reviews for: listing #47916 - Aspen, Colorado House rental

3 min. to town center! Spacious, bright, mountain views
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Riverside
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $200 - $800 /nt
    $1,400 - $5,600 /wk
    $3,500 - $9,000 /mth

sort by:

Spacious home in idyllic setting

Review submitted: October 13, 2008   Date of arrival: September 21, 2008

We enjoyed our stay here very much. Spacious home in idyllic setting easily accommodated our family of four and our giant schnauzer. The location was very private, quiet, and just minutes from downtown Aspen and favorite trails. The large deck and yard were perfect for our very large dog, and for relaxing and enjoying the mountains and beautiful Aspen trees surrounding the property. The master bedroom included a huge bathroom with a great shower--much needed and appreciated after long hikes. The owner was very helpful, accommodating, and respectful of our privacy.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 10

 

We love this home!

Review submitted: March 12, 2014   Date of arrival: February 22, 2014

Christie I. has been a great host. She communicated promptly, was flexible with our trip updates and changes, and met us on our arrival. Her clean home was exactly as promised and was warm and cozy for our 5-day stay. Nice full kitchen, 3 bedrooms and two baths, and a large great room which allowed us to host local friends for a dessert party. She also allotted us the parking space right next to the courtyard entrance. We would stay there again. Thank you, Christie!

Owners response: Please come back frequently!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great light, location, and beds!

Review submitted: January 14, 2014   Date of arrival: January 13, 2014

I've stayed in all three of Christie's adjoining apartments, and loved each one! The location is close to the market, has its own parking, and the decor is so harmonious and lovely in each space that I relax as soon as I put my bags down. The kitchens are all fully functional and well-equipped, the place is always clean, and the beds are heaven, cozy in cold weather, but fabulous in the summer, too. Christie is a great hostess, and having grown up as an Aspen native she is a rare find--she knows everything and everyone! You'll love this place!

Owners response: Thanks for your great review.

My goal is to provide a 'home away from home' for visitors. Many come back again and again.

I think of it like supplying a vacation home without the repairs and bills!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great value for a beautiful in town vacation.This could be our home away from home!

Review submitted: July 26, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

The location is superb, in town, but quiet. It has modern decor with original art. Good pricing. Very clean, pet friendly. Our dog loved the yard and there are so many beautiful walks near this home. The bedding is really nice with cotton sheets, plenty of clean white towels. There is a great open room where we had a party for our sons engagement. Our guest were able to park and some took the direct shuttle from town which only takes about 3 minutes.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Aspen ski holiday

Review submitted: May 13, 2011   Date of arrival: March 2, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Aspen in March. There is absolutely no need for a car as the free shuttle buses are prompt and come every half hour all day and night (almost 24 hours) and the location is well within easy walking distance of town. In addition we appreciated the bright and sunny living room as well as the fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilities. We have no hesitation in recommending this to others and we will be back again – the Aussies from DownUnder

Owners response: Thanks John. Come again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Thanksgiving with Kristy

Review submitted: December 12, 2010   Date of arrival: November 23, 2010

Great House!! We loved the big open area in the kitchen, living and dining area, since there were 10 of us and 3 dogs! There were 2 minor problems when we first got there and Christie took care of it right away, which we really appreciated. Loved the fenced in backyard w/the dogs. It is very close to town and there is the bus stop right across the street, so don't really need a car. We hope to come back again!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Thanksgiving With Kristy and Family

Review submitted: December 12, 2010   Date of arrival: November 23, 2010

We had a WONDERFUL time at this house!! We loved the big open area in the kitchen, living and dining area. There were 10 of us with 3 dogs, so there was lots of room for everyone. There were 2 minor problelms with a toilet and t.v. when we first got there and Christie took care of it immediately! We really appreciated that. The fenced-in backyard was great with the dogs--would love it in the summer w/the grill and lounge chairs. It was great being so close to town and having the bus stop right across the street. Would like to stay here again!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice !

Review submitted: December 11, 2010   Date of arrival: October 16, 2010

This place is very confortable. You won't be disappointed!
Great location. Nice big private yard & deck.
The inside is nice and big & has everything you need to feel at home.
The owner is very accommodating and also gives you your privacy.
My husband & I, plus our small dog stayed here during the fall of 2010 and we were able to entertain some family members & this place was perfect.
We would love to go back and stay again some day.
We would definitely recommend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 12, 2010   Date of arrival: March 12, 2010

Beautiful and comfortable house, great location, and
the friendliest owner! Would definitely rent again.
You will have a wonderful stay here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

nice roomy clean and kids friendly

Review submitted: February 2, 2010   Date of arrival: January 28, 2010

Me, my wife, 2 kids and couple of friends had a great time and no problems. The condo is nice and clean and there won't be any annoying neighbours like in the hotel. Christine is very reasonable and accurate. I am recommending it to my family and friends...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 25, 2009   Date of arrival: September 25, 2009

I had a fabulous stay at their house. HUGE yard and deck was perfect. Dog friendly which is wonderful. The place met all of our needs, spacious, clean, and great location to downtown Aspen. Owners very easy to deal with. Would come back again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 29, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

Great house for a small group and entertaining. It is close enough to walk to into town and it is on the bus route. Owner is very easy to work with also.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review