 20 min to the Red Sox ballpark.The pool area is just great, with the side area which has a 6 chair table,6 lounge chairs and even a shaded area to relax in (barbeque grill included). We already booked for next year and can't wait to go back !!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Many thanks for such a wonderful review. It is a great delight to us when our guests enjoy our home as much as we do.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful vacation home

Review submitted: May 17, 2010   Date of arrival: April 28, 2010

We enjoyed our 10 day stay immensely. This home was roomy, beautiful and comfortable. We were in Florida for our son's wedding and some of our family and friends stayed with us. Even "picky" Grandma was impressed with the lodging. Everyone raved about how nice this house was. The pool was the center of attention when we actually were home. There were plenty of towels for the pool & the patio/pool area has sufficient seating areas for the whole gang. The chairs and loungers were comfortable. The kitchen was well-equipped and spacious enough for 3-4 people to prep and cook alongside each other.

Shopping and Outlet Malls are only a short drive away, as are the beaches and fishing charters/ marinas. My husband got his golf fix in, and I enjoyed the peace and quiet and was able finish a few books. The home's library has a good selection of books and magazines.

Anne, the owner, promptly answered our questions and was quite accommodating. We will definitely stay here again as we do visit Florida quite often.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: What greater compliment can we have than hearing from guests who have enjoyed their stay so much they would like to return to our home. It is so lovely to hear from guests who enjoy our home and this wonderful location as much as we do. We look forward to welcoming new and returning guests.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The special house

Review submitted: February 23, 2010   Date of arrival: February 7, 2010

What a wonderful place! We came in from the cold, grey, snowing North to this lovely, clean, comfortable home. We had everyting we could want for cooking, swiming, relaxing and vacationing. The bed in the master bedroom was wonderful and the TV area well equipted. The pool was spotless and warm and it was tended to each Mon. we were there.

The middle weekend we were there, our kids and grand kids came for a few days. Our 2 1/2 year old grand daughter called it the "Special House." We enjoyed Lake Park which is only 5 min. away for bikes, running and the play ground and Sanabel and Bowmans Beach.

We hope to have the house next year for at least a week longer.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review