reviews for: listing #47847 - Mammoth Lakes, California Townhome rental

Million Dollar Mountain Paradise
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Snowcreek VI
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $395 - $795 /nt
    $2,765 - $5,586 /wk
    $11,060 - $22,260 /mth

sort by:

Presidents Day Weekend!

Review submitted: February 21, 2014   Date of arrival: February 13, 2014

This condo is exactly as described in the listing. It is beautifully decorated, the beds were comfortable and there was plenty of room for our family of five and even extra space. It was very clean and well maintained and is adjacent to the golf course which was lovely to walk on in the mornings. Thank you David! We had a great time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exactly as Advertised!

Review submitted: August 15, 2013   Date of arrival: August 8, 2013

The home is absolutely beautiful and exactly as described by the owner and by the photos. The owner is extremely professional and attentive to all of my questions. He promised a zero anxiety rental and that is what was delivered. The kitchen was great, including an espresso machine which was a pleasant surprise. Although only a two bedroom it easily accommodated 2 couples and a bunch of kids. The 3rd bathroom made a big difference. The master bedroom suite was palatial and the second suite, although much smaller, boasts a stunning view of the mountains.
The small outside deck was a lovely spot for a morning cup of espresso or a glass of wine.
I highly recommend this rental for anyone wanting a base to enjoy the Mammoth Area.
It was very clean and well appointed. The location was easy to find and close to grocery, sporting goods, restaurants, etc.
We found the small Whole Foods on Old Mammoth Road to have everything we needed. The ZPizza next door is excellent and makes great Vegan pizza.
All in all, this was a great time for a great value.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

It doesn't get any better!!

Review submitted: February 19, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

We stayed in David's cabin over presidents day weekend. We had two couples, two 5 year olds and two dogs. Our experience was incredible. When you walk in the first thing you notice is the amazing hardwood floors throughout, then the huge Gourmet kitchen and spectacular high ceilings. The room arrangement with two large master suites on opposite ends of the house and the kids loft upstairs was ideal. We had some friends over for drinks, they we blown away by the size and quality of our cabin for similar price to their suite at juniper springs.

David was so helpful and detailed and made us feel right at home. We are in the process of planning our return trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation!

Review submitted: February 1, 2011   Date of arrival: January 25, 2011

We had a dream vacation in Mammoth, thanks to David and his beautiful house (with a bit of help from the gorgeous mountains and snow!). Everything in this house is well-thought out, laid out, meticulously maintained and really first class all the way through. Small things like laundry detergent, a posted list of answers to frequently asked questions like how to use the thermostat, and fresh milk in the refrigerator made staying at this home completely hassle-free. David himself made the transaction a pleasure and breeze and was very attentive to our needs as kosher guests and to ensure our overall comfort. His fascinating artwork provided conversation and piqued even our seven year old's attention prompting educated discussions! We are anxiously looking forward to getting back to Mammoth, on the slopes, and into this beautiful property again!
Thanks, David!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Luxury Family Condo in Mammoth!

Review submitted: January 18, 2011   Date of arrival: January 13, 2011

This is the 2nd time with have been to David's great Condo in Mammoth. It is terrific in every way. David takes great pride in keeping the Condo meticulous. Every room is stocked in the highest quality from towels, shampoos and soaps in the bathrooms to every kitchen utensil needed. The beds are very comfortable. The firewood is always stacked and well-stocked.

The Condo is also much larger than you might expect.

I would highly recommend this Condo to anyone that has a group of 5 people or more. It is great for 2 families (though only really sleeps 7).

We are going again in February and are looking to find a way to make it up one more time this year!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

New Years in Mammoth

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: December 27, 2010

Dear David, Just wanted to thank you for the great time we had during the 5 nights we stayed at your very large townhome in Mammoth. The floor plan with 2 spacious bedrooms and a roomy loft was perfect for 2 families with kids. You've also done a great job of decorating with the beautiful pictures and comfortable furnishings, modern appliances in the kitchen and the wood floors and carpets. The game table in the loft was also a big hit with the kids!! We travel to Mammoth 3-4 times a year during winter and your home is definitely one of the nicest and most comfortable places we have ever stayed in. And you made the rental transaction so easy which I really appreciate. We will definitely be back again. Thanks again for the great experience and for sharing your home with us.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 15, 2010   Date of arrival: August 12, 2009

Hi David,

We wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed staying at your lovely home in
Mammoth. It was more than we expected-----immaculate, beautifully decorated,
spacious, comfortable, and in the perfect location. Everything was just as
you portrayed it. Also you made every step of the rental transaction easy.
We are definitely interested in renting from you again in the future.

Best Wishes
Shelly and Doug C.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Late Summertime in Mammoth At Its Best

Review submitted: September 29, 2010   Date of arrival: August 27, 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights in order to hike and acclimate before going into the Ansel Adams Wilderness for a strenuous backpacking trip.
We couldn't have found a better place. There were 4 of us, two couples, and we each had a great master bedroom type setup.
Great location with great views, comfortable and luxurious condo.
The owner, David is super easy to work with and very accomodating. He says he wants you to have a great experience and he delivers. An example: We had a bunch of stuff we didn't want to leave in our car at the trailhead because of bears and he let us keep it in the garage and return and pick it up 5 days later. That's definitely above and beyond. Thank you David for a wonderful experience, we'll definitely be back when we're in Mammoth!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We like to deliver a consistently first-class mountain experience, and we appreciate your thoughtful and supportive letters. We believe that renting a home should be a zero-anxiety experience -- that means you will receive a prompt and plainly written Reservation Confirmation email in which all the particulars are clearly spelled out. It means you will receive two sets of house keys, a map and directions ten days prior to your arrival in Mammoth, and via FedEx, and with a tracking number -- no worrying about your keys arriving on time. Visiting Mammoth should be a pleasant experience, and we are committed to providing just that, and first class all the way!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was so nice and comfortable

Review submitted: September 1, 2010   Date of arrival: April 5, 2010

Dear David & Margaret,

We had a wonderful time in Mammoth staying at your home. It was so nice and comfortable. The snow was perfect for spring skiing too! Thanks again,

Marla & family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your condo was just wonderful!

Review submitted: September 1, 2010   Date of arrival: March 19, 2010

Dear David,

Thank you for sharing your luxurious condo with us. We had a great time in Mammoth - your condo was just wonderful. We also enjoyed your artworks and photography and all the accommodations the last three days. We'll be back... Thanks again!

-- Alexis T.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

beautiful mtn home

Review submitted: August 6, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

This home is outstanding. It has everything you will need. It is beautifully decorated and very clean. Everything in the home is first class, including beds, artwork, furniture and kitchen. The views of the sherwins are great from the balcony and bedrooms. The owner makes renting very easy. I would reccomend this property to friends and family and will stay again in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review