reviews for: listing #48067 - South Lake Tahoe, California Cabin rental

2 Blks to Lake, Bike to Meadow, Paddleboard,Kayak,Golf,Fish
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $175 - $285 /nt
    $855 - $1,325 /wk

sort by:

Perfect location!

Review submitted: July 1, 2014   Date of arrival: June 22, 2014

This cozy cabin is great and the owner is very responsive. Well equipped, it had all we needed to be comfortable. The hot tub in the evenings was the perfect thing. My favorite part was the location, 2 blocks from the beach! Thanks Jan for having 2 kayaks and 4 bikes for us! That was very convenient and useful. Biking to Upper Truckee marsh was lots of fun. It's so beautiful there. I highly recommend this cabin!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you liked my cabin by the Lake.. It's a great location..and the cozy cabin and the hot tub make it so enjoyable.. Do come back again soon.. You are very welcome ..jan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

cabin by the lake

Review submitted: June 18, 2014   Date of arrival: May 30, 2014

cozy and convenient...
this cabin was very enjoyable for our girl's getaway. it was perfect for the six of us (late 20's, early 30's). we walked down the street for meals and trips to the beach. the cabin itself was clean and well-maintained, and Jan was absolutely lovely and helpful in answering our questions and making the trip possible for us. thank you, Jan! :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cute, Cozy Cabin in Great Location

Review submitted: April 23, 2014   Date of arrival: March 28, 2014

This was a very cute and cozy home in South Lake Tahoe. The cabin was clean, comfortable, and well-maintained. We were a group of 2 couples and the space worked out very well. The hot tub was perfect for the cold winter nights. The cabin was stocked with all the essentials and necessities for us to cook meals where we stayed in. The location was very convenient as it it is just a few minutes away from restaurants and shopping, and about 10 minutes away from State Line. It is also an easy two block walk down to the lake which was fantastic.

The owner, Jan, was very responsive and easy to work with. We really enjoyed this home and would recommend it to others.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Location

Review submitted: March 19, 2014   Date of arrival: March 14, 2014

We had a great time the past weekend at this place. The house was clean, the backyard is fenced in so it's great if you are bringing dogs, and the hot tub was amazing. This place is super family friendly and tucked in the Tahoe woods.

Thanks so much!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cozy Al Tahoe Cabin!

Review submitted: February 26, 2014   Date of arrival: February 21, 2014

Had a lovely time at this rental. I liked how nice and warm the fireplace was and the charm of the decor. We had 8 people stay there and I think 6 would be a better number. It was close to Heavenly and within walking distance to the beach. The owner was really nice and easy to work with. Highly reccommend.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Cabin by the Lake ( San Jose St Al Tahoe)

Review submitted: February 12, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

Very nice place, had everything we needed . Very comfortable and owner was great to work with.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Brandon

Review submitted: February 1, 2014   Date of arrival: January 17, 2014

The cabin was perfect for our group of six. We really enjoyed our stay. The kitchen was fully stocked and the rooms were comfortable. Highly recommended.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Couldn't ask for a better location!

Review submitted: July 15, 2013   Date of arrival: June 13, 2013

Jan, thank you so much for making our first cabin rental experience a success! We enjoyed the whole weekend by the lake and especially the hot tub in the backyard. The cabin was clean and ready for us as promised. Also, thank you for being so responsive when I couldn't figure how to work the hot tub at first(blame it on the alcohol). We would definatley recomend your cabin to family and friends in the future. Again, thank you so much!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Owners response: I loved having you come up to for your special party at the cabin.. come back anytime soon... Jan Nelson, Owner

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Perfect Vacation!

Review submitted: February 27, 2013   Date of arrival: February 20, 2013

Before we even left for this trip, I was confident it would be a great one! Jan was super responsive and made the whole process an easy one.

The cabin itself was clean and more than large enough for two couples and all of their snowboarding gear.

While we didn't get a chance to use the hot tub, it was made ready by the owners just in case.

I have to mention what a nice touch it was to arrive at 1:30am and be welcomed by a cozy fire burning in the living room!

I cannot wait to come and stay again, perfect layout, size, and location.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Lorraine and her group was arriving very late so my cleaning crew were able to accomidate the cozy fireplace ambience for them.. Thanks to my great crew in South Lake Tahoe...

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Roomy

Review submitted: February 20, 2013   Date of arrival: January 11, 2013

I have to start of by saying the hot tube was great for the winter time. Nothing like a hot tube in the snow. Very roomy and comfortable cabin almost reminds me of my grandmas house.Everything worked and we even had fun with some of the board games we found under the TV. Heavenly is literally 5 minutes from the cabin and its right of the main road. My family and I had a great time here and hope to stay again next winter.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: So glad you and your group enjoyed my cabin. just like Gramma's!! cute... yes, that hot tub in the snow looking at the stars is the best ever,,, please come back again, I'd love to have you ! Jan Nelson, Owner

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Cozy Cabin

Review submitted: February 6, 2013   Date of arrival: January 25, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Jan's cabin. We loved having our dog with us for the weekend. The location is perfect, with heavenly about 5-10 minute drive away. We even received a bottle of wine upon arrival...thats better then most hotels. We cant wait to get back....

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Rob, Please come back again anytime soon.. I loved working with you and sharing my cozy cabin by the lake.. Cheers... Jan Nelson

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Trip. Would Recommend to All.

Review submitted: February 4, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

My wife, lab, and two other couples visited the Cabin by the Lake over MLK weekend and enjoyed ourselves immensely (we are mid 30s). Dealing with Jan from start to finish was very smooth, her house was as advertised, and she even left us a bottle of wine upon arrival. The house is very clean and has everything you could possibly want or need for a long weekend (including working grill). The house is less than a 5 minute walk to the lake and less than a 5 minute drive to downtown. Perhaps the best part of the entire house/experience was the hot tub. It could fit 6 with ease and worked perfectly. All in all I would recommend staying here to friends and family and if we ever return to the area will try and stay here again. Thanks Jan for the wonderful hospitality.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the lovely comments on my little slice of paradise at Lake Tahoe. I'm so happy when my guests are pleased with the cabin and the area. It just works so well when everyone enjoys it there !!
... Jan Nelson,Owner

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Retreat!

Review submitted: November 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 18, 2011

My family and I stayed at this cabin for two summers: 2010 and 2011, and we had a great experience! It was a perfect retreat for us! Location is great, close to down town and walking distance to the lake. The backyard is great, very nice to play around for teenagers and two our well behaved dogs. We like to take them with us, and they had a good experience too. :) Owner is wonderful, very responsible, very helpful, and trustful. House very cozy, clean, and comfortable. We are definitely planning to return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Family Weekend

Review submitted: August 17, 2011   Date of arrival: August 11, 2011

Great place, convenient location to lake and other things. Owner a dream to work with. Highly recommended! Will rent this place again!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Blake is like many(most) of our clients. Also easy to work with and left the cabin in great shape. We like to think that we adhere to the Tahoe lifestyle, laid back and relaxed. It's easy to do when your customers are like this.
Thanks Blake, for the kind words and for choosing Al Tahoe Lodge for your stay
Ken & Julie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Al Tahoe Cabin

Review submitted: March 2, 2011   Date of arrival: February 25, 2011

My family spent the last weekend at this cabin and had a good time. The pictures are exactly what it looks like, we got so much snow on Fri we didnt even know that's what the house looked like. Sat &Sun
were beautiful weather and fresh powder for our daughters to go snowboarding. It is an easy 5 min drive to Heavenly. Since we are from the SF Bay Area and not used to driving in snow we took a cab to the casinos at night which was only $12 each way. The owner's gave us a code to use the internet service at the cabin which really helped for looking things up on our iphones. They allow pets, and our dog loved the snow. We would rent this cabin again. Good location to everything.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Owners response: These folks are typical of the nice families whom we've been lucky enough to rent to. They have been very easy to deal with every step of the way. They could have very easily complained about the drive up(6 hours in one of the biggest storms of the year), the tromping through snow to get in, etc. We sincerely hope they come back to stay again, and if they do, they will get a 10% discount for this lovely review......Thanks, Ken & Julie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 26, 2006   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

The cabin was great! It was a nice place to go to get out of the summer heat. The backyard was perfect for 2 2-year olds and a dog to run around an play in, as well as to bbq and just hang out in.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 9, 2005   Date of arrival: July 1, 2005

What a great little cabin in a great location. We enjoyed cooking our meals there and eating outside on the patio. The yard is perfect for kids to play or dogs to frolic in. Thanks Ken and Julie. We can't wait to visit again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 17, 2005   Date of arrival: May 1, 2005

We had a lovely time at this very comfortable house. It was warm and cozy. We plan to return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 9, 2005   Date of arrival: January 1, 2005

We stayed at the cabin over New Years, and it was
everything we had hoped for and more. It was
clean, comfortable and very accomodating. It
snowed five feet in the five days we were in Tahoe
and there was no better place to be than in the cozy
cabin with a fire to set the scene. Thanks for the
great stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 6, 2005   Date of arrival: January 1, 2005

The cabin was very nice, it was small but has everything we needed; the kitchen has all the cooking utensil, bedrooms have comfortable beddings
and plenty of towels, bathrooms were clean and water was very hot, the TV with DVD player was a nice feature. We love the fireplace & quiet neighborhood. We would definitely rent it again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 1, 2004   Date of arrival: December 1, 2004

Thanks, we enjoyed our days in your cabin. It's cozy and nice

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review