reviews for: listing #4832 - Anaheim, California House rental

Closest walk to Disneyland
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  walk to Disneyland
  • sleeps  13
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $218 - $324 /nt
    $1,365 - $2,030 /wk
    $4,200 - $7,000 /mth

sort by:

Great Disney Trip for Family and Friends

Review submitted: July 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 17, 2012

My family and friends had a fantastic trip, and this house was perfect for us. We were close enough to walk to the Disney Resort and if tired took a cab if we weren't and cost wasn't great. Close to a fantastic pizza place, the house was a haven from the tiredness of the days at the parks. The house was way better than expected or described. Everything was clean, backyard was beautiful, driveway fitted the cars we brought. Add in Satellite TV, a grill, and WIFI created an awesome experience. Totally recommend it for families! The owner was very nice and helpful.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Disney Trip for Family and Friends

Review submitted: July 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 17, 2012

My family and friends had a fantastic trip, and this house was perfect for us. We were close enough to walk to the Disney Resort and if tired took a cab if we weren't and cost wasn't great. Close to a fantastic pizza place, the house was a haven from the tiredness of the days at the parks. The house was way better than expected or described. Everything was clean, backyard was beautiful, driveway fitted the cars we brought. Add in Satellite TV, a grill, and WIFI created an awesome experience. Totally recommend it for families!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best part of the house is location

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: October 9, 2011

The house was convenient to Disneyland. It needs updating. Linens are worn and thin, especially the sheets.(I could see the TV through the top sheet in the master bedroom). There are great labels on the cabinets that tell you where the dishes should be placed but some of them are not able to stick. The kitchen cabinets are soiled and old. There are black marks on the kitchen floor. We needed more drinking glasses. The carpet needs replacing. The kids enjoyed the toys in the twin room but there are books that have been torn and need to be removed and replaced. The metal window shade in the twin bedroom is wrinkled like it was mangled. We bought pillows to replace old hard foam rubber pillows on all the beds but the twins. Hopefully they will leave them for the new renters. We needed a few hair dryers. Since we are hotel travelers we didn't realize the house would not have them. They are inexpensive and hard to pack. There should be a few there. You need to be Hercules to get the water on in the double sinks in the hall bathroom. The air conditioning did not work the first two days and although it was October, we needed it. The repair man did not find the problem until he discovered the fuse had been blown. He was convinced we had turned on the heat so did not investigate until late the 2nd day?!?!? And we needed to be able to open the sliding door from the master bedroom for air but it was nailed shut. There are no TV remotes. Only cable remotes that do not turn them off and on or change channels. We looked everywhere for these remotes that were not to be found. Maggie was willing to help whenever we had a problem but the house really needs to be updated.

Owners response: This person did exaggerate quite a bit on these complaints. This is a family friendly well used vacation home. in an excellent location to walk to Disneyland, be in a safe neighborhood and be comfortable. - just a basic home that shows some wear. Since this complaint has been submitted we have worked diligently to improve the home and have updated this house with new linens and towels. We have also added some additional amenitiesto the property such as a full Dish Satellite network and new 45" Hi Def Tv in the living room, Foosball table and TV game console in the garage.

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Close to Disney

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: October 9, 2011

The best thing about this house is it's location. It's a few minutes from Disneyland.

The kids enjoyed the toys in the room with the twin beds. Some of them need to be replaced. We found a few torn books and the metal shade on the window was wrinkled as if it had been mangled.

We had a few problems. The air conditioning did not work the first two days and even though it was October, we needed it. After several conversations and several trips to the house, the repair man finally discovered the fuse had been blown. The sliding door to the patio from the master bedroom is nailed shut so we weren't able to get fresh air when the air conditioner didn't work. It would have been nice to have it open with a screen on it.

The internet and cable didn't work one night.

The linens are old and need replacing. We were in the King bed and the top sheet was thin enough, I was able to see the TV through it. I woke with one of my fingers in a hole.

We immediately bought pillows for all the beds except the twins. The ones supplied were foam rubber and hard as a brick. Nothing will ruin a vacation like no sleep and those pillows were impossible to sleep on. We left them there. Hopefully the next renters will be able to use them unless they remove them.

There were black marks on the linoleum kitchen floor. Although there were great labels on the kitchen cabinets so we knew where to replace the dishes, the cabinets were soiled enough that many of them wouldn't stick.

We would have liked to have a few more glasses and a few hair dryers. Since we're hotel travelers, it didn't occur to us that there would be no hair dryers in the house. They're inexpensive and hard to pack so should be provided.

There are remotes for the cable on all 3 of the TV's but no TV remotes. You had to manually control the TV (off, on, volume)which is rally a hassle when your used to the convenience.

Maggie was always willing to help when we had a problem. She needs to update this house.

Owners response: This is a family friendly well used vacation home. in an excellent location to walk to Disneyland, be in a safe neighborhood and be comfortable. - just a basic home that shows some wear. Since this complaint has been submitted we have worked diligently to improve the home and have updated this house with new linens and towels. We have also added some additional amenitiesto the property such as a full Dish Satellite network and new 45" Hi Def Tv in the living room, Foosball table and TV game console in the garage.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Storyland House -1 was great!

Review submitted: September 18, 2010   Date of arrival: June 20, 2010

Hi Maggie:

The house was great! We were all very impressed with all that was furnished, how clean and roomy it was, and the clear instructions.

Our vacation experience in Anaheim was great. It was so much nicer to have the house and all be together than each with their own motel room.

Sincerely,
Carolyn

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We are the Witherspoon family from Baltimore, Ohio

Review submitted: September 18, 2010   Date of arrival: December 10, 2009

Sandy came for a pharmacy conference, While myself and the Children came along to play. This trip is part of their Christmas present. It was wonderful having your home to stay in. The kids loved having so much room to play in, plus they loved the backyard and I must say it was so nice to have a home to come to after a long day at the Disney Parks. Having the crib and high chair was such an added blessing. I wasn’t sure how we were going to work it all out. Your home was wonderful and we thank you so much. There is still so much that we wanted to do that there just wasn’t enough time. WE will be back and hope to use your home again. It has been a great week all together. We owe that to you and your family. Thank you, Merry Christmas and God Bless you!
Delma, Sandy, Cory, Reese, Celeste

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review