reviews for: listing #4830 - St Simon's Island, Georgia Cottage rental

The Piper Cottage near the Village/Park/Pier
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  KingsTerrace/Village
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $225 - $275 /nt
    $995 - $1,350 /wk
    $3,100 - $5,000 /mth

sort by:

Perfect place to stay!

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 23, 2012

Piper cottage/Island Cottages is the perfect cottage on St Simons Island. It offers everything...and the accomodations are 5 star! Personal touch in their cottages.... Pet friendly, close to everything, restaurants, attractions, shopping, beach, etc. We only stay in Island cottages!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Piper Cottage

Review submitted: February 28, 2012   Date of arrival: September 24, 2011

From the moment we walked in the door of Piper Cottage it felt like home. Very comfortable, clean relaxing place to vacation. The cottage has everything you need and if you have a dog, it will love the fenced in back yard as ours did. The neighborhood is very quiet and within a short walk to the village. Michele has a great sense of style in decorating and also provides quality linens & towels in her rentals. Only complaint in staying here, is that you have to return home at some time!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you SO much for posting about your experience. Please do come and see us again soon. The cottages get better every year!

Michele

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Love The PIper!

Review submitted: February 28, 2012   Date of arrival: February 28, 2012

My family and I enjoyed The Piper to the fullest! Our dog loved the huge backyard! The cottage is spacious yet cozy.....very clean yet comfortable. We were close enough to walk to the beach and to The Village. Our hosts were incredibly gracious and warm. I can't wait to go back!

~Amy
McDonough, Ga

Recommended for: girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aw, thanks, Amy! We can't wait to have you back too!

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Beautiful property and super nice owners!!!

Review submitted: July 14, 2011   Date of arrival: June 28, 2011

My husband and I stayed for four nights in this cozy cottage and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The house is very well decorated with tasteful furnishings, and the beds/linens were comparable to at least a 4 star hotel. We would highly recommend staying at this property!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review