reviews for: listing #4789 - Mount Snow Valley, Vermont Condo rental

Trailside Cond Mt. Snow VT Aval. 8/31-9/1 Brew Fest @ $300
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Glen Run
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $360 - $485 /nt
    $500 - $750 /wk

sort by:

Great Family Vacation at Mt. Snow!!!

Review submitted: January 2, 2014   Date of arrival: December 29, 2013

Our family's stay at this Mt Snow condo was very enjoyable and pleasant. The accomodations were very comfortable and clean. The location was absolutely fantastic - right on the Ski Baba trail run. Lift is a very short walk from the unit. Condo has great views of the trail run from living and dining rooms (and deck).

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo, Fantastic owners!

Review submitted: August 27, 2013   Date of arrival: August 9, 2013

We stayed at the condo for the New England Tough Mudder. The condo was exactly what we hoped for: clean, spacious and close to the event. In fact, the course ran right behind the unit! Steve, the owner was great. He responded quickly to our inquiry, sent us a lease agreement, answered all of our questions, and promptly returned the damage deposit. All in all, a fantastic experience. I will definitely return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Family Condo

Review submitted: March 18, 2010   Date of arrival: March 4, 2010

Ski-in,ski-out. Balcony overlooking the learning area lift. Great layout. Accommodating hosts...we have rented for 2 years and look forward to more. We had 4 little kids and 4 adults and found it very comfortable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Ski Rental on the slopes

Review submitted: February 25, 2010   Date of arrival: February 19, 2010

We were two couples with 4 children. Loved the convenience of this condo could let the kids ski early in AM or late in day on Grommet trail and watch from the condo. Condo had everything you need to prepare meals, never had to eat in lodge, ski in and out for lunch. Fireplace and flat screen TV in comfortable living room, Owner was very helpful. We will definitely be back!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Ski Baba

Review submitted: November 27, 2009   Date of arrival: November 1, 2009

Our family enjoyed this condo for our ski vacations for many years. We feel our sons grew up and learned to ski here. The condo was always immaculate, with up-to-date furnishings, and a superbly appointed kitchen with every need accounted for. In addition, the owners were always ready to make our stays with them first-rate. I recommend this property highly for its very convenient location for road access, its easy on-and-off to the ski slopes and the beautiful views from the large windows and deck. From a famly vacation perspective, the ability to eat meals in the comfortable kitchen/dining areas added a money-saving aspect to our trips there. All in all, a fabulous value

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

getting away with friends

Review submitted: November 16, 2009   Date of arrival: February 7, 2009

My friends and i have been going to this condo for 7 years now. I don't even bother searching for an alternative. It is always clean, comfortable and very convenient to the mountain. We don't worry about parking and finding the car - we park at the condo and either walk up the hill to the lift or the weekends there is the little lift outside.
when the skiing is done there is plenty of room for our 2 families to relax - or we can go to town which is 10 minutes away.
much fun, little hassle

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Comments on property#200906

Review submitted: November 16, 2009   Date of arrival: May 29, 2009

This appartment is a great place for a long weekend or for a week or more of vacation. We came here for the past 7-8 years with our kids and grandkids and everybody enjoyed it. The house is nicely decorated, very clean and well maintained, the kitchen has more than you need to prepare meals, atmosphere is cozy. It is a true "home-away-from-home"!
There are a lot of wonderful places around to see and enjoy - either you preffer to hike, go shopping or just relax. Plenty of places close by to go eat out or visit.
At last, but not least, the owners are very nice and helpful, always a pleasure to deal with them.

Maria

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Love This Condo!

Review submitted: November 15, 2009   Date of arrival: March 14, 2009

This is a genuine condo for real skiers. we have four children and have been staying here for years. There is plenty of room and the condo is very efficiently laid out. In addition to the 2 bedrooms there is a sleeping loft that my kids fight over. There is nothing better than a slopeside condo for a family. We can all come and go at our own pace, meeting for lunch and at the end of the day. We love sitting around a fire at the end of the day trading stories of our adventures on the slopes.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review