reviews for: listing #47909 - Breckenridge, Colorado Townhome rental

Breckenridge Townhome-Incredible River Setting-In Town
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Warrior's Mark
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $535 /nt

sort by:

The perfect place to spend Christmas!

Review submitted: November 28, 2009   Date of arrival: December 16, 2008

We traveled from Ireland to Breckenridge to spend two weeks skiing and boarding over Christmas (2008) and found this to be the PERFECT house.

Very warm, comfortable, excellently located, near the slopes, shops etc and with every conceivable household item present and working. The house also has a very welcoming great room which is just perfect for relaxing around the fire.

Fantastic memories. I can't wait to go back again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you, Eurotravelrs, for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you are able to come again soon!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Spruce Island

Review submitted: December 5, 2012   Date of arrival: November 18, 2012

Our family has been going to Breckenridge for 30+ years and Spruce Island is our very favorite place to stay! The townhouse is so conveniently located within walking distance of town and so comfortable. Everything was perfect. Although there was very little snow, we enjoyed hours of relaxing in the sunshine on the deck overlooking the river. The children enjoyed exploring along the river and in the woods behind the townhouse. The owners are so accommodating - it's truly a great place to stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Tranquility - An Amazing Home Away From Home!!!

Review submitted: August 18, 2012   Date of arrival: July 29, 2012

We just spent a week in this townhome, and I must say that it is now ranks #1 as our favorite place we have ever stayed in Breckenridge. We go on a family vacation there most summers, and this was by far the nicest, most well stocked, clean, comfortable accommodation we have ever had in Breck.

The location on the river could not be better. My kids were thrilled they could walk out the back door and be on the hiking trails, or frolicking in that river in just a few short steps. And, the walk to town is easy and scenic.

The tri-level nature of the home makes it perfect for spreading out so everyone gets good sleep. We LOVED the walkout basement with the 2 twin beds. My kids would play their games there and liked having their "own" room for sleeping.

The owners have the place so well stocked you are not immediately running to the grocery store. From plenty of paper towels, to toilet paper, to laundry and dish soap. It was all there. Of course, we restocked it to leave it as nice as we found it. But I can't tell you how nice it was to come in after a long trip and not have to rush to the store.

The beds were very comfortable and there were plenty of linens and pillows.

It was just a VERY well-maintained, wonderfully comfortable place to vacation. We are considering renting it for a month next summer - we loved it so much!!!

I highly recommend the unit, and the owners. They were delightful to rent from!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice place

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: July 5, 2012

Outstanding place. Great location and nice house overall. We would definitely go back again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 18, 2009   Date of arrival: May 18, 2009

Wonderful! We spent 8 days here in April. We were
visiting our sons and had a fantastic family reunion.
The property is extremely spacious. It is like
another apartment on the ground floor and the
mezzanine has three extra beds. The location is
great as it takes about 10 to 15 mins to walk into
the town or you can get the free shuttle bus which
is very regular. Kitchen had everything we needed
and bedding was good quality. The owners were
very friendly and helpful in our email contact with
them. Fantastic value for money.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beyond our Expectations

Review submitted: February 27, 2009   Date of arrival: February 12, 2009

We recently stayed five nights at this beautiful townhome and was absolutely overwhelmed at the comfort and cleanliness of the townhome. We couldn't have asked for anything more. Anything that we needed was there. The decor was welcoming, comfortable and made us feel right at home. The view from the back overlooking the back deck was breath taking. We also found the location to be very convenient when catching the town transit system.

As stated to Scott & Janey, "Consider us a return visitor for next year"

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 25, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

Absolutely perfect place to bring your family to stay. Plenty of space (2nd living area downstairs) and room to sleep (2 bedrooms and loft with 3 beds). We loved the personal touches - makes you feel at home. And it is conventiantly located to downtown Breckenridge (short walk or free shuttle bus). We can't wait to come back in the summertime.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review