reviews for: listing #47919 - Jackson Hole, Wyoming Apartment rental

Charming Guest House
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $355 /nt

sort by:

Beautiful Barn in Jackson

Review submitted: July 7, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

We just returned from Jackson, and the Barn was the perfect spot. Becky and Jayne are wonderful and knowledgeable, and gave us great tips on restaurants and outings. The Barn is gorgeous and well appointed, with all the small details that made it a home away from home. The back porch is a perfect spot for morning coffee and bird watching. Our kids enjoyed the tree swing and generously shared back yard horseshoe pit. The view of the neighboring ranch is beautiful. Two wonderful restaurants are within walking distance. The location between Jackson and Teton Village was ideal, we were close to everything but enjoyed the quiet and solitude at the end of each day. We feel so lucky to have found this beautiful spot for our Jackson vacation. Thank you Becky and Jayne, we hope to be back some day!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay at Burt's Barn

Review submitted: June 30, 2013   Date of arrival: June 23, 2013

We had a wonderful week's stay at Burt's Barn. The accommodation was *perfect*, immaculate and ideally located. Both Becky and Jayne were engaging and keenly interested in our comfort while allowing us privacy. We would certainly stay at Burt's Barn again and would highly recommend it to anyone traveling to the BEAUTIFUL Jackson, WY area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We strive to offer guests tips and ideas for their vacation without interfering with their privacy, and we are glad to hear we were able to do just that! We also think our place is ideally located between the town of Jackson and the ski resort and parks. We hope others will find their 'perfect' vacation stay at the Burt Barn!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Accommodating and Homey

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 20, 2012

We rented this apartment during a trip to Jackson where we would also be getting married. Rebecca was very accommodating and provided a great environment to enjoy the quiet of the outdoors in close proximity to where our family members and guests were staying. She was also very knowledgeable in most activities in the area, and we were given great recommendations on where to go for the best activities and providers in the area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We really enjoy meeting our guests and sharing with them all that our beautiful area has to offer. We know how helpful it is when traveling to a new area to get the 'inside scoop' and don't mind sharing! We look forward to helping others enjoy their time here.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfection!

Review submitted: September 26, 2012   Date of arrival: September 6, 2012

Review #5592884 "Perfection!"

The perfect combination of a luxury retreat and a welcoming home! Burt's Barn is well appointed and immaculate with every amenity you could think of having. Well located and very private with a beautiful spacious deck, gracious hosts and just a lovely all around experience. Thank you, thank you Becky and Jayne. I can't wait to come back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The perfect place to stay!

Review submitted: June 17, 2012   Date of arrival: May 29, 2012

My sister, brother-in-law and I spent 3 wonderful days at the Burt Barn. The location is great – just a few minutes to the town of Jackson and yet close to Teton Village and the Grand Teton National Park. The barn is spacious, clean and very comfortable. It’s set back from the main road so it is very quiet and peaceful. I especially enjoyed sitting out on the back deck, listening to the birds, and enjoying the serenity. Becky and Jayne were terrific hosts and I would stay there again in a heartbeat!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great getaway

Review submitted: June 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 20, 2012

The barn was the perfect getaway. Great location - tucked away but close to Jackson, Teton village, and The national park with easy access to bike trails. The guesthouse is beautifully furnished, cozy, comfortable and immaculate. The owners are incredibly gracious and made us feel welcome as soon as we arrived. It was like a home away from home. We can't wait to come back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We love our convenient but quiet location and strive to welcome our guests and make them feel at home. We have made some wonderful new friends and look forward to helping others enjoy their time in Jackson Hole.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Paradise

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

I have stayed in this guest house 2 times, and I absolutely love it. Tucked way at the end of a gravel road, this place offers you privacy and quiet. The apartment is cozy, comfortable, full of light, beautiful, super clean, well furnished. You can immediately tell that the owner cares about it, and her guests. The road is located behind Calico Pizza and the Q, 2 great restaurants that you can just walk to. The bus stop is at the farther end of the road, so you can also easily catch the bus either to town or the Village. And the bike path runs right by it, making bike commuting a breeze. When I stayed there, part of the time I had no car, and was able to easily commute to work by using my bike and the bus.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We agree we have an ideal location for a guest house! It is walking distance to 2 restaurants, the bike path and the bus stop, yet set back away from the highway and noise. We also are located equal distance from the town of Jackson and Teton Village. We hope you will consider staying at our place!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We'll be back

Review submitted: October 23, 2010   Date of arrival: September 26, 2010

We spent a week at the guest house the last week of September during the peak of the autumn colors. The house was exactly like the description and images. We had a wonderful time on our excursion into Yellowstone and our hikes in and around the Tetons. The owners were wonderful, suggesting different hikes and introducing us to the Laurance S. Rockefeller Preserve and Phelps Lake (a must visit only a few miles away). Even though Jackson has a number of fine restaurants, we grilled or cooked most nights. The kitchen is exceptionally well-equipped and the entire experience at the guest house deserves five stars. Nights were so peaceful (no traffic sounds) with distant howling from a few coyotes and an occasional elk bugling. We would definitely recommend this to friends and we’ve already decided the next time we come back to Jackson and the Tetons, we’ll find out when the guest house is available and then and only then make airline reservations.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

This sweet rental is ideal.

Review submitted: June 29, 2010   Date of arrival: June 20, 2010

Loved our stay! The guest house has all one might want/need on vacation and more, the entire space was very clean, complete kitchen stocked with great cooking utensils, even included an espresso machine! Nice fire place in the living room, very comfortable furniture, plenty of games, books, local maps and so forth. The bath was complete including a towel warming rack and full size washer and dryer. The two bedrooms are a bit small in size but with very comfy beds, nice linens and feather comforters. The back porch is large with great views(actually great views everywhere you look) and a full size weber grill. Our hostess was very accommodating and willing to help with any of our needs. The location is ideal to visit Jackson and Teton national park. Do note that the guest quarters are on the second floor of the building so you will be transporting your things up a long steep flight of stairs. Would I stay at this guest house again and recommend it to others? Absolutely hands down, as a matter of fact I am looking at returning in the fall for the colors.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review