reviews for: listing #48361 - Scottsdale, Arizona House rental

Modern & Comfortable Luxury Entertaining Home
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Mountainview Ranch
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $300 - $550 /nt
    $1,600 - $3,000 /wk
    $5,000 - $9,500 /mth

sort by:

Girls Trip

Review submitted: August 5, 2014   Date of arrival: August 1, 2014

Our stay at this property was nothing short of amazing. From the time we were checked in and throughout the stay - we enjoyed every minute of our trip. The house was clean, had everything we needed to cook for ourselves, and the pool was very well maintained. Overall, we were extremely pleased!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Paradise!

Review submitted: February 24, 2014   Date of arrival: February 14, 2014

We LOVED staying at this home. Everything was PERFECT. The house was so comfortable and well stocked. It was even BETTER than we expected. We loved eating our meals outside on the patio by candlelight. We enjoyed several of the nearby parks for tennis and fitness. MIM was amazing—we had to drag our oldest son away after 3 hours! We had an exciting ATV tour in the dessert—not sure I can recommend that for all but the most adventurous of folks. We spent time in downtown Scottsdale and Tempe and Papago Park at the Hole in the Rock and Botanical Gardens. Finally, we loved just hanging out by the pool in the 85 degree, perfect weather—Boston has been particularly rough this year! Jamie was an amazing host and made sure we were all set with great communication before we arrived and attention to every detail. The notebook at the house gave us some great ideas and had detailed maps of the area and everything we needed to enjoy our visit and feel right at home. There are even bikes and tennis rackets for guest use. I hope we have the chance to come back to Scottsdale--we will stay here again if we do!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Family Rental Property

Review submitted: January 28, 2014   Date of arrival: January 13, 2014

The purpose of the trip was the Barrett Jackson Car Auction. This home was in a great location in Scottsdale. The area is quiet and a delight to be in the neighbourhood. The owners are always available, friendly and accommodating. The home was equipped with all household appliances. They were in excellent working condition. The tips from the owners about the area and shopping were extremely helpful. The home is child friendly and has space for each guest to relax with or without others. The pool area is clean and well kept. The hot tub was an added bonus for us - great way to relax after spending the day at the Barrett Jackson Car Auction. We are from Canada and this was our first time for renting this or any property in Scottsdale. We can't wait for the second vacation to that area, and will definitely keep this property on top of our list for a place to stay. The double car garage is handy and quite roomy. Linens are in excellent shape and quality. The place was very clean and well maintained. Congrats to Jamie and CJ on their home!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great Stay in Scottsdale!

Review submitted: January 2, 2014   Date of arrival: November 27, 2013

This home was perfect for our annual golf getaway. The house was in great condition upon arrival and there were no issues during our 4 night stay. Jamie and CJ were great to deal with, both before and during our time in Scottsdale. We had no issue with the booking of the house or any questions in the interim. Great location with nearby golf courses and lots of amenities. I would definitely come back to this location and look forward to dealing with Jamie and CJ again in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful vacation in a great location

Review submitted: September 5, 2013   Date of arrival: August 19, 2013

This was our third time with Jamie and CJ and everything, as usual, was absolutely superb.

If you are reading the reviews and wondering whether to book one of the vacation home, then my recommendation would be not to hesitate as I doubt you will find anything better in terms of service and quality of homes. Jamie and CJ are truly second to none.

Mountainview is in a great location and withinin walking distance of a few nice bars/restaurants. It's also within easy reach of the main shopping areas and a 15 minute drive into Scottsdale itself. It's also a couple of minutes from a fitness centre and public tennis courts.

The home is extremely well furnished with every last detail thought of and has a very large back yard which we all enjoyed.

On each of our three visits, a minor issue has emerged and I can honestly say all three have been resolved within an hour of contacting Jamie. Superb service.

Book the property - you'll not regret it and you certainly won't regret choosing to stay with Jamie and CJ.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Rental Property

Review submitted: March 26, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

This was a wonderful holiday home to live in in Scottsdale. The area is lovely and quiet and a delight to be in the neighbourhood. The owners are always available, friendly and accommodating. The home has everything handy and in excellent working condition. The tips from the owners about the area and shopping are very helpful. The home is child friendly and has space for each guest to relax with or without others. The pool area is clean and well kept. The hot tub is brand new. We are from Canada and this is our second year for renting this property. Even better the second time. Double car garage is handy and quite roomy. Linens are an excellent quality. Very clean and well appointed. Exactly as pictured!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

2 Family Scottsdale Vacation

Review submitted: February 19, 2013   Date of arrival: February 9, 2013

Two families of 5 stayed at this home in February 2013. The house was perfect for all of us. It had enough space for sleeping, eating, swimming, etc. The house was conviently located for all of the excursion that we did. It also had a park within walking distance.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful vacation

Review submitted: January 10, 2011   Date of arrival: December 29, 2010

Great Scottsdale property! This home was just what we were looking for. The owners met us at the home and we found it quite roomy and very clean. We had plenty of space for us and our teenage boys. They loved the pool and patio and also the flat screen tv's. We highly recommend renting from CJ and Jamie. They were easy to work with and always available if we had any questions.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Home away from Home

Review submitted: September 13, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2010

We arrived having had a hectic few days in Vegas. This was just the place we needed where we could relax, unwind and recharge. The house is clean and very spacious, has just about everything you will need. The pool is great, big with a diving board and the water is warm in the summer even without heating. The house is in a quiet road and shops are within a short drive. It's an excellent place to base yourself whether you just want to do nothing or explore the surroundings. We would definately go back in fact we didn't want to leave.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Fantastic Property , perfect for any vacation

Review submitted: August 30, 2010   Date of arrival: August 3, 2010

We had a fantastic week in this property with our young children , the home is very spacious and has all the facilities you would need on your vacation . The yard is great and has a lovely pool with comfy loungers and a bbq to make it seem like home from home.The beds were excellent and very comfortable . We were made to feel very welcome which made our stay even more enjoyable.I would be happy to recommend this property to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Fantastic Property

Review submitted: August 26, 2010   Date of arrival: August 3, 2010

The property is in a great location , near the shops,restaurants and the airport . It is very spacious and is well equipped with everything you need on your vacation .The yard is fantastic with a great pool , nice comfy loungers and a bbq that made it seem like home from home. Jamie was extremely helpful and and could not have done anymore to make our stay so enjoyable.I would be more than happy to recommend this property to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely Holiday Home

Review submitted: August 17, 2010   Date of arrival: June 30, 2010

Our party of four arrived at the property and were greeted by Jamie with a bottle of wine which was very nice after a long drive. There weren't enough sun loungers but we were very quickly brought more when requested. The house itself was lovely and the pool and yard area very nice just as described, clean and comfortable. There was pleanty to do around and about shopping, eating and day tripping. All in all we had a lovely relaxing time and would definatley use CJ and Jamie again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful vacation

Review submitted: June 20, 2010   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

The house was fantastic set in a lovely quiet location, yet still close to local shops and restaurants and easey access from the airport. The owners were very helpful and informative and the decor was beautiful with lovely touches such as toiletries in all the bathrooms. Also one of the best stocked houses for food and cleaning materials that we have ever stayed in. Beautiful house , gorgeous weather, what more could you ask for - we will definitely be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Holiday

Review submitted: June 20, 2010   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

The house was fantastic set in a lovely quiet location, yet still close to local shops and restaurants and easey access from the airport. The owners were very helpful and informative and the decor was beautiful with lovely touches such as toiletries in all the bathrooms. Also one of the best stocked houses for food and cleaning materials that we have ever stayed in. Beautiful house , gorgeous weather, what more could you ask for - we will definitely be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay in Scottsdale

Review submitted: April 17, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

We had a great stay at this house. Very comfortable, tons of room, and lots of amenities! Absolutely loved the yard. We spent a lot of time in the yard and in the hot tub and pool. Close proximity to various restaurants and shopping. CJ and Jamie thought of everything to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. We'd recommend this house to anyone.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: January 28, 2010   Date of arrival: January 28, 2010

The house was great. Lots of room and comfortable. It is close to shopping areas and Barrett-Jackson. Jamie and CJ are very nice and help. We had a great time in Scottsdale and a nice place to stay was a part of it.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: November 18, 2009   Date of arrival: November 18, 2009

It seems like we just arrived here. The time went by so fast. We had a wonderful time in your beautiful home. Thank you so much for your help and for letting us stay here. We hope to see you soon in Switzerland. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: November 18, 2009   Date of arrival: November 18, 2009

Dear Jamie,

It seems like we just arrived here. The time went by so fast. We had a wonderful time in your beautiful home. Thank you so much for your help and for letting us stay here. We hope to see you soon in Switzerland. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 18, 2009   Date of arrival: November 18, 2009

Jamie,

This was our first trip to Arizona and definitely won't be the last! We enjoyed the home thoroughly and truly appreciated your hospitality. The sunny, spacious backyard was a hit for all of us. The comfy beds were a treat and everyone had a space to escape in this large home. Thanks again for everything :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 18, 2009   Date of arrival: November 18, 2009

Jamie,

We had a wonderful stay in your home, thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Family Vacation in the Valey of the Sun

Review submitted: August 11, 2009   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

This was the perfect property for our family vacation. The location is great since it is close to shopping, restaurants and the freeway. This is a gorgeous house with a large backyard and all the amenities you can wish for in a vacation rental. The pictures are already very nice and we were surprised that it was even better in reality.
We would recommend this home to everybody with or without children.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Comfort - Great Location

Review submitted: April 19, 2009   Date of arrival: March 22, 2009

We had the opportunity to stay at Jamie's home in late March, 2009. The house was every bit as beautiful as the pictures portray! Top of the line appliances and finishes abound. We loved the close proximity to Kierland Commons,(recommend the restuaruant there called "North"), and all of the great shopping and restaurants that Scottsdale has to offer. Also the house was exceptionally close to the 101 loop that takes you anywhere you want to go in the greater Phoenix area very quickly.

The kids loved the pool, particularly that it was deep enough in the deep end for a diving board. Also a quick walk takes you to a park with basketball courts and baseball diamonds. A short drive takes you to Cracker Jacks where kids and families can ride go carts, bumper boats, play mini-golf and bat at the batting cages, as well as engage in a number of indoor games.

The yard was lovely - we enjoyed having our mourning coffee outside. It is a very quiet neighbourhood.

The beds were incredibly comfortable and the number of beds makes this a great house for groups and families

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 19, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

We had the opportunity to stay at Jamie's home in late March, 2009. The house was every bit as beautiful as the pictures portray! Top of the line appliances and finishes abound. We loved the close proximity to Kierland Commons and all of the great shopping and restaurants that Scottsdale has to offer. Also the house was exceptionally close to the 101 loop that takes you anywhere you want to go in the greater Phoenix area very quickly.

The kids LOVED the pool, particularly that it was deep enough in the deep end for a diving board. Also a quick walk takes you to a park with basketball courts and baseball diamonds.

The yard was lovely - we enjoyed having our mourning coffee outside. It is a very quiet neighbourhood.

The beds were incredibly comfortable and the number of beds makes this a great house for groups and families.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Pool made the trip!

Review submitted: April 6, 2009   Date of arrival: March 28, 2009

The house was beautiful and the layout could not have been better for our 2 families. The pool with the diving board made our trip that much more perfect. We will be back!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had a great time, very comfortable.

Review submitted: March 2, 2009   Date of arrival: February 22, 2009

We rented Jamie's home for our annual golf trip, myself, my brother and two very close friends. The house was very comfortable with all the amenities. Pool and hot tub were great. Close to all Scottsdale amenities, and golf courses.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous house!

Review submitted: February 26, 2009   Date of arrival: February 19, 2009

We had a great time staying at the house while visiting the Phoenix area.
The house was immaculate, beds were very comfortable, shower water pressure was great, and the house has a fantastic location, very easy to get places.
We would definitely try to stay here again on future visits to Scottsdale!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review