reviews for: listing #47980 - Copper Mountain, Colorado Condo rental

Copper Springs Lodge #309
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  East Village
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $135 - $460 /nt
    $700 - $3,000 /wk

sort by:

Copper Condo

Review submitted: October 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 13, 2013

Trim, quiet, comfortable unit. Nicely appointed. Would rent again if a 2 bedroom condo was needed.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

5 Stars!!!!

Review submitted: March 29, 2013   Date of arrival: February 10, 2013

We had a fantastic stay. The condo is beautiful…very warm, cozy and quite. It is a corner unit with no upstairs neighbors that was away from elevators, stairs, etc. It has all the comforts of home. We loved everything about it. The buses were very convenient. They take you throughout Copper Mountain. There is so much to do whether you’re a skier or not. I would highly recommend the snowshoe tours. The Copper Mountain Ambassadors are great! We look forward to coming back in the spring and summer. I highly recommend this unit.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Spring Break!

Review submitted: March 26, 2013   Date of arrival: March 10, 2013

No surprises here! Even better than expected! The condo had everything our family of four required. It was comfortable, spacious & exceptionally clean! Incredible view from the balcony! Quiet end unit! It was nice that the laundry room was located on the same floor. We'd rented a car; however, did not use it during our entire stay as everything we needed, restaurants, etc. were convenient to the condo. JJ's was one of our favorite restaurants! Perfect weather, perfect condo, perfect Spring Break vacation! Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Rental Experience

Review submitted: March 26, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

I'm a VRBO owner and rented from Dan for the first time. The experience couldn't have been any better. His condo was in great shape, had all the needed items. They even provided "humidifiers" for the dry air. We've already rebooked for next year. Thanks Dan!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Anita Reddy

Review submitted: July 21, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

Jay & I had the privelege of staying at your Copper Mountain condo for 1 week in July. The weather was wonderful and the availability of activities were plentiful. The views from your condo are scenic as it is located at the base of the ski lifts and yes, the amenities were quite satisfying. The purpose for my (Anita) visit is that I attended a medical seminar at the Copper Mountain Conference Center. It was a short, easy and beautiful walk to the center. Your condo is beautifully decorated and upon arrival it felt confortable and home-like. I do recommend this condo to anyone staying at Copper Mountain. If things work out , we plan on staying at your property next year as well.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great place to stay

Review submitted: February 23, 2012   Date of arrival: February 15, 2012

We rented this condo in mid-February, 2012 for several days of skiing. We found it clean, well-equipped, comfortable, "homey" and well-maintained. The location couldn't be better -- straight out the front door to the Super Bee. We enjoyed it and we're sure you will too.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Top Notch

Review submitted: February 21, 2012   Date of arrival: February 3, 2012

We had a wonderful time staying here. We knew it was going to be nice, but when we arrived we were delighted. It exceeded our expectations. It's in a quiet end unit, is beautifully decorated, very clean, comfortable and the amenities were over and above what was expected. Wonderful for a family with young children. With ski lockers on the main floor, and the building just steps away from the shuttles, we were able to get to and from the slopes with ease. Was an absolute pleasure to stay here, the kids wished we could stay forever!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great in the Summer, Too!

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 21, 2011

Came out for the challenging Courage Classic charity bike ride. The building is a short walk from the noise of the central 'village' at Copper and the unit has a terrific view of the mountains to the south. Nicely decorated and the 2 bathrooms is a plus. Had a great time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great spring break

Review submitted: March 21, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2004

We stayed 5 nights over spring break in March. It was our first trip to copper mtn. We loved everything about it. The condo the skiing. The buses were wonderful that took you anywhere inthe area of copper mountain. The condo unit was very nice and quiet too(i was surprised with so many units.) Hot tubs were great and not crowded at all. Overall a great experience and stay i would recommend this to all.

Kathy Lande

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

End unit - QUIET

Review submitted: February 15, 2011   Date of arrival: January 29, 2011

We ski 3 weeks per year. It was about a 40 yard walk from the ski locker room door to the lift line. The unit is an end unit so it is very quiet. Laundry room on the same floor as the unit. Overall, very pleased with the unit. We would stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Quiet Haven

Review submitted: April 8, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

Extremely quiet and very nicely decorated condo. My family and I stayed here for three nights before Easter and really enjoyed every thing about the condo itself and location to all Copper has to offer. Bus is right outside the door and the garage and 1st floor ski storage is so convenient. Would stay here again and highly recommend to others. Thank you so much for a wonderful vacation!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: February 4, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed this condo. The living room couch is the perfect napping spot during your lunch break from skiing.

Well appointed, with a nice sound system for your iPod. Perfect for families.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 8, 2010   Date of arrival: January 8, 2010

Elegant, quiet, clean, full kitchen, a stone's throw from Super Bee, great amenities like a pool table, ski storage, underground garage, hot tub, sauna, fun board games, etc. It was a corner unit with no upstairs neighbors that was away from condo noises, elevators, stairs, etc. I recommend this unit. It's the best!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 12, 2009   Date of arrival: April 12, 2009

We had a wonderful stay at your condo. The condo was in excellent shape and was in a great location. We enjoyed everything about it and look forward to returning in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 25, 2009   Date of arrival: March 25, 2009

We have stayed at several other Copper condos, and to be sure, this place is top notch. The amenities are great (newer appliances, flat screen TVs, wireless), location is fantastic, and views are incredible. We’ll certainly recommend this place to our friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 25, 2009   Date of arrival: February 25, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay in the Condo. The beds were very nice, even the pullout. Extra blankets were provide upon request, which came in very handy. The kitchen is fully equiped. The griddle is especially handy for big breakfasts. And the location was great being only a short walk from the Super B, JJ's Pub and the shuttle stop.
We would stay there again for sure.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 2, 2009   Date of arrival: February 2, 2009

Just a note to let you know that we arrived safely
back to Florida to our winter home. We all had a
great time. Your place was truly beautiful and our
experience at Copper was enhanced by your
wonderful condo. The new wireless connection
worked perfectly (which was extremely important to
us as I do work even when I am on vacation!). Your
kitchen was perfectly stocked so we could do our
own cooking and not spend so much time in
restaurants after a hard day of skiing. The people at
Carbonate was very helpful in the mid-week
towel/trash service which we thank you very much.
We loved the hot tub which we used nightly and got
to meet some very nice people also staying at
Copper Springs. The snow was unbelievable (new
snow almost every night into the day). It was very
very cold (single digits numbers) but we dressed
appropriately and we all did well. On our last day,
Friday, it was a blue-sky day with temps in the 30s.
We skied at Vail that day and it was truly a day to
remember.

It was a pleasure renting from you and we will
surely recommend your condo to anyone who is
looking to go to Colorado! Thank you for all your
help and friendly ways. It is always nice working
with people with you and Deborah.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 16, 2009   Date of arrival: January 16, 2009

I have often rented condos in Colorado and Utah for family ski vacations, and renting this condo has been incredible. Probably the best I have had. Everything exceeded my expectations. Starting with a little welcome basket with a bottle of wine, up to the very last moment. Hope to be there again in the near future. The location, the views, fantastic.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 6, 2009   Date of arrival: January 6, 2009

We had a wonderful stay at your condo...geat location, great unit, and the layout/space was very accomodating for our family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 30, 2008   Date of arrival: November 30, 2008

The views are wonderful from every room. The electronics are great and the space was just right for our family. Great access to the bus, lifts and tubing. Highly recommend.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review