reviews for: listing #4792 - Indian Shores, Florida Cottage rental

Seaside Cottage
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $235 - $235 /nt
    $1,000 - $1,195 /wk
    $3,000 - $3,500 /mth

sort by:

Paradise Found

Review submitted: April 26, 2012   Date of arrival: February 27, 2012

The pictures & description don't do the cottage justice. The cottage is clean, comfortable, & cozy. It has all the amenities necessary, & is your private doorway to the beach & gulf waters. You're also close to fine restaurants & if necessary, you can access the mainland via the causeway, close at hand. Our 14 year old dog Sadie, also enjoyed her stay, especially in the evening, taking in the breeze off the gulf, as well as my wife & myself. Enjoy!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

'Charming"

Review submitted: April 22, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

I can't say enough about how much we loved this "little" place. You couldn't bring a gang but, for 2-3 people, it is perfect. Decorated very tastefully and pet friendly was a hugh plus. Nice location, close to everything. Had a mirror image cottage separated by a breezeway next door. Very close to the beach. Ground level, wonderful view. Owners couldn't have been more pleasant to work with. Had a problem with the air the first night but was promptly taken care of. Owner called to make sure everything was ok the following day. TV was a bit complicated to work but we managed that too. Would be nice if there were less furnishing in second bedroom and larger bed. Appears to be a home away from home for the owner. Overall, a great place! A wonderful week!

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

little slice of heaven!

Review submitted: September 12, 2011   Date of arrival: August 5, 2011

this place is amazing! it is literally ON the sand. the views are beautiful and it was so relaxing to just sit on the porch and enjoy the sun and the sound of the waves. it's close to lots of great places to eat, there is a dog park nearby if you have pets, and there is a pet beach not too far of a drive away. it was quiet and tranquil which was a WELCOMED break. would highly recommend this to friends and family. the owners always respond to e-mails in a timely manner and were very friendly, they gave us lots of VERY good recommendations on places to eat.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great relaxing place to stay!

Review submitted: January 18, 2011   Date of arrival: January 8, 2011

We throughly enjoyed our stay! The cottage is really nice and clean and the location is safe and the local ammentities are nice! We will stay again!

Recommended for: pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Hidden Jewel!

Review submitted: December 23, 2010   Date of arrival: October 16, 2010

This is a true hidden jewel on the beach! Fabulous cottage, wonderfully decorated, friendly and welcoming! What else does one need? Would definitely recommend it!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Couldn't have been more perfect!

Review submitted: September 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2010

This beautiful beach cottage really set the tone for our whole vacation...and it couldn't have been more perfect! As described, the cottage is right on the sand and was perfect for spending hours of time in the wonderfully warm Gulf water with our young children. The cottage is whimsically decorated with seaside charm and was perfectly comfortable. The beach chairs, loungers on the patio, the extra stash of towels...everything was thoughtfully provided and the house was extremely clean. While we were there, the neighborhood was very quiet - and we felt like we had our own little piece of beach all to ourselves. The owner was prompt in responding, accommodating, and helpful even in providing ideas for local dining. At the risk of recommending it too highly, and then not being able to reserve it again for ourselves...(!) we can't say enough wonderful things about this cozy little cottage!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Enjoyed the stay; won't stay again!

Review submitted: June 14, 2010   Date of arrival: April 2, 2010

I received a phone call @ noon on 4/2 from the owner that the property was unavailable until 4/3; this was after weeks of communication and payment was already received, thus I had to rearrange my plans- NOT a good way to start a vacation! Was told "this happens every year" of the tenant that was currently occupying the property. Upon arriving at the property the following morning, I was rudely greeted by the cleaning lady and was unable to enter the property due to the door being locked and having an incorrect lock code. As a result, I was unable to get into the property until 1pm, thus having to rearrange my plans for the 2nd time. The original plan was to enter the property the afternoon on 4/2. Our stay was extended after the 'check-out' time to accommodate our time.

During our initial communications, the owner informed me that upon a clear check-out that my original deposit check would be mailed back to me. This was not the case. The deposit check, along with the payment check, was cashed on the same day. It took almost two months to receive the refund for the deposit check.

I'm not sure that I'll rent from another 'local,' as I do not feel that things were handled professionally.

Owners response: This vacationer's failed to notify me, the owner, of her new address thus the check was returned by the post office. She was contacted several times by email and by phone in order to obtain a forwarding address. The vacationer replied a month later and provided new adress; she stated she had not left a forwarding address with the post office. The refund check was then mailed once again to her new address.

The vacationer gladly accepted a complimentary night stay and an early morning check-in in lieu of her previous night arrival at 10:00 p.m. She stated she was held at work that night and would actually prefer getting the extra night complimentary time giving her more time at the beach at no extra charge!

There would have been no reason for the cleaning lady to be "rude" nor has there ever been a previous complaint, in the last 15 years. about the cleaning lady being rude to anyone else.
Joey - owner
*******************************************************************************
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review