reviews for: listing #47999 - Cancun, Yucatan Condo rental

Cancun Luxury Beach Front 2 Bedroom Condominium , Hotel Zone
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Porto Fino
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,500 - $8,000 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

breathtaking view

Review submitted: July 3, 2011   Date of arrival: February 26, 2009

We are family of four who went to cancun and rented this property. the privacy is perfect, View absolutly breathtaking,location great. walking distance to all the action. we all enjoyed everey single minute. I strongly recommend to rent this property if you plan to go to Cancun. Martin

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Far exceeded my expectations

Review submitted: July 3, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2009

I was worried that the pictures were showing me something that might be "too good to be true" - i was wrong! The pictures were too good to be true, but so was the condo - it far exceeded our expectations and offered as much and more than the pictures showed. It was clean, close to everything, had an amazing view, a fantastic kitchen, and was just plain perfect! A great place to stay - highly recommend.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing..the best time..the best place

Review submitted: July 3, 2011   Date of arrival: March 3, 2009

I must say that my wonderful experience started before we left home. My communication with the owner was very positive and informative. Once we arrived and saw that the apartment was even more wonderful than the pictures, we knew our vacation would be everything we hoped.The apartment is beautiful, the views breath taking, the location is perfect. We walked to many of the local areas, or took the local bus. I would not only recommend this property, but I hope to have the opportunity to visit again. We were a group of five and the accommodations were just right. It is everything and more than what you see in the beautiful pictures. The hardest choice was wether to lay by the pool, the beach, or enjoy the balcony, so we did them all.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very nice apartment with beautifull ocean view!

Review submitted: July 3, 2011   Date of arrival: January 29, 2010

Very nice apartment in a loction close to the central tourist area of Cancun. High overall standard and furnishing. Large and spacious apartment, beautifull view from the large balcony. Tidy, clean and in good condition. Very nice kitchen with ok but not great suply of kitchen tools. /Erik

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful property, great views, superior staff!

Review submitted: July 3, 2011   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

can honestly say that the Porto Fino property is the nicest place we've ever stayed - by far! Nice not only because of the beautiful, immaculately clean facility, with the windows facing both the bay and the ocean, but because of the wonderful staff there. Richie and Linda were the perfect hosts and property managers. They took care of every possible detail for us, making our stay even more enjoyable by providing warm and friendly service, but even more importantly, advice and history. The staff at Porto Fino, especially at the bar by the pool, were eager to serve, friendly, and unobtrusive. One point of advice to travelers - the property is across the street from Senor Frog's bar and during Spring Break time, it can be a bit noise at 5 a.m. when the bar closes, but for me, this was a minor irritation far overshadowed by what the property has to offer. On one side of the apartment, you have a view of the bay, and on the other side, a view of the ocean. Right next door, there is a Tiki Bar and Restaurant with great food and service. For those seeking healthy food, they not only have many vegetarian options but also fresh-squeezed juices all day long, a very refreshing treat before or after a day in the sun.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

First Time Condo Renter

Review submitted: July 3, 2011   Date of arrival: November 17, 2010

Hi Faust, Everything was wonderful. Starting from the booking process, super easy. Sandra was very helpful at the check in process and the security guard also. They helped us with any questions we would have in regards to transportation within Cancun. The transportation to and from the airport was also very helpful and attentive to our needs. The snack bar at the pool has good food and service. The condo itself was GREAT! Very clean and very well kept up. Talk about location, location, location. Excellent views on both ends of the condo and super close to all that Cancun is known for. Thank you for your hospitality and I am definitely keeping it on my favorites. Thank you very much, Maribel

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Condo Ever/Great Location

Review submitted: July 3, 2011   Date of arrival: March 25, 2011

WOW!!! This place was on the best beach ever. Only 2 blocks from town, next door to a "cheap" and awesome burrito place thats open 24 hrs., a pharmacy, and a "7-11" type place to get 5 gallon jugs of water/ice etc.. Sandra meets you as you arrive going over the entire condo, and leaves her card for any problems if they should arise. The restaurant/bar on-site is very good and cheap ($1.80 beers)...large pool and plenty of chairs. The condo is very roomy, well kept and equipped. After going to Walmart (around 20" by bus/taxi back)...we had everything we could use for the whole week. This has to be the best value for an upscale condo directly on the beach and close to town. Oh, Senor Frogs across the street was not that noisy...maybe woke us up twice for 5 minutes when it lets out for the night...definately not a deal breaker. If you want to be away from the party scene while at your condo but can walk to it if you choose...this is the place.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review