reviews for: listing #47671 - Stowe, Vermont Condo rental

Spacious Village Green Townhouse
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Village Green
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $300 /nt
    $900 - $1,800 /wk
    $2,000 - $4,500 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful place to stay at Stowe

Review submitted: March 14, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

We had such a wonderful stay during the first weekend of March. The condo was exactly as described; however, it was even more roomy than the pictures indicated - perfect for our family. It was very clean, comfortable, and quiet yet convenient to everything. We can't wait to stay again next year! And, the owners are so lovely and were a pleasure to work with - they were so on top of all of the arrangements.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: We really enjoy working with our guests to make the booking process as easy as possible and it is heartwarming when they are so appreciative.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very clean and perfect for a family.

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: April 4, 2014

Very clean and perfect for a family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: The situation of our condo makes it ideal for families - the on site indoor and outdoor swimming pools, tennis courts and spacious outdoor areas are always very well received.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay!

Review submitted: March 25, 2014   Date of arrival: March 21, 2014

I recently stayed here for 2 nights. Everything was as advertised... spacious and cozy. The check in process was quick and friendly. When we arrived everything in the condo was clean and in order. The kitchen was well equipped and well stocked with consumables. There were plenty of paper towels, trash bags and dish soap. Which I really liked because I have found many other places to lack such things.

Joy was quick and easy to communicate with. You can obviously tell that she cares about her condo and wants you to have the best stay possible. I really loved the information sheet that was provided to me after payment. It detailed the check in process and other information that one would want to know. It left no questions unanswered and is a great resource.

My only complaint would be the pillows. My neck did not seem to like the stiffness and there were no other types of pillows to choose from. However, that will not deter me from staying with Joy again. I will be definitely booking again for my next ski trip to Stowe. Highly recommended!

Owners response: We always welcome constructive comments from our guests and will certainly look to providing some softer pillows as an option for them. We're so pleased that everything else was satisfactory and look forward to welcoming these visitors back in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Everything we needed and more!

Review submitted: March 2, 2014   Date of arrival: February 24, 2014

Nicely appointed, perfect size, clean, close to slopes and has a pool with game room. We will be back!

Owners response: We love our guests to enjoy the facilities in Village Green as well as our home and the beautiful surroundings.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo and owners.

Review submitted: February 25, 2014   Date of arrival: February 19, 2014

This a great condo located at the Village Green in Stowe. We have stayed at several other units at the Village Green and this unit by far was the best. You can feel and see the pride in ownership the minute you step inside the unit. The furniture and decor has been updated and is very modern and comfortable. We stayed here for 4 nights and really had a very relaxing and enjoyable time. Stowe in general is awesome, the town, the village, the variety of restaurants and the mountain is a real skiers mountain. The owners are excellent to deal with and very helpful. We exchanged several emails and they even gave us a few tips even we didn't know after skiing Stowe for a decade. We look forward to renting this unit again in the future.

The Putnam's

Owners response: We've upgraded a lot of our furniture, wifi, television, kitchen equipment, etc and tried to supply everything that we like to have when we're away from home. It's so lovely when our guests recognize this.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location, cozy condo!

Review submitted: January 16, 2014   Date of arrival: January 7, 2014

Had a wonderful four nights here. The location couldn't be better - close to the mountain (with the shuttle bus coming right outside, or an easy drive-yourself up the mountain road) and yet right amidst all the great restaurants and amenities of the town. Check-in was friendly and simple, and the owners provide plenty of orientation to the place and the town. We would definitely stay here again!

Owners response: Maybe we're biased, but we think that our cosy condo has one of the best locations in Stowe with very easy access the all that Stowe has to offer, so it's lovely when our guests agree with us! We also like to give our guests a few insider tips to make their visit as easy as possible.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Village Green

Review submitted: January 16, 2014   Date of arrival: January 11, 2014

Very nice place I would stay there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: We really appreciate our guests taking the time to write a review and would welcome these people back anytime!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clean and spacious

Review submitted: July 28, 2013   Date of arrival: July 22, 2013

Homey and cozy. Close to town and nice safe neighborhood. Owners are super friendly.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: We're very lucky that the vast majority of our customers are friendly too - and we're always happy to talk about Stowe and give any information required. If we don't know the answers, we'll try to find out!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great home base for an active weekend in Stowe VT

Review submitted: May 29, 2013   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

We are repeat customers and highly recommend this property.

Just finished our 5th annual trip to Stowe for the (Canadian) May long weekend. As always, we enjoyed bug-free hikes (Sterling Pond, Mt. Mansfield, Moss Glenn, Brigham Falls), bike rides on the beautiful paved river-front path (adjacent to this property), as well as mountain biking in Stowe & near-by Waterbury, shopping in Burlington, swimming (in the river and the pool), tours of a local brewery as well as Ben & Jerry's ice-cream factory. We didn't manage to fit in fishing, golf or tennis, but they are all readily available options. This is a great location and a wonderful property - all the conveniences of home, very comfortable and clean (upgraded furnishings relative to similar units at same location). This is a kid-friendly 'resort' with large grass fields and an indoor pool. The WiFi is great for keeping in touch w/out incurring data roaming charges. Breakfasts and packed lunches courtesy of the fully equipped kitchen allowed us to pack in full days, while we enjoyed eating dinner out at some great local restaurants (many options in Stowe). Whether you're skiing or visiting in the spring, summer or fall, there is so much to do in Stowe, and this is the perfect home base for your adventure.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are always delighted to welcome repeat guests and to know why they choose our condo. The wifi in our unit has been very well received as it is a great help with the area activities. Village Green also offers coupons for special deals at many of the Stowe restaurants. We look forward to welcoming these lovely guests in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love your place

Review submitted: April 3, 2013   Date of arrival: March 22, 2013

Dear Joy,

We had a truly wonderful vacation and we love your place.
Great place to stay, clean, cozy, has everything you need. Free shuttle to lifts stops at the door. The owners (Joy) were easy to communicate with electronically and were extremely helpful. Highly recommended. Would stay there again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Ski Vacation

Review submitted: January 22, 2013   Date of arrival: January 9, 2013

This property is pretty close to the Stowe Mountain Resort, so that worked perfectly for first time skiers like us. It was exactly as described, very comfortable, the kitchen was well equipped, it was in very good condition.

The owner was very friendly and helpful.

I would definitively recommend this property to my family and/or friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We feel that is very important to have a cosy, well equipped base to return to after a day at the mountain and we're so pleased that these guests enjoyed our home on their first ski trip.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved our stay in Stowe

Review submitted: January 10, 2013   Date of arrival: December 26, 2012

Thank you to the owners of this condo unit for a wonderful Christmas to New Year's week. We were two couples and we had plenty of room. The condo was cozy, impeccably clean and well-equipped and the Village Green staff were very helpful. And thank you to the weather gods for lots of fluffy snow. We would definitely come back.

Owners response: The snow has been amazing this year and we're so pleased that these lovely guests were able to enjoy it to the full!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: December 19, 2012   Date of arrival: December 13, 2012

This is a perfect spot to stay for a ski vacation in Stowe. The condo is clean, well maintained and very comfortable. It has everything you need.

It's situated in a great location near to shops and restaurants and it's only a few minutes to skiing on the mountain.

The owners are very friendly and make the process simple and quick.

Overall, I would highly recommend this condo.

Owners response: It is always appreciated when our guests take the time to review their visit as it is the best way for us to make sure that we're living up to their expectations and, as always, we're delighted that these guests enjoyed their visit to the full.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

outstanding accomodations!

Review submitted: October 26, 2012   Date of arrival: October 18, 2012

We had a wedding at Stoweflake and this condo was a great location to call "home".
unit was very clean, service was accomodating, and the owner was wonderful to work with!
I'd stay here in a heartbeat if in the area again!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Stowe is very popular for weddings as the setting is so beautiful and Village Green is ideally situated. We're delighted that these guests enjoyed our home so much and would welcome them back at any time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect condo, excellent price

Review submitted: September 25, 2012   Date of arrival: September 21, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights, and would highly recommend it. Its a nice, spacious condo (we were 5 adults) and conveniently located. The owners were very helpful and responsive to emails while we were deciding on the place and throughout the booking process. The office staff was quite accommodating with late check ins, and the place was kept very clean and well maintained.

Owners response: The office and housekeeping staff at Village Green do a great job for us and it's always rewarding when our guests are so complimentary.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place. Like Home.

Review submitted: September 12, 2012   Date of arrival: August 27, 2012

Both my 80 yr old father and 5 yr old daughter enjoyed the stay. Well equipped kitchen, bedrooms and clean bathrooms. The staff is responsive and the Wi-Fi in the condo works great, was able to work remotely. The instructions provided by owner, worked to the letter. There is an indoor and Outdoor Swimming pools not mentioned....I guess only in use during the summer. Great place would highly recommend it for family stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're really pleased that our condo appeals to all ages. Village Green has great facilities and the indoor swimming pool, hot tub and sauna are open all year round, (fantastic after a day skiing!), whilst the outdoor pool and tennis courts are summer only. We've tried to make sure that our kitchen has everything we like to use at home..........life should be easy when you're on vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clean, Comfortable and Relaxing

Review submitted: August 26, 2012   Date of arrival: July 27, 2012

We had a wonderful short stay in Stowe. The kitchen was very well outfitted with everything we needed. The location was great, facilities (ping pong, indoor and outdoor pool) were well appreciated. The master ensuite was generous. A luxurious place to stay, which we thoroughly enjoyed.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Village Green appeals to all ages and we enjoy hearing that our home and the Village Green facilities have been enjoyed by our guests.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely home

Review submitted: August 19, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

Hi! Our stay at Stowe and particularly at your home met and surpassed our
expectations. Your home is lovely and the amenities at The Village Green
are great. It is so centrally located. We were able to take beautiful walks in
the evening just steps from your home. Your home is furnished so
tastefully which further enhanced our vacation in the breathtaking mountains of
Vermont.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely Condo at a Great Price

Review submitted: January 13, 2012   Date of arrival: January 6, 2012

We just returned from a long weekend at this Stowe condo. Wish we could have stayed longer. I must admit I was a bit apprehensive with the arrangement since there was no contract to sign and this was my first time with using the internet to book a condo. However, working with the owners was a pleasant experience and everything went smoothly. The condo was clean and everything was as depicted in the photos. The mud room was great for stowing our equipment and jackets. And it was wonderful thawing out in front of the gas fireplace after skiing. The beds were very comfortable, and coffee filters, paper towels, bed linens and towels were provided. The staff at the Village Green were also helpful and friendly. Due to our short stay we didn't have an opportunity to use all of the facilities at the rec building, but we did use the hot tub which did wonders for our aching muscles after our first skiing of the season. Bottom line--lovely condo and a great stay at this Stowe condo. I'd recommend this condo to anyone wanting to upgrade from a cramped hotel room at a very reasonable price.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: It's always lovely when a guest takes the time to write a review and we're delighted that these visitors enjoyed our home so much. We can understand the apprehension about the booking process - because our condo is maintained by Village Green, we are able to use their check in/out facilities and are able to offer an easy booking system, similar to making a reservation in a hotel. These guests were super and we hope to welcome them back in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"So much better than a hotel"

Review submitted: November 9, 2011   Date of arrival: October 25, 2011

When we started planning our vacation to the East Coast for a wedding, we looked at the “traditional” places to sleep such as hotels and bed & breakfasts. We were shocked at the prices that went along with those stays. Plus, we knew that after 23 hours of drive time, that our 7 and 4 year old children would be in desperate need of space to play. We started looking at condos for rent by owner, and we knew that it was something to pursue. We checked into several, but didn’t get a good “vibe” about the owners or the location…until I contacted Joy. She replied almost immediately, and I felt confident in her professionalism as an owner, but also in her caring as a Mom. She truly wanted our family to be able to enjoy her home and kindly answered the million questions that we had. She was prompt and complete in her answers and put us at ease with our rental decision.

We arrived in Stowe and things went very smoothly and exactly as Joy had said. Our kids were so excited to have beds to themselves after sharing a pull out in a hotel room. We all enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub and I made use of the laundry facilities and the kitchen. The condo had everything that we needed and we were able to relax, enjoy the view, sleep well, and have fun as a family at places like the Vermont Teddy Bear Factory and Ben & Jerry’s Ice Cream. One afternoon, while exploring the area, our kids asked us to go back to the condo because “it was more fun there and we want to rest”. I couldn’t believe that my energetic children would say such a thing, but they just loved the condo. We found ourselves wishing that we could stay longer.

I don’t know if we’ll ever make it back to Stowe again, but if we do, I would definitely contact Joy. There are a lot of condos for rent and many of them have similar features. But not all of them have an owner with the caring attitude and great communication that Joy displayed. We are thankful that we found Joy, and that she was willing to share her home with us. We are hopeful that we created memories that our children will carry with them for a long time.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

stowe is beautiful countryside

Review submitted: August 28, 2011   Date of arrival: August 17, 2011

thanks for a warm, welcoming time in your condo. it was very comfortable and all of your local info was awesome. beds were very
comfy, we spent some time outside having cocktails at your
patio set, as well as prepared many of my daughters favorites in your
well stocked kitchen before we sent her off to school. thanks again,
the bianco's, ft myers florida

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I really enjoyed corresponding with these guests as they were so interested in the area and amenities and were appreciative of everything. They were lovely people to deal with and we hope that they'll keep in touch.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

GREAT PLACE

Review submitted: July 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 24, 2011

Staying at this place was awesome. The people we rent from are very nice and helpful. This is our second year with them.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We were very happy to have these very welcome guests again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Stay - Accomodating and sweet owner

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

We decided to go to Stowe on a vacation at the last minute. We sent emails and called many house owners but everyone said that it was too late to give the house for rent. Joy called back within 30 mins of us sending the email. To our delight she said that we could stay at her house right away and made arrangements for us to pick up the keys and sent detailed instructions in email.
The house is amazing and well kept with the perfect surrondings. It was a nice relaxing vacation and my 15 month old daughter had a very good time.
We are definitely staying here the next time we come to Stowe.

Thanks Joy..it was a pleasure speaking and dealing with you.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are delighted that these guests enjoyed our home and will welcome them back any time. They also were a pleasure to deal with. We're lucky that the management team keeps the house in great shape, even when it's not occupied, so we can often take bookings at short notice.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice Condo in Stowe

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

We have a great time for Spring Break at your Condo, Joy. Thank You

The location was ideal for us, very close to the best restaurants and close enough for us to drive to the spruce peak base or Mt. Mansfield

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Owners response: We're delighted that these guests liked the location - as we're in the upper village of Stowe, we avoid most of the traffic to the ski area that can build up in the lower village at peak times and we agree that there are some great restaurants close by.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a blast!

Review submitted: March 13, 2011   Date of arrival: March 3, 2011

We had a blast! The condo was perfect and the area was great, I fell in love with the scenery straight off. We were very happy with the skiing at Smuggler's Notch which for the price and size/difficulty of the mountain was well worth the 45 minute drive. I am definitely planning on coming back again next ski season, if not sooner to go hiking and do the "Arbortrek" zip-line tour in Smuggler's Notch. Thank you for letting us into your beautiful home!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

An A+ experience

Review submitted: March 10, 2011   Date of arrival: February 18, 2011

Everything was great with the condo. We used the hot tub and pool and enjoyed your condo. Thank you for a wonderful mini vacation. I even had to have something I forgot over nighted to me and the front desk was very helpful. It was an A+ experience and we would definitely do it again. Our husbands and boys utilized the shuttle to get to and from the mountain and per your advice we packed them a lunch each day and it was perfect. My girlfriend and I went shopping, to the Ben and Jerry's Outlet and to lunch. Everything was close by and thoroughly enjoyed. I am not sure if it says it in your condo description or not but we did not realize it was a gas fireplace and brought wood, so it is not posted as a gas fireplace you may want to mention that, other than that I wouldn't change a thing. Thank you so much for opening your home to us. And for all the helpful hints you provided.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Welcome guests from Hawaii

Review submitted: November 1, 2010   Date of arrival: October 9, 2010

Just returned to Hawaii after being gone for a month! We enjoyed thoroughly our stay at your townhome in Stowe! We took many pictures including ones from the TH windows. It was beautiful with the fall colors. The rental management company waited for our arrival before closing for the day. That was much appreciated. The recommended places to eat were great. We were sorry we were only staying two nights! Maybe next time we can stay longer.
Mahalo,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo for my first visit to VT

Review submitted: September 28, 2010   Date of arrival: September 24, 2010

I stayed here on my first visit to VT. It is a great location, close to so many thing to do and place to eat.

We were there during the fall foliage peak season, but they didn't jack-up the price for this season like some other resorts do. The managers were friendly, even though we checked in 5 minutes before they were ready to leave on a Friday night. They gave us some discount coupons for some local restaurants and attractions too. Good communication from the Owner too.

There is WiFi in the recreation building along with pool tables, ping pong, arcade games, hot tub, indoor and outdoor pools.

The unit was clean clean, modern, and nicely furnished. I liked that there was a ipod docks were a nice touch. I would return to this condo during the ski season!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing

Owners response: Fall can be spectacular in Stowe and we're delighted that these guests would like to return to ski in winter.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We very much enjoyed our stay at your condo

Review submitted: August 26, 2010   Date of arrival: August 16, 2010

We recently enjoyed our 2nd summer vacation at this condo unit. The condo complex is set well back from the main road and is very quiet, yet convenient to downtown, as well as Mt Mansfield. The complex has both indoor & outdoor pools, a whirlpool, sauna, game room & tennis courts. This unit has a nice view of the mountain and is within walking distance of the award-winning 5+ mile Recreation Path, Stowe CC's golf course, art galleries, a spa and fitness center, restaurants, shops and the Sunday farmers' market. The unit was very clean and the living room furniture & beds are quite comfortable. The unit has a mudroom, living & dining areas and the kitchen on the 1st floor with 2 bedrooms & 2 full baths on the second. The owner has provided many extras, including a wide screen TV, DVD & movies, board games & books, comfortable patio chairs and plenty of fans (rarely needed even in August in Stowe). The kitchen is well-equipped for cooking and the small patio is a good place for barbecuing on your own small portable grill. There is ample space out back for frisbee or catch.
The area has many options for dining out. One of our favorites is Trattoria La Festa; it has delicious Italian food, a good wine list and the best desserts in Stowe. For breakfast the fellows enjoy McCarthy's and for lunch Jamie's on Main (in the Depot Building on Rte 100) or take-out at the Harvest Market on Rte 108, a shop which has a great selection of prepared foods, cheeses, meats, breads, coffees, etc.
This area is well suited both to those who enjoy an active lifestyle and those who prefer a more leisurely pace. In the summer there is kayaking on the Winooski and Lamoille Rivers, fishing, horseback riding, biking and many hiking trails (the Green Mountain Club on Rte 100 offers suggestions and directions to easy, moderate and more difficult climbs). Stowe is also a great place for walking, shopping, reading and relaxing. There are playgrounds at the elementary school near the post office in town, as well as at Ben and Jerry's on Rte 100 in Waterbury. Cold Hollow Cider Mill and Bakery is another good place to stop nearby in Waterbury.
Stowe is an easy drive to a number of other towns and the cities of Burlington and Montpelier. It is about 2 1/2-3 hours to Montreal.
The owner of this unit is very honest, fair and helpful. All communications were thorough, clear and timely. We will be going back to Stowe next summer and hope to stay at this condo again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely townhouse, great location

Review submitted: August 15, 2010   Date of arrival: July 30, 2010

We were lucky to rent this unit on an August week with exceptional Vermont weather. This location is perfect to experience what N VT has to offer. For us, it was a perfect base for visiting family. The townhouse is very clean, quiet, nicely appointed and has great facilities. In addition, the (very cool) Stowe Recreation Path cuts through the property, and it's really well located in town. We will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: As always, it's wonderful to hear that our guests enjoy our home and the surrounding area as much as we do and we'll be delighted to welcome these lovely people back in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great gold weekend

Review submitted: August 9, 2010   Date of arrival: August 6, 2010

The condo was exactly as advertised, beautiful and comfortable. Best of all (for us) it was walking distance to the first tee at the Stowe Country Club. A great golf weekend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: We're always delighted to hear that our home lives up to expectation and are really grateful when our guests take the trouble to post a review, especially one that highlights any of the many great local activities on our doorstep.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very comfortable condo in great location-Lots to do!

Review submitted: July 5, 2010   Date of arrival: July 2, 2010

We received a warm welcome from the office manager at Village Green and everything was ready for us. Joy, the owner, is wonderful to deal with, very organized and a good communicator. The transaction was smooth from start to finish.

It's a nice well kept 2 bedroom condo right across from the golf course and near the bike path that winds through Stowe along the stream. Very scenic. Try the Dutch Pancake House or McCarthy's for breakfast and the Malt Shop on Depot Street for lunch or dinner.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: It's great to get feedback from our valued guests and learn of eating places that we've not tried - the Dutch Pancake House is now on our list to try. McCarthy's and the Malt Shop have long been family favourites! There are more than 60 restaurants in Stowe, so we're really spoilt for choice.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location & well maintained

Review submitted: April 2, 2010   Date of arrival: February 12, 2010

This condo was very clean & well located in Stowe Village. Swimming pool & area was well maintained. Walking distance to bike path, restaurants. Condo is well situated to allow for solitude to enjoy the views & relax on the condo's deck.The owners were friendly, knowledgeable & guided us thru the rental process.

Activities available in the area: Canoe, kayak, horseback, bike, hike (Catamount, Smuggler's Notch, Edson Hill trails, 30 min. from Burlington & Lake Champlain). Umiak Outfitters in Stowe offers tours. Or relax, kick back & watch a hot air balloon drift by.

We would use this condo again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We really wished we would have stayed longer.

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: February 26, 2010

We really really enjoyed our trip to Stowe and we really liked your place. It was spotless, it was quiet, and it was in a perfect place. We really wished we would have stayed longer. We said we want to go back in the summer sometime so we'll keep your place in mind. The staff at the complex were very nice and accommodating. Everything worked out wonderfully!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Well located within the Village Green and Stowe

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: February 12, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed your condo & the relaxation it provided! The spice rack, slow cooker & kitchen utensils were thoughtful details.
The beds were comfortable & extra blankets were there if we wanted them. We found your condo to be very clean & well located within the Village Green and Stowe Village.
You have a beautiful view from the living room & bedrooms of the trees & fields surrounding the Village Green. The indoor swimming pool & jacuzzi were a welcome treat after a day of hiking. What a feeling to watch the snow fall while we were swimming! The management staff were friendly & knowledgeable about the area. They gave us tips about places to eat & hike. We've been going to Stowe for over 20 yrs & still discover something new with each visit! We hope to make plans to use your condo in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very-very nice and welcoming

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: March 8, 2010

Thanks a lot for letting us to stay in your condo, it's very-very nice and welcoming. I'd recommend this place to everybody, who is planning a Stowe trip and will gladly come again myself next winter.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 12, 2010   Date of arrival: January 12, 2010

We truly enjoyed our stay at Village Green and the condo unit was great; very comfortable living and dining space, well equipped kitchen, very comfortable beds and bathroom space. Setting was beautiful and we were able to snowshoe out the front door. Staff at the front office are very helpful; we left some clothes in the unit at the end of our visit and they mailed the items to us the next day. We look forward to our return.

We will definitely come back to you for our next visit to Stowe; we are actually itching for a long weekend at Stowe this winter if possible. I notice your unit is booked for most weekends this season, but we'll periodically check your calendar if we pin down some times for a visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 29, 2009   Date of arrival: December 29, 2009

The accomodations were super. We had a great time! All in all, it was a super vacation. I will not hesitate to recommend your condo to anyone who is interested!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 22, 2009   Date of arrival: October 22, 2009

Our stay at your property in Stowe was very nice. After a long ride from NY is was a pleasure to relax there. Very quiet and conveniently located it was everything we needed for our weekend away. My boys were extremely happy to see a nice large television to watch the baseball playoffs on. The fire place is a very warm and nice touch. We look forward to returning again and again.

Owners response: We love the fire as well, especially after a day on the slopes. We'll look forward to welcoming this family back in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 18, 2009   Date of arrival: October 18, 2009

Just got back from a another great weekend in Stowe. This condo is our "home away from home" and we have stayed there several times. It's very clean, well-furnished and roomy. My kids especially love the ipod docking stations located throughout the condo. Ideally situated next to the bike path, the golf course and many Stowe amenities. Can't wait to return for a weekend of skiing!

Owners response: We're so pleased when our guests enjoy their visits and return over again. I love corresponding with them and it's great to know that our home is enjoyed by such lovely families.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 8, 2009   Date of arrival: October 8, 2009

We just returned from Stowe the other day and I wish we were still there. The condo was comfortable and well- equipped. I really enjoyed sitting in front of the gas fireplace on the cool evenings. The complex was quiet and relaxing yet close to everything. We will definitely go back again. Thank you for sharing your home with us.

Owners response: I wish we were there too! We're always so pleased when our guests enjoy the same things that we do. These guests were such a pleasure to do business with and we're delighted that they were able to relax in our home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfortable and Affordable

Review submitted: September 11, 2009   Date of arrival: August 25, 2009

We have visited Stowe nearly every year for the past 25 years. It is great place for a family vacation.
This condo complex is one of our favorite places to stay. It is well located, not far from downtown or the mountain and convenient to the town's wonderful recreation path. The condo complex is set back from the main road, making it a quiet place to stay. The complex includes a sauna, whirlpool, indoor and outdoor pools and tennis courts. It is within walking distance of the golf course and miniature golfing.
These condos are very comfortable and affordable. This particular condo is nicer than the average unit. The living room furniture is newer. The owner has included a DVD player, several family oriented movies, a collection of paperback mystery novels, a CD player/radio in the kitchen and 2 IPOD clock radios.
The owner was helpful and honest in all our communications. It was a pleasure to do business with her.
We would certainly recommend this particular condo unit and would stay here again ourselves.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: This family loves Stowe as much as we do! They were also a real pleasure to deal with and we look forward to welcoming them back in the future.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 8, 2009   Date of arrival: September 8, 2009

We would like to express our deepest thanks. Our weekend in Stowe was wonderful. The condo was great, and our stay with our friends was great . We had great weather, so the children were able to enjpoy the outdoors. They were hardly inside except to eat, and then playing soccer and tennis and swimming. We would gladly go back and are thinking about planning a spring weekend in May.
Again everything was wonderful ! Sincere thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location in Stowe VT

Review submitted: August 26, 2009   Date of arrival: August 17, 2009

The kitchen is very well stocked and made it very easy to cook.

I loved the wind machine fans - but the fact that there was no air conditioning made it a bit uncomfortable.

The location in Stowe was great - we were close to everyplace we wanted to go.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We're pleased that this guest enjoyed the location and the kitchen. We have spoken to Village Green maintenance in the past about installing air conditioning, but the design of the windows apparently is unsuitable. We've found that there is a very short time span in summer where a/c would be used and evenings in the mountains are often much cooler, so we've provided several fans to ensure that our guests are comfortable. On the plus side, it's very cosy in the cooler months!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Summer Rental at Village Green, Stowe Vermont

Review submitted: August 22, 2009   Date of arrival: August 11, 2009

We recently stayed at this condo for our summer vacation. First off, the owner was extremely accomodating in my every inquiry and request. She was truly a pleasure to deal with. Having stayed at other condos at this property, this unit was a notch above the others. The furniture was classier and everything just seemed nicer. Our kids totally loved the ipod docking stations both downstairs and in the upstairs bedroom. The location was ideal and we totally enjoyed the pretty bike path which was a really cool bike path. We took full advantage of the coupons that the office supplied, which ranged from dining to retail to spa services.

Having an indoor pool is always ideal for kids if the weather is not good enough for the outdoor.

Overall, we had a great vacation and Joy, the owner, was a complete "joy" to work with!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Owners response: I so enjoyed working with this lady and providing the information she needed was a pleasure. Her appreciation of our home really means a lot to us, as we do try to provide what we ourselves would like when we're away from home. We hope that this family will visit us again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful location in Stowe

Review submitted: August 15, 2009   Date of arrival: August 6, 2009

Recently stayed 5 nights at this lovely Village Green condo. The location was perfect--right off the bike path and close to lots of good restaurants. It was quite spacious for the three of us, extremely clean, and we were so happy to have the kitchen. With a six-year-old, we were also happy that there was both and outdoor and indoor pool (great for cool Vermont summer days). The owners were a pleasure to deal with, and we loved their extra touches like the Ipod docking systems and the upgraded living room furniture. Highly recommend it and we look forward to going back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: One of the unexpected bonuses of renting out our home is that we get to deal with some of the nicest people - guests like these are always welcome to visit us again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 6, 2009   Date of arrival: August 6, 2009

Just returned from a wonderful stay at your Vermont home. It was more than we expected and we really enjoyed ourselves. This has been a cool and rainy summer here in New England but we had three days of sunshine. Thank you for all your help in arranging this time away and definitely hope to take advantage of your hospitality again next year. Left just as all the old classic cars were arriving for this weekend's events. May try to make it next year.

Owners response: The annual classic car event is a brilliant spectacle in Stowe - we'll look forward to welcoming these lovely guests back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Stowe summer vacation

Review submitted: August 4, 2009   Date of arrival: July 27, 2009

Stowe is a wonderful place to visit and staying here made the visit all the more enjoyable. The condo is very clean and comfortable with all the amenities of home, including mp3 players, dvd player and family friendly dvds. Property is close to the town center with it's numerous shops and restaurants and very close to the bike path. The discounts provided to renters is a bonus.
We look forward to returning.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Owners response: We're always delighted to know that our guests enjoy the extra facilities that we provide to make their visit more comfortable and enjoyable, particularly as it helps us to know if we can do anything more.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 22, 2009   Date of arrival: July 22, 2009

Great location. The condo was well equipped and very nicely furnished:and the "owner(s)" were a pleasure to deal with.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 7, 2009   Date of arrival: April 7, 2009

We had a very enjoyable stay at the condo, despite not being there very much - we spent most of our time at the mountain skiing or out to dinner.

We did get a chance to use the pool and the children really enjoyed themselves.

Many thanks for all your assistance - everything worked very smoothly and we certainly had more space than staying in a hotel room.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 16, 2009   Date of arrival: March 16, 2009

Once again we had a wonderful holiday.We skiied in 5 days of sunshine...and one day of sleet..We will be in touch again we are thinking about returning to Stowe this summer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 10, 2009   Date of arrival: March 10, 2009

We just got back today and had a great trip . The unit was great, very clean and had everything we needed...Looking forward to returning again. Thanks again!
.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 10, 2009   Date of arrival: March 10, 2009

We just got back today and had a great trip . The unit was great, very clean and had everything we needed...Looking forward to returning again. Thanks again!
.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 28, 2009   Date of arrival: February 28, 2009

Everything worked out great. The condo was perfect and skiing the same.
We will certainly consider staying with you again, thanks so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 25, 2009   Date of arrival: February 25, 2009

Everything was just great, thanks. Can’t think of anything that could have been better Thanks again for all of your cooperation and courtesy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 20, 2009   Date of arrival: February 20, 2009

We had a great time. The condo was perfect. One night I made a casserole and I could have used a casserole dish, but I stopped at the grocery store and picked up an aluminum foil baking dish and that worked out fine. Other than that, we had a great time. We ate at Harrisons and everyone agreed that it was a fantastic meal.

OWNER RESPONSE: Many thanks - I'm so pleased that you enjoyed it. I've made a note about the casserole dish. There should be a stainless steel stewpot in the cupboard, which I often use in the oven, but I'll look to providing a proper casserole dish next time we're there - I'm always glad of an excuse to buy something from your fantastic cookware stores! Here in England, our range is much more limited and expensive.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 16, 2009   Date of arrival: January 16, 2009

We had a fantastic weekend at Stowe. Despite the cold, we skied hard every day and it was so nice to come back to the comfortable condo and the hot tub! We love the new sofa and chair!

Looking forward to visitng again in March.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 27, 2008   Date of arrival: August 27, 2008

We had a terrific time. The condo was clean and comfortable; perfect for our long weekend. It was a bit warm up there this weekend but the condo had 2 portable fans which we put to use to help air flow and so it was comfortable. I would definitely recommend it and would contact you again in the future when we go back up there. Only criticism would be that the condo didnt have any tissues.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 21, 2008   Date of arrival: August 21, 2008

We just got back from our trip to Stowe and we had such a wonderful time. Thank so much for the condo rental--it was perfect for us. The location was ideal and it was very roomy. We spent our time biking and swimming along the bike path, hiking up to Sterling Pond and kayaking along the Lamoille River. It was truly a delightful 4 days and we will certainly contact you the next time we plan a trip to Stowe.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 27, 2008   Date of arrival: March 27, 2008

Your condo is lovely and decorated very comfortably. I cannot believe you are so trusting with those I-Pod radios and my son was glad to utilize them with his I-Pod!
It was fabulous. Perfect location, very cozy, clean, easy, well stocked kitchen, nice arrangement of rooms, nice furniture and overall a wonderful place to stay. We had excellent skiing conditions and had a fun time shopping and eating out.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 13, 2008   Date of arrival: March 13, 2008

We had a fantastic time at your condo and we wouldn't change a thing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 26, 2008   Date of arrival: February 26, 2008

We had a great weekend: the weather was perfect and the conditions we very good.

Our stay at your condo was perfect. The unit was exactly as we would have expected it to be. clean, comfortable and well equipped. We had no issues what-so-ever. We will definitely be renting from you again...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 25, 2008   Date of arrival: January 25, 2008

We had an excellent time - the condo worked perfectly and the mountain was great. We'd definitely like to make another trip this season so hopefully we will take you up on the repeat guest discount. Thanks for letting us use your place!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 8, 2008   Date of arrival: January 8, 2008

We had a wonderful time! The place was spotless and everything worked as it was supposed to. And to four apartment-dwelling NYers, it seemed so big! We skied, of course and we were so happy to come home to your lovely, warm ski house

We'll certainly be in touch with you again to stay at Village Green.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 1, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

We just got back last night from Stowe and want to thank you for the lovely accommodations. We had 3 glorious days of skiing and a day to shop in Burlington (Church St.). After a trip to Ben and Jerry’s, and the Cider Mill, we came home loaded down with some delicious purchases. Your condo was very warm and cosy, just as you said. We did some cooking and the kitchen was well stocked with appliances. Thank you again for a memorable ski vacation with a very homey place to stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review