reviews for: listing #47666 - Winter Park, Colorado Condo rental

Mountain Retreat w/ Private Sauna, Sleeps 8, 3 Full Baths!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Indian Peaks
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $140 - $300 /nt
    $840 - $1,800 /wk

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 26, 2007   Date of arrival: February 1, 2007

Very nice condo, super clean and lots of room. My kids loved the loft!Would highly recommend it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Time

Review submitted: March 24, 2014   Date of arrival: February 28, 2014

As a group of 8, this condo had plenty of sleeping space and bathrooms to fit our needs. The kitchen was stocked with everything a cook could want to make any meal and we took great advantage of it. The view off the balcony is great, but we spent most of our time at Winter Park, which was conveniently down the road. Everything was clean and welcoming and we would high recommend it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome place

Review submitted: March 14, 2014   Date of arrival: February 18, 2014

Incredible condo! The location is perfect, less than 10 minutes from Winter Park resort and there's a Safeway at the bottom of the hill. My kids loved the loft and the other 2 bedrooms are plenty big. Kitchen is nice size with all the amenities you need. Can't say enough good things about the owners. Very responsive and honest. Highly recommend! We have found a great condo for our yearly trip to CO. Tubing across the street is a must!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best condo in Fraser

Review submitted: March 20, 2013   Date of arrival: February 13, 2013

this condo had been the best of all the condos we've ever stayed in. It was spacious, the essential were well stocked and most important for me the kitchen was well stocked with the basics, like sugar, salt, oil, spices and herbs, etc. We choose to stay in condos so we can take advantage of the kitchen and this one was well equiped. The beds were comfortable. My husband and the children had great fun playing playstation football. We know were we'll stay the next time we're in Winter Park.
Carole S Melton

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Winter Park Condo

Review submitted: March 20, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

Great place,plenty room, clean,well kept, close to grocery ,restaurants
and slopes. Well stocked with much more than your average condo.
Owner very responsive
Hopefully will return next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Christmas Vacation 2012

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

Excellent stay. Condo was as described. Owner provided excellent service and everything she told us proved to be true. The condo is fully appointed and the kitchen well stocked with utensils, cookware, etc.

We enjoyed Winter Park and the Fraser Tubing Hill. The kids enjoyed the sleeping loft, TV with built-in DVD player, and XBox.

We will go again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great for big family

Review submitted: March 6, 2012   Date of arrival: March 2, 2012

The condo was perfect for our family - we had little kids that loved the loft and two couples as well as teens, so quite a mix. Having three baths and the rec room made it a great experience. We cooked in each night, and played games and watched a dvd in the condo, and had a great family time - thanks again!

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! If you have any suggestions on how we can improve our condo for future renters, please let us know. We are headed out there tomorrow and are really looking forward to it. We hope you would consider staying at our place again! Thanks!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 18, 2008   Date of arrival: February 18, 2008

Hi, Jacob: Thanks so much for your very nice note -- and for returning my damage deposit. I meant to write in your guest book but we got a little hectic when we were leaving Friday. We all loved your condo! It really worked out well for all of us and it certainly was spacious and comfortable! Jamie & Courtney got their condo painted and are still there working on the bathrooms.

Whenever we have an overflow of guests we'd love to rent your unit again! Thanks for everything and I know you're enjoying your stay in Winter Park. (definitely plenty of snow!!!)

All the best to you both....

Lorna Lind

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 16, 2008   Date of arrival: February 16, 2008

Awesome stay! We made use of the sauna on numerous occasions. The furnishings made us feel very at home. We've stayed at condos before and this is by far the most comfortable one that we've stayed in.
Thanks again,
The Ewing's

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 8, 2008   Date of arrival: February 8, 2008

Just wanted to let you know we really enjoyed our trip to Fraser and your condo. The best “stocked” condo we’ve ever had. But this really wasn’t a cooking trip… Cindy was also very impressed with the towels as well.We skied at SolVista one day and rented snowmobiles in Grand Lake. If you haven’t done the snowmobile thing, that’s a must!Two small items of feedback. One is that with a small file and a little work on the striker plate, the front door could be made to be closed and locked with one hand. I always had to put down everything I was carrying so I could use one hand to pull on the door, and the other to turn the key to lock the deadbolt. The other involved the fireplace. When we arrived the pilot was not on. I was at a loss for quite a while as to what to do. With a handy flashlight Cindy found in one of the kitchen drawers, I found the instructions lying behind the grating. We had not realized that a thermostat on the wall controlled the fireplace. Suggestion would be to add a paragraph or so on the workings of the fireplace. Also, there must have been a typo on the instructions as I remember wondering where I would find a “garage” to put the trash.Above is offered not as complaints, but only to make other experiences the best they can be. You’ve done a wonderful job with the décor (Cindy loved the bear theme) and furnishing/stocking. Thanks for making it available to others!Larry & Cindy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 6, 2008   Date of arrival: February 6, 2008

Thanks for the wonderful accommadations! Our family had a great time - great skiing! We'll be sure to call you again sometime.
Thanks
The Frei Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 31, 2007   Date of arrival: December 31, 2007

Thank you so much for your hospitality and use of the condo. Your condo made a great Christmas and New Years for my family. My husband left for Afghanastan 4 weeks ago and my children and I put off Christmas because of that and it means the world to us that we could have it together here.
Thank You.......

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 16, 2007   Date of arrival: June 16, 2007

Thank you so much for making your condo available to us while my son Ben was attending Adam's Camp. He had such a great time and this condo really helped him come back and relax. We really felt like this was our 2nd home! Ben especially liked hanging out and playing with Thomas the train at night.
Thank You,
Holly, Ben, James and family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 28, 2007   Date of arrival: March 28, 2007

Awsome! This is the best condo we have stayed in yet. Really, very, very nice w/ lots of extras. Enjoyed our stay and will plan to stay here again in the future! We love the Winter Park Area!
Thanks a lot,
The Kint's Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 25, 2007   Date of arrival: February 25, 2007

Your condo was super nice. Loved the loft for the kids. Our oops was we thought the sauna was a hot tub, but had tons of fun anyway. Had a beautiful day yesterday tubing and now we are off snowmobiling.
Many Thanks,
The Bronkan's and Kellar Families

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 16, 2007   Date of arrival: February 16, 2007

This was our 2nd stay at your condo and it was exactly what we expected....Awesome...The mountain was great and we always relax when we make it back to the condo. We also took advantage of some nice restaurants. Thanks for everything.
The Todd's

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 12, 2006   Date of arrival: October 1, 2006

Best stay ever! Can't wait to get back to this part of the country & stay in the exact same place next year. We've been many places skiing but enjoyed this location the most...see you in 2007, 2008, 2009....

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 3, 2006   Date of arrival: October 1, 2006

The best vacation of my life and I will be a yearly visitor to this awesome condo. There is nothing like a long, fun day on the slopes or ice tubing and coming home to a cozy and comfortable condo. This place is a perfect fit whether its summer or winter. Best vacation of my life no doubt!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 2, 2006   Date of arrival: October 1, 2006

This was the perfect place to come back to after a full day on the mountain and Martha Stewart could take lessons from the person that decorated this condo. The condo was very clean, plenty of space, well decorated, conveniently located and relaxing. We try to visit Winter Park on a regular basis and this place is as good as it gets. We look forward to visiting again next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 16, 2006   Date of arrival: June 16, 2006

We had a great time, what a beautiful place. The condo was very well equipped and comfortable.
Thanks for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review