reviews for: listing #4791 - Apollo Beach, Florida House rental

Quiet waterfront home with heated pool and screened-in lanai
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $121 - $193 /nt
    $850 - $1,350 /wk

sort by:

Family Reunion

Review submitted: October 7, 2013   Date of arrival: August 4, 2013

We had 4 generations staying the first week of August 2013, the house was clean and the kitchen was well stocked. We all loved kayaking in the bay. The pictures are an accurate view of the property. We've stayed in this neighborhood several times, this is a very nice, quite locations.

Still waiting to hear back about our security deposit, other than that we had a great time in Apollo Beach and would recommend the house to others.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great House nice Pool super waterway

Review submitted: May 23, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

What a Great House, Pool and waterway. Only 14 Miles to Down town Y'Bor we went once because the house was so nice just laid around in the pool watching the boats go bye, we had great weather too, found Circles down the Blvd half a mile, Great Food and nice Tiki bar, Bartender, Capt Lori runs a 22 foot boat for fishing charters, great for Thursdays=Sundays. We totally enjoyed our stay and look forward to coming back next year with the Grandkids and my Boat. Jodi I'm glad I got to meet you that one day, Thank You so Much for providing my family and friends such a nice home with a great view and a very nice pool. We'll see you again. Ken, June and Skipper too!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: I am so glad you guys had a great time and thanks for the tip of Capt. Lori! Hope you guys can come back soon and visit.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Community, March 1, 2010

Review submitted: July 12, 2010   Date of arrival: February 20, 2010

We loved the location of the villa. My Husband spent hours fishing off the dock. Of course, the biggest fish got away. Thanks, Jodi for an awesome visit.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Ahhhh....

Review submitted: July 12, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

Shared this lovely home with my brother, Dennis and my sister-in-law, Lynn for a week. We had a great time. Perfect for 2 couples as bedrooms are on opposite ends. We got to see dolphins and mantee right off the dock. Pool was wonderful. Nice depth! Best house we have rented in the past 6 years in FL!!! Definitely a return next year. We had a super nice time. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great!

Review submitted: July 12, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

Jodi is a great person to rent from. We stayed at the house for 7 nights with our daughter and 3 college friends. We did have issues one night with water, but Jodi was there right after we notified her and got the issued handled immediately. We would rent this home again and highly recommend it!!! Thanks Jodi!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Nice Stay

Review submitted: July 12, 2010   Date of arrival: March 6, 2010

Location was peaceful. We did get to see a dolphin on our last day there, which was great. Nice breakfest out side and the house was very nice.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Didn't want to leave!

Review submitted: July 12, 2010   Date of arrival: March 26, 2010

Jodi was very informative prior to our arrival. House was very clean, roomy and open. Pool area was very nice. I was able to bring my boat and keep it right out back on the roomy dock. Fishing was great. The kids had plenty to do and everything you need is very close by. (Food, drink, bait, etc). We spent one day at Disney and that only took about 45 min to get there. I felt very safe in the neighborhood and everyone was very friendly. I would love to come back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved it the first time...

Review submitted: July 12, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

This is our 2ND time to stay at this great house. We enjoyed it so much last year, we came back with more family this year. They loved it too... We get to bring our pets, it's perfect for them. The whole house is tile floor, the dogs love to sleep on it even thou it's so hot outside. The view it is spectacular.. .what I meant to say... it is spectacular. We saw dolphins and manatees swim by in the canal while sitting on the large dock private. We will be back next year for two weeks one week is just not long enough.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review