reviews for: listing #48209 - Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin House rental

Waters Edge 3BR w/Hot Tub~Ski~Relax~Near Dells on Lake WI
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Lake Wisconsin
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,350 - $2,150 /wk

sort by:

Little piece of Heaven

Review submitted: May 31, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

It was our first time at Water's Edge. It was more amazing than I thought it would be. The place was so clean. We walked around with brand new socks, and the bottom of the socks were still white and clean.
The place was kid friendly. My kids enjoyed the toys and games provided.
Everything was easy to find because it was well organized and things were labeled.
Mary took care of us and provided the best customer service I ever received. I am very grateful for the owners who provided this place.
Sometimes I catch myself daydreaming about this place. I hope to come here again....that is the plan.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great winter get-away that's close by!

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: January 27, 2012

Our group of three couples had a wonderful winter weekend get-away at the Water's Edge Retreat! It's a short drive from Milwaukee, Madison, or Chicago, but felt like we were far away on vacation. The cabin is well-stocked--anything you could think of needing is there for you. Extremely clean and comfortable. Mary and Randy (the owners) were great--very responsive and thoughtful. There was even a complimentary 6-pack of beer in the fridge and dog treats for our pup when we arrived. The cabin is steps away from the lake, with beautiful views and great light. I would definitely stay here again and recommend others to as well!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic house on a lake!!!

Review submitted: December 8, 2011   Date of arrival: November 11, 2011

We rented Waters Edge for a ladies getaway weekend. There were 7 of us and we had plenty of room to eat, sleep and have lots of fun! The setup of the house is a nice open concept and it's very clean and welcoming! We made good use of the hot tub and the large TV for movies. We had a great time and look forward to coming back and hanging out on the lake in the summer.

Thanks for everything!

PS Mary was wonderful to work with!!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great weekend getaway

Review submitted: April 27, 2011   Date of arrival: April 15, 2011

We had a wonderful time here! The house was amazing, very clean and bright! I had a great time cooking the new kitchen. We loved the house and would definitely go back again!

Thank you very muc!

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Stellar experience at the Water's Edge

Review submitted: February 23, 2010   Date of arrival: February 7, 2010

It usually takes us a day or two to get situated in a new rental home, but not so at Water's Edge-- we were comfortable from the moment we walked in the door. The cabin is extremely clean and well-appointed, the hot tub is large and appears new, and there is privacy while being right on the lake.
Mary was so helpful in answering our questions and assisting us with the reservation--she made the process painless. You can tell that this place has been well taken care of--we cannot wait to return!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Winter Wonderland

Review submitted: February 17, 2010   Date of arrival: January 5, 2010

We had a wonderful time at Water’s Edge! The big screen TV was great for watching sports and movies, and the hot tub was the perfect way to start and end each day! All we needed to bring was our clothes and food – everything else we needed was there. Thank you Mary & Randy - we’ll be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Winter Weekend

Review submitted: February 11, 2010   Date of arrival: January 22, 2010

We had a wonderful time. There were 6 adults staying and it was plenty of room to be comfortable. We stayed in January so I can't speak to the outdoor activities. All I can say is it was rather crappy weather and we still had a good time. The hot tub was a great feature for the WI cold months. Yes, chilly getting out but so much more comfortable than sitting in one in June. We stayed at the cabin the entire time so cooked on site. The kitchen is full of just about anything you'd need and knowing that now we could have maybe brought a little less with us! All in all it was a great time and I'm hopeful to stay again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Great Getaway

Review submitted: January 8, 2010   Date of arrival: December 30, 2009

This is the second time we have used this vacation rental and we have loved it. The house is fully equipped, even down to the chip clips. The fire is peaceful, the view life-giving, and the hot tub great for relaxing after a day of skiing! The house is situated 15 mins. from Cascade and about 30 from Devil's Head (well worth the extra travel time in our opinion).

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review