reviews for: listing #47877 - Frisco, Colorado Condo rental

Ski the Summit, Then Fly-Fish from Your Deck!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  River Glen
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $140 - $240 /nt
    $850 - $1,650 /wk

sort by:

Spring Break 2014- Snowscape!!

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: March 16, 2014

We stayed at this condo in Frisco for our 2014 spring break vacation. Excellent central location for ski/snow board trips to a wide variety of resorts. Close to dining opportunities and nearby grocery stores. We highly recommend this unit!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful condo

Review submitted: April 2, 2014   Date of arrival: March 28, 2014

We enjoyed our stay very much: plenty of space, everything in excellent condition, kitchen well equipped, good location in Frisco.
Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our first try at skiing and Colorado

Review submitted: January 9, 2013   Date of arrival: December 18, 2012

Our traditionally beach family decided to give skiing and Colorado a try this holiday season. We had a wonderful time. The planning was a bit overwhelming, as none of us had a background in winter sports. We ended up exploring all surrounding areas, and enjoyed our time at each one. The condo was perfect, and had everything we could ask for and more. We so enjoyed being snowed in at night to play games and watch holiday movies by the fire. We grilled out almost every night for dinner. The kitchen was well stocked, as were the bathrooms with all the necessities that might have been forgotten. Games and puzzles were also a wonderful touch. Thank you so much for sharing your condo. We truly made family memories that will last a lifetime! Oh, I almost forgot, sleds are even provided and were a HUGE hit with our youngest two kids!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Our stay, March 2012

Review submitted: April 12, 2012   Date of arrival: March 21, 2012

Our stay was during spring break, from March 21st to March 26th, 2012 The location of the condo was very convenient to Copper Mountain. We had a great time, and the condo has everything you could want. The pantry is well-stocked with spices and cooking oil, things that you really appreciate when you are eating in at night. We loved being a block off Main Street. It would allow you to catch the Summit bus to get to the ski resorts without taking your car if you wanted to.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

A Home from Home!

Review submitted: January 21, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

We booked the condo for a 2 week vacation over Christmas and New Year 2012. Having done a lot of research and reading of reviews, we chose this condo. The condo itself is in extremely good condition, and is the most well stocked rental home I have ever stayed in (I travel a lot both in Aus and abroad). Everything that you could want was in the condo, and the decor was second to none. The condo was extremely clean as well, and we could not fault it at all. The owners were extremely easy to deal with, with emails returned very quickly, and they provided some really good information and local knowledge for first time visitors to Frisco (& skiing in Colorado).

We would definately recommend this condo, and will return on our next trip to Frisco.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks! We hope you had a wonderful time in Frisco.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

edhc79@gpcom.net

Review submitted: October 8, 2011   Date of arrival: September 7, 2011

We enjoyed the condo. Its closeness to downtown made it easy and fun to do many things in Frisco. The extras in the bathroom and bedroom were very much appreciated. Ten mile creek was an added bonus. Made for a perfect vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Stay

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: March 23, 2011

This condo is exactly what the online bio has to say about it. Clean, well stocked and very convenient to the bus line and heart of downtown Frisco. You will not need the bus to travel through town but if you ski Copper it's free and runs every 15-20 minutes. If still available buy the E book at the tourist info building on the west end of Main St, you will find 2 for 1 and $59 lift tickets at Copper, the book only cost $10. We saved many $'s skiing Copper with the book. If you do rent this unit use the owners advice as to places to eat and things do, he is knowledgeable of the area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Many thanks. It was a pleasure to host you in Frisco.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Place!

Review submitted: March 20, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

A wonderful condo and wonderful people! Beautiful view within 10 mins. of just about everything and super easy to get to. Kid friendly. All the little comforts of home included. I will definitely recommend this place to all my friends!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Many thanks. It was a pleasure having you and your family. We hope to accomodate you again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: June 15, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

We loved the condo -- close to main street in Frisco and with a beautiful creek running behind it. We found the photos to be a very accurate representation of what everything looks like. Everything was clean and in good repair. The owner was very nice to deal with and prompt in answering our questions. We hope to stay here next year!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: February 4, 2010

We stayed here and it was PERFECT! The location could NOT be better, the condo has ALL the things you need for your stay. It is VERY clean and comfortable. We would defintely stay here again and plan to next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 12, 2009   Date of arrival: October 12, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay in the condo! The river view right out the back was great. The kitchen was very well supplied and had everything we needed. We would definitely come back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 4, 2009   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

This is a wonderful place to stay in Frisco and the accomodations were excellent --- highly recommend for your next stay in Frisco.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 9, 2009   Date of arrival: January 9, 2009

This is a fabulous condo in a superior location, right next to Frisco's charming downtown. We had 2 families stay here even though there are only 2 bedrooms, and we had plenty of room. Highly recommended!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 9, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Our 2 week stay in this Frisco condo was simply the very best! The location on Ten Mile Creek offers spectacular views of the creek and mountain. The condo itself is beautiful and has everything one could ask for. We plan to return for many future stays in this condo.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 10, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

What a great place! Perfect location (on a trout stream), top notch appliances, and great amenities. Frisco is the pefect place to stay.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 8, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

The River Glen condo of Rich and Diana is an unforgettable experience. Dining with a view over the river, staying in the hot tub after skiing, enjoying the spacious living room and the fully equipped kitchen, BBQing on the deck has been a great pleasure and a relaxing wonderful family vacation. We enthusiastically suggest this condo for both winter and summer vacations!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review