reviews for: listing #48187 - Fort Lauderdale, Florida House rental

Five Star review Pool Home: Class and Value
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  River Oaks
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $189 - $229 /nt
    $1,325 - $1,550 /wk
    $4,400 - $5,100 /mth

sort by:

Great days in FLL

Review submitted: December 5, 2013   Date of arrival: November 27, 2013

Very nice house, could comfortably fit 7 adults. Hot tub is a nice plus, we used it a lot! Walkable distance to closest market. Susan is a wonderful manager. We had such a great time there!

Owners response: Thank you Marcio, to you and your family. Happy you enjoyed the Thanksgiving Holiday in comfort and good weather, and squeezed in some fantastic shopping, too! Return again anytime! Susan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Peaceful home, exceptional comfort and value.

Review submitted: November 18, 2013   Date of arrival: November 5, 2013

My family of 7 came for my parents 40th anniversary. We loved the home, the location is close to beaches and shopping, with the aid of a rental car/ van. Rental car angencys are also close to this home. We recomend Carls vans and Sunshine. Grocery store is walking distance. We love this home, beds were very comfortable. Susan was great, she catered to our family and took care of every concern, want and need. Thank you for a memorable vacation. Morrow family, Paradise, Ca

Owners response: Thank you Tara,
I enjoyed meeting everyone and learning about your plans during your stay. Glad everything worked out well. You are all welcome back at any time! Thank you for choosing this home and placing your trust in me.

Susan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacances parfaites

Review submitted: September 6, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

Accueil chaleureux. Très agréable et sympathique contact avec Susan et Hubert. Maison très confortable, propre, parfaitement équipée, joliment décorée et aménagée avec goût. La piscine est assez grande pour nager et aucun vis à vis dans le jardin. Le quartier résidentiel est très calme.
Fort Lauderdale est l'endroit idéal pour visiter le sud de la Floride.
Plusieurs guides et brochures à disposition sur le bureau de la maison.

A sweet dream bacame reality...
Very nice and friendly contact with Susan and Hubert.
The house is very comfortable, clean, well equipped, nicely decorated and furnished. The pool is big enough to swim and not overlooked in the garden with the neighboors. The residential area is very quiet.
Fort Lauderdale is the perfect place to visit South Florida (better than Miami on our own).
Several guides and brochures available in the house.
Hope to come back another time ....

Owners response: Thank you for your comments. We are happy you enjoyed Fort Lauderdale and it's family environment. We welcome you to share your experience with friends who may also enjoy the home and take advantage of everything it offers!
Susan and Hubert

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very comfortable home

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: July 3, 2013

We stayed here for our family reunion in Ft. Lauderdale. The house was exactly as described and extremely clean. The linens were provided and were in very nice condition and fresh. Our family of 6 (4 adults and 2 children) Found the house to perfectly meet our needs and provide enough privacy and a great reprieve from hotel living. The neighborhood was very quiet and we felt very comfortable. Susan met us upon arrival and gave us a great tour of the house. She was a pleasure to meet and easy to coordinate with. We would definitely stay here again when visiting our family in Ft. Lauderdale. Thanks Susan for a fantastic stay!!

Owners response: Thank you Dawn and all the family,
It was a true pleasure to greet everyone and provide a comfortable place for everyone to be together. I was astounded at the beautiful condition you and your family left the house in and let Rosemary know right away how much I appreciated that. Please feel free to stay again at any time and enjoy a 50% discount off the next cleaning fee for your wonderful consideration!
Susan

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Birthday Stay

Review submitted: May 15, 2013   Date of arrival: May 9, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. It was wonderful and your hospitality made it even better. From the moment we walked in we didn't want to leave the house. We will definitely be back in September. Thank you for everything and you have a wonderful home. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Owners response: It was all my pleasure , Lawrence! We communicated quite a bit about your plans that it felt like welcoming old friends. We appreciate the care you took with the home and would love to welcome everyone back again another time!
Many Thanks for your stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Beautiful Retreat

Review submitted: December 5, 2012   Date of arrival: November 30, 2012

This place is beautiful. It's located on a quiet street, about 2 miles from the Beaches. We couldn't have been happier with this rental. House was very clean and had modern appliances ect. Susan was very professional and met us on the first day and explained everything we needed to know. I would highly recommend this house and would definitely stay there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you David. It was wonderful having all of you guys together enjoying the home and pool. Glad to know you took full advantage of everything and had a great weekend. We appreciate the care you took with the home and welcome you all again anytime!
Susan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great lovely decorated home with pool and hot tub

Review submitted: August 29, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2012

We a Dutch family of four, stayed for a week in summer in this home and had a great time.
Shops (o.a. Winn Dixie; ask for a discount pass) are very close by and can even be reached by foot if wished for.
The naberhood is quiet en peacefull.
The kids (and us also) jumped right from their beds into the swimming pool and hot tub every morning and enjoyed themselfs very much.
The house is equiped with everything that is needed as well as the much needed airconditioning. The house itself is a typical American home in a typical American street (at least to us Dutch people) and has a warm feeling to it and is very well decorated with a lovely back garden with a tropical jungle fibe to it.
There are a lot things to see within driving distance from Fort Lauderdale like the islands The Keys and Key West, the mall Sawgrass Mills, the swamps of The Everglades with the alligators, Disney World in Orlando, Kennedy Space Center, Miami Beach, Fort Lauderdale itself with all the canals can be best seen with the Jungle Queen riverboat or an electrical rental boat. An absolute great recommendation is to visit Tranquility Bay Resort for a lunch or diner on the island Marathon Key. It is beautifull resort with a bounty island kind of beach.
The owners Susan and Hubert will make every effort to make your stay as pleasant as possible.
A restaurant with a beautifull outside bar and terras that we would like to recommend is Brio Tuscan Grille in Pembroke Pines and has very good, fresh well presented small dishes. This is located in a shopping area with beautifull shops.

Owners response: So nice to have your share your recommendations of places to see. You really covered a lot of ground during your stay in Fort Lauderdale! We thank you and welcome you and your family to return again to enjoy all that our home has to offer!
Susan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Rental 225778

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 8, 2012

The home is very nicely accomodated and comfortable. Susan was amazingly hospitable.

Owners response: Thank you, Lynn. And also for enjoying the house and leaving it in such beautiful condition ! We will be happy to welcome you and your family again any time! Susan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From a dear guest, three times in the past 2+ yrs!

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: July 22, 2012

Dear Susan

Again, amazing experience ...
These holidays have allowed my friend and his sister to live precious moments with their mother, 83 years old who has finally seen Florida: her dream come true. Thank you for arranging the wheel chair rental.
We all enjoyed the comfort of your home once again.
Christina the house manager was lovely!
The temperature was great all week.
We took king’s meals.
We are well rested.
We have shown the most beautiful things in Fort Lauderdale and the region to our guests.

Everything was wonderful...
Thank you a thousand times.
See you in November...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Home Decor with French Nostalgia...!

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 17, 2012

The days have gone by so fast and finally the day has come for us to say
farewell to your beautiful house. I can't thank you enough for everything. We
have enjoyed so much, and I have to congratulate you on the exquisite
decoration, all the french details reminded me so much of my youth when I lived
in France. It filled me with nostalgia of that time of my life.
Only one thing happened and it is that the green pool turtle float popped while our kid
was playing. We tried to find one exactly the same but we didn't find it so I am
leaving in the dining room table two floating mats instead.
I hope you find the rest as it was when you arrived.

Thanks again, it was a pleasure to meet you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ft Lauderdale rental home

Review submitted: June 7, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

During orientation the owners explained the alarm system and other amenities. We enjoyed the pool and the home very much. We went to the 15th St Fisheries for lunch with our 4 year old grandson and all of us enjoyed the restaurant.

Bring a beach umbrella and chairs if possible. The beach is nice and very close.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you Nancy. We enjoyed meeting the whole family and glad it was an enjoyable time. I hope you were able to take advantage of the beach chairs, umbrella, and coolers in the garage, when going to the beach.

Hope to see you back in Fort Lauderdale again before long!

Susan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful

Review submitted: May 18, 2012   Date of arrival: October 14, 2011

Nous y retournerons pour la troisième fois en juillet prochain et croyez-moi c'est un endroit de rêve. Nous y retrouvons tout le confort qu'on peut souhaiter pour des vacances inoubliables. La maison est située dans un quartier paisible près de tous les services et attractions. On s'y sent à l'aise et en sécurité. La maison est décorée avec un très grand souci du détail: l'accueil est très chaleureux et convivial. Quel plaisir de pouvoir cuisiner de bons repas après une journée bien remplie... quel plaisir de pouvoir relaxer dans une piscine et un spa dans l'intimité de la cour... La maison peut facilement accueillir 6 personnes. Rien ne manque... Je recommande sans hésitation cette prestigieuse maison à tous ceux pour qui les vacances riment avec confort et tranquillité.

Owners response: Thank you Richard and Family! We enjoy having you all return to our lovely place. November 2012 will also be your fourth visit, and twice in this year. A returning guest is our best compliment!
Susan

Translation to ENGLISH:
We'll be back for the third time in July and believe me this is a dream location. We find all the comforts you could want for an unforgettable vacation. The house is located in a quiet area close to all amenities and attractions. It feels comfortable and safe. The house is decorated with great attention to detail: the welcome is very warm and friendly. What a pleasure to cook a good meal after a busy day ... what a pleasure to relax in a swimming pool and spa in the privacy of the court ... The house can easily accommodate 6 people. Nothing is missing ... I definitely recommend this prestigious all those for whom the holidays are synonymous with comfort and tranquility.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fort Lauderdale Find!

Review submitted: May 11, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

We were surprised at how large the house was. Our favorite was the beautiful marble floor and the backyard patio area with the pool which lights up at night, and the tiki torches. It was in a nice neighborhood, less than a mile to the Irish pub and Seafood restaurants on the water on the way to the cruise ship port - about 3 miles away. The owner lady met us at the house and showed us how everything works and made sure to show us the beach chairs, umbrellas, coolers, beach towels and bicycle for us to use. Also blender and waffle maker available. They really have a great house here. I have heard some disappointing stories about renting online, but the owners really had it together here and the house was spotless and thought out. We got the place on a good special they were running in April. The place had it all. Whoever decorated the rooms has very good taste. Thank YOU!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your thoughts. We try to make the house as fully provisioned as possible so that guests do not have to go out and buy beach items that they will only use for a few weeks! We try to include as much as possible in the kitchen so that guests will be able to save by cooking at the house while also experiencing Fort Lauderdale's wonderful variety of restaurants!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place!

Review submitted: May 10, 2012   Date of arrival: April 19, 2012

We had a good time, enjoyed using the pool ,if the weather had been great we would have had a much better time!!!
The house was beautiful , we had everything we wanted!
It's a great place for a family to vacation!
We would love to use the vacation home again next time we are in Florida!!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you for your comments! April is a wonderful time of year, and sometimes a few showers come our way to keep everything blooming and green!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Place with everything included

Review submitted: May 7, 2012   Date of arrival: April 30, 2012

We chose this place because it looked like a very well taken care of home. Thankfully we found it on such short notice. It was so much more than we expected. We really enjoyed the extra thoughtful touches like fresh flowers, extra toilet tissue and laundry powder, citronella candles and bug repellent, and candles in each of the living rooms. Also a crisp white table cloth and crystal candle sticks. Wow- really nice in each of the bedrooms, too. And having the washer and dryer made it easier on us before repacking to go home. It really felt like home only not as cluttered! Thanks again for a great time,Susan.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Vacation Rental!

Review submitted: May 2, 2012   Date of arrival: December 21, 2011

The house is beautifully appointed and very pleasant, clean and fresh! We could not find anything that was lacking. We especially liked the open spaces and nice homey touches. Finding our way around town was easy, since everything you came for was within 5 minutes in one direction or another. Even the beach was a short distance to get to. Overall, the convenient area of town was pleasant and you didn't have to pay top dollar or be squeezed into a small space to enjoy your stay. I highly recommend this vacation rental and will definately stay there again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks very much, Kiki. We appreciated having you stay leading up to the winter holiday, and that you were able to easily find your way around with our recommendations for nice restaurants. It was a nice warm winter and I am glad you were able to make good use of the pool, also! We look forward to your return again for your Anniversary in September!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a GREAT time!!!!!

Review submitted: April 18, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

Dear Susan and Hubert ! We would like to thank you very much for amazing days recharging in this oasis. The house felt like home,this place was just what the doctor ordered- cozy and comfortable. We did not want to leave . I particularly loved the incredibly wonderful in-ground pool . Peaceful and relaxing hot tub . There is a working grill . Was perfect for our dog. We're looking forward to returning soon!

Owners response: Gino,
Thank you both for your recent stay. We enjoyed your enthusiasm and appreciation of all the home has to offer. We look forward to your return again in the future. It was sincerely our pleasure!
Susan and Hubert

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Charming house/ Nice Quiet Neighborhood

Review submitted: August 4, 2011   Date of arrival: April 25, 2011

My husband and I stayed in this home for a week during the spring. It was just the two of us, and our dog, the owners were very helpful, and nice. The house was spacious, in a quiet neighborhood, and convenient to all the nearby attractions.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Nicole and Devin,
We enjoyed meeting you both, and happy you did enjoy having the house all to yourselves and your dog. We welcome you again in the future. And thank you for the nice compliments!
Susan

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

great clean house

Review submitted: December 4, 2010   Date of arrival: November 21, 2010

It is a great beautiful house. It's clean and very well-maintained. This house has a good layout, and there was enough space to stay comfortable for two families. It has a good clean pool and an amazing hot tub in the backyard. We had a wonderful vacation. The owner provided good customer service. We had no problem there. There was a German restaurant close to this house; we liked it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank You, Viktoriya! So glad to hear you enjoyed your time at the home. There are many more restaurants in Fort Lauderdale that we will be glad to recommend on your next visit!

Helpful votes: 9 / 12

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review