reviews for: listing #47768 - Breckenridge, Colorado House rental

Winter ski specials, 3Bd+Den, 3 1/2 Ba, 52" HD-LCD
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Warrior's Mark
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $1,150 /nt
    $1,400 - $7,500 /wk

sort by:

Great family vacation

Review submitted: August 2, 2014   Date of arrival: July 26, 2014

Just returned from a week at Gold King with grandchildren and their parents. The house was extremely well furnished with everything you need for a week. Generous supplies left from previous guests were appreciated, and we added some of our own. Kids loved the hot tube and the den with tv. Despite a week of rain, we had a great time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Breckenridge Experiance!

Review submitted: January 23, 2014   Date of arrival: January 11, 2014

The listing was accurate regarding location, layout and amenities except i will say that the ski out part was very difficult especially for snowboarders. We never tried to ski back to the house so I can't rate that aspect.

The property was clean and well maintained and only a few minutes drive from town and skiing.

I would definitely recommend this property to friends and relatives.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

INCREDIBLE!!!

Review submitted: January 9, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

Everything here was perfect!! LOVED this house and everything in it! Its even better than the pictures convey. THe Steam shower was great and I want one!! I used it everyday and then some. Hot tub heavenly after a day of skiing. THe house is so clean and wonderfuly stocked with all you need!!! THe snow was fantastic! We enjoyed skiing, sledding and snow mobiling. No need to even go out to eat. We loved this place so much we stayed in everyday and cooked our own meals. We used the gondola parking pass rather than try i to ski in and out as we are not the best skiers. I suggest you leave all the shades up so you can take in the beauty outside. The house is toasty warm! THanks Julie!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great home with everything you need

Review submitted: March 1, 2013   Date of arrival: February 13, 2013

I recently spent a few nights in this property with a few friends for a ski trip. The house is very clean and comfortable with lots of space and all the amenities you could need. Julie was great in responding to any needs we had while in Breck. The location was good - only a few minutes drive into town and less than an hour to Vail or Keystone. While we were able to ski into the hill, coming back was not a simple task. Julie does however provide a parking pass which I would recommend using. Overall great place that I would highly recommend.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Stay!!!

Review submitted: January 15, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

The property is a fantastic duplex home up in the mountains on the edge of town. The layout and facilities were accurate as to what was advertised. Home was very warm and cozy, with room to accomodate all of us comfortably.

Julie was easy to work with, and everything was just as she had stated.

Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Comfortable House

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

This was a very comfortable house and it sleeps a lot of people. It was well supplied. Great master bath. Good movie selection and game selection.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great accommodations and location

Review submitted: July 19, 2012   Date of arrival: July 9, 2012

Our family could not have been happier with the location. Right at the Burro Trail so we could take day trips or walk to town. It would be a blast for winter stays, ski-in/ski-out! Everything was there for a great stay: every comfort, utensil, supplies, etc. Julie made things very easy. We'll definitely be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful home

Review submitted: July 14, 2012   Date of arrival: February 6, 2012

My friends and I had our annual ski trip get together, and by far, this home was the most beautiful and comfortable vacation getaway that we've stayed in. First, the owner was so warm and informative in providing all the necessary information about the home, as well as her favorite places to eat, good activities around town and details about the ski resorts and rental places. She was very responsive to all my questions by both e-mail and phone, before our arrival as well as through our stay. There were many personal touches, including the lovely AVEDA products in all the bathrooms. Her kitchen is indeed fully stocked with gourmet utensils and ingredients, and we all feasted several nights on meals that we had cooked. Other perks were the outdoor hot tub (essential after a hard day of skiing, and quite lovely to sit in while there is a light snowfall) and the steam shower. She provides a pass to the gondola parking lot, so we ended up making good use of that. The only difficulty was that the house is actually not an easy "ski in and ski out" home for beginner skiers. I am a green level skier and had tried to follow her detailed instructions to get to the ski resort, but ended up taking off the skis and walking a rather long and arduous trail to the resort. Also, the house is a long walk down to the free shuttle stops, therefore not easily accessible by foot from the ski lifts. Despite these difficulties, our stay was a lovely one, and I would definitely return again. Rating: 5 stars for the beautiful home and the thoughtful and responsive owner, minus 1 star for the difficult access to the ski lifts without a car.

Owners response: Thanks for your thorough and accurate review. I completely agree with your assessment of our ski access and level of difficulty. It is important to me to accurately represent our home, amenities and location. All of these detail specifics were included with my response to your initial inquiry.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Exceeded all expectations!

Review submitted: April 6, 2012   Date of arrival: March 28, 2012

Great House! Exceptionally clean and well equipped. Fun ski in/out trail to mountain. Huge TV in living room. Loved the jacuzzi and steam shower after skiing. The kitchen is stocked w/ every possible utensil, and the shelves were loaded with spices and other cooking staples.
Highly Recommended!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved the Blu Ray!

Review submitted: March 7, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

My 3 kids and my wife and I thought that this was the nicest place we have stayed in Breckenridge. The duplex is about 150 yards from the Ski in Ski out trail and this was great so that we did not have to park somewhere else. The house is immuculately kept up. Julie is the most prompt and professional owner that I have encountered. Would stay again in a heart beat.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Heather Metz

Review submitted: February 7, 2012   Date of arrival: January 26, 2012

House was great, perfectly clean, plenty of beds, well stocked kitchen, cozy fireplace, comfy beds, great hot tub.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Tammy H Nashville,TN

Review submitted: February 6, 2012   Date of arrival: January 2, 2012

Julie was wonderful to work with. We had everything that we could possibly need stocked in this home when we arrived. The home was very nice, clean, and comfortable. We cannot wait to rent this home from Julie again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A first class Breckenridge experience

Review submitted: January 28, 2011   Date of arrival: January 10, 2011

For over 30 years our family has rented a condo in Colorado for our annual ski trip. While we have enjoyed almost every rental, property #72595 has surpassed them all. Cathedral ceiling with soaring stone fireplace, dazzling expanse of windows giving ample natural light and beautiful views, large well-equipped kitchen with generous stocking of baking supplies, seasonings, and state of the art utensils for cooks in the crowd, lots of lush bath towels, top quality sheets and bedding, and a just- outside- the-door hot tub, make for a heavenly winter experience. Best to have 4 wheel drive to make it up the driveway in heavy snow.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Vacation Home

Review submitted: September 7, 2010   Date of arrival: August 25, 2010

We have stayed at this beautiful condo twice and find it to be the perfect vacation home for our family. We had six adults in our group and everyone had plenty of room and privacy. The condo is completely and beautifully stocked with everything you would ever need. The website pictures only begin to show the beauty of the condo and the surroundings. You can tell the owners love and care for their property. We made complete dinners and had everything we needed - enjoyed the hottub, the new huge TV, hiking and biking nearby, alpine slide and tennis! The shopping is always fun and we had a wonderful dinner at Spencer's inside Beaver Run Resort. The owners are so friendly and accomodating and provided excellent maps, directions and helpful information. We will definitely be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: March 15, 2010   Date of arrival: March 15, 2010

Wow! What a place! Perfect setting for a perfect ski vacation! We enjoyed the luxury of the condo and the easy ski-in, ski-out access. Julie made sure our vacations went without a bump, going as far as giving us adresses of her favorite food stores and groceries in Breckenridge. Again: wow!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Review submitted: February 23, 2010   Date of arrival: February 23, 2010

House is very nice, well appointed, comfortable, and good ski access. Will definitely stay agian in the future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family week at Gold King

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: January 20, 2010

"My family spent 8 nights and 7 days at Gold King. The building layout was perfect for skiers and the attention to detail was meticulous. The kitchen and pantry were very well stocked. The parking pass to the base of the Gondola to peaks 7 and 8 were very convenient. All in all a very pleasurable experience. We will definitely use this facility in the future."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolutely beautiful home! Perfect location.

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: November 21, 2009

"Absolutely beautiful home! Perfect location. Our favorite part was our daily visit from the neighborhood fox. The home was equipped with everything and anything you can imagine. We an't wait to come bak and visit again in the near future."

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: February 3, 2010

We just got home from our PERFECT vacation stay at Gold King. WOW!! What a vacation to remember. =0) The house is absolutely gorgeous throughout!! We were so thrilled with our visit-We drove in from California and fell in love with your steam shower. It was a great addition "apres ski" as well. I cannot say enough about your home Julie. We will absolutely see you again next year. It was definately one of our best vacations ever! Thank you soo much!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: February 2, 2010   Date of arrival: February 2, 2010

My family spent 8 nights and 7 days at Gold King. The building layout was perfect for skiers and the attention to detail was meticulous. The kitchen and pantry were very well stocked. The parking pass to the base of the Gondola to peaks 7 and 8 were very convenient. All in all a very pleasurable experience. We will definitely use this facility in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 24, 2010   Date of arrival: January 24, 2010

Lovely home. Well stocked kitchen. Need car to get
to town.
Ski trails back to house were difficult to find the
first day.
Would stay there again.
Good instructions for location and house
information. This was important as we had a
problem with the hot tub and it was taken care of
quickly.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 1, 2010   Date of arrival: January 1, 2010

We had the most wonderful Christmas vacation staying in your home. The attention to details made our stay quite pleasant. There are blow dryers, curling irons,tvs in every room, wireless internet and even bubble bath. The home is beautiful and quite comfortable. The kitchen was my favorite part. There was everything, and I mean everything, that any cook might need to prepare a meal away from home. We can't wait to come back. Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 11, 2009   Date of arrival: December 11, 2009

Absolutely beautiful home! Perfect location. Our favorite part was our daily visit from the neighborhood fox. The home was equipped with everything and anything you can imagine. We an't wait to come bak and visit again in the near future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 21, 2009   Date of arrival: September 21, 2009

1st Class property! 5 mates enjoyed a weekend of fall golf in Breck and the place could not have been better suited for our needs. Everything from the linens, towels, cookware to the spice rack, etc... are fully upgraded. From the moment you walk in this property, you can immediately tell the owners take great care for this home and everything included. We will definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 25, 2009   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

Our family enjoyed a fabulous restful 2 week stay at gold king. We felt it was home. Plenty of room to spread out. Wonderful ammenities... close enough to town...loved the fox...owners were especially accomodating and professional. We hope to stay again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 28, 2009   Date of arrival: April 28, 2009

Lovely 5-star home was very roomy and comfortable. The owners were very responsive and accomodating. We had a great time skiing and the scenery was breathtaking. Will definitely look into booking this property again next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 20, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

Our group of 4 had a wonderful tie in Breckenridge.
We really enjoyed your home on Gold King. The place
was stocked well and your were very professional.
You thought of everything. We would certainly come
back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 16, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

We had a great time - the house is well stocked and is a great value.
The owner is 105% professional.
thanks

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 15, 2008   Date of arrival: September 15, 2008

Let me know if all OK, after we left the house. We had a wonderful stay. (Via email)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 23, 2008   Date of arrival: April 23, 2008

Thanks so much for everything, we had a great weekend..........We loved the place, and will definitely stay in touch. (Via email)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 2, 2008   Date of arrival: March 2, 2008

Just wanted to let you know that we had a wonderful long weekend in Breckenridge and thoroughly enjoyed the condo, you have a wonderful home! I wanted to let you know that the propane tank is empty. We hooked up the spare from the garage and put the empty canister in the garage. Also, I apologize but a handle on one of your water pitchers broke off while we were washing dishing in the sink. We left the pitcher and the handle on the ledge above the sink. Otherwise I think everything went very well. I wouldn't hesitate to rent again next year and the group agreed that your condo is one of our favourites. (Via email)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 16, 2008   Date of arrival: February 16, 2008

We are loving your wonderful home in Breck. It is perfect for our family. It feels like a home rather than a rental. If no one is renting on Monday we would like to pay to extend our checkout until 1:00 pm. Please let me know if this is possible. Thank you again for a fabulous vacation. (Via email)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 13, 2008   Date of arrival: February 13, 2008

The place was great and we had a great time. Thanks for all your help. Hope the house was cleaned up to your satisfaction.
Getting there Thur night was tasking due to the storm but we did make it. We ski'd Breck the 1st day, Vail the second and Breck again the 3rd.
Being men also, we did not do a good job of reading directions for the part of skiing back to the house from the mountain. We kind of roughed it going up Quicksilver, climbing up the hill and then going into the woods (only 2 of us tried this). We got stuck in about 4-5 feet of snow (out of energy trying to get out) and I ended up calling ski patrol on my cell to help us out. I think as it was end of day and 1st day there and were still adjusting to altitude may have contributed. After getting back to the house and re-reading your directions, I realized we didnt enter at exactly right point and shouldn't have been trying that location. (Via email)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review