reviews for: listing #47912 - Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri House rental

Lake Lodge Near Frankie and Louies
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sunrise Beach
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $225 - $325 /nt
    $1,575 - $2,275 /wk

sort by:

Girls Getaway Weekend

Review submitted: May 14, 2013   Date of arrival: May 3, 2013

This is a great house for a family getaway weekend. The house was clean and beautifully decorated with plenty of room for everyone.It's a Great place for families with kids or couples to share. We loved the big enclosed porch with a beautiful view of the water. The folks down the road at Frankie and Louies Beach Bar were very friendly and we had lots of fun there. The owners were very accommodating and easy to work with. I would recommend this house to friends and family and look forward to a return stay there in the near future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Girls Getaway Weekend

Review submitted: May 13, 2013   Date of arrival: May 3, 2013

I rented this home for a girls getaway weekend. The house was perfect to accomodate 9 girls with plenty of room for all. The house was very clean and beautifully decorated. We loved the big enclosed porch and the view overlooking the cove. The folks down the road at Frankie and Louies Bar were very friendly and we had a great time there. The home owners were pleasant to work with and I would definitely recommend this rental home to family and friends. Looking forward to visiting again soon.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place !

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

We spent a week at this property with our 4 children and their significant others. The house offers so many extra's and was very clean. Everyone had their own space to hang out or there are 2 large decks and screened in porch to gather. We will return to this property soon. The dock was a nice bonus which includes a lift.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

great getaway

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

I would highly recommend this lake home and I am quite picky. It literally had everything I was looking for in a vacation home and we had a great time. The home is lovely and well-maintained. It has all the comforts of home and is very clean. The kitchen has everything needed for cooking and we did alot of it. We had teenagers and 20 somethings with us and they loved the separate living area on the lower level. 3 of the 4 bedrooms had beautiful lake views. There were alot of extra linens and it was very roomy. The screened in porch was so nice to have meals in or just relax in the evening. The dock was great too, as well as the fact that the home is in a quiet cove. The neighbors were also very friendly and nice! We will definitely stay here again as I don't think we could find another place that had everything like this home did.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Family Get-a-way

Review submitted: July 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 15, 2011

We had a great time during our short trip here. It had a paved road & driveway. It is near the end of the cove, so the wind & waves don't have you chasing floatables. The rooms were perfect size for our families. Nice small area to relax in the lower level where 3 of the bedrooms are located. Large 1st floor living room, dining & kitchen with the master bedroom. It was very clean & well maintained. It was close enough to Frankie & Louies that you can enjoy it, but far enough away that you don't see or hear it. Can't wait to book it again next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Lake Lodge

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

We loved our stay at the Lake Lodge. The house was clean, well equiped and nicely decorated. The beds were comfortable. The rooms were all spacious and 3 of the bedrooms had a waterfront view. There was plenty of extra linens. There was a living area on each level, a 2 level outside deck and a fully enclosed screened porch that had ample seating. The boat dock was covered and roomy enough to swim, fish, sit and visit. The kitchen was well equiped and there were some extra supplies and spices to make things feel like your home away from home. We had a 24ft boat and the road and driveway to the house was steep and narrow so I would recommend you launch your boat at Frankie and Louie's and not attempt to take the boat to the house. We were able to park the trailer at the house in the gravel at the top of the driveway which worked out well. I would highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: We love your feedback, thank you. We are always happy when a family has a wonderful vacation in our property. Please come again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

lake lodge

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2011

This house with a great boat dock and lift was fantastic. The house had everything you needed all we had to bring was our boat and skies and food. The furniture was very comfortable, the beds were like new and everyone slept great. The flooring and carpet were brand new, and best of all the air conditioner work great. The kitchen was well stocked with glasses plates, and all the cooking pots and utensils. We did a lot of cooking and it was nice to have everything we needed in the house. We had 9 people and everyone was comfortable. The bathrooms were nice and clean and worked great, I really liked the heater in the bathroom in the morning when the air conditioner was really working well. This house is in a great location on the lake with easy access to great wake boarding and water skiing. The cove was well protected in a no wake zone, never saw a wake from a boat in our little cove.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Family Vacation Home

Review submitted: August 3, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

This vacation home was more than we expected. It was very clean and spacious. We had a total of six adults and 4 children and still had plenty of room. Everyone really enjoyed the dock. We all had a wonderful time swimming and fishing. We enjoyed the screened in porch in the mornings. We took a few day trips, visiting a water park, Ha Ha Tonka State Park and the outlet mall, all within an hour from the Lake Lodge. As we did not eat out a lot, but fixed our meals at the lodge, I guess the only complaint I have is that the most of the pots did not have lids. We found the neighbors we spoke with to be most friendly. We most certainly would recommend this lodge, and Evalyn was great to deal with from the beginning to the end.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: I am glad you had a great week. Next year you will have lids so your vacation will be perfect. Thanks for choosing Lake Lodge.

Helpful votes: 11 / 13

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review