reviews for: listing #47880 - Mammoth Lakes, California Condo rental

Snowflower Condo Just 5 Minutes From Main Lodge!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Snowflower
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $120 - $399 /nt
    $840 - $1,750 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Stay

Review submitted: December 30, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2013

Hi Cherie,

Just a quick note to say we had a lovely stay at the condo and everything was comfortable, clean, and enjoyable.

Thank you and happy holidays to you and your family!

Best,

Julie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you

Review submitted: August 26, 2013   Date of arrival: August 18, 2013

Good morning Cherie,

I just wanted to say thank you for letting us rent your townhome last week. We had a wonderful time and really enjoyed the accommodations. Your unit was clean, comfortable and well situated for our needs. Thank you so much for fitting us in on a last minute basis. I hope to be able to rent from you again in the near future!

Blessings!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Many Thanks

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 2, 2013

Hi Cherie.
I wanted to send a quick email to say how much we enjoyed staying in your lovely home this year.
We hope to do it again next season.
Many thanks.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you!

Review submitted: December 26, 2012   Date of arrival: December 18, 2012

Just a little note to say what a wonderful stay we had at your condo. It is truly a beautiful home. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

THANK YOU

Review submitted: June 8, 2012   Date of arrival: June 4, 2012

Hi Cherie
We wanted to thank you very much for sharing your beautiful condo with our family. We had a great time and really enjoyed the condo. I love the decorating details that you put in the condo, from the rustic lamps with a bit of "bling", the great furniture, the lovely dinnerware & utensils, the great antlers pieces, the luxury beds & bedding. Your condo is cozy & beautiful and we felt "at home" staying there.

Again, thank so much for letting us stay at you condo, we hope to go again next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Be back next year

Review submitted: February 6, 2012   Date of arrival: January 25, 2012

Hi Cherie,

I just wanted to say thank you for letting us stay in your condo we had a blast and will be back next year.

Mike

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Everything you can hope for

Review submitted: August 20, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

what do you look for in a condo? keys are there when you arrive (even if you're late) - check. Abundance of bathrooms and showers with plenty of hot water - check. Really comfortable living room with seating for everyone - check. Cheese grater, potato peeler, really good knives, excellent coffee maker - check. Pool - check. Internet - check. Washer & Driver - check. Big rustic table for eating and games - check. Comfy beds with yummy comforters - check. Perfect instructions on how to get there, when you owe money, friendly reminders when you're a doofus and forget to initial the last page of the agreement - check. Oven that heats up 4X as fast as yours at home? Check! I put up a circular panorama of the living area at Photosynth.net (can't put link here, but just search on "Mammoth Mountain Retreat" and it's the first hit. My son is a goofball and got himself in every room, enjoy!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for your feedback Allison! We hope to accommodate you again in the future. :)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 4, 2011   Date of arrival: July 27, 2011

Hi Cherie,

I just want to compliment you on the condo of yours that we rented at Snowflower in Mammoth last week. We appreciated the comfortable bed and all the nice kitchen appliances, and other wonderful appointments in the condo. Thank you so much for making it available.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Peggy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: April 10, 2011

Hi Cherie - we stayed in your condo the week of April 10th - just wanted to let you know we had a great time and your place is at cute as it can be...maybe we'll do the same next year!

BTW - I have a friend whose child is on the para-lympic team and is training at Mammoth...they are always looking for a place to stay and I highly recommended your place.

Just FYI - and thanks again.

Cynthia

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Repeat Customer- Guaranteed!!!

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 20, 2011

The condo turned out to be even better than the pictures and description offered! It is ultimately cozy and comfortable with beautiful furnishings and lots of room. Bathrooms were spotless, kitchen has a beautiful window for a gorgeous view. More kitchen towels are necessary, but that could not begin to overshadow the rest of such a wonderful condo! The property is well-maintained and I am planning on making it an annual rental on my list! I highly recommend this property- the management was fantastic regarding customer service and the owner seemed very friendly and genuinely welcoming with opening their family condo to us for the week!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Niki! We look forward to accommodating you again. :o)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 7, 2011   Date of arrival: February 26, 2011

Hi Cherie,

We are very very very satisfied with the place you have. We really enjoyed and have a very good time. Thanks for all the arrangements.

Best,
William

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 17, 2011   Date of arrival: February 7, 2011

Just wanted you to know we had a great stay at your very comfortable spacious well equipped condo! We will definitely be renting again!
Thank you,
Kim

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 2, 2010

Cherie

Our stay was fantastic! We really enjoyed the floorplan and the location was perfect. The beds were super comfortable and the living room was spacious enough for our family to spread out and enjoy the R&R.

Hopefully we will be able to stay again next year!

Although there were three of four lights out on the track lighting in the living room, the maintenance staff was prompt, professional, and friendly as they replaced the lights. It is good to know that you have good maintenance people looking after your place.

Sincerely
Eric

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 13, 2010   Date of arrival: January 13, 2010

Cherie,

Just wanted to say thank you. We enjoyed our time in Mammoth and your condo was perfect for us.

Thanks again,
Lesley

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 14, 2009   Date of arrival: December 14, 2009

We had a wonderful time! I was very impressed with the condo, with the friendliness of everyone we dealt with in booking and picking up keys, and the tasteful and cozy way the condo was decorated. We were especially happy to enjoy your wonderful linens and the quality cookware with which you've stocked your kitchen. We were warm and very much looked forward to coming home here after a
day on the slopes. It was a comfortable place with some great views and we thoroughly enjoyed our visit. I would highly recommend it to anyone, and we're already planning our next trip back.
Thanks again for making our trip to Mammoth such a special one.

Sophie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 21, 2009   Date of arrival: August 21, 2009

Hi Cherie,

We loved our stay at your condo in Mammoth. The accommodations were perfect and the location couldn't have been better. We will definitely recommend you to our friends and family.

Thank you!
Jane

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 3, 2009   Date of arrival: August 3, 2009

Thanks so much for being flexible with our new baby. She enjoyed her first of hopefully many trips to Mammoth. The house was very comfortable, was in good order, and was in a convenient location. I would definitely stay there again.

Bill

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 16, 2009   Date of arrival: July 16, 2009

Cherie,
We just returned home from Mammoth - bummer: 100+ at home vs 70 degrees in the mountains.

Everything went smoothly and we all really liked the condo. Having 2 master suites was a real plus with two couples plus the loft for the kids. Location was great - just steps to the creek to fish, easy walking distance into town, plus some really great walking/running trails. And most unusual for a condo rental: you have all the cooking utensils we needed (even a crockpot which I used to make a roast!)

. . . Thanks again for letting us borrow your place. It was great!

CB

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 27, 2009   Date of arrival: June 27, 2009

We enjoyed our Mammoth vacation and our stay at your Snowflower condo.

The stay was all too short, a week is rarely long enough ... & it wasn't this time!
Barbara

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 5, 2009   Date of arrival: April 5, 2009

Cherie

I just wanted to say thank you so much for making my visit to Mammoth Lakes such a wonderful experience. Your condo was absolutely amazing and my son and I had a wonderful time visiting with each other . . . I hope I will be back for another visit and would love to stay at your condo again. Thanks again for all the hospitality.

Sincerely,

Teresa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 23, 2009   Date of arrival: March 23, 2009

Hi Cherie!

Thanks so much for allowing us to use your condo for our Mammoth vacation!! The condo was cozy, the beds were amazing, and we had an awesome time!! Thank you for making our stay more enjoyable!

The Shute Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 1, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

I want to thank you for allowing us to stay at your wonderful condo. We really enjoyed our stay. My family commented on how much like home it felt. I enjoyed cooking in the great kitchen, the beds slept like a dream, and the decor throughout is beautiful. We will definitely contact you for our next Mammoth visit! We have plans to go to Maui later this year, I may contact you about your Maui rentals, too . . .
Thanks so much,
Liana

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 12, 2009   Date of arrival: January 12, 2009

Everything worked out great. We may very well call you again in the future.


All the Best,

David

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 11, 2009   Date of arrival: January 11, 2009

I was very happy with the condo, thank you very much.

Hope to visit again soon.

Cain

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 7, 2009   Date of arrival: January 7, 2009

Hi Cheri! We really enjoyed our Mammoth vacation & our stay in your condo. I love how you furnished it and my boyfriend, who was our chef for the weekend, loves your kitchen! haha! . . . We hope to stay at your condo again the next time we end up going to Mammoth. Thx for giving us a good deal and hope you and your family have a happy new year! =)

-Roslyn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 31, 2008   Date of arrival: December 31, 2008

Cherie-
We had a very nice time in your cozy cottage. I was a little dubious about whether we could keep it warm at first, but we were nice and toasty while the sky dumped something like 3 feet of snow outside. Thanks again for your accommodation.
Jeanette

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 28, 2008   Date of arrival: December 28, 2008

cherie,

our stay was amazing! your condo is perfect! nice, clean, great location, close to everything... and i didn't realize how close the red line shuttle stop was to the condo.. it really came in handy when we didn't want to drive the car in the heavy snow. the mountain was great.. it was a little rough the first day we boarded.. really windy and snowing like crazy. the second day was perfect . . . thank you again for giving us the opportunity to share your lovely condo for out trip. im sure we will be in contact for next year ... hope you had a wonderful holiday and have a happy and safe new year!

casey

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review