reviews for: listing #47958 - Breckenridge, Colorado Condo rental

Mountainwood
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $110 - $400 /nt
    $700 - $2,600 /wk

sort by:

Excellent unit - would (and probably will) definitely stay again!

Review submitted: January 24, 2014   Date of arrival: January 16, 2014

I, my husband and our out-of-town friends (another married couple) stayed in this unit for MLK Jr weekend. We arrived a bit late in the evening, but that was not a problem at all because access is gained with access codes, not a key. Very convenient. It was very nice to be able to park the truck and just walk everywhere for the long weekend. The furnishings (beds, sofa, etc) were very nice and good quality. We did not use the pull-out sofa, so I can not speak to that... The kitchen was nicely equipped (even has a Crock pot!), the humidifier in the master closet was appreciated, and just little touches like that made this a VERY nice stay... David was also very accommodating when we wanted to extend our stay, so that was great. I would definitely stay here again (this season, if it wasn't already booked up!) and recommend it to others.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location, great owners, GREAT condo

Review submitted: January 7, 2014   Date of arrival: June 17, 2013

This is our go-to place for summers in Breckenridge. We have stayed for several weeks, two separate summers. The two bedroom condo is perfect for families with small kids, since the kids can have their own room, own bathroom, and their own TV and DVD player. The patio outside was large enough for our two small children (ages 3 and 5) to play on, scooter on, etc. One thing to be aware of is that there patio is shared and there is not a divider between the two areas, so we had to make sure our kids stayed on our side and didn't bug the neighbors. Don't worry about any awkwardness with a shared patio - it is really large and wasn't weird, even when we and the neighbors were both outside. The river and Maggie's Pond are about a one-minute walk from the condo, perfect for a quick late-afternoon fishing jaunt. The condo is right next to the mountain for hiking. The owners, David and Denise, provide everything you need without being in the way. You probably won't see them unless you need something, and they live nearby and can be there in a pinch if you need anything. I really can't say enough about how great this place is. The furniture and decor is very nice, new, and clean, the kitchen has every tool you will need to cook at home, and the beds are large and comfortable. You'll have a wonderful time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks guys. We try. Nice to have your perspective. David

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

New Zealand comes to Colorado !!!

Review submitted: March 18, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

Perfect location short walk to Main Street.
Excellent communication with owners
Prompt response to clean linen request as we are staying for 2 weeks.
Love the condo....kitchen is great with a huge oven and fridge.
Hot tubs are a wee walk but have been great after skiing all day.
We have had a great holiday ;-) Thanks

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks Jacqui. Please stay with us again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Christmas 2012

Review submitted: January 15, 2013   Date of arrival: December 20, 2012

This unit was clean, well equipped, and very comfortable for 2 couples or a couple and child. We stayed 6 nights. The owner was helpful and very gracious, even allowing us to ship Christmas presents to him, which were delivered to the unit on Christmas Eve! The heated parking is a great plus. We cooked dinner Christmas Eve and Christmas night in the adequately equipped kitchen. It is very handy to the slopes, plus we received a discount at Charter Sports on our ski equipment, which meant we could park the skis at the shop, not having to lug them to the unit. We enjoyed our visit and hope to return sometime in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome. I will stay here again in a heartbeat!

Review submitted: January 19, 2012   Date of arrival: January 8, 2012

You drive up and enter a heated garage with your own designated parking spot. You walk 10 steps to the elevator with your belongings on a convenient [provided] cart, go up 1 floor, the door opens and you're 15 feet away from the door to this unit. You can't get any more convenient than that. The unit is super maintained and equipped with anything you need: blankets, pillows, pots, pans, dishes, towels, hot tub towels..... The kitchen is awesome: nice stove/oven, dishwasher...freezer has an icemaker. The bedrooms and bathrooms couldn't be more comfortable. There's a huge TV and a nice sized kitchen table. There's a long rack in the hall for hanging coats and ski pants, etc... Now, let's talk about skiing: No stairs: walk out of the unit, down the hall and out the side door. Now walk across the street and step into your skis. ski down around a building and across a short bridge. Take skis off and walk uphill about 20 yards to the lift. It's awesome. End of the day, no problem getting back to this part of the mountain (Peak 9, Quicksilver Lift) ski back to the same place and walk 60 seconds back to the side door. Again, no steps. When you reach the condo, there's a convenient bench in the hall to use while removing your boots. Brilliant! We ate lunch at the condo, saved money. Nightlife: you are literally 2 minutes walk from Main Street. If you're staying in Breck, no need to even use your vehicle. However, we chose to ski A-Basin/Keystone one day. It was only a 40 minute drive. We went to the grocery store one day. It was only about 2 minutes drive away. Christy's Sports was maybe a 60 second walk. This was great because my boys changed from snow boards to skis after the first day....very convenient. The hot tubs were only a short walk away and incuded a locker room. All the doors were equipped with keypad locks, therefore, no keys or cards to carry. There's a giant patio to enjoy (if any of you are not skiers). We never heard any of the neighbors.

This place was perfect in many ways. Enjoy!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome Condo!

Review submitted: April 1, 2011   Date of arrival: March 28, 2011

This is truly a great condo with prime location! The description was accurate and there wasnt a detail overlooked! Alls you need are your clothes and the rest is taken care of! The kitchen was stocked with EVERYTHING you would ever need to cook, the furnishings were high quality and the beds were so soft and inviting it was hard to get out in the morning! There isnt one thing I wished we had while staying there. They even thought of humidifiers! The property is located within walking distance to the Village and chair lift, this was perfect. We didnt have to drive once we arrived. The underground heated parking was great as it snowed the entire time we were there. The building was quiet, we felt as though we were the only ones there. The owner was quick to respond and very accomadating! We wouldnt think of staying anywhere else on our next trip to Breck. Thank you so much for allowing us the use of your condo. It made for the perfect vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Andrews Family

Review submitted: November 30, 2010   Date of arrival: November 19, 2010

This condo was "The Best". It was clean and well maintained. The owners were extremely accommodating, especially when they provided my son with oxygen to help relieve his altitude sickness. I would most definitely recommend this condo to my friends. Plenty of restaurants close by to eat with a variety of pallets to please. Skiing,shopping and many activities close by. The outlets are not too far and you can get to them using the "free" Summit Stage (local bus) if you don't want to drive. The area is beautiful and the owners are willing to make recommendations and suggestions to help you plan and enjoy a fun filled vacation.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: January 1, 2010   Date of arrival: January 1, 2010

We stayed in this condo Dec. 2009. It is an excellent location and the owner is extremely accomodating. It has everything you need including a parking garage and laundry facilities right across the hall. I would stay there again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: January 5, 2009   Date of arrival: January 5, 2009

Condo was gorgeous. Very conveient to the Ski Lodge and down town. The only disappointment was having to wash our linen because there wasn't enough provided.

Owners response: We supply enough linen for the week of rental. Sorry, Cheryl. We live in town, and will respond to requests like this. Please stay with us again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: March 5, 2007   Date of arrival: March 5, 2007

This condo is fantastic! Had all the comforts of home, and helped make for an enjoyable week. Only a 3 minute walk to Main Street and the chairlifts. Can't wait to book again for next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review