reviews for: listing #48257 - Tamarindo, Costa Rica Condo rental

The BEST Location in Tamarindo - Beachside & Center of Town
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sunrise
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,400 - $1,750 /wk

sort by:

Guys Surfing Trip

Review submitted: July 24, 2014   Date of arrival: July 10, 2014

I am 52 years old. I have always dreamed of being able to surf in Costa Rica. A group of us, 5 men ranging in age from 28 to 62 booked this beautiful 4 bedroom condo as a staging point from which to launch multiple world class surfing trips. This condo was amazing. We were walking distance from not only world class surfing but also dining, shopping and entertainment. We are already planning our next trip back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Christmas Vacation

Review submitted: January 1, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

We stayed at this condo for a week over Christmas with our 2 children (15 & 17) and our sister and brother-in-law and their 2 children (13 & 17) and had a wonderful time. There was plenty of room for the 8 of us and the accommodations were both comfortable and clean and the location couldn't have been more perfect. Close to all restaurants, shops, pool and the beach and the main floor location was ideal. We felt safe at all times and our conversations with both Zach (the owner) and Jeff (property manager) were so helpful prior to arriving in Costa Rica. This was our first, but definitely not last trip to Costa Rica - we will be back! Thanks so much Zach. Truly Pura Vida!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation in Tamarindo

Review submitted: July 9, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

We spent 2 weeks at property #86613 in February. We had 3 adults and 2 - 6 year old boys (one of which is handicapped and he did great there!). The Condo was perfect! The bedrooms were clean and there were lots of extra towels and sheets if needed. The kitchen was very well stocked. Having the washer and dryer in the condo was very convenient. The cleaning service came as much or as little as we needed and they were very fast and thorough. We were happy to be walking distance to lots of shops and restaurants (there is a great Mexican place just at the entrance to the condo complex and he will deliver it to you at the pool if you want, Nice!). The grocery store that was recommended was a little too far for a walk but it had everything we needed. We went on several tours that were spectacular! All of our tours were set up through Cinthia and Jeff at Tamarindo Beach Rentals down the street and they were very nice and helped us navigate the Spanish language too. The pool has a small shallow kids area and then a bigger pool with waterfalls. The kids really liked that and we spent a lot of time just relaxing by the pool and watching them swim. The Costa Rican people were very nice and very patient with us. A very nice atmosphere for a vacation from relaxing to zip-lining!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just as described....Close to the beach and clean

Review submitted: June 20, 2013   Date of arrival: February 7, 2013

Our family had a wonderful experience in Tamarindo and this 4 bedroom condo was perfect. We liked the proximity to the beach, the fact that it was clean, and had all the amenities necessary for a comfortable stay.

My wife and I were "sold" on the guard-gated community (we felt safe)...our kids liked the fact that it had a large pool, and in case you didn't know ** IT'S ACROSS THE STREET FROM THE BEACH **. :)

I highly recommend this condo. Thank you, Zach! We will book again soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful vacation in Costa Rico

Review submitted: June 19, 2013   Date of arrival: May 8, 2013

We loved this property. There were 8 of us all adults and there was plenty of room 4 bedrooms and three bathrooms. The sliding glass doors opened right to the pool which we used every day. And the beach was a very short walk upon returning there were outside showers by the pool to rinse off. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance. One restaurant called Fisch had tuna for $11. Absolutely delicious and the margaritas were the best. Some of our crowd walked across the street to the Diria for the breakfast buffet which was $15 pp but that included tax and gratuity they said it was well worth it. Some of our crowd took surf lessons, some did a 2 tank scuba dive, some went horseback riding, and some went sail fishing they caught 2 sails and said the captain and the mates never stopped working the whole trip, and all of us did the sunset cruise. Costa Rico is beautiful and we will definitely return and stay at this property again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very Comfortable for Every Age

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

I traveled to Tamarindo with two young grandchildren, adult children, and friend. Ages ranged from 5 months to 60 years. We all had a very good time. The condo was spacious and laid out well. One bedroom with bath, two bedrooms with bath to share, and master bedroom with bath en suite. We had privacy and plenty of room to cook, do laundry, and play poolside. The pool is especially good for small children as a portion of the pool is walled off and is only about 2 feet deep consistently. Parents could keep watch poolside without having to constantly be in the pool. Security was good and staff very helpful. We used the condo as a base of operations and then took off for other parts of the country or to wander down to the beach and surf. Overall, I highly recommend this condo for its amenities and ease of use for all ages.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Heaven On Earth

Review submitted: January 7, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

We have traveled far and wide and Tamarindo, Costa Rica has been added to our top five destinations. Loved everything about the pura vida lifestyle. Weather was fabulous. Near 90 everyday and a low of 70 everynight. If you think that sounds too hot, think again. So many ways to stay cool, the beautiful pool or the ever present breeze at the beach. Restaurants are so good and something for every food preference. Every restaurant was open air and it was so nice to not be frozen by air conditioning. Zach's condo is just wonderful. Well equipped to make you feel at home. Great beds and linens. Dishes and cookware are very nice. Maid service was outstanding. Make sure you take advantage of the many tours that are available so you can really experience all that is Costa Rica. We visited for 2 weeks and rented a car for a week. That turned out to be a bad investment for us. Go on a few tours and for other modes of transportation.....walk, hire a taxi, or rent a bike. Zach is so easy to work with and can help you with any information you need. We will return!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A-MAZ-ING

Review submitted: June 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2010

This place felt like home for the short time we were there. The beds were comfy (thanks) the location was prime and the surf was perfect. Thank you sir for the nice accommodations, me and my family will be back for sure.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Highly Recommended

Review submitted: April 1, 2011   Date of arrival: March 6, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The condo was truly clean and comfortable, fully-equipped for cooking and entertaining. We especially loved the location, an easy walk to the beach and a variety great restaurants and shops. Oh to be there right now, relaxing in the sun...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

You'll love this condo!

Review submitted: March 24, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

This is a well-maintained and equipped, and very comfortable place to stay, just a few minutes walk from beautiful Tamarindo Beach. The photographs truly depict the beauty of the place and the surroundings. All sorts of wonderful shops and restaurants are also moments away, and Zach will be able to answer any of your questions about Tamarindo, and indeed about most of Costa Rica.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome location, awesome condo, couldn't recommend it more

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: February 5, 2011

Coming back to this page to write a review brings back so much nostalgia...

We went to Tamarindo a group of 8 guys between 24 and 34 and had an amazing time at this condo.

It's in the dead center of town, across the street from the beach, next to the longest strip of surf shops, a few gift shops, two grocery stores, and the most amazing smoothie hut of all time. It's also a block from Aqua, which is what seemed to be the best nigthclub / bar in town, and a short walk from the others. You won't need a taxi to get anywhere. The pool is awesome. The other people in the condo's next door were awesome. And if you're worried about safety... it's gated and guarded and we felt perfectly safe the entire time.

We were more obsessed with location and number of beds when we booked. We honestly didn't take too much time to consider how nice the condo itself was. So we were pleasantly surprised when we got there. The 4 bedrooms fit our group size perfectly. There were plenty of pots and pans and all that good stuff to cook up the food we bought and the (enormous) fish we caught. The speakers were awesome and we took advatnage of them quite a bit. And we found the little things were the best part... like the island in the kitchen, the hooks in the showers for your swim trunks, even the sand drainers in the showers, the hooks outside for your towels, the "leave a book / take a book" shelf, currency calculator on the white board, left over sunscreen and aloe and bandages and even tequila from previous visitors... it was awesome. And the giant TV shelf in the master bedroom is probably the coolest piece of furniture you'll ever see.

And I owe a special thanks to the maid. If you're reading this, you are awesome. Thank you again!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A perfect Family Vacation! and absolutely the best location in Tamarindo!

Review submitted: January 20, 2011   Date of arrival: December 26, 2010

Our family consisting of four adult children, ages 21-27, spent a glorious week in Tamarindo in a spacious condo with plenty of hot water, a fully stocked kitchen, TV, working appliances and a closet full of linens! The space was perfect for the six of us and could have easily accommodated more. Zach was unbelievably patient and helpful, fielding questions for months before our arrival and even a couple while we were there. The arrangements he made for us made for a smooth and painless trip from airport to condo, his recommendations about where to eat, what to do (and how much to pay for it) were spot on. The grounds were beautiful and well maintained, the pool was clean and the "waterfall" was a ton of fun... Anyone of us would go back to Tamarindo and stay at the condo in a heartbeat. For those of you who have not yet traveled to Costa Rica or Tamarindo - so beautiful, so much to do - something for EVERYONE! It was a terrific experience. Many, many thanks to Zach for being so accommodating and fun to work with while we planned our trip. We LOVED his home there!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Incredible Condo!!

Review submitted: January 2, 2011   Date of arrival: June 6, 2009

The condo is in a fantastic position, close to shops, bars and restaurants and across the street from the beach.
It is safe and secure with 24hr security, clean modern and tidy and the pool is huge! Lots of sun loungers around the pool and also very relaxing. Kiddies pool is great aswell.
The description of the condo is accurate, although it was so much better than we had anticipated!!
The owner was so helpful and made our holiday run without any problems, we hope to return here soon!! Thanks Zach!
Tamarindo is a great place for a holiday and an excellent place to learn to surf. Lots of activities within a short distance of the town. Also has a big supermarket with everything you could wish for away from home.
I would definately recommend this condo to my friends and family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

MUST CONSIDER - great location (beach & pool), clean and updated unit, no hassle owner

Review submitted: December 17, 2010   Date of arrival: August 27, 2010

No better place to stay and owner to rent from. The description above does not do the place justice. Well situated condo overlooking the pool and about 3 min walk across the street to the beach. Short walk to some great restaurants and has a BBQ off the back deck if you want to dine in. I went there with 3 other couples and there was plenty of room for all of us. The unit has WIFI and cable TV. Unit is clean with great linens and ammenities. Zach is a great owner to rent from and is well networked in the area. He can help you plan your vacation (transport to/from airport, personal tour guide, highlight places to go, restaurants to eat at, etc.). This place is great for whatever your heart desires - relaxing get away, honeymooners, girls and/or guys getaway, surf vacation, or family vacation. Highly recommend it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Tamarindo Condo - A Surfer's Perspective

Review submitted: December 13, 2010   Date of arrival: September 2, 2010

This place has a great vibe. The location of the condo in Tamarindo is ideal for walking to the beach (3 minute walk) where there are surfable waves (Playa Tamarindo) and just a short paddle to Playa Grande. Restaurants and bars are also within a short walk, no car or cab required. There are also several surf shops right next to the condo complex where you can hire/buy boards or set up a surf tour. Additionally, the condo is very well appointed with all the comforts of home for cooking and entertaining - TV, telephone, cookware, glassware, utensils, microwave, blender. You name it is there. The condo complex is great as well with a resort style pool and spa for chilling when you are not at the beach. I was stoked to be there and will definitely be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing Condo, Excellent Location

Review submitted: December 13, 2010   Date of arrival: August 31, 2010

Wow and I thought the photos were incredible!!! This condo is HUGE, updated, clean, well decorated and most importantly, centrally located in the heart of Tamarindo. The condo is just a minutes walk to all the restaurants, bars, surf shops, markets and only few steps to the beach! Amazing place, Amazing location, Amazing beach, Amazing people and the owner (Zach) is so accommodating! I couldn't be any happier with our decision to stay here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect location!

Review submitted: July 28, 2010   Date of arrival: March 7, 2010

This place was AMAZING! We had been traveling staying in hotels for days before we got to Zach's condo. There were 4 of us girls and we each got a bedroom, which was great. The location is priceless. It took us a 2 mins to gather our stuff and cross the street to get to the beach, which was beautiful. Also, restaurants and shops were within walking distance. Definitely a great place to stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This condo rocks!

Review submitted: April 23, 2010   Date of arrival: February 6, 2010

All was as it said it was: 4 bedrooms, 3 bath, furnished, appliances all of which worked. There is wireless connection, grocery stores right near by, as well as clubs, shops, restaurants, and everything else you could want including an amazing beach with waves for your surfing and swimming pleasure. The place has a modern yet tropical vibe and I would stay there again as soon as the opportunity and finances next allow me to.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

This place rocks!

Review submitted: April 23, 2010   Date of arrival: February 6, 2010

So positive! The place was a gem of a condo. All was clean and comfy with all working appliances. I felt at home and could cook, soak in the pool or cruise to the beach in about a minute. It has a great location to all shops and restaurants and I felt safe at all times. Would go back in a heartbeat.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What more could you ask for!!!

Review submitted: April 23, 2010   Date of arrival: February 6, 2010

It is eveything it is described as and more. The place is comfortable and has wonderful access to the beach. It's got air con, lots of hot water, tv, vcr, wireless internet connection, washer and dryer, fridge, stove, and everything works. The pool is an awesome addition and I felt safe at all times. There is a security guard on duty 24/7. I can't wait to go back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent

Review submitted: April 3, 2010   Date of arrival: February 12, 2010

This condo is located close to shopping,grocery stores etc.It has plenty of room for large groups or families with a view or the pool and waterfall mind you was dissapointing as it was not working when we were there. Ground level ,easy access! Laundry right in the condo is very handy and convenient. Was a great time thanks.

Thanks

Zach

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Pura Vida! Amazing Conda, Location, Owner

Review submitted: February 14, 2010   Date of arrival: January 30, 2010

One word to sum up the condo, it’s location, and amenities… AMAZING. What you see is literally what you get. The condo is secure, on ground level, accommodating, perfectly located (the beach a minute walk across the street, surrounded by restaurants, local hangouts, and a quick grocery store minutes away, walking distance from so much!). The owner was very kind – even recommended local ‘fiestas’, activities, and hooked us up with a local guy that was amazingly nice and showed us around! Poolside and in an amazing location, this condo doesn’t disappoint. We enjoyed breakfast on the beachfront daily, went zip-lining, surfing, tubing down rapids, experienced a local fiesta, horseback riding down by the volcano’s and much more! Be sure to try surfing, experience the local foods, more specifically the meal “Gallo Pinto”, local beer "Imperial", the fresh sushi, and absorb everything that is Costa Rica… Pura Vida! Thanks for making this experience one we’ll never forget!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: February 14, 2010   Date of arrival: February 14, 2010

One word to sum up the condo, it’s location, and amenities… AMAZING. What you see is literally what you get. The condo is secure, on ground level, accommodating, perfectly located (the beach a minute walk across the street, surrounded by restaurants, local hangouts, and a quick grocery store minutes away, walking distance from so much!). The owner was very kind – even recommended local ‘fiestas’, activities, and hooked us up with a local guy that was amazingly nice and showed us around! Poolside and in an amazing location, this condo doesn’t disappoint. We enjoyed breakfast on the beachfront daily, went zip-lining, surfing, tubing down rapids, experienced a local fiesta, horseback riding down by the volcano’s and much more! Be sure to try surfing, experience the local foods, more specifically the meal “Gallo Pinto”, local beer "Imperial", the fresh sushi, and absorb everything that is Costa Rica… Pura Vida! Thanks for making this experience one we’ll never forget!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: February 14, 2010   Date of arrival: February 14, 2010

This condo in Tamarindo by far exceeded my
expectations. I felt at ease the moment I started to
plan this trip...the owner was very helpful in
making sure all my needs were met during the
stay. Not only is this an amazing location across the
street from the beach, the town offers everything
you may need/want while staying.
If you're considering a day trip with lots of
adventure, make sure you mention this...the owner
made sure I was in contact with awesome local guy,
Victor, who helped me get exactly where I wanted
to go! This is a place I am grateful I didn't pass up,
the experience was great!

I will definitely be back in the near future!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

New York - Charlies Angels

Review submitted: January 22, 2010   Date of arrival: January 13, 2010

All of the Charlie's Angels aka New York Chicas loved this apt. It was spacious for 7 ladies.

Here are 3 items that you SHOULD bring less than $5 each:
1) wrist wallet you can check it on ebay. I bought 2 for $11
2) If you go zip lining buy Water Bottle Holder on ebay also for 3.99
3) If you go surfing nose clip.

There is A LOT more than the pictures show. Specially a lot more seating than shown in these pictures. It seems that everyone that goes there, leaves a little something in the apartment.

1) The kitchen has 8 different bar stools under the island that is where we had breakfast.
2) there is more outside seating since outside of the living room there is a table with 4 chairs too.
3) There are 2 rocking chairs that we also used alot, specially when we all wanted to watch The Golden Globes on Sunday.

4) The Condo has everything you need. Tons of towels.
Even has floaties so that you can use them at the pool.

5) It even had a bucket with some kids toys (we had no kids) but still fun.
6) apt has board games.
7) It has a great layout for 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms place. Each bedroom has a sliding door to go outside. (3 bedrooms share a mini private balcony outside. The Master bedroom has a sliding door that opens on the side of the pool...so same side as the living room. Really great layout. Lots of light comes in. They have thick expensive drapery too (that does not show here).
8) We moved the twin size beds to have a more spacious layout and that is great. 4 night tables

9) The pictures of the kitchen also does not show the bar area, that is on the left hand side of the kitchen (next to the fridge).

10) It does not show the place where the computer can be placed ( a small to medium cabinet that was useful for our laptop).

11) I wish I could add pictures since the apartment is MORE Finished/Comfortable than it looks.

Bring the following:
1) Small towels for your face.
2) Radio or speakers for your ipod. We have this one an its VERY loud..so we are good
3) Yourself

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 26, 2009   Date of arrival: August 26, 2009

Wow - is all I can say about this unit and Tamarindo. We went with 8 family members ranging in age from 20-75 & we all felt safe & comfortable. Plenty to do right in town if you don't want to explore the the area. The food is amazingly heathy not to mention delicous (highly recommend Nugi's on the circle for breakfast & dinner). All I can say is THANK YOU ZACH (AND VICTOR) for the most relaxing, beautiful & unforgettable vacation. Your hospitality only added to the magic that is Costa Rica! We WILL be back!!!!!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

What a great trip..

Review submitted: July 16, 2009   Date of arrival: July 8, 2009

We just got back and I wanted to get this update on the site. Wow, what a great trip. The condo was as advertised and could not be happier with the help Zach gave us in setting up our trip and getting us pointed in the right direction. I took the wife, 3 teenagers and mother-n-law. Everyone was thrilled with the location and the kids were able to get to the beach and shops with ease. The security was great, even thou it never felt like we needed it. The kids were already talking about a return trip. Thanks Zach..

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 1, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

This is an amazing apt. and def is exactly what it promises to be. Zach is so helpful and really easy to work with. My friends and I had a great time in Tamarindo and it was definitely partly thanks to having a great place to stay! Thanks Zach!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: March 6, 2009   Date of arrival: March 6, 2009

We stayed in this unit 2/15 to 2/20/09 and it is just like Zach described. Perfect place to be if you want "everything!" The condo itself was more than enough for the 6 people (3 couples) that shared it. Very roomy and clean. It was very simple to get to and amazingly convenient to stores, restaurants, surf shops and of course, the beach. It was also a very safe place to be. This was our first time in Costa Rica, but certainly not our last!! We will definitely be back! Out of all the places we have visited, this is a favorite by far!

PURA VIDA!! :)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 8, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

The unit described in VRBO 86613 is exactly as descibed. It is an extremely well equipped and a very nice unit, a great complex and a fabulous location The owner of this unit ensures that if any problems occur they are quickly acted on. We will certainly be back

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 7, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

We have spent a month in 07 and 08 in this unit and have had great vacations. The unit was very comfortable and the pictures are a true reflection of the accomodation.The Sunrise Cdms are located across from the beach and right in town. We were very comfortable walking around town and had no difficulty getting supplies right in Tamarindo. The pool is fantastic and the beach areas are even better. There is no need for a car except to do some out of town excursions.
A very positive experience.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 29, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

Great place to stayif you want to be close to
everything. The bedrooms are nice and big. The
owner waspretty resonable about everything. The
surf was great and so where the people who worked
as security. Vincente remembered my name from
the last time my girl and I stayed there! Pura Vida!

Dave. Hermosa Beach

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Sept 9th 2008 great vacation

Review submitted: September 17, 2008   Date of arrival: September 9, 2008

I just got back and the condo was beautiful. In the center of Tammarindo walking distance to all of the shops and restaurants and tour operators and surf schools. Really nice to have 4 bedrooms, nice ground floor patio right in front of pool with a beautiful waterfall. Very clean and modern decorator decor. Nice to have a washer and dryer when your at the beach. Kitchen well equipped with dishwasher, coffee maker, ice maker, full size refrigerator, granite counters. Also wifi really nice. Cant go wrong with this unit, Hugh

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Sunrise Condo's were Fantastic

Review submitted: July 29, 2008   Date of arrival: July 7, 2008

My 23 and 19 year old daughters & I had a fantastic time at the Sunrise Condos. The unit was extremely clean and had all the amenities we needed. The ground keepers and security personnel were always working to keep the exterior of the condos clean, groomed and secure. Jonathan, our rental contact has his office directly in front of the condo's and was extremely helpfull in meeting all of our requests. His computer technician, was also a great asset as he reprogramed my daughter's lap top to hook up with the condo's wireless network which was sometimes sporadic. Almost all of the town's attractions are within walking distance but the next time we vacation here we'll rent a car for a day or two and take excursions to other parts of Costa Rica, especially the active volcano. Take the zip line canopy tour as well as the 1/2 cruise offered by Blue Dolphin which was great. If you want to learn to surf, look for Edgar &/or Johan at Witches Rock Surf camp were great instructors. Overall we had a great time and when it came time to go home, my daughters pleaded with me to spend another week.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review