reviews for: listing #47670 - Winter Park, Colorado Condo rental

Luxury Ski-In/Out 2 Bedroom In Resort/Amazing Views/Hot Tub
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Winter Park Resort
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $99 - $549 /nt

sort by:

Great Place

Review submitted: December 31, 2009   Date of arrival: December 24, 2009

Great location. Nicely appointed condo with comfortable beds and complete kitchen. We'll be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

A truly excellent experience

Review submitted: March 14, 2014   Date of arrival: March 10, 2014

This was our first time to stay at Founder's Pointe and it did not disappoint. The room was absolutely fantastic and the accessibility to the resort was as promised. The extra amenities like high speed internet, cable tv with free movie channels and on-site lockers for ski equipment made it one excellent experience. We will definitely go back!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clean and comfortable!

Review submitted: February 11, 2014   Date of arrival: February 2, 2014

Clean and well stocked unit. Decor is nice and what would you want in a ski town. Gas fireplace and balcony were very enjoyable. The hot tub is large and the lobby was welcoming. The location is great...walking distance to lifts, restaurants & Starbucks. I would recommend paying for the heated garage.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Fraser Crossing Vacation

Review submitted: February 11, 2014   Date of arrival: January 31, 2014

We rented a one bedroom for 6 days at Fraser Crossing and it was exactly as advertised. Plenty of room for 2 adults and 2 kids (LR sleeper sofa was great for kids). Full kitchen was great, everything we needed to cook and serve meals. The ski locker was easy, the heated garage was a must. Morning coffee at Starbucks. Ski rentals and slopes very convenient. We plan on coming back and would definetely recommend Fraser Crossing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice Place across the street from the Lifts

Review submitted: February 5, 2014   Date of arrival: January 21, 2014

My wife and I (in our fabulous fifties) skied three days at Winter park. We were very pleased with our rental. All the furnishings were very nice - solid and well-made. The bathroom was definitely upscale. We loved the soaker-tub: it was big enough for two, and I'm six feet tall!

All in all, the place is a couple steps up from what we've experienced in similar lodgings at other ski hills. The unit was also very clean and well-maintained. We called Dave at the number provided on two occasions - he picked up immediately and answered our questions. Great customer service!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

This condo was just perfect!

Review submitted: February 4, 2014   Date of arrival: January 29, 2014

We had a great stay at this wonderful condo. Everything was just as expected. Very comfortable and convenient. Thanks for the great directions and check-in info. We will be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect location

Review submitted: February 4, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

Very nice room. Clean with anything you might want stocked in the kitchen. Location is so convenient to anything in Winter Park Resort Village, quick walk to the lift, restaurants, shops. Lots of great activities for kids just across the street with ice skating and family activities almost nightly. Couldn't have asked for a more convenient and comfortable stay!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location

Review submitted: February 3, 2014   Date of arrival: January 20, 2014

Our room was a quick two minute walk to ski lifts and Winter Park Village. Very clean and well maintained with hot tub access off our patio. Easy access from the parking garage and large lockers for ski equipment. Very friendly staff at the condo and resort area. Winter Park is very family friendly and provided an excellent terrain and lift access for my 4 year old grandson as well as challenging runs for expert skiers. We had an excellent week.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location!

Review submitted: February 3, 2014   Date of arrival: January 31, 2014

This is my second time staying at Founders Pointe. Its a great complex with nice rooms, great hot tub and most importantly, steps away from the base area. Will definitely stay here again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We loved our stay!

Review submitted: January 30, 2014   Date of arrival: January 27, 2014

The unit was very nice and clean. We enjoyed the onsite hot tub and the building was just minutes from the slopes. We loved having a free ski locker we could store everything in. The small fee for parking in the heated garage was also worth it. We would stay here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent property.

Review submitted: January 25, 2014   Date of arrival: January 15, 2014

We had a great ski vacation. This property was just perfect. It was clean, comfortable, and close to everything Winter Park has to offer. I would recommend this property to anyone planning on spending time in the Winter Park area. We cannot wait to return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Planning a return trip already

Review submitted: January 24, 2014   Date of arrival: January 20, 2014

The property was excellent in condition, the decor and furnishing are tasteful and comfortable. We loved every minute there, especially the views across the iced pond and slopes.

Would also recommend Back Bowl for great food and service.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful place to stay!

Review submitted: January 24, 2014   Date of arrival: January 17, 2014

This was such a great location. The condo was clean, efficicient and was very comfortable! It was so nice to go back to our room to eat lunch every day, warm up and relax before we got back out on the mountain. Loved the hot tub and the fireplaces on the 3rd floor deck. We will definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fraiser Crossing Condo

Review submitted: January 18, 2014   Date of arrival: January 9, 2014

We stayed in a nice little condo in Fraser Crossing. Location was outstanding - 2 minutes away from Zephyr lift. The condo itself was cozy and clean, the bathroom was enormous with a huge bathtub! Hot tub was nice - very large and only 1 floor away from our condo. We didn't have any problems during our stay (1 week) except when we got ourselves locked out in the morning of the last day when we took trash and recycling out. Luckily I had my phone on me so when I called Dave (the manager) he quickly resolved the issue by contacting the neighbor lodge and having them issue me a spare key.
The only thing I wish we had was a bigger fridge - but luckily this condo has a huge balcony so we just used that to keep our drinks and food cold! Definitely would go back again, great experience!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice, new condos, with easy access to chairlifts

Review submitted: January 17, 2014   Date of arrival: January 14, 2014

We stayed in a very comfortable, clean, and new one-bedroom condo for two nights. The large bed in the master bedroom was very comfortable, with plenty of storage for a longer stay. Parking underground with easy access was very helpful and convenient, as were the ski lockers (one per unit) off the lobby.

The walk to the chairlifts is probably 200 yards, mostly through the village. Very convenient. Solid dining options nearby in the village, or a very short drive to town.

Dave was very accommodating after some initial confusion about the pet-friendliness of the individual condominium. I would suggest that those looking for pet-friendly lodging make sure that they are very clear when booking about their needs.

Ultimately, a great place to stay to ski/board Winter Park. There are very few spots anywhere near as convenient (or nice).

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful carefree place to stay.

Review submitted: January 16, 2014   Date of arrival: January 13, 2014

This condo is one of the most well equipped at Founders Pointe. It had everything we needed from a brand new pack and play to a well stocked kitchen and even coffee. The owner, Dave, was responsive and very accommodating. The hot tub was also amazing as usual. I would highly recommend this condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place and price

Review submitted: January 15, 2014   Date of arrival: January 12, 2014

Everything as advertised. I like the family touches. Nice hot tub. Across the road from the base village, closer than I thought. Able to park and unload 5 steps from the door. Downsides? I could hear the shuttle busses and trucks in the morning. That's about it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: January 13, 2014   Date of arrival: January 8, 2014

Can you say... Location, Location, Location?
This condo has everything and more! This place was perfect for two couples. Each have their own bathroom/space. We stayed 4 nights, ski'd 3 days. You have maybe a 5 minute walk to the lifts. Wonderul view of the mountains and the skating rink.
Loved it ~ will return next year, if not this summer!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful scenic views/Great accommodations.

Review submitted: January 12, 2014   Date of arrival: January 6, 2014

The 2-bedroom condo offers premium accommodations at an affordable price. We loved the proximity to the lifts as well as the condo amenities--well apportioned kitchen, large soaking tubs, comfortable beds, movies, video games, etc. The heated garage and ground- level ski lockers were an added bonus. Our stay was amazing! We will definitely be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

All Good

Review submitted: January 8, 2014   Date of arrival: December 30, 2013

Fantastic place. 6 adults slept comfortably in 2 beds plus sleeper sofa and 2 kids in sleeping bags on the floor. Plenty of space. Never felt crowded. Fully-equipped kitchen, coffee maker, toaster, spices, etc. Everything in the condo is new and functional. The base area is across the street (100 yards). Heated garage, ski lockers, A+ hot tub, what more can I say? The skiing at WP and MJ was superb. I was a bit of a snob coming into this resort. It was much better than I thought it would be. Only thing you need to bring is a bar or 2 of soap. That was the one thing that was missing. Had a great time and looking forward to a return trip soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent condo -- convenient and clean!

Review submitted: January 7, 2014   Date of arrival: January 4, 2014

We booked this property for a last minute stay in Winter Park. It worked out great for our family of five. The property was conveniently located close to the base area of Winter Park. We could walk to the lifts and come home for lunch. The condo has a nice lay-out with large bedrooms and bathrooms. The living area was spacious too with views of the ski lifts, hot tub and ice skating rink. I would definitely recommend this property and would book it again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice place to stay

Review submitted: January 5, 2014   Date of arrival: December 26, 2013

Condo was clean and as described in listing and pictures. The owner provided excellent customer service. We had absolutely no problems or issues staying in this condo. It is within walking distance of everything in the Winter Park Village. We would recommend to friends and stay again ourselves.
The only issue to note is it is the furthest condo from the elevator. This is no fault of the owner, it is just poor building design. We did not mind the walk and there are stairs right outside the condo door that can be used. We had a wonderful time and enjoyed our stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful views and location, perfect for families

Review submitted: December 31, 2013   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

The location of this condo is perfect for a family ski trip. It overlooks the village center and ski slopes. A short walk to a major lift was very convenient. The condo is very clean and well provisioned. The kitchen had everything we needed. The heated garage may seem a bit expensive, but well worth it. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had a wonderful stay!

Review submitted: December 28, 2013   Date of arrival: December 15, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Founder's Pointe this year. The property was very accommodating and exactly as described. We had an especially affordable nightly rate, and everyone slept comfortably. Thanks so much for providing us with such an enjoyable experience!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful stay!

Review submitted: December 26, 2013   Date of arrival: December 19, 2013

This condo is excellent. It is comfortable and in a great location - a short walk to the Winter Park Village. Lovely fireplace and the movie selection was great as well.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Incredible condo and incredible location!

Review submitted: December 23, 2013   Date of arrival: December 19, 2013

This place was just great! My wife, daughter, father-in-law and 2 dogs really enjoyed it. It was very clean, extremely roomy, new and so convenient. It was nice to walk right across the street to the shops/restaurants and ski lifts. Check-in was extremely easy. The bed was very comfortable. There were also games included which were fun such as the Nintendo Wii and board games. Plenty of dishes for us to cook and eat in. The washer/dryer was also nice to have. We will certainly stay here again!
The only negative, which isn't the fault of the condo is that to take your pets outside to relieve themselves, you either walk down 3 extremely long hallways to get to the single elevator, or you walk up 6 half-flights of stairs and then through the garage to get outside... and then all the way back up.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great views, super clean!

Review submitted: December 22, 2013   Date of arrival: December 15, 2013

We were very impressed with how clean this condo was- very nice, very comfortable and fantastic views! We will definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: December 16, 2013   Date of arrival: December 12, 2013

Beautiful condo, close to lifts and the village! Natural bright light and beautiful views of the mountain from every room and our lovely balcony! Little bit of a walk from the elevator, but that also meant that we were in a very quiet corner and we NEVER heard our neighbors! Fully stocked with a Wii, many DVD's, and games for those not as interested in spending the day on the slopes. Locker for equipment made things very convenient! Wish I could stay here every time I come!!!!!!!!!! Highly recommend!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great family stay

Review submitted: May 14, 2013   Date of arrival: April 26, 2013

We stayed in this unit for a weekend getaway with the kids (teenagers). The unit was nice and very clean - as pictured. The place was deserted but we enjoyed that and the main town was just a few minutes up the road. The hot tub was large and we had it all to ourselves. The deck had a great view but the weather was a little cool so we weren't able to enjoy it. All in all, it was a nice place to getaway to for the weekend and the price was great. We would definitely stay here again if we wanted to get away to Winter Park!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great stay!

Review submitted: April 30, 2013   Date of arrival: April 3, 2013

The condo is exactly as pictured, very clean, and conveniently located to Winter Park Village and ski area! The condo was very modern and updated with nice stainless steel appliances and granite counter tops. Beds were super comfy too. Wish I could say the same for the bedroom furniture though as it was not so comfortable and not enough room for 4 adults to all watch a movie together. Also, we attempted to play some games one night but they were pretty beat up and several of the pieces were missing. We tried making do with what we had but it was difficult to accurately play the game. We did love the convenience of heated parking and lockers! And the outdoor hot tub was huge and very enjoyable!

I will agree with one of the other reviewers who said this is not a true "ski in/out" as you have to walk about 5 min down the street with all your gear in tow. Not to mention, this unit is quite a long walk to the elevators. However, for the price and location, I don't think we could have found a better deal! I would go back again and next time may bring my children for a family ski vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Everyone has a different definition of ski-in, ski-out. Our building is as close as you can get to lifts, based on the layout of the resort village. The walk to the lifts is only 2 minutes, and there are wagons by the lobby that you can tote your equipment in. We just purchased new dressers for the bedrooms to solve the issue you noted, and we will be purchasing some new games shortly to replace the ones that had missing pieces. Not having the unit near the elevator is a huge plus, since the location is more private, and avoids the noisey elevator traffic.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Mr. A.

Review submitted: December 20, 2012   Date of arrival: December 1, 2012

I never got to stay at Founders Pointe due to work commitments and changing vacation dates however I do want to review the superb service the owner afforded us with our cancellation. He was the most understanding I could have wished for, we received a full refund of our payments less an admin fee which I considered extremely reasonable.
If the Condo is a s good as it is said to be - coupling this with the owners service - we'll be booking for next season and staying for two weeks.

Thanks again to the owner for the complete understanding he afforded us when we had to cancel.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Winter Park Condo!

Review submitted: July 13, 2010   Date of arrival: June 24, 2010

We stayed at the Condo during the summer months with our kids for the alpine slides. The condo was clean and very nicely decorated. The beds were very comfortable and the sheets were just like home with high thread counts!

Only downsides were that the lights on the beautiful hotel deck on the third floor were out the entire time and no one could tell us when they would be fixed. We wanted to hot tub at night and were unable. Also, the room is quite a walk from the elevator!

We would, however, stay there again. :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: The lights around the hot tub have been an issue for the last few weeks, but the electrician has finally found the problem now, and the lights have now been repaired.

The condo is not right next to the elevator, which makes it very quite and more private, especially with late night traffic.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

A Very Nice Condo - but not exactly ski-in / ski-out

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 2, 2010

This condo is quite new, is fully equipped as described and is stylishly decorated and furnished. It is located near the base lift and other amenities but is NOT what I would call ski-in / ski-out. A walk of around 300 metres carrying skis is required from the condo to the base lift. We only needed to use the main beds which were comfortable.
Parking is provided on the ground floor of the block and is easily accessed using the room key card.
I would certainly recommend this property for all except those who wish to take off their skis and walk straight into the front door.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: The walk to the first lift is about 2 minutes, and is about as close as you can get, based on on the layout of the ski village. Wagon's are also available for toting your equipment, which normally are waiting for you right outside the front door lobby.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Winter Park Luxury Condo

Review submitted: March 9, 2010   Date of arrival: March 4, 2010

I enjoyed my stay at the condo and was very impressed the accommodations. The view of the mountain was great. The only suggestion I have is to add a television in the second bedroom, and mirrors in both bedrooms (the bathroom became crowded with all of us in the bathroom mirror trying to style out hair). I was a little disappointed with the restaurant options on the mountain. I did not enjoy the food at Lime and the other restaurants stop serving and close fairly early. The facility books were very helpful in informing us of the activities available there. We enjoyed the snowmobiling and tubing. Overall the condo was cozy, and well maintained. I would stay there again and recommend it to friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Condo

Review submitted: March 8, 2010   Date of arrival: March 4, 2010

The condo was new, clean, and beautiful. Great location across the street from the lifts. Great view from the balcony. We had all the amenities we could ever think to ask for. Check in/out was easy and the whole process of reserving the condo went smoothly. Dave answered all of my questions promptly. I will definitely be coming back to Winter Park, and staying in Founders Pointe.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

skiing vacation

Review submitted: March 2, 2010   Date of arrival: February 25, 2010

We had the best skiing vacation ever! The apartment was impeccably clean, extremely convenient location...true ski-in/ski-out, and very comfortable.
Winter Park provides diverse skiing for all levels and we had snow up to our ears...our party had different skiing abilities and we all had a great time. The ski locker was great and the unit was really close to the stairs. Having the car in a secure warm place was a big plus also. The kitchen was fully equipped and helped us save money and eat healthy. The beds and towels were really plush and the view was great. This place is really well kept and makes you feel right at home, loved it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent condo for Families!

Review submitted: February 16, 2010   Date of arrival: February 12, 2010

Excellent location with all the comfort of home. Wonderful new village with everything you need on site. Ski storage on 1st level a lifesaver for families. Wagons available at no cost for transporting skis and kiddos!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful stay

Review submitted: February 8, 2010   Date of arrival: January 26, 2010

My family enjoyed a wonderful stay at this condo. The unit was every bit as good as advertised. We had 6 people with us so each night one couple had to sleep on the sleeper sofa which could be a little thicker but it was okay. The two bedrooms were awesome. Very comfortable beds and terrific views. Both bathrooms were very nice. The living room and dining area were very spacious. We really enjoyed playing some Wii at night. They also have tons of DVDs if you are looking for one day to just to chill. There are several great restaurants in Fraser just a few mintues down the road. We picked up some groceries at the Safeway in Fraser and used the well-stocked kitchen to cook a few meals too. The location is ideal. You only have to walk across the street and through the Zephyr Lodge and you are on the slopes. Less than 100 yards. The hot tub was also a nice touch to help relax at night. If you are going to be using rental skis I would recommend going to Liftopia.com and purchase your lift tickets and rentals together because you save a ton of money and its super convenient to be able to rent right at the base of the mtn instead of having to drive into town. One thing I would recommend to anyone is to go snowmobiling at Grand Adventures which is just two miles down the road. To finish I would recommend this condo for anyone looking for a perfect spot to launch a ski vacation in winter or hiking/biking trip in the summer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Property, Great Location

Review submitted: January 19, 2010   Date of arrival: December 29, 2009

Everything at the condo was better than expected. It was very clean and easily accessible to skiing. We will be back next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

condo close to base of WinterPark

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: January 3, 2010

The unit we rented was spacious, clean and newly decorated. It had an awesome view of the mountain and the resort village. The convenience for the skiiers to ski in and ski out was very much appreciated. They were able to go skiing in the morning, come back for lunch, and then head back out for an afternoon of skiing. The ski locker on the street level was very convenient as well. The kitchen was fully furnished with nice appliances, a large set dishes, pots and pans, glassware, spices, etc., making eating in a convenience as well. Having an icemaker in the refrigerator was a major plus. There were also many amenities provided, such as toilet paper, paper towels, klennex, dish and hand soap, dishwasher detergent and laundry detergent. The description says this unit can sleep 8.......which, in my opinion, is impossible. One bedroom has a king bed, the other a queen and then there is a sleeper sofa in the living room. A maximum of 6 adults can sleep in this unit....and that's even pushing it. This unit has many advantages, but there are a few inconveniences that I believe have just been overlooked by the owner. Dressers in both bedrooms are WAY TOO small to store the amount of clothes one needs to take for a week of skiing. There are no mirrors and no wastebaskets in the bedrooms. Not enough towel racks or hooks to hang wet towels, bathing suits, etc. Though there were 8 sets of bath towels and wash clothes, there was only one hand towel in each bathroom. More handtowels would have been helpful. On a housekeeping note, the unit smells of cigarette smoke. Can't tell if the owner, other renters or housekeeping are smoking in the unit, but the deordorizer in the unit does not cover up the smell. Even the glassware and bed linens smelled of cigarette smoke. Just a side note; the location of this unit is VERY far from the elevator taken from the lobby, but close to a set the stairs that takes 3 flights to get to the unit from the garage.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We always appreciate feedback and areas that need improvement from our guests.We have now added a small waste basket in each of the bedrooms, and some additional hooks in the bathrooms. I have also instructed our housekeeper to add more hand towels for the future.

The light smoke smell came from the prior guest that had burned some blackeyed peas in a pan, and has now been cleaned.

The unit can sleep up to 8 people, since it also a portable crib for an infant, and a folding bed cushion for the floor for an additional child.

Although the unit is down the hall from the elevator, it is also much quieter then many of the other units, since the elevators can get very loud, especially late at night from guests.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Family winter vacation

Review submitted: January 8, 2010   Date of arrival: January 3, 2010

Thanks for the use of this wonderful condo. Everything was magnificent. Things you would expect : comfortable beds and linens, well appointed bathrooms, full kitchen, fireplace, ceiling fans were better than anticipated. The Wii game system, DVD library, games, were a great plus. The washer and dryer proved to be a workhorse drying wet clothes after each of 4 days of skiing. The free parking was a nice plus in light of the recent change by te resort to charge a $14/day parking fee.

The condo provided sufficient private space for all four of us and at the same time allowed us to spend time together eating, watching movies, or football games. We traveled with our 19 and 20 year old children who were on break from college. We enjoyed our time together and hope to return some time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Thanksgiving Holiday Ski Getaway

Review submitted: November 30, 2009   Date of arrival: November 24, 2009

Our family had a wonderful time at the Founders Lodge at the base of Winter Park Ski resort. The views are spectacular from the deck overlooking the village lined with lights and the ice skating ring just below. The condo had everything from blocks for toddlers, to Wii for teenagers, and docking stations in every room. But best of all, the beds were comfortable. Huge plus for me. The kitchen was stocked with all the cooking gadgets one could need for a weekend or for a week. The condo was beatifully furnished and spotless. We enjoyed our time in WInter Park skiing during Thanksgiving and relaxing at lunchtime in the condo and then hitting the slopes again. Perfect location for anyone, but a great location for kids to be able to walk back to the condo and not hassling with the long distance to carry ski gear. We enjoyed the location and the condo and would recommend this location any time of the year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Winter Park Weekend

Review submitted: September 28, 2009   Date of arrival: September 25, 2009

What a beautiful condo! It was the perfect weekend retreat for our family. The condo was very clean and well maintained and stocked with games and movies. It was within walking distance to restaurants and fun activities such as miniature golf and the Alpine Slide. I would highly recommend this unit to anyone looking for a great place to stay while visiting Winter Park.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Long Time Coming

Review submitted: September 14, 2009   Date of arrival: September 11, 2009

My family lives in Brighton, CO and travel to the mtn's on occasion. I look and look for a great place to stay everytime, however, usually end up searching for the right place for days. Well no more....My In-Laws where in town from out of state and brought my wife's aunt who has not ventured out in some time. She had been bugging me to take her to the mountains for years and I always told her I would.
This condo was the perfect place for all of us. The accommodations were PERFECT. My 7 year old enjoyed the Wii and all of the adults enjoyed playing cards at the dinning room table will all the incredible views around us.
My wife's aunt told me that it had been "a long time coming" (60 years) since she had been in the Rockies and that we could not have picked a more perfect place.
Thank you for the wonderful weekend!
P.S. It is a shame what the pine beetle is doing to the beautiful trees.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Jazz Feast Weekend

Review submitted: July 29, 2009   Date of arrival: July 24, 2009

The property is beautifully located at the resort. We were specifically visiting friend and attending the jazz feast. The condo was decorated nicely and comfortable for us and had everything that you would need. We were able to walk to breakfast in the morning. The hot tub and deck on level 3 is great and that is where we spent most of our evenings. We would stay at this property again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Unit and Great View of the Village !

Review submitted: July 25, 2009   Date of arrival: July 19, 2009

Our family (2 adults, 3 kids 12-17) had a wonderful time during our week in this property!! It was very clean, comfortable and had a great view of the village. The kitchen and washer/dryer in the unit made it very nice for a family. It was extremely convenient to be in the Village. The kids really enjoyed the Wii and the ipod dock! We hope to return in the future. I really appreciated the customer service by the owner -- very accessible. Overall, a great experience!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location

Review submitted: June 10, 2009   Date of arrival: February 28, 2009

Family with four kids and two adults. Stayed the first week of March 09. Great location with easy - covered parking. Wonderful views, fun - huge hot tube with outdoor BBQ and fireplace. If your interested in a location close to the slopes, shopping & rental equipment, pubs & food - this is the spot - you can easily walk anywhere around the new "village" This new condo was very well equiped with a nice home feel. The owners made you feel very welcome and the customer service was excellent. This property would be wonderful in any season.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

You will love this place ...

Review submitted: March 22, 2009   Date of arrival: March 19, 2009

We stayed at this condo with another couple while skiing at Winter Park. The owners were flexible and very easy to work with. They made sure our needs were satisfied and our stay was comfortable. Everything about this condo is first class: plush, roomy, very modern, with a large living room and dining area, gas fireplace, and two large bedrooms and bathrooms. The deluxe kitchen has stainless appliances and granite counter tops and is fully stocked with everything you'll need. One evening we watched a movie on the flat-screen TV and DVD player in the living room. There's a great selection of recent DVD movies, and even a game system with games provided. There's also a sliding door to an outdoor deck, complete with table and chairs for sitting in the afternoon sun with a glass of wine and enjoying the mountain views. For skiiers, the location is ideal. The condo is right across the street from the Winter Park base area, which has several restaurants, shops, and a small grocery store. We really liked being within walking distance of the ski lifts, and not having to take shuttle buses anywhere. The condo complex (Founders Pointe) has plenty of nice amenities, including a secured basement garage with lots of parking, and a large outdoor hot tub surrounded by a courtyard patio with lots of deck chairs everywhere. We also liked the ski locker provided on the first floor, with plenty of room to store your skis, and benches to sit on while putting your ski boots on in the morning. This condo is super nice and very comfortable; way, way above average in my book. You won't be disappointed.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great view, comfort and quality

Review submitted: March 21, 2009   Date of arrival: March 16, 2009

We had a wonderful first time vacation in Winter Park. No doubt our location was part of the reason--this beautiful condo is a very short walk (across the street) to the shuttle, lift ticket sales window and ski lifts. Underground parking is provided below the property with ski lockers in the garage area. We had six people and we were able to store all of our Skis and Poles. The unit is very comfortable and furnished nicely and has everything you will need. If you like to stay in and cook (we did) the kitchen is stocked well with dishes, pots and pans and is very clean. The washer and dryer was a great asset and we will certainly pack lighter and wash clothes at night next trip. The beds are comfy, television were nice with good channel selection and plenty of dvd's to select from. I could go on and on but let's just say that we are picky and we really liked this property. Oh yeah, on the 3rd floor is a great hot tub for soaking after a long day on the slopes. We normally don't like these but this one is great. We would absolutely recommend this property to a friend!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location & stunning views in Village at WP

Review submitted: February 26, 2009   Date of arrival: February 20, 2009

I had the pleasure of renting this beautifully decorated, two- bedroom/two-bath condo for a weekend in February 2009. It is in the brand-new Founders Pointe building next to the Village at Winter Park. The unit itself is a spacious corner unit, with tons of windows overlooking the hot tub and "plaza" area; plus the Village and ski slopes beyond. The views are gorgeous!

There are two large bedrooms (King bed in master and Queen in second bedroom); plus a fold-out couch that we did not utilize. The condo also had a Wii game that my nephews enjoyed quite a bit! (Truth be told, my brother and I also enjoyed playing Wii Golf and air hockey. Be careful, it's addictive!)

The only problem I found is that the elevator is located at the complete other end of the building - 150 paces away. (This corner unit is the last in the long hallway). We determined that the best way to get in/out of the condo is via the staircase just a few steps from the unit. (Park on P2 and walk two flights up the stairs to the condo; it is much quicker than taking the elevator).

Skiing is just a short five-minute walk down the stairs and across the walking bridge to the lifts adjacent to the Village. The only building closer to the lifts is the Zephyr Lodge in the Village. Hence, it is very convenient. Once the Village area is fully operational, there will be little need to have a car in Winter Park. During our stay there were only two (2) restaurants open in the Village area and only one (1) "Doc's Roadhouse" was serving food by the time we arrived at 8pm on Friday night.

Enjoy this beautifully appointed, conveniently located condo in Winter Park and I'm sure you'll have an amazing time!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Location and Luxury

Review submitted: February 26, 2009   Date of arrival: February 16, 2009

The condo was beautiful. The kids couldnt wait to come back after skiing. The location fantastic, no buses or cabriolets - just walk to the lift. Can't wait to come again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great amenities

Review submitted: February 17, 2009   Date of arrival: February 13, 2009

The unit is a home away from home!!!!

It is hard to believe the owner has equipped this rental unit with everything that is in it. With 2 young children the DVD player and great selection of DVDs kept them entertained while we fixed dinner.

We also enjoyed the hot tub after a hard day skiing.

I would recommend this unit and will plan on staying in it again.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our beautifull vacation

Review submitted: January 22, 2009   Date of arrival: January 10, 2009

We had excellent vacation, our kids loved the condo. The ski slopes are just couple minutes away. The condo is very clean and very nice furnished. After long days of sking and snowboarding we relaxed in the large jacuzzi. We also went one afternoon to hot springs in Sulphur Springs resort and we had a blast.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 28, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

We stayed at this condo with 2 of our couple friends for an "Adult's Only" 3-day weekend in the summer. It was amazing! The location is so close to the shops, slopes, and activities that we simply parked in the garage and walked almost everywhere. The condo is well stocked with amenities, games, and has a nice deck overlooking the mountain. We enjoyed the large hot-tub and fireplace after a long hard day of playing on the alpine slide or white-water rafting. We plan to return with our children and are making plans for the next adult weekend. We cannot wait to return!

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review