reviews for: listing #4814 - Peoria, Arizona House rental

Just Like Home - Beautiful 3BR with a Pool!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Dove Valley Ranch
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $140 - $180 /nt
    $650 - $925 /wk
    $2,300 - $3,200 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Quiet, Relaxing Home

Review submitted: February 20, 2014   Date of arrival: October 15, 2013

Our family of four stayed here in October, 2013 for six nights and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The place was clean and comfortable. It was a little too cool to use the swimming pool, but we did enjoy the four hole putting green. The location is in a quiet neighborhood and was great for our activities. We had a small problem with the garage door, but the owner was able to fix it within a day. I highly recommend this home away from home. - J. Down (Iowa City, IA)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love This Home!

Review submitted: February 20, 2014   Date of arrival: August 20, 2013

This house is wonderful, has everything that you need to enjoy a visit to AZ! Everything is so clean and organized! The back yard is fun with a gorgeous pool and putting green!! - Jenifer Ta (Morgan Hill, CA)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just Like Home

Review submitted: February 20, 2014   Date of arrival: April 1, 2013

We loved our stay in this clean, comfortable home. Joe and Teena are perfect hosts and anticipated and provided for all of our needs. It was so nice to be able to stay in a place that has more spices than just salt and pepper, nice fluffy towels, plenty of ice, and cooking implements for people who really like to cook. We appreciated being able to use their satellite TV and internet and they provided several movies, books, magazines and a game. The weather was perfect while we were here and we enjoyed lots of pool time, hikes and golf. The location was close to everything we wanted to do and we would definitely stay here again! - L. Wetterauer (Puyallup, WA)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Getaway Home

Review submitted: February 20, 2014   Date of arrival: January 11, 2013

Very nice home with many extras! Extremely clean and comfortable. Backyard great for relaxing and having fun. I'll definetly stay again in future. Thanks to the owners for a great stay! - Jeff M. (Omaha, NE)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful House

Review submitted: July 7, 2012   Date of arrival: June 22, 2012

The owners were fantastic! Made us feel like we were at our ownhome. Beautiful house. Will definately stay again. C.Kullberg (Barstow,CA)

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place!!

Review submitted: March 16, 2012   Date of arrival: March 7, 2012

Loved the quiet location, great set up, easy to deal with, will stay here again in a heart beat..... - M. Giles (Seattle, WA)

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Golfer's Getaway

Review submitted: March 16, 2012   Date of arrival: March 2, 2012

This was a great place to stay during our last golf outing. The amenities are just what is needed for a short or long stay. The property inside and out was clean and orderly and had everything needed to relax and enjoy our stay. Location is great...quite neighborhood close to stores and restaurants....and more importantly close to many great golf courses. Teena was great to deal with providing prompt responses to inquires and provided very clear instructions for use of the house. We would definitely use this place again when the opportunity presents itself. Thank you for a great stay! - N. Seibel (St. Louis, MO)

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Stay in February '12

Review submitted: February 27, 2012   Date of arrival: February 5, 2012

My wife and I spent two wonderful relaxing weeks at this 'complete" house.
Joe and Teena thought of just about everything you needed to enjoy our stay.
The amenities are many and we certainly appreciated them all.
There was even local grocery discount cards available for our use.
The house was just a few miles away from some of our dear friends who reside in the valley of the sun. We recommend this vacation property and would certainly come back. - R. Gorny (IL)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing Home

Review submitted: July 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 21, 2011

We came in for my husband's graduation during the hot weather. The house was nicely decorated and clean. We loved that we had access to the garage to park 2 cars. The backyard had nice furniture and the kitchen had nice appliances. The owners thought to provide us with all the little necessities such as toiletries, magazines, and even sunblock. We didn't get a chance to play in the backyard putting green was a nice touch. - E. Carr (Petaluma, CA)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Peoria Paradise

Review submitted: July 14, 2011   Date of arrival: June 16, 2011

The house was fantastic. Great neighborhood. Would definately stay here again. The weather was warm and the pool was cool. Situated close to highways, restaurants and stores. Especially great was being so close to the Peoria Sports Complex as we were playing in baseball tournament there. Additionally, just a short 20 minute ride was Lake Pleasant. So beautiful, just wish I had brought the boat. Next time :) - L. Knapp (Huntington Beach, CA)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just what we were looking for

Review submitted: March 27, 2011   Date of arrival: January 28, 2011

We felt totally comfortable in this home. It was very relaxing and well equipped for a very pleasant stay. The back yard was lovely with pool, BBQ and outdoor table and chairs. Joe and Teena were great and very accommodating when required. It was a great vacation and would certainly recommend it for a home to rent in the Phoenix area. - Al & Carson Barber (Saskatoon, Sask, Canada)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome weather, location!

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

A great home away from home...Joe and Teena have provided everything you need to make your holiday enjoyable.. Very clean and organized .. Pool was refreshing as we had record weather while we were there.. Close to shopping, sports venues and restaurants. Will be back next year for sure and would recommend this home to anyone who wants to stay in Peoria.. Thanks Joe and Teena from Guy and Judy (Canada)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Race Weekend

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: February 23, 2011

Was just like being at home. Was an easy and short drive to the race track. Much better than any hotel!! - Rachel Klosterman (ND)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

November Stay

Review submitted: December 2, 2010   Date of arrival: November 16, 2010

This home was nice clean new and well decorated. Stocked with all the things people would need to enjoy spending time there. Cooking utensils ,plates,soap laundry detergent,dish soap and the list goes on with towels blankets etc... Thanks for all the care and thought placed on a terrific stay. Steve & Vonda Leopold (McCook,NE)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nascar Fan

Review submitted: November 24, 2010   Date of arrival: November 12, 2010

this is a very nice place to stay, it is very clean and well furnished. It is close to PIR and is very convenient for us. we would recommend this to any one. we really love the place. - Carolyn Baker (Logan, UT)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Baseball Classic Winner

Review submitted: November 17, 2010   Date of arrival: October 28, 2010

Second stay in the home this past year for the baseball classics in Peoria. The home is well appointed, comfortable and contains everything needed for pleasant stay. - M. Olson (Ventura, CA)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice home

Review submitted: August 23, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

I would definately refer friends and family to your home. It was very clean and had all the comforts of home. The backyard was very comfortable and we loved the pool. We are looking forward to next summer. - Tina(Schererville, IN)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

awesome home

Review submitted: July 20, 2010   Date of arrival: July 16, 2010

When we first toured the home we found it to be just what we were looking for, for our lil' family reunion. Joe and Teena were exceptionally nice and accommodating. Everything was stocked at the home to make our stay comfortable! We stayed in July, so the pool was very refreshing!! I would definately recommend this home for a wonderful retreat! - Lynnette (AZ)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing, well appointed home

Review submitted: June 29, 2010   Date of arrival: June 21, 2010

My teenage son and I stayed at the home for a baseball tournament. The home is located close to the spring training facilities as well as all the Phoenix sport team venues. Everything needed for a comfortable and relaxing stay is provided. The home is well maintained, the decor is pleasing, and the owners are pleasant and professional. Michelle Olson (CA)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Trip to Peoria

Review submitted: May 24, 2010   Date of arrival: May 17, 2010

My son, daughter-in-law, grandson, wife and I rented this house for a week when we went to Peoria for a family celebration. The house was very clean and neat and had everything we needed except food. Although we only ate breakfast there the kitchen was fully equipped to cook full dinners. The owners left great instructions in detail so we understood how showers and such worked. We would definitely stay there again and recommend it highly. - Jim Potter (AL)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comfortable Stay in AZ

Review submitted: April 20, 2010   Date of arrival: April 7, 2010

Myself and 3 guests enjoyed the comforts of this home for about 10 days. Our visit was so that I could have foot surgery. The homeowners were pleasant to work with and Teena even put extra pillows out for my recovery. The home was super clean and conveniently located to the Arrowhead Hospital and numerous drug stores. The back yard and pool were a nice relaxing haven for the ones in the group that didn't have crutches! I can not say enough nice things about how comfortable our stay was in the home and how appreciative we are to the owners! - Kristi (TN)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very nice Place; very nice, honest people

Review submitted: April 11, 2010   Date of arrival: March 26, 2010

We had an eleven day stay...very comfortable for two couples. It would also be excellent for extended stays. The place was well equiped, well located, clean and nicely furnished. The young couple was extremely easy to deal with. They respected your privacy, but were available if you had questions. We would definately stay again. The only minor drawback was that the pool, although really nice to lounge around, is not heated...so we could only engage in a couple "Polar Bear Swims".

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place!

Review submitted: April 5, 2010   Date of arrival: March 17, 2010

Had all the comforts of home--would stay again!! - Rachel (North Dakota)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Convenient Location & Accommodating Hosts

Review submitted: March 18, 2010   Date of arrival: March 4, 2010

Despite record low temps and rain, our family of 6 adults plus a 9 month-old baby loved our stay in Peoria. The house is within five miles of the Mariners/Padres ballpark, lots of restaurants, shopping and a nice par-3 executive golf course. The neighborhood is well kept and quiet and our hosts cared about our comfort. - Jim & Marsha (Kennewick, WA)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Friendly and comfortable

Review submitted: February 17, 2010   Date of arrival: February 11, 2010

What a great house! It was perfect for the three of us during my son's hockey tournament. The backyard and pool were a great way to enjoy the sun after way too many cold Colorado days! Teena made communications very easy and she and Joe were very friendly and helpful. - Christa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Getaway

Review submitted: January 30, 2010   Date of arrival: December 31, 2009

This rental offers a lovely private back yard and pool--we entertained 28 guests very comfortably around the pool. The owners were more than accomodating with our pet and other suggestions we made to make the rental feel "right at home". The keyless lock system gave us a good feeling of security. The neighborhood is quiet and the pillow-top mattresses lent to a great sleep--especially with the high quality sheets. This rental is near to several major arterials--with quick access to shopping and from freeway access. We were very satisfied. Linda & Norm

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nov Vacation

Review submitted: January 30, 2010   Date of arrival: November 13, 2009

very nice home clean and well supplied. the owners were very nice to work with. we will stay again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review