reviews for: listing #48141 - Breckenridge, Colorado House rental

Heaven on Seven- You Won't Want to Leave- Outdoor Hot Tub
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Peak 7
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $160 - $230 /nt
    $950 - $1,400 /wk

sort by:

Well appointed and quiet.

Review submitted: April 14, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

We rent homes for 95% of our vacations and it was so refreshing to find a nice quiet home, conveniently located to town with some basic necessities. Things like hand soap, paper towels, garbage bags, toilet paper, laundry detergent, salt and pepper were left for renters instead of cleared out between stays or locked away only for the cleaning crew. It saves a lot of extra trips to the store and you can settle in easily. You will need a 4WD vehicle in winter as we had a lot of snow and were grateful we had rented our car with that in mind. We usually rent in Blue River, but think we will return to Heaven on Seven for our next trip out!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect cabin, ideal location

Review submitted: March 17, 2014   Date of arrival: February 13, 2014

My family flew in from Wisconsin and I wanted to show my parents the Rockies and take my brother skiing. This cabin provided the perfect setting for both. The distance from Breckenridge was ideal, not in the middle of everything, but still only a short drive away from the slopes and from town. The cabin itself is very warm home feel, open format, plenty of space, and of course the hot tub! We had everything we needed to enjoy our time away from normal life. The snow was even proptly cleared from the driveway, impressive considering how much snow we were getting.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic spot in Breck

Review submitted: January 28, 2014   Date of arrival: January 24, 2014

This was a perfect spot - close to skiing and town but away from the chaos. Awesome views of Breck and downtown, cozy, comfortable and clean. David was great to work with- quick responses, so nice! We will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The perfect cabin!

Review submitted: January 21, 2014   Date of arrival: January 12, 2014

This cabin was perfect for my 4 friends and me. We brought our dog and she had the best time in the snow! It was cozy and the rooms were cute and we all fit very comfortably. The kitchen is a good size so we were able to cook dinners, and it was freezing outside so we were able to stay warm in the cabin and also the hot tub came in handy :) It was a little difficult to find this place when you type it into googlemaps so print the directions out first! The owner of the cabin, David, was very helpful and quick to respond to any questions I had throughout the booking process. I would recommend this property to anyone! We were so happy to see the cabin had some games for us to play. What a great time we had! Thanks, David!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

PERFECT!! You will LOVE THIS PLACE

Review submitted: January 14, 2014   Date of arrival: December 24, 2013

You will love, love this place! David is so great to work with. This home will always hold a special place in my heart. It is amazing. The quilts on the bed are exactly what you would expect in a cabin, awesome. You feel like it's your home. Plenty of room, the views are amazing, the hot tub is awesome at night, do not hesitate to stay here, you will love it, I know we did. Perfect, Perfect place!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Stellar!!

Review submitted: December 10, 2013   Date of arrival: November 25, 2013

Stellar home close to the slopes and town. Very cozy and comfortable and plenty of room to walk the pets.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: December 9, 2013   Date of arrival: November 27, 2013

Great place to stay. The home is on a spacious lot so you are not too close to the neighbors. This allows for privacy and quite time. Pet Friendly too. The home is well stocked with essentials. Great views of the mountains and great location to stay to explore the Breckenridge and surrounding areas. We really enjoyed our time here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Location

Review submitted: December 9, 2013   Date of arrival: November 27, 2013

This home has a great location which includes privacy and quite. Spacious lot not too close to the neighbors. Great views of the mountains and the ski runs. Pet friendly too. Saw a small band of moose on a morning hike just down the road from the home. Home offers a great base to explore the Breckenridge and surrounding areas. Would rent this home again in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Didn't Want To Leave!

Review submitted: September 5, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

We found the home to be very clean, convenient, and well equipped. David was great to work with even though we had to change from our original date. The home is convenient to both Breckenridge and Frisco. Thanks for a wonderful vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

This is an amazing place to stay. Close to the lifts, but far enough away from the noise. It is extremely well maintained and the hot tub is a total bonus. The owner, David, was a joy to work with and accommodated our check in/ out request. There is plenty of space to bring your family or friends. And the ok for a dog makes it even that much better. Our Dog enjoyed her stay as well. If you are traveling to ski or just sight see in Breck this is the perfect place to be!!! We would love to come here again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

This is an amazing place to stay. Close to the lifts, but far enough away from the noise. It is extremely well maintained and the hot tub is a total bonus. The owner, David, was a joy to work with and accommodated our check in/ out request. There is plenty of space to bring your family or friends. And the ok for a dog makes it even that much better. Our Dog enjoyed her stay as well. If you are traveling to ski or just sight see in Breck this is the perfect place to be!!! We would loveto come here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Peaceful fall getaway

Review submitted: November 7, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

Though my fiance and I live in Colorado, we had family visiting the mountains with us for the first time this fall. They loved Breckenridge, the quiet of being in the mountains and the cozy house. Though it wasn't yet ski season, the house was close to the resort, to town and to hiking. The hot tub was great for star-gazing. Added bonus: dog-friendly! This was also one of the most affordable options we found. The owners were responsive to questions/concerns. Highly recommended.

Recommended for: pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome summer adventure

Review submitted: August 16, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

This is a great vacation home. Everything was clean and well taken care of. Property is very short drive to downtown Breckenridge - but it is not in the city. Great views. Few neighbors. We were all very happy with our vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

So peaceful

Review submitted: July 19, 2012   Date of arrival: July 6, 2012

We had a wonderful and enjoyable stay at your house. We found it to be very peaceful and the location beautiful. We enjoyed relaxing on the deck and feeding the squirrel. The kitchen had everything you would ever want; nice appliances and lots of cooking equipment to use. It was nice to be only a quick 10 minute drive down the mountain to Main street in Breckinridge. We liked being "away" from the city yet close enough to drive in to town for entertainment, shopping or restaurants. It is a nice drive over to Frisco is you need a Walmart or Safeway grocery store. We will definitely try to book this house again. Thanks.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Cozy!!

Review submitted: January 23, 2012   Date of arrival: January 20, 2012

This was my wife and I's second stay at Heaven on Seven and our experience was just as wonderful as the first. This time we had friends from Chicago join us and they loved the stay every bit as much. The cabin has all you need - the Hot Tub being a HUGE bonus!! The owners are always very responsive, caring and friendly.... Dave and Janet, thank you VERY much, we'll be back soon!!

Nic and Sarah

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

great place, great experience

Review submitted: December 30, 2011   Date of arrival: December 19, 2011

We rented the place the week before Christmas 2011. The house is very nice, has all the basic items, well stocked pantry and fridge and everything works. Location is great, less than 2 miles from base of peak 7 lift and aboout 5 minutes from gondola parking lot or Main street. Its quiet, has nice views, we travelled there with our 2 dogs and had good hiking and/or snowshoeing trails within walking distance from the front door if you did not just want to walk around the neighborhood. The owners were easily acessible by phone or e-mail and very accomodating as well. The roads to the place are very well maintained, in the event of snow you need not worry. The driveway, walks and decks are cleared almost immediately as well. It made for a perfect vacation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

One word - Cozy

Review submitted: September 13, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

This property appears exactly as shown on the web. No hidden surprises, no added fees, no misrepresentation. Great house, great neighborhood, great owners - very professional and personable to deal with. The house was clean, comfortable and cozy. The view of the stars at night from the hot tub were amazing. The rockers on the deck were so comfortable. I kept thinking of ways to extend our stay to simply sit on that deck and enjoy the view of the mountains while watching the kids soak in the hot tub, play in the yard and pet the friendly dogs in this quiet neighborhood. Conveniently close to the hustle and bustle of downtown, but feels like a million miles away as it is so peaceful. Though we were there in the Summer, it is also the perfect location for a Winter trip as it is very close to the base of Peak 8. Will definitely be back, hopefully sooner than later.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a Honeymoon!

Review submitted: November 14, 2010   Date of arrival: October 26, 2010

The house looks exactly as it does in the pictures. Everything was clean and well maintained. Everything you need is in the house (pots, pans, dishes, towels, etc). It was in the perfect location to get away from the hustle and bustle of LA without being too far from the great town of Breckenridge. We made great use of the kitchen, the house, and the hot tub while our dog played in the snow. Our only additional recommendation would be to make sure you have a 4x4 vehicle if you are coming in the winter. We weren't expecting a ton of snow, and our little rental car had a tough time navigating icy/slushy roads. Other than that, our stay was perfect!

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Home Away from Home

Review submitted: October 26, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

Charming, comfy & inviting home... close to town and the slopes, but far enough to enjoy the peace & quiet of what a mountain getaway should be. Everything is provided for your comfort from cooking, comfy beds, gas fireplace, laundry and most importantly the hot tub on the deck. It's pet friendly, as our dog thoroughly enjoyed her stay as well. We also enjoyed working with owners who are very responsive & kind. We'll definitely come back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Location

Review submitted: February 6, 2009   Date of arrival: January 17, 2009

The location of the cabin was great, about a 3-5 minute drive from skier parking, too bad no shuttle or bus is accessible. In a very cute neighborhood with lots of trees. The house was very clean and comfortable, and provided plenty of pots, pans, dishes, towels, blankets, pillows, ect. The hot tub on the deck was great, you can see the slopes, half pipe, and jumps on peek 7 from it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Great Mountain Getaway!!

Review submitted: January 5, 2009   Date of arrival: December 19, 2008

We stayed at your place just before Christmas. Everything was as advertised. Very clean and warm (which we needed with the below 0 temps a few days). Hot tub and driveways were maintained daily. Great to have a full kitchen to make meals. Would highly recommend your place to anyone looking for a mountain getaway. Will look to stay there again the next time we head to Breckenridge for a vacation. Thanks again!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review